This business is not BBB accredited.

Gorilla Music

Phone: (216) 218-4716 Fax: (216) 298-4930 2310 Superior Ave E Ste 2000, Cleveland, OH 44114 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rockyourcitybooks.com/ View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert on Gorilla Music !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Gorilla Music assists local bands in booking shows in local concert venues. Gorilla Music Management offers bands guidance, helping them grow in their marketplace while they learn how to write attention-getting songs. 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Gorilla Music
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2006 in OH Business incorporated 03/01/2006 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Cull, Partner & Owner Mr. John Michalak, Partner & Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Cull, Partner & Owner
Principal: Mr. John Michalak, Partner & Owner
Business Category

Concert Promoters & Consultants Artists Agents Entertainment Bureaus Ticket Sales - Events Event Planners

Products & Services

Gorilla Music offers the following product(s): Books - Rock Your City - 5 Steps to Becoming the Biggest Band in Town

Alternate Business Names
Gorilla Music Management Gorilla Productions, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2310 Superior Ave E Ste 2000

    Cleveland, OH 44114 (216) 218-4716

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good afternoon. I am writing on behalf of my band, *** *** *****, with regards to Gorilla Productions aka Gorilla Music. (A music management company). *** *** ***** competed in, and won, “Battle of the Bands” finals competition January 10th in Albuquerque, New Mexico. (Semi-final won Dec. 13th, please see poster below). First place was to receive a Tascam DP-32 Portastudio sound board, and an additional prize to be chosen from several options. We chose, and received, our additional prize (cash) and were told that the board would be shipped to our address directly from the Tascam factory. Here we are nearing the end of February and no board has shown up. Our lead singer, has been in contact with Ms. Devon F*********, Mr. John M*******, and most recently a Mr. Dan C***. We have been told multiple times that the sound board was on its way. We were told it takes time, and that it will ‘arrive soon.’ We have asked, more than once, for a tracking number--no tracking number has been provided. Mr. C*** is currently not returning any phone calls or messages. In a recent conversation with Mr. C***, he had stated that he would be unable to give *** *** ***** our prize due to him ‘going under.’ (Financially). He did mention he is ‘doing a couple more shows’ before filing bankruptcy. Furthermore, in the last conversation, Mr. C*** offered 50 t-shirts in lieu of the promised sound board. *** *** ***** has consulted with legal counsel and is exploring its options. We do not wish to see other bands or artists subjected to the ***e treatment. I noticed on http://www.gorillamusic.com/, at the bottom, that they claim an “A+” rating from the BBB. Given Gorilla’s recent lack of follow-through, and failure to provide the advertised prize from its competition, I thought it prudent to let the Better Business Bureau know; it’s bad business. Thank you for your time. R/S, *** ******* *** *** ***** *** *** ***** can be reached at: ************@gmail.com or on ******** ** ********************************/

Desired Settlement: Deliver of Tascam DP-32 Portastudio sound board earned by *** *** ***** (band) for winning Battle of the Bands in ************ ** January 10th 2016. Also, desire not to see any other bands be short-changed as we have been.

Business Response:

Dear ***,

I understand your disappointment. It was fully our intent to provide you with the Tascam DP-32 Portastudio that your band won. Around late January, after several attempts to reach Tascam regarding our next shipment of recorders we were informed that their management had been changed and that they no longer intended to honor the commitment to us to provide us their Tascam DP-32 Portastudio for sponsorship of our events. We pleaded with them to at least let us finish up our current series, but they refused.

We immediately informed all the bands that were currently in a series that the prizes would not include a Tascam DP-32 Portastudio. All the bands understood and accepted the changed to the prize package and we moved forward. In your case, things were more complicated as we didn’t find out that Tascam had no intention of honoring their commitment to us until the week after your band had won.

As I explain to you over the phone, our company has been struggling for some time now. We have had issues with sponsors, issues with shows losing money due to outside forces, and issues getting the local bands to understand we need their help to get people to these local shows. It is such a shame as there are so many great local bands are out there just like your band that are just not being seen. Unfortunately for these reasons we are closing our doors just as so many other live music venues and businesses that work with local musicians have in recent years.  

Now when we discussed this issue with you earlier (as you mentioned in your complaint) we offered you one of our alterative prizes equal in value to the Tascam DP-32 Portastudio, and you refused. We offered you a different Tascam (off of amazon) or $300 in cash, or 48 customized t-shirts and 2 months of coaching.  I urge you to make a decision quickly. We have been negotiating with our creditors and we are almost out of funds. Next week Gorilla will no longer be active business.

I sincerely wish things were not ending this way, but we cannot make Tascam honor their commitment.  Good luck with your music career, if there is anything I can do to help or you have another idea to resolve this issue please let me know. We wish you only the best,

Dan C***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau and Mr Dan C***,

I, *** *******, with *** *** *****, have reviewed the response made by Gorilla Music/Mr Dan C*** in reference to complaint ID 11156494, and find that this resolution is satisfactory; pending the delivery of alternate sound board offered. ('Off of Amazon'). This is, provided, that the aforementioned is a new board equivalent in function, quality, and value as the Tascam DP-32 originally offered. Confirmation of shipping/tracking and subsequent delivery will satisfy the complaint and close the issue.

We thank you for your time and diligence in rectifying this issue.

Regards,

*** *******

*** *** *****


10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My band and I were approached by Gorilla music via Facebook to perform in a battle of the bands event on Sunday October 11, 2015. This was hosted at ******* **** Club in Chicago, IL. We were happy they asked us to share our talent. Little did we know this was a pay to play event. The reps contacted us asking for our address so they could send us tickets in the mail with our name printed on them. We made an event on our Facebook page as to promote the event. Many of our friends said they would attend and the majority of them did come out to support us. We sold altogether 26 tickets which equaled $260 and this was not apportioned with us. The representative kept all of this money. The amount of tickets sold determines what time your band plays. Gorilla music told us we would also be judged to see who would win. There were prizes for 1st 2nd and 3rd. The bands were chosen by the fans making the greatest amount of noise. We were told the bands to win would be chosen by judges and this was not the case. When asked for our compensation for drawing a crowd and bringing in money for Gorilla music they told us this was not a "showcase." This was a showcase of our talent. This was an event and we showed the people there our music. It is only far to share the earning that were made available to Gorilla Music with those who helped provide it. The bands brought the money in, NOT GORILLA MUSIC, and when it came time to do the right thing and share the profits made from the show we were turned away. Our band has played non-profit events before and it was made well aware to us. This is was a for profit event and Gorilla Music ran away with all the loot. My band has played in competitions before and we did not pay to enter and neither did we get judged by screams at the end. We were judged by people of merit in our community/University. My band and I are disgusted at this scheme used to swindle young people of their friends money and give them false hope.

Desired Settlement: Compensation for the services provided.

Business Response:

Dear ******,

As you know your band was not required to sell tickets to this event. We ask bands to sell tickets as it is the only effective way to insure that a crowd will be there to a show consisting of largely unknown local bands. We also do not require bands to pay a fee to play therefore we are not a pay to play company.

If you were confused about how the financial aspect of the event worked, I apologize. However, we go over the specific with every band over the phone. Then, we send each band written instructions and details. Additionally, all the information regarding our events are on our website.

Please understand that we do not keep all of the money you are referring to in your complaint. We have to pay to club, the sound company, our representative on the day of the show, our agent who helped book you on the show, among other things. Frankly, there isn’t enough proceeds from these shows to pay the bands and supply prizes to them as well.

In all our years at Gorilla, we have never hired “professional judges.” I am not sure where you got that information. I can only assume that you are confusing us with another company. We use crowd response to determine the winners. Again this information was sent to you and is on our website.

Every so often a band will suggest we use “professional judges”, and they will think that it is the best structure for our battle of the bands. They believe this until I explain why we do not use judges.

We do not use “professional judges” for three main reasons.

  1. Professional judges put the integrity of the event at risk. What happens when you have a judge that favors a certain kind of music or has a friend in one of the bands? Even if you can find the perfect panel of judges that are fair, unbiased and professional, no one will completely trust the panel or the process.

  2. Our structure is transparent. The judging is happens right in front of everyone, not in some back room where anything could happen.

  3. This might sound strange, but most of the band participating in a battle of the band do not care about the prizes. Instead, they just want to play for a big crowd. This format where bands have incentive to reach out and bring their fan base helps make sure that the shows are crowded and worth playing. This is why we do not require bands to sell tickets, but we reward them for selling tickets. As you probably saw Sunday night the bands that sold the most tickets were rewarded with playing for a great crowd. In my experience this is what bands want, a big crowd.

Now, we do have shows were instead of prizes bands are paid based on their ticket sales. Any band that call sell 100 tickets or more can make $400-$500 or more. Even if you can’t sell that many tickets as long as you can sell at least one ticket you will get paid.

Let me know,

John Michalak


11/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was set to play a Battle of the Bands event on 11/2/14, got the band all piled into the car to do check in. We left our ticket money with our Equipment, seeing as the event didn't open until 4, and check in was at 2:30, it was the assumption that we would be able to get there, back, and there again from ******** to **** within this timeframe since our sales were decent and NO event starts when doors open. Literally no event. Ever. But we'll get to that I guess. After explaining this to the Gorilla person, just to be safe, I told her it would be an hour to an hour and a half before we would be able to get back, and this wasn't made an issue, so we left at 3 to get our equipment. We departed at about 10 after 4 for the venue, and as I was pulling our equipment truck onto the freeway, I received a call from my Drummer (who was driving the other vehicle) that he had just been told we were on at 445 and we were to be at the venue at 430 or we weren't going to play. So I called the number that had called him, and told the Gorilla rep that we couldn't possibly make it in time but we were in transit, to which she told me that our set may be shortened a bit but the rep at the venue should be able to work with us. So after illegally driving 30+ miles over the speed limit across ******* freeways in a Pickup truck loaded with musical equipment, I pull up to the venue and go in to sort things out. The rep at the venue was a very rude and unprofessional woman who told me that we could set up and play, but our set ended at 5:15, period. I asked if there was any way to buy more time, and was snottily only told "You're set ends at 5:15." So, I began criticizing the last minute nature of her promoting, at which point she told me she had called both numbers for us she had to get direct answering machines, even though the other rep reached us and we called each other, oh AND she refused to show me the calls. She then openly bad mouthed my attitude on the phone like she was somebody's mom or something. Never again.

Desired Settlement: I ran out of space but I have one more detail: I decided that instead of playing a 5 minute set and paying this company, that I would offer refunds to the people that bought tickets and spent the gas money to see us that weren't allowed entry. As for a resolution, I doubt Gorilla is going to fire the rep or force her to publicly apologize, so I don't see a point in ever working with a company or an employee of that company that tried to stiff me, my band, and our fans.

Business Response:

Hi

 

I am sorry that you didn't have a better experience. So you know, even before we received this compliant we were in the process of reaching out to you. 

It is my understand that we have come up with a settlement that satisfies you and your group. We are glad that we were able to work things out with you. We will start working with you as agreed.

 

**** ********

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* Had I known THEY were apart of the BBB I would have filed my complaints a long time ago. The first incident happened in January 2012. We were given a headlining show to be played with bands of our choosing. The bands we chose to play with us were lined up to play at the exact same time as us. (there were 3 stages) so any hopes of seeing the bands requested were tarnished. Same night: We had sold around 80-90 tickets at $10 a piece. The money was given to a gorilla employee under the assumption we would get at least $300-400 back. Sadly that was not the case and we received NOTHING. We were also assured a certain time slot to play...11pm...we didn't go on until 1am! When we FINALLY started, they cut the power because of our "attitudes". (We were rightfully ****** off because we had a lot of fans leave) After a falling out between my band and the gorilla production company we patched things up for the CMF 2012 in August. Didn't bust our *** to sell tickets (because we got ******* at our previous show) and were given a 20 minute set time( i assume out of spite). After paying $10 to park and only getting 20 minutes to play...another BAD Gorilla Experience.CMF 13' We're asked to play but never received tickets or a follow-up after the agreement.CMF 14' Talked with a gentleman in late July about playing this festival. Was told we'd receive tickets in the mail within a week. Well its a WEEK before the show and still have not received any tickets. I called the gentleman I spoke with and was asked about the JANUARY 2012 incident. Asked me to explain what happened...AND APOLOGIZE. AGAIN. Having gone over this with the person who booked us for the CMF 12' show I didn't feel it necessary. After telling him that "I'll let you know" was the response i got as to if we were playing or not. THIS COMPANY IS MISMANAGED, HAS HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE/APPRECIATION/COMMUNICATION,IS ONLY OUT FOR THE SMALL AMOUNT OF MONEY US LOCAL BANDS CAN MUSTER, AND BESIDES RENTING OUT THE VENUE THEY DO **** **** FOR PROMOTION

Desired Settlement: LESS IS MORE. KEEP YOUR COSTS DOWN SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO FORCE US LOCAL BANDS TO SELL TICKETS AT $10 A POP (AND ONLY RECEIVE $2 A TICKET) HOW CAN ANY BAND MAKE MONEY THROUGH YOUR COMPANY? ITS A SCAM. PAY-TO-PLAY IS YOUR BUSINESS MODEL. HOW DO I WANT THIS RESOLVED? QUIT ******* PEOPLE OVER.

Business Response:

Dear ****,

I am sorry that you didn’t have a better experience. It is unfortunate that the bands you wanted to see we’re playing at the same time as your band.  Since that would have been easy to change I can only assume that it was not brought to our attention at that time, or the bands in question were happy with their time slots.

Your pay for that show should have been withheld by your band at band check-in.  Since the show was almost 3 years ago there is no way to investigate the incident now. You stated that you have worked with us since that date and that we patched things up so I must assume that any issue you might have had been resolved.

Regarding this year’s fest. It is my understanding that your violent behavior at last year’s fest made it impossible to book your band again this year. Venues and other companies associated with the fest refused to allow your band access to their venue.

Regarding our shows, please know that we do everything we can to keep the cost down, but the costs associated with these events are high. We don’t just pay to rent the room. We also cover the cost of the sound system, the sound man, clean up and we have to pay someone to run each show. These are just the day of show costs associated with the event, there are many other expenses.

We also do not force anyone to sell tickets. You know this since you have played with us before. You even admit that you didn’t sell tickets for last year’s fest. So we are not a pay to play company and as you know we are not a scam.

In your resolution proposal, you asked us to reimburse you for $10 parking and pay you $354.00. Please know that we are not associated with any parking lot and we did not receive any portion of the $10.00 you paid to park. That being said, I am still willing to pay you the $10 you requested, in an act of good faith. I am also willing to book your band on a show where you can keep 50% of the tickets sales to help your band make some money. But only if you can find a venue that is within our budget and they will allow your band to perform. You will also have to agree to be on your best behavior in order for that resolution to work.

Thank you,

 

**** ********

 216-534-4310

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


This gentlemen must of just glazed over my complaint and its a testament to their entire company. He stated our violent behavior at last years fest (we didn't play last year) is the reason we weren't booked this year. Then why did your company call OFFERING US the show? The big complaint was the *******'s show in January of 2012 and the only thing he apologized for was us being booked the same time as our friends bands. (All 3 bands will tell you we tried to change the times but *** **** was intoxicated and was to no avail) No mention of us going on 2 hours after we were supposed too, no apology for our fans leaving and getting no refund when it was their fault for all the discombobulation, and in regards to the $354 apparently they don't keep records of the shows they put on. Then there was this gem..


."Regarding this year’s fest. It is my understanding that your violent behavior at last year’s fest made it impossible to book your band again this year. Venues and other companies associated with the fest refused to allow your band access to their venue."         


As i already mentioned we didn't play last year. The same thing happened last year as this year. Offered us a show then backed out last minute. Any venues/companies that didn't want us to perform we attribute to YOUR company slandering us because we've played almost every venue listed and have NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. Only with you guys. So one can only assume any big venue that has heard of us in a negative light has only heard so because of you. So thanks for that. 

        

Regards,

**** ****

 

 

Business Response:

Hi ****,

I am sorry that **** did not let you know the situation. I am sure that she didn’t mean you any harm.

So you know, this was not our choice. The club decided not to let you play on this show. At this time I can offer you $100 to compensate for any inconvenience that we may have caused you.

 

**** ********

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau: I spoke with *** **** over the phone and he mailed me a check for $130. The issue has been resolved. They worked very hard to do so for me and its greatly appreciated.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** ****

 

 

 

9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gorilla Music is a booking agency that had recently selected my band ****** to play their event on August 24th. Each band was supposed to sell a certain number of tickets to play the event. We had done that and upon arrival of the venue, the man who was supposed to collect our tickets had left and did not return for the entire night. The event still went on, with the venue owner running the show. At the end of the night the crowd decides who goes on to the finals. My band was one of these who went on. Now after a week, they have released the fliers without including our band and have not returned any phone calls or email sent to ****** ***** who was in charge of booking these events. This was one of the most unorganized and terribly managed events my band has ever been a part of. We are a full time touring band and have never had an issue like this. We decided to submit a complaint due to the fact that other serious bands should not have to go through this same level of stress.

Desired Settlement: I would like an email or a phone call from Gorilla Music.

Business Response:

Hi,

It is my understanding that you have received the call the you requested. If you need anything please let me know.

 

**** ********

6/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 7, 2014, there was a battle of the bands in Indianapolis, In, we had brought two bands that sold tickets to this battle. The names of the bands were ******** and ******. We were told that the more tickets you sold, the better the time slot would be. We were also told that there would be judges there and there weren't any judges there at all. When it came time for judging, they judged by a decibal reader and it judged by the loudness of the crowd. One of the bands that won had only six people, our bands had 20 people and the band with the six people won, there is no way that six people could have been louder than 20. The people who stated they worked for gorilla were rude, when we asked how that band won when they only had a crowd of six, they ignored our questions. The band with the six people even said they didn't understand how they could've won against the crowd we had. I am requesting all of our money back from our ticket sales from this scamming company or I am pursuing legal action against this company.

Desired Settlement: All money from ticket sales from the bands of ******** and ******. We wasted staying there all day to get cheated and scammed, not to mention the hour and a half drive that was involved.

Consumer Response:  

The owner of Gorilla music contacted me today regarding my issue with them, and they gave me a resolution to my problem, Dan was very fair and friendly and resolved the problem immediately.  I am very happy with the resolution and my complaint with Gorilla music can be removed.  Thank you!
 

4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complain resembles an ensemble that I perform in that was hired to play for a show held by Gorilla Productions. The payment came in the sum of 2 dollars per ticket sold. There was a verbal agreement made over the phone regarding this issue. Price per ticket was 10 dollars, our share was to be 2 dollars. They are now refusing to pay us for our services.

Desired Settlement: We would like paid for our performance. We sold 20 tickets, at the price of 2 dollars we are owed 40 dollars for our performance.

Business Response:

*****,

I am sorry about the confusion regarding the recent event your band played with us. The show you played on was a battle of the bands where all the bands were competing for prizes.  On the battle of the bands it is not possible for us to give away prizes and then pay the bands on top of the prizes packages.

It is my understanding that your band talked to someone about performing on one of our other shows where bands are paid based on their tickets sales. This is a completely different kind of show and since we are not giving away prizes on those shows we are able to pay the bands for their efforts. I think this might be where the confusion came from.

If you take a moment to review the paperwork we sent you I am sure you will see that there is no mention of payment. Regardless, we certainly do not want to burn a bridge with your band over $40. So we are going to send you a check for $40. It is my hope that you’ll see this as an act of good faith and that you will do a good job on all your future show with us. if you have any other questions or concerns feel free to call me. In the mean time someone from our office will contact to get your mailing address.

John Michalak

216-534-4310

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Djed a show at DNA Level-C in Cleveland that was part of the Cleveland Music Festival on Saturday, September 7, 2013. There was a check in date a few days before the show, I brought my unsold tickets and cash to the location of the check-in and D** got all of my details set up. He didn't have enough money to give me what I was owed so he gave me part of my payment and advised that I would be paid at the door on the day of the show. I was told that there would be equipment available and not to bring any of my equipment to the venue. I did bring my equipment anyway because I have a specific set up I use to DJ.I received a phone call on the day of the show by someone from Gorilla Music asking if I would be able to DJ early as well as at my normal set time, I obliged and got my stuff loaded up in my car along with my assistant and headed over to DNA. Upon arriving at DNA Level-C I was greated by the woman working for Gorilla Music, and I went up onto the roof to set-up my equipment. She advised that the equipment they were providing was not there yet. I waited for about an hour and no equipment had yet arrived (a mixer, speakers, etc). The speakers finally arrived, yet there was no way for me to plug into the speakers as they need a mixer to operate. The mixer still had not arrived, this was 2 hours since my arrival at the venue.A fellow dj had equipment and had set his up and the show was able to start. We were informed that the volume had to be a low level on the roof (which was never explained to us by Gorilla Music). I spent many many hours at the venue and was not properly compensated for my time, and I am requesting that all of the ticket money I turned over to the venue be returned because their end of the deal was breached. No equipment for the rooftop djs was ever delivered. I was not paid the full amount I was owed. I was lied to about DJing early, and spent many hours at the venue. I feel I am owed money for my time as I do not do gigs for free.

Desired Settlement: All ticket money from ticket sales by **** ***** (***) returned to me.

Business Response:

 Hi ****,
 
I am sorry that you misunderstood the way the festival worked. If you would review the paper you received from us you will see that all the artists were required to arrive early for check in. This is very typical in the music business especially when you are working with so many artists, as we were for this event. I am not sure how you got the idea that we wanted you to preform twice, but that was not the case. If one of our representative gave you that idea please accept my apologies. I assure you that was not our intention.
 
Now if we still owe you some money from check in we would be happy to correct that situation. In fact, my partner *** has already tied to call you to fix the situation. Please feel free to give him a call so we can discuss this further and so we can correct your pay.
 
Thanks,
 
John  Michalak
216-534-4310 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Gorilla Music
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart