BBB Accredited Business since

Mayer Plumbing

Find a Location

Phone: (440) 885-2800 Fax: (440) 885-4842 View Additional Phone Numbers 5910 Ridge Rd, Parma, OH 44129 http://www.mayerplumbingco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mayer Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mayer Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mayer Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1962 Business started: 08/01/1922 in OH Business incorporated 06/14/2002 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
6606 Tussing Rd., Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.com.ohio.gov/dico/ocilb.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-2223
Fax Number: (614) 644-2618

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Raineri, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Raineri, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Platinum Plumbing, Inc.
Business Management




The principal of this company, Mr. Jason Raineri, is also the principal of the company Callahan Heating and Cooling. The companies are located at different addresses and have different telephone numbers. To access a detailed report for the company Callahan Heating and Cooling, call the Anytime Line and enter the telephone number 440-885-4820 or check the website at www.cleveland.bbb.org.

Industry Tips
Heating/Air Conditioning Sales and Service Home Improvements

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1245 S Cleveland Massillon Rd Ste 307

    Copley, OH 44321

  • 5910 Ridge Rd

    Parma, OH 44129 (440) 885-2800 (866) 881-8081

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1245 S Cleveland-Massillon Rd

    Copley, OH 44321

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mayer plumbing installed a water line to our freezer for an ice maker that had yet to be installed. They admitted to leaving the water on knowing there was no connection to an ice maker. As a result, the water line froze and began to melt and dripp under our laminate flooring causing the floor infront of the refrigerator and in the surrounding area to warp and buckle. MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS HAVE BEEN MADE to contact Mayer Plumbing to discuss this matter. They finally sent a flooring company out to our home to assess the damage. The expert acknowleged the damaged floor and took photographs, and was going to report his findings to Mayer Plumbing. Since then many attempts have been made to contact the owner ***** of Mayer Plumbing to follow up with this issue. To no avail NO CALLS HAVE BEEN RETURNED by ***** or Mayer Plumbing, and is evading their resposibility to discuss and correct this problem.

Desired Settlement: The flooring expert stated the floor can not be repaired it must be replaced.

Business Response: ******* ******,

In regards to the complaint (#********) from Mr. & Mrs. *********. My company did install the water line to the ice maker for the refrigerator. Upon completion, the water was turned on & the line was tested. I have spoken with the technician who installed the line & was assured that at no time was he instructed by the homeowner to leave the water off due to the fact that a part had been ordered for the ice maker. If we had known this, we would have never left the water on & taken a risk of damaging the floor.
The *********s did contact us regarding a leak from the line on 7/1/14.  A technician was sent to the home to discover no leak from the line but rather from the refrigerator itself (ice maker). Since that time, I have spoken with Mr. ********* several times regarding the flooring. Although I did not feel we were at fault for the above mentioned leak, I contacted a local flooring company we often work with to assess a repair to the damaged flooring. Upon assessment, the flooring company determined that in order to make proper repairs, the entire kitchen floor would need to be replaced. This was due to the fact that the existing materials were no longer available.
The *********s have been a customer of Mayer Plumbing for some time. For that reason, on 9/9/14, I spoke to Mr. ********* & offered him a check for $900.00 to put toward the replacement of the kitchen floor. At that time, he mentioned that he would have to speak with his wife regarding this matter & would then get back to me. To date I have not heard from either of them. While I still feel we are not at fault for this leak, I am sympathetic to our customers & their concerns. My offer does still stand if that would be acceptable to them.
Sincerley,
*****

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 14, 2013 Mayer Plumbing installed a new sewer line inside the house and outside. I have been calling the office for a month trying to get someone out to finish the job but no one ever calls me back. All I can ever speak to is the office girl.They were supposed to get rid of the dirt pile and fix the landscaping. I paid $11,500 the day they finished the job. I also paid $178 to fix the yard.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for someone to fix my yard. I'm a 69 year old widow with 2 replaced hips and a replaced knee. I can't do the job myself. I just want them to honor the contract.

Business Response:

Business response taken by phone by BBB staff 9/11/13.
Business called to say that they are at the consumer's home today fixing the landscaping.

Consumer Response: Consumer response taken over the phone by BBB staff 9/13/13.  Consumer called to report that company finished the work this week and she is satisfied.