BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Complaint Information

In June of 2013 Better Business was informed that the company's operating status was uncertain. In light of this information BBB closed complaints filed during that time frame as, "unpursuable." 



Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Complete Masonry and Roofing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1984 in OH Business incorporated 02/17/2009 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith M. Miller, Owner Mr. Josh Miller, Superintendant Mr. Keith J. Miller , President Mr. John Orrick, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith M. Miller, Owner
Business Category

Mason Contractors Roofing Contractors Tuck Pointing Brick - Concrete, Pumice Chimney Cleaning Chimney Lining Materials Concrete Repair/Leveling Patio Builder Chimney Builders & Repair Concrete Contractors Waterproofing Contractors Contractor - Insulation

Method(s) of Payment
American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash and Check.
Alternate Business Names
Complete Masonry & Roofing, Inc.
Business Management

The Principal of this company, Keith Miller, is also a Principal of Complete Siding & Gutters, Inc. For more information on that company, please refer to this link:
http://www.bbb.org/cleveland/business-reviews/siding-contractors/complete-siding-gutters-inc-in-berea-oh-92006076?bluerefx=1

Industry Tips
Home Improvements

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1100 West Bagley

    Berea, OH 44017

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a contract for snow removal that was signed on 9-21-14 to clean the drive, front door walk and sidewalk. I am extremely dissatisfied with the lack of service. An initial $325 was paid on 9-21-14 and $116.66 more on 12-15-14. However, snow removal only occurred on 11-21-14 at 5 p.m. after I called several times that morning. The weather bureau reported 19 inches of snow in November. There was no removal in January. The next and last snow removal did not occur until 2-2-15. I ended up clearing the snow during this long and snowy winter season.

Desired Settlement: A refund should be provided that reflects the cost for the two snow removals I received.

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a lousy experience when we were having our siding replaced (one of their employees passed out drunk on my couch!) AND it took over a week for them to finish the job because they never ordered enough siding pieces and had to keep going back to their supplier. The employee who got drunk, did so on his lunch break, came back, was told to leave (on the phone because another worker called a supervisor- there was no supervisor onsite). Instead, the drunk scared my neighbors and threw his bottles over the fence in my neighbor's backyard. We had a lot of back and forth with the company after this, and the only thing they would do to try to patch things up is they did a couple of things for free (painted the part of the house by our deck which they refused to put new siding on) and they capped our chimney. That is ALL. Besides that, the owner's son, Keith, refused to give us a break on the price because he was "a businessman and wasn't going to make any money on this job otherwise" (HIS words).This was back in November and since then we have had pieces of siding fly off our house. We contacted Mike Donnelly (who is with the company) and he came out and fixed them a few times but we are still having this issue and they have stopped getting back to us. We have had ANOTHER piece fall off over this past weekend.The siding looks terrible - you can see how wavy it is if you pay close enough attention, which they obviously didn't.I wanted to be finished dealing with this company but this job needs to be redone - hopefully by someone else and I don't feel I should have to pay for it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund so my husband and I can pay someone else to come out and redo the job.

Consumer Response: Consumer sent new message, documents, and contract.  See attached. 

 
 
 
Per your request (your letter dated 10/24/2013 (which I just received yesterday, 11/05/2013), attached please find a copy of the contract my husband signed with Complete back in November.  As far as receipts go, we paid with a credit card.  We do not have a receipt for that.
 
I am also attaching 2 pictures of the area of my house (both are in the front of the house, which makes for an eyesore) after pieces of siding blew off.  One is from August, and the other is from October.  I didn't start taking pictures until August, but this has been happening since last fall.  The first one that blew off (last fall) was rather large.  As I stated in my complaint, the company has since stopped returning my husband's phone calls.  This cannot keep happening.
 
I look forward to your response.  Please let me know if you need anything else.
 
Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Complete Masonry and Roofing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart