BBB Accredited Business since

The Gutter Boys

Phone: (440) 454-7040 View Additional Phone Numbers 8059 Lewis Rd Unit 302/303, Berea, OH 44017 (for Pristine Clean division) View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Gutter Cleaning, gutter repair, gutter guard installation
Snow plowing
House/roof/deck/patio/driveway pressure washing 
Deck/patio/driveway sealing and weatherization
Window cleaning

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Gutter Boys meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Gutter Boys include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

14 Customer Reviews on The Gutter Boys
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 13
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 14

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 15, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2008 in OH Business incorporated 05/01/2008 in OH
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Anthony Alberino
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Alberino
Business Category

Gutter Cleaning Snow Removal Service

Method(s) of Payment
Check, credit card,  and debit card.
Refund and Exchange Policy
All work is guaranteed.
Alternate Business Names
Pristine Clean Power Washing and Window Cleaning

Additional Locations

  • 8059 Lewis Rd Unit 302/303

    Berea, OH 44017


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Solicited by phone for gutter cleaning service I said I would "think about it" Solicitor said "ok I will put you on schedule for December I said again that I will think about it They showed up one day unannounced No phone call no email no post My wife is getting out of the shower seeing a latter against the house I race home I call the company and spoke to the owner He said that they will let the service invoice void This is not good business

Desired Settlement: Just complaint for trespass and bad business practice

Business Response:

Business responded to complaint.  

****** ****** called our office and claims he just wanted a quote for gutter cleaning. It was quite a while ago when this occurred, so it is impossible to know exactly how that conversation went and what the variables were to make our scheduler set this job up. What I do know is that we have a track record of doing thousands of gutter cleans every year and this (jobs mistakenly getting set up) hardly ever happens. The customer was quite unreasonable, even when we said that this could have been an honest mistake. Mr. ****** was belligerent and very offensive, and refused to give us the benefit of the doubt. He claims that "just showing up and doing the work" is an established business practice of our company. After the phone call, I checked the service records and discovered that Mr. ******'s wife was home when our employee arrived. She told our tech to go ahead and do the work and made a comment about how difficult her husband was. She said something to the effect of, "you have to pick and choose which battles to fight with her husband." My employee was quite confused and did not feel comfortable doing the work, but, again, she insisted.

So, to recap, 1. the work was scheduled (whether in error or the customer did so, but didn't remember), 2. the job was done, and we 3. told the customer he was not liable for payment. If we made an error as a company, then we were and are more than willing to do the right thing. What's confusing to us is the fact that Mr. ****** seemed as if he wanted to punish us for what may have been an honest mistake. We tried to do the right thing...I just wished he would have too.

kinds regards,

                           *** ******  Owner-The Gutter Boys 440-454-7040


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: 

Hi, this is ****** the wife referred to within The Gutter Boy's communication. --- I was surprised by a man on a ladder and had a conversation with him through a second story window.  Because he was insistent that my husband ordered this work, I did say that in marriage you have to pick and choose your battles, so if my husband ordered the work, ok.  Please understand that all of these communications are to potentially help others IF there is a trend of performing unrequested work.  I certainly hope the BBB does not decrease The Gutter Boy's rating if there's no such trend-that was not the intention.  Perhaps there's room for improvement in the scheduling methods/communications.  Thank You for your time and considerations, ***** 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

****** ******