BBB Accredited Business since

Loyalty Landscaping & Snow Plowing Co.

Phone: (216) 780-6765 20681 Bowling Green Rd, Cleveland, OH 44137


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Loyalty Landscaping & Snow Plowing Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Loyalty Landscaping & Snow Plowing Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Loyalty Landscaping & Snow Plowing Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2010 Business started: 06/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Department of Agriculture
8995 East Main Street, Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.ohioagriculture.gov
Phone Number: (614) 728-6250
Fax Number: (614) 466-4346
foodsafety@mail.agri.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Holmes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Holmes, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Snow Removal Service Landscape Maintenance


Additional Locations

  • 20681 Bowling Green Rd

    Cleveland, OH 44137

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Following is the letter I sent to the company:I am writing to express my extreme dissatisfaction with the service I have received this winter. According to your contract, my driveway should be plowed when 2 inches of snow has fallen, up to twice per day. In fact, you have never come at the first two inches.In the current snowfall, there was well over two inches on my driveway on Thursday and I expected it to be plowed by that evening. It was not. More than two more inches fell overnight, but I was not plowed Friday morning. Although you texted me that I would be plowed on Friday, and although two more inches fell during the day, I was not plowed. On Saturday morning I had drifts over 18 inches high in my driveway, which I had to shovel in order to get my car out of the driveway to take my wife to the airport. In the early afternoon I shoveled another 2-3 inches. A plow finally arrived early Saturday evening, about 48 hours after I should have received my first service.During previous snow events the service was equally bad. I have had to wait a day and a half to 2 and a half days to be plowed. Not once has a plow showed up when the first 2 inches of snow fell.I have had several plowing services over the 15 years I have lived at this location. Yours is the most expensive and least reliable service I have experienced.I expect that in the future you will honor the terms of the contract that YOU wrote, and have my driveway plowed when 2 inches of snow has fallen.

Desired Settlement: Although my first choice would be a refund, I expect that refunds are not offered. In that case, I request only that the contract terms to be met for the remainder of the winter.

Business Response: Company responded by phone. **

The consumer is speaking of 1-25-2014 around 7:12pm. The company called the consumer to inform him they were having difficulty with trucks.  When a truck was available the company was going to come plow his drive. The consumer had tried to shovel but they did come that day to plow. The company plowed three days in a row during this period. The consumer paid $300 in December 2013 for the snow plow season. The consumer has been serviced numerous times since contract agreed to.  The contract is being met and will remain in affect until April 15, 2014.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I never received a phone call during that time period.  As I indicated in my original letter, I did receive a text on Friday January 24 at 8:06 in response to my text earlier Friday morning asking if I would be plowed on Friday.  I should have been plowed on Thursday evening after 2" and again Friday morning after 2 more inches.  I asked if I would be plowed that day and although the response was "yes yes yes yes" (nothing about a truck problem), no plow appeared Friday and I did not get service until Saturday evening.  


On January 1, in response to a text to Loyalty Landscaping asking if I would be plowed (after not being plowed when I should have been) I received a text saying that he was behind due to problems with a truck.  This was the only communication I have received with a reason for the ongoing delays.


Since my original complaint the service has not improved and my complaint still stands.

*** ******

 

Business Response: Business responded via phone as follows:

 
They are offering $100 and their apologies to the consumer. They are sorry the consumer was not satisfied. 

Consumer Response: Consumer responded via phone as follows:

 
The consumer rejected the company's offer of $100 and said he will not recommend this company.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Loyalty Landscaping & Snow Plowing Co.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)