BBB Accredited Business since

Falls PC Clinic, LLC

Phone: (440) 235-3588 25564 Bagley Rd, Olmsted Falls, OH 44138 http://www.fallspcclinic.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Computers - Dealers, Computers - Supplies & Parts, Computers - Used, Computers - Service & Repair, Web Design

 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Falls PC Clinic, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Falls PC Clinic, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Falls PC Clinic, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2011 Business started: 02/10/2011 in OH Business incorporated 02/10/2011 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Marvin J. Harb, Co-owner Mr. Mike Harb, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marvin J. Harb, Co-owner
Principal: Mr. Mike Harb, Co-Owner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Web Design Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers - Used

Industry Tips
Computer Sales & Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Falls PC Clinic, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 25564 Bagley Rd

    Olmsted Falls, OH 44138 (440) 235-3588

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently brought my laptop in to Falls PC Clinic LLC for the screen to be repaired. I was given a quote for $100 for a used screen and chose to go ahead and approve the repair. I picked up the laptop yesterday December 3, 2015 around 5:42 pm, looking at the new screen with ******, the employee who repaired it, and paid for the repair. He gave me a $10 discount for being a return customer which brought my total to $97.20 as shown on the attached receipt. I did not notice the issue with the screen until that evening after getting home and attempting to do my work on the laptop. That is when I noticed to small light specs in the screen, which I've attached as a picture. I am not a specialist and I am not sure of what kind of future issues this defect can possibly cause. However, I did not pay $100 to have a defective screen. Although used, I would still expect for the screen to be in Excellent Used Condition. I called up to the repair shop today, December 4th at 11:27AM and was told by ****** that he was unsure of what I was talking about so I would have to bring it back to the shop to show him. I brought the laptop back in today, December 4th, around 4:40pm and was waiting for ****** to get off of the phone with a customer. That's when what seemed like the owner approached and I showed him the issue with the screen. He assured me that I have a 90 day warranty for the screen and that the issue is from damage to pixels in the screen. I asked if the warranty covered the issue and he stated that it only covers if the screen goes out. However, I never received a copy of this warranty to have a full understanding of what it covers as it should cover a defective screen. (Defective: imperfect or faulty). Aware of their "No Refund or Exchange Policy", he then asked if I would like for him to exchange the screen for a new one that would cost me $150 instead of $100. I asked if they were able to exchange the screen for another used one without defects so that I would not have to pay more money and he said that they did not have anymore used screens. I then asked why would the be able to do an exchange but wouldn't be able to do a refund and he did not have an explanation. My guess is that he just wanted to make more money off of me. I am only asking that Falls PC Clinic LLC replace my screen with one that has no defects so that I can feel like a valued customer. If they are unwilling to replace the screen with one that has no defects, then I would like a full refund.

Desired Settlement: If they are unable to replace the screen with a screen without defects, I would like to be issued a full refund.

Business Response:

We did replaced the screen for the client with a used screen as she requested.  We did offer a replacement with a new screen at the time of the repair and that would have costed $50 more than a  used screen.  The used screen that we installed in her computer in my professional opinion is in perfect working order for a used screen.  The little white spots that she is referring are very hard to see and are actually normal, especially for a used screen.  They are caused by dead pixels as I explained to her when she came in after the repair.  It is normal for some new LCD screens to have dead pixels and is acceptable per industry standards.  I explained to her that the screen was fine and that if it did indeed go out it would be covered by our 90 day warranty.  When she picked up her laptop she didn't take the old cracked screen with her and had already been disposed of.  So if we were to take out the replacement screen we would have no other screen to put in it's place. 

We are not here to gouge clients for money are we are very fair with our pricing and go above and beyond for all of our clients.  When you came in if I felt that there was something wrong with your screen that is not acceptable for a used screen, we would have been able to come up with a solution for you.  We live in the community and are here to help the community.  I am willing to replace the screen with another used one or if she wants to go with a new one it will cost $50 more.  She will have to wait for us to get a used screen in, which I am willing to order.

Consumer Response:

Consumer response taken over the phone by BBB staff 12/10/15. 

Consumer would like them to replace the screen with another used screen. She asks that they call when the screen is available and she will bring her laptop in for service. 


Business Response: We left ***** a message today as we have a replacement screen in stock now and are able to replace her screen.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Falls PC Clinic, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart