BBB Accredited Business since

RedCat PC, LLC

Phone: (440) 853-8838 View Additional Phone Numbers 1488 Mentor Ave Ste 300, Painesville, OH 44077 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.redcatpc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm provides business and consumer
computer repair and sales,
network solutions,
iPhone, iPad and iPod repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RedCat PC, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RedCat PC, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on RedCat PC, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 09, 2013 Business started: 03/01/2011 in OH Business incorporated 03/01/2011 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael F. Nagy, Owner Mr. Anthony Scwartz, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael F. Nagy, Owner
Principal: Mr. Anthony Scwartz, Partner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair

Products & Services

RedCat PC, LLC sells the following brand(s): Acer, Lenovo, HP, Samsung Apple

RedCat PC, LLC offers the following product(s): Laptops and Computers

Method(s) of Payment
This firm accepts all forms of payment.
Refund and Exchange Policy
This firm has a 60 day return policy.

Additional Locations

  • 1488 Mentor Ave Ste 300

    Painesville, OH 44077 (440) 853-8838

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to RedCat PC to get my labtop fixed an I left it there so they can see what all was wrong with it and then they called me back saying how much it will cost me and I told them I will pick it up because I did not have the money but when I went to pick it up I payed $32.09 to pick it up and it was worse then when I dropped it off to get fixed. I took it to another computer place and they told me I am just need to buy an new computer because how bad it is.

Business Response:

Our Company has a minimum bench charge of $29.99 for diagnostic work. This charge is posted on our bench for all to see as soon as you walk in to our business.

 We also verbally inform all of customers of this minimum bench charge during the check-in process. This bench charge as been in force since August 1st 2012. 

We are sorry our customer did not become aware of this charge. To properly diagnose the issue the laptop needed to be completely taken apart. The laptop hinges were both badly broken and yes repairable. The customer decided not repair the laptop because of the cost. We a RedCat PC determined that cost to be 128.39 with parts. We put the laptop back together as best as we could based upon the significant damage.

 We will refund the $29.99 plus tax.

 

 Thank you

 

 Mike Nagy

Owner RedCat PC