This Business is not BBB accredited

Complete Masonry and Roofing, Inc.

Phone: (440) 328-9125 Fax: (440) 239-0056 1100 West Bagley , Berea, OH 44017 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.completemasonryandroofing.net

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Complete Masonry and Roofing, Inc. include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Complete Masonry and Roofing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Complaint Information

In June of 2013 Better Business was informed that the company's operating status was uncertain. In light of this information BBB closed complaints filed during that time frame as, "unpursuable." 



Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Complete Masonry and Roofing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 15, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1984 in OH Business incorporated: 02/17/2009 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith M. Miller, Owner Mr. Josh Miller, Superintendant Mr. Keith J. Miller , President Mr. John Orrick, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith M. Miller, Owner
Business Category

Mason Contractors Roofing Contractors Tuck Pointing Brick - Concrete, Pumice Chimney Cleaning Chimney Lining Materials Concrete Repair/Leveling Patio Builder Chimney Builders & Repair Concrete Contractors Waterproofing Contractors Contractor - Insulation

Method(s) of Payment
American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, Cash and Check.
Alternate Business Names
Complete Masonry & Roofing, Inc.
Business Management

The Principal of this company, Keith Miller, is also a Principal of Complete Siding & Gutters, Inc. For more information on that company, please refer to this link:
http://www.bbb.org/cleveland/business-reviews/siding-contractors/complete-siding-gutters-inc-in-berea-oh-92006076?bluerefx=1

Industry Tips
Home Improvements

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1100 West Bagley

    Berea, OH 44017

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a lousy experience when we were having our siding replaced (one of their employees passed out drunk on my couch!) AND it took over a week for them to finish the job because they never ordered enough siding pieces and had to keep going back to their supplier. The employee who got drunk, did so on his lunch break, came back, was told to leave (on the phone because another worker called a supervisor- there was no supervisor onsite). Instead, the drunk scared my neighbors and threw his bottles over the fence in my neighbor's backyard. We had a lot of back and forth with the company after this, and the only thing they would do to try to patch things up is they did a couple of things for free (painted the part of the house by our deck which they refused to put new siding on) and they capped our chimney. That is ALL. Besides that, the owner's son, Keith, refused to give us a break on the price because he was "a businessman and wasn't going to make any money on this job otherwise" (HIS words).This was back in November and since then we have had pieces of siding fly off our house. We contacted Mike Donnelly (who is with the company) and he came out and fixed them a few times but we are still having this issue and they have stopped getting back to us. We have had ANOTHER piece fall off over this past weekend.The siding looks terrible - you can see how wavy it is if you pay close enough attention, which they obviously didn't.I wanted to be finished dealing with this company but this job needs to be redone - hopefully by someone else and I don't feel I should have to pay for it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund so my husband and I can pay someone else to come out and redo the job.

Consumer Response: Consumer sent new message, documents, and contract.  See attached. 

 
 
 
Per your request (your letter dated 10/24/2013 (which I just received yesterday, 11/05/2013), attached please find a copy of the contract my husband signed with Complete back in November.  As far as receipts go, we paid with a credit card.  We do not have a receipt for that.
 
I am also attaching 2 pictures of the area of my house (both are in the front of the house, which makes for an eyesore) after pieces of siding blew off.  One is from August, and the other is from October.  I didn't start taking pictures until August, but this has been happening since last fall.  The first one that blew off (last fall) was rather large.  As I stated in my complaint, the company has since stopped returning my husband's phone calls.  This cannot keep happening.
 
I look forward to your response.  Please let me know if you need anything else.
 
Thank you.

8/12/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted the company to waterproof two walls of my basement last July, 2012, and this June 2013 the wall I had waterproofed started leaking worse than before the waterproofed the wall. I've tried several times to contact the company, and at first a lady took my message, and then when I checked back, their phones were disconnected.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the second wall waterproofing since I had to contract a second company to rewaterproof that wall, since no one could be contracted at the company.

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1) Company did not install shingles contracted to install2) Company did not complete all services contracted to do and REQUESTED that they be let out of doing the rest by their representative.3) Company not standing behind the work they did complete (roof is leaking 18 months after installation)4) Company representative came to house after initial phone call to discuss roof leaking and we were told that it would be repaired by company.5) Company representative today tells me that they will not do so under warranty and will not warranty their work to repair leak if they do repair it.

Desired Settlement: I would expect to receive at least 50% of the money paid to Complete Masonary for installing shingles that we did not agree upon and that they will not stand behind. We had paid this company over $40,000.00 for the work that they did.