This business is not BBB accredited.

Zerys

Phone: (888) 864-8398 View Additional Phone Numbers 9319 Hermitage Rd, Chardon, OH 44024 http://www.interactmedia.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zerys include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zerys
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2008 Business started: 12/10/2008 in OH Business started locally: 12/10/2008 Business incorporated 08/20/2007 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stephen J. Lazuka, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen J. Lazuka, President
Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers Marketing Programs & Services Search Engine Optimization Services

Alternate Business Names
Interact Media, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9319 Hermitage Rd

    Chardon, OH 44024 (888) 864-8398

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My relationship with Zerys has ended, yet they refuse to remove a photograph of me from their site. As an image of me, in person, it hurts my reputation with potential clients to be associated with a "shady" company like Zerys/ Interact Media.

Desired Settlement: Any picture, image, or reference of me or by me be immediately removed from their website.

Business Response: Hi - i dont know whether you should send my response to ******. I just wanted to give you the facts so you understand that ******;s complain is totally unjustified. He clearly violated our Writer Terms of Service when he called our client a "********** *****" in a written message. We have clear proof of this.

We have already removed ******'s name and images from our site and the writer forums, so even though we didnt have to, we honored his request anyways, so we consider this matter done with.

I will leave it up to your judgement on next steps.

Thank you


Consumer Response: Not only is Zerys/ Interact Media unapologetic, they are claiming rights to an image of my person. They imply they've done a favor by removing my details from their website. The Zerys Scam and the Interact Media Scam rely on changing names and responsibilities according to the needs of the moment, as they conduct business in a way that would never be tolerable in a physical "real world" environment. Zerys/ Interact Media hides behind Internet Anonymity to conduct unfair and illegal business practices.  Zerys/ Interact Media claims proof that I insulted a customer as an explanation of their mistreatment of me, which is irrelevant to employment law.

As to the BBB complaint I filed, yes, the more important aspect has been fulfilled and my image has been removed from the website. Zerys/ Interact Media is not forthcoming with their apology, but instead continues with the scam of taking advantage of people less fortunate and are in such dire need that they have to take whatever work is offered regardless of whether it meets the legal standards of employment law.

Sincerely,
****** ****




 

3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is twofold. Zerys is a content site, and these sites are completely unregulated; therefore, writers are frequently abused on many levels. And in their eyes the client is always right! For example, at Zerys there was a client who bullied and harassed me. There was an article they wanted me to rewrite but I wasn't clear about their instructions. Whenever I would write the client to please explain their instructions more clearly, they would respond with a smart retort or with a line of points such as this (....). Very unprofessional and immature. I suggested that the client could cancel if they pleased. You see, Zerys has a strict policy about writer's canceling articles. Their account can be suspended if they cancel a certain amount of articles but client's are allowed to harass writers. Anyways, I did not want to cancel. I eventually, against my better judgement, rewrote the article. They rejected the article and then wrote Zerys a complaint about ME! Zerys sent me a warning email about terminating my account without notice. Now fast forward. A client had a batch of articles. Everything was the same about the articles except the location. So, I wrote a template article and wrote a bunch of the articles just changing the location. The client accepted the articles with *5* stars which is the highest rating a writer can receive! I even re-wrote a few articles for this client and they sent me a message about the excellence of the articles. Well, the client complained to Zerys that they lost money, $185, because the other articles I did were self-plagiarized. Zerys terminates my account saying that self-plagiazrizing is against the TOS. Well it's not in their TOS, I never signed a TOS, and it's the client's fault for not checking the articles. They accepted the articles and that's it. Now Zerys doesn't answer my email questions about the money they owe me and I want answers! I wrote nearly 500 article for Zerys with only 54, plus or minus, rejections. My account was ***********

Desired Settlement: Zerys still owes me money for articles that have been accepted. The amount is roughly $115.30. Also, some articles, roughly two or three, I had pending for acceptance disappeared. I don't know where they are and therefore Zerys is responsible for them I want compensation of $35. I also want $2,000 compensation for pain and suffering and loss of income due to unfair termination of my account. I will have to find a replacement for this income. Total I want: $2150.They refuse to answer my emails.

Business Response: *****

**** ******, our Senior Editor in charge of our writer network, has advised me that she sent you the email message below. Let me know how you want to proceed.

***** ******

--------------------------------------------------------

Dear *****,

It is our policy not to pay writers for content they submitted within our system that was copied or plagiarized. We have determined that you copied content and submitted it to the buyer, which has caused the buyer and us harm. As stated in the agreement you signed when applying, we reserve the right to take action against all writers who plagiarize and cause harm to us, our clients, and our brand. We have had numerous complaints about you from multiple clients, and you have received multiple warnings.

In your BBB complaint, you admit that you “wrote a template article and wrote a bunch of the articles just changing the location.”  As stated in our notice to you dated 3/5/14, “self-plagiarism is the practice of creating and submitting the same content from job to job.  If you write content for one title that is significantly similar and/or the same as content that you write for another title, you have self-plagiarized.”

We also stated that Interact Media has a zero-tolerance policy regarding self-plagiarism.  Any writer found to be self-plagiarizing will have his/her account terminated immediately.  Our policy regarding this is clearly stated in the Writer FAQs and in the writer forums under the topic of plagiarism.

Since we discovered that the approved pages were also copied, we have no obligation to pay you for those articles.  However, in good faith, and in order to avoid a long drawn-out investigation and other action, if you agree to our terms we will agree to pay you the remaining amount for all articles approved before your account was terminated, which amounts to approximately $114.

You will also need to agree that you will never again sign up for another writer account within the Zerys system and will refrain from discussing this situation or settlement publicly.

Please be aware that we will be conducting a more thorough investigation into your account to see if we find any more plagiarism, and if discovered, we reserve the right to legally pursue you for those damages as well.  If further plagiarism is found, you will owe us for the amounts we've paid you in the past for plagiarized content.   If you agree to this proposed settlement, we will agree not to pursue further damages against you.   

Please reply and we will send you an agreement to sign. Once signed, we will release payment.

Consumer Response:

Thank you for your email. The point is that they owe me money...period. Anything outside of the money they owe me is a separate issue. If they have a beef with me, it has nothing to do with the money. I worked for it, so the money is mine. They should have already paid me. I have an email from them stating that they "will pay money owed me from articles already accepted." This was before they sent me another email after they found out about the BBB complaint. They can't hold my money, and if they try to make-up some excuse they are in the wrong. A reputable business should pay the money they owe. It will be interesting to see what their response is. Anything other than "we will pay her the $115.30" would be out of line. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards
Ms. *******

Business Response: While the writer states that we did not contact her, and was not offered any payment, you can see below this is not true. There is a long history of complaints against this writer, and she has missed at least 39 deadlines, which causes major problems for buyers that hire her. We have given her several warnings in the past, up until this incident where she herself admits to submitting self-plagiarized work.

Our initial response to her complaint explained that, as stated in our Terms she agreed to when signing up, and given she admits to plagiarism, we have no obligation to pay her the remaining amount owed to her. However, in our response we also offered to pay her the remaining amount in god faith, if she would agree to never sign back up with us again. Since then, we have paid this writer the remaining amount owed to her within her account, even though we were not obligated to. However, we are researching this writer's previous work, and we reserve the right to pursue her for damages caused to us and our client as a result of her attempt to defraud us and our client by submitting copied work.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Zerys
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)