BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

A New Image Heating and Cooling, Inc.

Phone: (216) 896-9500 Fax: (216) 896-9700 4463 Renaissance Pkwy, Warrensville Hts, OH 44128 http://www.newimagehvac.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A New Image Heating and Cooling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A New Image Heating and Cooling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on A New Image Heating and Cooling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 30, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1990 in OH Business incorporated: 09/27/1999 in OH
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
6606 Tussing Rd., Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.com.ohio.gov/dico/ocilb.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-2223
Fax Number: (614) 644-2618

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerald Aizen, President, Human Resources Ms. Annette Aizen Friedson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerald Aizen, President, Human Resources
Customer Contact: Ms. Annette Aizen Friedson, Office Manager
Business Category

Heating Contractors Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Industry Tips
Heating/Air Conditioning Sales and Service

Additional Locations

  • 4463 Renaissance Pkwy

    Warrensville Hts, OH 44128 (216) 896-9500

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Does not stand behind work and missed symptoms of product issues that should have been known during previous paid inspections. Was sold a "top of the line" Trane furnace and AC for almost $9000 by the owner of New Image, ***** *****. When New Image serviced the AC each year (for a fee) they never bothered to check for leaks after needing to add refrigerant twice. Now only 5 years later it was determined (by a more experienced contractor) that the evaporator coil is bad/leaking and has been for some time; unfortunately now the unit is just barely out of warranty and the repair will cost close to $2000. When I contacted the owner of New Image, ***** *****, to see what he could do to help he responded to me a full week later stating: "I am sorry you are having problems with your system. I suggest you contact Trane to ask if they will help you in any way with replacing your coil. New Image will not be able to warranty this repair. We added refrigerant on 5-23-12 while checking the system" and basically that they would do nothing about it, have a nice day, and use another service provider. New Image would not even show up to service and said they did not have an appointment available for 2 weeks while the temperature in our home with a newborn was over 90 degrees. Final note on this is that after speaking with numerous other contractors and researching online, there is actually a known issue with these coils corroding which should have definitely led to the service provider performing a leak detection; especially while it was still under warranty.

Desired Settlement: I would request that they pay for all repairs and replacement of the evaporator coil; approximately $2000. I had previously asked New Image to honor the warranty and stand behind their work since they missed the issue through neglect during their inspection/service during the warranty period and they refused. They also refused to even come out and service the unit and told me to have it serviced by another provider.

Business Response:

May 30, 2013 Better Business Bureau RE: New Customer Review-******* TO Whom It May Concern: Mr. ******* has been our customer since 2003. Regarding Mr. *******’s complaint, we installed a new HVAC system for him in July, 2007. The system had a five year parts and labor warranty that expired in July of 2012. In January, 2010 a maintenance check was done on the furnace. This was the only preventive maintenance we have performed on this system since it was purchased. In July, 2010 a motor was replaced which was covered by the parts and labor warranty. There was no cost to the customer. In January, 2012 the customer had no heat. We went there after hours on overtime and found a faulty circuit board. The part was ordered and replaced the next day. There was a charge for this call because the extended warranty does not cover overtime calls. The cost to them was for the service call only of $107.70 including taxes. On June 5, 2012 the customer called with no cooling. The technician found that the unit needed 1 lb. of refrigerant. He added the refrigerant, started up the system and checked for leaks. The unit was working well. The charge for that service was $137.33. The bill was never paid after repeated invoices being sent. That is the last time we heard from this customer. As you can see the only preventive maintenance done on the system was for the furnace in January 2010. After several attempts to collect the June 5th service call, it was written off in December 2012. It is our policy is that if a customer does not pay us for our service it is in our best interest to no longer work for them. For that reason we will no longer be working for Mr. *******. Mr. ******* is very angry and has made several negative references about our company and owner. We understand his frustration with the system not working properly after the warranty just ended. He may want to contact the manufacturer in this matter. There was no long term problem with his system according to our service records or the service history we have shown you above. Had we been doing preventive maintenance as we do for many of our customers on a regular basis this problem may never have happened. We no longer have any warranty obligation and feel it would be best if the customer used another contractor. We at A New Image have always prided ourselves on our excellent customer service. Our record with the BBB should speak for itself. Sincerely, ******* ******** Office Manager, A New Image Heating & Cooling Inc.

Consumer Response:

There is a mix of truth, misstatements, and a couple outright lies in New Image's response to my complaint; apparently to sidestep the primary issue/complaint that New Image missed a major issue when they installed and serviced the A/C unit while it was under warranty and will not stand behind their work.  They sold, installed, and serviced this unit all while under warranty.  When it was found that the A/C needed refrigerant last year (which means it has a leak according to all the experts and documentation I have consulted, since this is a closed system) they never bothered to check for a leak and instead simply moved on to the next job, presumably for more billable work.  

First lets deal with the minor issues.  Almost all of the dates that ******* cites are incorrect, I am assuming this is an oversight and not meant to make it look like there was less time between their last service and the warranty expiration.  The unit was installed on 10/24/07 and the warranty expired 5 years later on 10/25/12 (I can provided documentation on both).  Below are the service dates I actually received from ***** *****, owner of New Image, as part of our service record.  That said I actually believe they may have been out on other occasions, but I need to do more research on that so for the time being I believe the dates ***** provided are accurate; *******'s would be completely incorrect.
1-13-10 Clean and Check 
7-15-10 Motor replaced under warranty (I need to validate but I believe they also added refrigerant at this visit)
1-17-12 No heat call. Bad circuit board replaced under warranty
5-23-12 A/C service and top off refrigerant (no mention of leak check because it was never done...)

Secondly, they in fact do have other complaints documented with the BBB and other sources, they were actually replaced at the local Home Depot stores as their onsite vendor because of issues, and finally there are other negative reviews online dealing with poor or substandard service.

Third, and most important, where ******* cites that they "checked for leaks" is a flat out lie, which further confirms my suspicions that they are well aware they were negligent, should have checked for a leak, and are at fault for not addressing this last year while the unit was under warranty.  As a matter of fact when I asked at the time why they did not check for a leak, I was told by both the technician, and later by the owner *****, that this is typical maintenance and sometimes it just needs to be "topped off".  As further proof of this when I finally received a response from New Image's owner, ***** *****, on May 28th (a full week after I had contacted him - as he also never bothered to return my phone calls) he said in his email back to me, and I quote: "We added refrigerant on 5-23-12 while checking the system. This often is done to help with efficiency and not the sign of a leak."  If that was the story at that time why are they now claiming they checked for a leak only days later?   Again, from every expert I spoke with that is NOT standard practice and would indicate a leak, and would always trigger an inspection; especially in the last year of warranty.  When New Image said they could not come out to service the unit for two weeks and we contacted another carrier he diagnosed and identified the leak in the coil within 30 minutes.  All we had to tell him was that the previous service provider (New Image) had added coolant the previous year and the first thing he did was pressurize the system and leak test it. 

As a matter of fact while I was getting frustrated (and really hot) with New Images lack of response I started digging through some of the original paperwork from when they first installed the new system and came across a "HVAC Installation Quality Audit" form.  Interestingly enough there are a couple of items that show they were never completed, for example #28 "Air Conditioner started up and checked out" is marked Incomplete.  There is also a section just below that titled "A/C Refrigerant Pressure Test and Equipment List" that appears to relate to testing that should have been done on the AC but is completely blank other than the model number.  

Bottom line is that because of their negligence, oversight, and lack of adherence to standard industry practices to cut corners (in the case of a 4 yr old A/C needing refrigerant - and maybe even during the original installation process as referenced by their own HVAC Quality Audit) the evaporator coil on our A/C was not only allowed to deteriorate and go untreated, but the warranty was also allowed to expire before a more competent company/technician was brought in to correct their mistakes on his first visit.

I would again request that New Image cover the repairs done to our AC evaporator coil due to their neglect and oversight.  Everyone makes mistakes and I am in no way claiming this was intentional; however, it is quite clear that they missed some obvious steps in both the install and their service of the unit last year while it was still under warranty.  

Finally, the initial quote we received to replace the coil was $2000 (which is what I submitted as a claim); however, after extensive negotiation and price shopping I was able to get the service done (which was just completed today) for a total of $1029.  That said if New Image is unable to take ownership for their negligence, rectify the situation, and reimburse me in full for the expenses to correct their oversight, I will also be looking to be compensated for my time (so far no less than 10 hours trying to address this) as well as that of my attorney.

Below are a couple of links, and attached is a whitepaper, that refer to both the known issues with these units and that these systems should never require refrigerant and if they do it is a sign of a leak and should be leak tested immediately; further evidence of the blatant neglect in this case.   This also backs up all of the expert industry advice I have received from every other objective HVAC service company I have spoken with, other than New Image.


Thank you,
**** *******

Business Response:

A New Image Heating & Cooling, Inc

4463 Renaissance Parkway

Warrensville Hts., OH  44128

216-896-9500 Cleveland – 330-784-9500 Akron

BBB                                                                                                     July 25, 2013

***** ******

                                                                                                            RE: ID#*******

In response to Mr. *******’s letter back to you we would like to point out a few items.

First of all, we installed the A/C unit in summer 2007 and the customer never called for any service until January 2010, three years later.  The service he called for at that time was for his furnace not his A/C.  We do not do service on A/C units in the cold winter times so in fact he never had his A/C serviced until May of 2012 a full five years after the installation date.  We Send mailings, newsletters, emails and direct calls to all our customers about the importance of service and also invite them to sign up for service contracts.  Mr. ******* did not take advantage of these things.

As to his claim that we somehow were not responsive to his needs if you look at the records he was a happy satisfied customer who called us several times when his equipment was in need of repair.  We responded and took care of any issues.  Once the system was out of warranty suddenly he is unhappy.  He certainly had no complaints about us or our equipment until he had to invest in repairs out of warranty. 

As to his claim of a leak in the refrigerant from the get go, well it just is not true.  It seems a little odd that he never had an issue for 5 years.  Obviously, if there was a problem that started from installation it would have come up sometime in the first five years.   Systems do develop leaks from time to time for any number of reasons.  If the customer does not have us service the equipment until there is an issue we could never have found the problem.  That is one of many reasons we ask our customers to do regular service on their HVAC systems.

Mr. ******* never paid us for a small invoice of $137.33.  It was from June of 2012.  At that time his system did need a pound of refrigerant which we added.  This charge is not high or unreasonable for the service rendered.  He refused to pay us even after many attempts to collect. 

The simple fact is that if a system is out of warranty it is out of warranty.  If equipment is not regularly serviced we cannot find potential problems and address them while under warranty.  We do not control that.  If a customer decides not to pay us we deny them service moving forward.

Mr. ******* has had a personal relationship with our owner (Mr. *****) for many years.  That does not entitle him to special services, warranties or rights to not pay us.

So to sum up, Mr. ******* didn’t serviced his equipment as recommended, he was a happy customer until his warranty had run out then somehow we are the bad guys, he never paid us for services rendered.  And he is looking for free or cheep favors based on his past relationship with our owner.  We never want to lose a valued customer but in this case we have no choice to deny him further service and consider this matter closed.

Kindest Regards,

**** ******

Operations Manager

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During install of furnace on 12/30/2011, a service person; fell through my garage ceiling. This caused damage to my garage ceiling leaving a 5 foot hole which exposed my crawlspace above my garage. Damage also caused my garage door wiring to be pulled, and unhinged my garage light. Consequently, during the services person's fall, he/she fell and hit the driver rear area of my sports/show quality car. The service person cleaned up the area prior to reporting the incident to my mother who reported the incident to me. I was out of town, and unable to be home during the installation process. I contacted the owner of the company; and he assured me that he would take care of everything, and that he asked me to NOT contact the BBB since he had zero complaints against him. Wanting to resolve the issue peacefully I agreed. He had a letter drawn up confirming that he would take care of everything. Since it was winter, I could not get my ceiling work done due to the temperature, and dry wall work needing to be done. My vehicle is a summer car. When the weather broke. I was to get quotes for repairs on my vehicle. I took my vehicle to Highland Auto body. They gave me a quote, and I submitted it to the owner for approval. I advised him of the price, and even offered to get a 2nd quote; he declined, and stated he would mail a check for the repairs. I had my car serviced, and picked it up. When I picked up the car, I noticed that the body shop missed my bumper as a damaged area, as well as an area by my tail light. I alerted them, and they drew up a quote that states "missed damage at initial estimate". On 6/8/12 I called and left a message asking to call me back. He called back on 6/13/12 but he said he was not responsible for the damages but said he call back after he thinks about it. 6/27/12 I finally had to call him, he said he didn't want to pay. Stated that I should go get it fixed and take his word that he would make payments. He refused to document his actions this time, and hung up.

Desired Settlement: I would like payment for the missed damages. I have tried to work with him. I have called him a a couple of times,left him messages,and given him a reasonable amount time to right this situation. He has hung up on me, very rude, raises his voice, and refused to make the final repairs. I have done nothing in this situation besides work with the owner in protecting his reputation; unfortunately; I have now contacted the BBB in hopes to get things resolved.

Business Response:

July 24. 2012

*** ***** ******
Better Business Bureau

*** **** ******** **** ******** ** ********** **** *****

Ms. ******:

On December 30, 2011, one of our installers accidentally stepped through drywall in the
ceiling of Mr. ********’s garage while running electrical for a new cooling system. A
small amount of drywall must have hit Mr. ********’s car in one area. He brought it to
out attention. I personally came out and looked at it. We felt badly and apologized. We
agreed to take care of the ceiling damage and the car repairs.
I told Mr. ******** that we had an auto body shop we dealt with, but he preferred to use
his own body shop which we agreed to.
We scheduled a sub-contractor to contact Mr. ******** to repair and paint the drywall.
(all the work has been done except for the ?nal coat of paint- Mr. ******** is not
returning our contractor's phone messages).
Mr. ******** sent us an estimate from his body shop on May 5, 2012 to settle the claim.
We never asked for a second estimate as not to inconvenience Mr. ********, We sent a
check marked “paid in full“ for repair because his body shop had done the inspection on
his car and we believed all damage was included in the repair estimate. Had we known
the body shop would not do all the work we would never have agreed to the repair
estimate.
A month later, Mr. ******** contacted us to say he found more damage that his body
shop had missed. The body shop may have made the mistake, further damaged the car
during repair, or someone else may have scratched the car after the repair was made, but
we feel that is no longer our responsibility. When I checked the car personally; there was only a small scratch. I am certain any good body shop would have noted further damage
and painted all areas at the same time.
We feel that we responded to all of Mr. ********'s complaints in good faith and ?nd
that Mr. ******** is now being unreasonable.
Please check our record with the Bureau. We are a principled company that stands by our
work. We care about our customers. We feel that  ******** is attempting to get
further car repairs that we are not responsible for.
Please call me if you have any further questions.
***** *****
President
A New Image Healing & Cooling, Inc
216-896-9500

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I disagree with the owner's claims mentioned previously.  To address working with the contractor; as far as the drywall work, I've taken time off of work for him to come by on a Friday. He ( the contractor) cancelled the day before. I've scheduled numerous Saturdays for him to come out, with no call back to confirm. Overall the point is, he ( the contractor) had to go out of town for three weeks and I waited, and I've been out of town and out of the Country for the past two weeks. Regardless that's not the problem at hand.

In regards to my ceiling, the damage area is far from small. Attached is a picture showing the car and the correlation of the ceiling, and the affected area.  In response to the claim that I have been unresponsive to the owner in regards to the damage, a month late is exaggerated. I called the Owner immediately from the body shop, with no answer. He called back five days later. Attached is a screen shot of call logs from my phone. I can also print them from my bill if needed.  I have also attached a picture of the receipt from the body shop showing the same dates and time frame. The accusations that the damage ( missed work by the body shop) was a result of myself is completely false. The body shop said they would work with the owner since they admitted to missing the original work. The owner didn't want to hear about it or call them directly.  On the final call with the owner, he  eventually said, he would pay for the missed damage, (in an attempt to just get off the phone.) but when I requested documentation that he would make the payments, he said "no"  and "his word is good" Then; in an unprofessional manner,  hung up on me. I called back in an attempt to settle this, and he did not answer the phone.  


As far as your record stands with the BBB, people make mistakes, and I understand that. I've asked for NOTHING besides my car to be repaired, and my ceiling to get  fixed. 


Regards,

**** ********

 

 

Business Response:

Ms. ******:

I have attached a copy of the bill for drywall repair and painting at Mr. ********'s home.  We feel we have done everything possible to take care of our accident and don't feel that it is fair that Mr. ******** is trying to get more money after we paid his full estimate.

Please call me if you have any further questions.

Sincerely,

***** *****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
 

 In response to the owners claim and payment of dry wall, he paid a
contractor to repair what one of his servicemen damaged; my ceiling. I had
no objection as to who performed the work to make repairs to my ceiling,
only that it was to be repaired. Quite frankly, the issue at this moment is
NOT my ceiling, but my vehicle that remains unrepaired due to negligent
employees of this company.  Perhaps if the focus was on the issue of
customer service, my vehicle would be repaired, and this issue would be
resolved. Without further ado, the owner states “he paid my estimate".  An
"estimate" can be defined as a rough calculation. This is what the owner
requested; and I provided, unfortunately; more money is due. I have
provided documentation from Highland Auto Body ( BBB Accredited since 2004)

 That show they admit fault, and they missed damages to my vehicle that should

have been included in the initial estimate.They have agreed to work with the owner to

correct this. I am not asking for anything more than what is rightfully due.  If I wanted
to focus on the meticulous things that went wrong with this installation, I
could focus on the old drain line left in my yard, level, and  PVC cement
that I discovered in my attic.( Not pictured: frost king heat coil wrap
packaging, and musty smelling sweat shirt). All of these items that my pet could
have gotten into, however again; that's not the point. The point is: my
vehicle was damaged by this company; I would like my vehicle in full
repair. Summer is almost over, my furnace was replaced last winter, and I
have not been able to enjoy my vehicle in its entirety.  It has been an
inconvenience to me to wait to get the vehicle repaired, as well as to go
an entire winter with a hole in my roof that as of 2 weeks ago was finally
completely repaired.
This has become a concern of intregrity, as to why the owner of the

company claims "he has done everything to correct the situation" while my vehicle remains damaged.



Regards,
**** ******** 
 
 
 

Business Response:

Good morning Ms. ******:

Regarding Mr. ********, we have paid for the ceiling repairs and the submitted
estimate for his car repairs. We will not be altering our original response.
We will not pay for any further repairs.

We believe we did our due diligence and took care of 
Mr. ********'s auto and ceiling repairs.

Thank you.

***** *****
A new Image Heating & Cooling, inc
216-896-9500

Consumer Response: Sorry for the delay but I was trying to get my hands on a better quality camera.  The damages shown in these pictures, is directly under the center of the hole of where the guy fell through my ceiling.  You can clearly see the white scuffs from dry wall, and other hash marked scratches from where the employee of New Image Heating and Cooling cleaned up the car before notifying my mother who was on site while I was out of town. I believe I've already attached a picture showing the hole in relation to the car.  I would not mind showing the car in person for further analysis.


Thank you

**** ********

Business Response:

Ms. ******:

We received and reviewed Mr. ********'s pictures. When the damage to the car occurred, I offered to provide a good body shop for the repairs. Mr. ******** used his company and it is hard to believe after viewing the pictures, that they could leave the shown scratches. I feel these must have been made after the initial repairs were made.

To put this matter to rest, I am willing to pay an additional $100.00 to Mr. ********.

Please call me if you have any further questions.

Sincerely,

***** *****

Consumer Response:

To clarify once again, as I believe it was already pointed out;  I've provided all the documents necessary to show exactly what has occurred. I've already defended myself against *****'s statements and timeline of events. I have submitted photos, estimates, and documentations of damages that have been done to my property. I have tried to work with the owner *****, and have had no success. It is an insult to be offered anything less than the damages that has been sustained to my property. Furthermore; it is insulting to be treated as a dishonest patron. in the accusations that the damages to my car happened after-the-fact.  Considering the fact that ***** is a business owner, this incident should have been rectified immediately; unfortunately, we're still in limbo about resolving the damages to my show worthy vehicle. *****'s opinion is wrong when he believes that the damages were done after the repair. Reviewing my paperwork, the second estimate for the missed damage was 4 minutes before I paid for the initial damages. Proof that this was discovered immediately, and ***** was contacted.  

I will only accept that the car get repaired to the original condition that it was in before New Image Heating and Cooling fell on top of the car. I've never asked for anything else, or more. The most disappointing part of all this is I was supposed to "trust" *****'s word, so he wouldn't lose his BBB accreditation, he claimed he would take care of this. 

Thank you

**** ********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

8/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A New Image sent their men out to install our new furnace.The condensation drain line which ran through the attic into a drain in the garage was leaking water onto the hall ceiling causing a large crack in it.A repair man was sent out to fix the drain line.When I mentioned the crack in the ceiling I was told I would have to speak with the manager about the crack.We contacted them but they have yet to send anyone to look at it.

Desired Settlement: Repair the crack in the ceiling which was caused by leaking condensation line.

Business Response:

Ms. ******:

We had left a message with the ******* prior to them writing to you.

I finally spoke to Mrs. ****** today and told her to get us an estimate for the ceiling repair at her home. She advised that she was very happy with her equipment and our installation but wanted the repair made. She will get an estimate and we will take care of the matter.

Please call me if you have any further questions.

Sincerely,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1