BBB Accredited Business since

Move For Less, LLC

Phone: (216) 678-0002 5450 Omega Ave Ste 6, Bedford, OH 44146 http://www.move4lessllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Move For Less, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Move For Less, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Move For Less, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2012 Business started: 02/01/2010 in OH Business incorporated 02/19/2010 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (PUCO)
180 East Broad St., Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puc.state.oh.us
Phone Number: (800) 686-7826
Fax Number: 614-752-8351

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Terrance L. Myers, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terrance L. Myers, Owner
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Moving Household Goods in Ohio

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Move For Less, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5450 Omega Ave Ste 6

    Bedford, OH 44146

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First this company was late due to truck problems. Then they couldn't figure out how to get my dining room table apart so all of my furniture did not get moved. I purposely moved just about everything but my 10 pieces of furniture and 13 boxes so it WOULDNT take all day. It was a 3 minute drive between my 2 places of residence and it took them a total of 5.5 hours. I've moved 13 times in 16 years with a lot more stuff and I've never had a move take this long.On top of that I had to tell them to put my daughters corner bed in the corner instead of leaving it in the middle of the room, her dresser was still shrink wrapped and her bookcase was left in the hallway. There are 2 screws on my dresser that go to a piece of furniture....which one? I don't know and then my washer and dryer were left in no particular organized way and blocking a storage closet door in my basement. I did not realize these things until they had already left. Not only do I have to find a truck and people to move my dining room table, but also get a dolly to move my washer and dryer into a place that isn't strewn across a basement in the way.Not to mention when I made the appt. I said I have a washer and dryer. CLEARLY its listed under the items. When the movers got there they told me they don't disconnect water lines. When I called to go over the move, this should have been conveyed to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a minimum of 2 hours refunded to me totaling at least $170 ($85/hr). The job wasn't completed, nor did it start on time, yet I was charged full price and I need to pay someone else to finish what they did not.

Business Response: We are sorry to hear that this customer was not happy with the service that was received. Unfortunately we are not able to issue a refund on this job. Our original estimate that was accepted online was for 5hrs. We only went over that time by 1/2 hour. We came very close to the quote. 

Also, I was told that this customers' items took longer to take apart and assemble due to the way that they were constructed. We were told not to worry about the table being taken apart and moved because it was taking too long and it was clear that would be difficult. The items simply weren't easy to take apart. We also have a page on our site (the link was in the confirmation email) that states that we do not disconnect appliances. The customer also signed off on our contract that she walked through the house and that everything was rendered to the movers at the pickup location and placed in the proper places at the drop off. 

My movers informed me that this customer seemed pleased with the service once everything was completed. However, we received message from her mother (not the actual customer) a few days later stating that she felt that this job took too long. We are in no way trying to rip anyone off but we sent a quote via email stating how long we believed that the move would take beforehand and we came very close to that time estimate. The customer also signed a contract acknowledging that this was a non-binding estimate and that the actual charges would be based on how long the job actually took. This would have been a much shorter job had it not been for the assembly and disassembly portion. 


I have attached a copy of the contract to this message.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Move For Less, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart