BBB Accredited Business since

Renner Management Group Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (440) 237-5567 Fax: (440) 237-3995 10147 Royalton Rd. Ste. D&E, North Royalton, OH 44133 http://www.rennermgmt.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Renner Management Group Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Renner Management Group Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Renner Management Group Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1979 in OH
Business Management
Mr. Jack Renner, President Ms. Diane Renner, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Renner, President
Business Category

Association Management Property Management


Additional Locations

  • 10147 Royalton Rd. Ste. D&E

    North Royalton, OH 44133

  • P.O. Box 33208

    N. Royalton, OH 44133 (440) 237-5567

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live at Fox Rest Condominiums and pay my monthly maintenance to Renner Management. I called in April to stop the auto withdrawal from my checking account. I was told I did not need to fill out a form, they would end the auto withdrawal. On May 6, 2016 I paid my maintenance fee and on May 12, 2016 it was automatically withdrawn from my bank account. I called on 5/14/2016 and left a message, I called 3 times on 5/16/2016 to speak with someone to get this rectified and then called again this morning and cannot even get a phone call back to discuss this. I did confirm they are showing a credit on my account however, I have sold my condo so I do not owe any further maintenance fees. I have been told I will be called back by Judy and Frank but still have not heard anything nor has the money been credited back to me.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded the $278.21 which was taken out of my checking account without consent and I also want verification that it will not happen again. Also, if any checks are returned for insufficient funds I want them to pay the bank fees and to notify the provider that this was due to their error.

Business Response:
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <jv******@rennermgmt.com>
Date: Thu, Jun 2, 2016 at 3:59 PM
Subject: Re: BBB Message re: **** ***** Complaint
To: ***** ******* <*****@cleveland.bbb.org>


*****,
Please let Ms. ***** know that we apologize for not returning her calls immediately.  Our records indicate that there was a payment withdrawn from her account on May 12, 2016 and that we did issue her a refund check on May 20, 2016. At this time we consider this issue resolved.

Please let me know if you need anything else from me.

Sincerely,
 
Jim V******, Community Manager

Renner Management Group, Inc.
10147 Royalton Rd., Suite D
P.O. BOX 33208
North Royalton, OH 44133
440-237-5567
440-237-3995 Fax
866-592-5567 Toll Free
www.rennermgmt.com

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RMG is the property management company for my condo association. Last year I began noticing cracks and gaps in several of the walls inside my condo. In November of 2014 I contacted RMG to inspect my condo for a foundation problem. RMG sent several contractors between November and December of 2014. They determined that the concrete slab beneath by condo would need repair, which would require that I vacate the condo for several weeks while they pull up the carpet, drill through the slab and pressurize the ground below. Since it was almost winter it was my understanding that the repairs could not take place until the spring. It is now over 7 months since I first contacted RMG about this problem. I have contacted RMG several times to request updates and tell them that I wanted this fixed immediately. I have sent numerous letters and even contacted an attorney who also sent them a letter. RMG has admitted that they are responsible for fixing this repair inside my condo, but they have still not provided a date or finalized plan for the repair.

Desired Settlement: RMG needs to have the foundation issue inside my condo repaired immediately. I pay monthly maintenance fees for my condo and part of that money is to be used for fixing common areas, included the building foundation. I understand this is an atypical repair but it has been over seven months since I contacted RMG about this problem and the planning should not have taken this long.

Business Response: As stated in the complainant's note, this IS an atypical repair that requires the coordination of numerous contractors, including the moving/storage of furniture, carpeting removed/stored/ hotel accommodations, contractors to stabilize the floor, drywall repairs. The time frame required in contacting the numerous contractors that are needed for the necessary components to make this project happen is dependent on the response time of those contractors. Admittedly the delays in their responses are frustrating to the unit owner and to us as well. These contractors are not employees of the association or our Management Company whereby we would be able to dictate the scheduling. Numerous parties are involved in the scheduling process. 


At this point we have all of the elements contracted for and are simply waiting for a start date from the primary contractor involved, which is anticipated to be the end of July.

We were in the process of contacting the owner when we received your email. Thank you.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Please let it go on record that I am not satisfied with the response from RMG, as this is another example of the weak, unsubstantial answers I have been receiving for the past several months. RMG has had no problem accepting my monthly maintenance fees, so RMG should take complete responsibility and coordinate the repair of the foundation of my condo in a timely manner.

It is unjustifiable to pass responsibility to the contractors for causing delays. If the primary contractor was delaying the start time by months and months, another contractor should have been contacted and another estimated quote should have taken place.

 Please allow me to provide some background to illustrate the lack of urgency I have been receiving from RMG. Several contractors inspected my condo in November and December of 2014 in order to provide quotes to RMG. In January, I called RMG to request an update, I was told the board had to finalize plans and would have more information in February. In February, I spoke to the representative from RMG at our annual board meeting, and was told that there were still no updates. In March of 2015, a third contactor inspected my condo in order to provide another quote. On March 16th, the rep from RMG told me the repairs would take place in 4-6 weeks. On April 10th, I provided a written letter to the rep from RMG requesting a written proposal for the repairs. I received no response to my written letter until I had an attorney send a second letter. In the written response from RMG dated May 29th, 2015 RMG finally admitted that they are responsible for facilitating repair but still could not provide a date that my family would need to move out. On June 11th I sent another letter explaining my frustration and requesting that the repairs commence as soon as possible. As of writing this response I have not been contacted by RMG regarding my June 11th letter.

Furthermore, the moving service *** *** *** * ***** and the carpet installer didn’t even contact me until June to let me know they were providing quotes to RMG. The primary contractor provided a quote in March so I don’t understand why it took several months to determine the moving service and carpet service. This delay is clearly an issue with the coordination efforts of RMG and has nothing to do with the primary contractor.

It should not take over seven months to coordinate a repair of a concrete slab and I feel that the planning should have all been finalized before winter ended so that repairs could commence when the ground thawed. I believe the postponement of the repairs shows a lack of competence and lack of responsibility of RMG as the property management company who accepts my monthly maintenance fees. I have asked many, many times for the representative from RMG to keep me informed. I feel I have been deceived and have not been taken seriously. As evidenced by other complaints on the BBB website RMG is extremely inefficient at coordinating property management. This is extremely poor quality service.

Once again, I would like repairs to commence immediately on the foundation below my condo. I will not consider this matter closed until we have an agreed final proposal and the primary contractor is breaking ground at my property. I expect RMG to handle this complaint with utmost urgency as this is a significant burden on my family.

Regards,

******** *****




 

Business Response: ***** *******, We received  your comments. Yesterday we were notified that the project is scheduled for August 18-21, 2015. Please be aware that the *** ******* Condominium Association Board of Directors approves the various contractors used at the association, not Renner Management Group. It is hoped that this matter is now resolved.

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in October, Renner Mgmt Group was notified of the pumps not functioning properly and causing basements in several units to flood repeatedly. We were advised the pumps were replaced only to find out the electrical that runs the pumps was bad. On May 13, I was notified by RMG the pumps would be fixed when the electricians schedule permits. Electric was not fixed until a month later. Flooding occured on and off since October. Basements have flooded repeated times causing extensive damage/mold. They refuse to let me open a claim throught them, through All State insurance for internal repairs due to their neglect, that I pay for out of my monthly association fees.On May 13, I contacted RMG about my roof leaking (chimeny) and of holes in my outside wall. On May 16 they sent our ****** ******* who took pictures of the inside/outside of chimneys and submitted the estimate to repair to RMG that day. The ceiling in my room as well bubbling from the leaking and black mold is around my chimney. I was told on 6/19 ****** would be out to fix the chimney's on 6/20 ****** was here for all of 10 minutes and left. I recieved an email saying the rpairs were $3000 and would require Board Approval, to date we have not heard back anything. More rain, more leaking this week the damage as well as the mold continues to grow. The water damange to my basement from flooding as well as leaking into my ceiling attic is causing mold and potential health problems, not to mention damage to furniture and personal items. I have dry wall, carpet etc needeing fixed and replaced. They said they will not file a complaint on my behalf and this is a repair issue and would be treated as such. Only repairs continue to go undone with no communication as to when they will be fixed.

Desired Settlement: Repairs to be made promptly to avoid further damages. Respones to our inquiries/complaints with resolution. Opening up a claim through insurance to replace/fix damages due to their neglect in repairing the issues that caused the damages. I pay my monthly fees on time and expect resolution when a problem arises. They certainly charge enough and nothing gets done. They raised our monthly fees and want another assessment and we get no help at all.

Business Response: *********, As you stated, the pumps were replaced and the electric has been fixed. We had a plumber on standby to help with the pumps while waiting for the electrical connections to be fixed and updated. Unfortunately the cost to fix the chimney's exceeds the amount that the manager can sign off on. The proposal number of $3,450 per chimney has been sent to the Board for approval. We are still waiting for that approval.

Consumer Response:

Chimney repairs were done starting on 8/15/14, 3 months after initially contacting RMG. To date, nothing has been done to repair the holes on the upstairs/outside of my condo as also mentioned in my complaint. I have not heard one thing about these repairs. Waiting 3 months to have leaking chimney repairs in the rainy summer months is unacceptable. My bedroom ceiling has $3000 in damages, RMG refused to open a claim on my behalf through All State Insurance, that I pay for this policy as part of my monthly fees. While I am grateful to FINALLY have the wood surrounding the base of my chimney repaired, the black mold caused by it is still there and the large holes- also letting in water have not even been addressed.  No one who pays almost $300 a MONTH should have to wait 3+ months to have anything repaired ever.

 

Thanks,

********* *****

Business Response: As we understand *** *****'s frustration with it taking time to fix the chimney, Renner Management Group does not hire the contractors, the Board of Directors, for the ******** *********** *** * ***********, hire the contractors. There is a process to bidding the job out and voting on the contractor to hire. That process all takes time. As for the damage inside, *** ***** needs to review her Declarations of Condominium Ownership that will show the Association is only responsible to repair the damage outside and not the damage inside the unit. If *** ***** needs a copy of the Declarations, she can contact the office at 440-******** and a copy can be provided for her.

6/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Renner Management Group is the property management company for my former HOA in ********** **. *** ******** is the property manager. I contacted *** ******** back in January regarding the lack of snow removal for my driveway, which is a service I pay to receive by the HOA by-laws. *** stated that he would address this with the snow removal company, however upon each subsequent snow this winter, my driveway was not plowed. I contacted *** each ***e with no response back. Finally, in March, I called him and told him I would not be making my March 1st HOA payment if I did not receive a call back. I never received a call back from *** or anyone at Renner. My next contact with him came on April 2nd when I received a late payment invoice for $10 for the payment I withheld. I contacted *** and he informed me that he would immediately waive the $10 late fee and I needed to put my complaint in writing and he would have it addressed with the board and a response to me by April 18th. I submitted my complaint in writing on April 4th and received no response to my follow up voicemails or emails. I received another late fee invoice in early May that was now for $20. *** ******** had lied to me and had not waived the $10 payment earlier. Now I was incurring an additional charge due to the lack of response by Renner and my HOA board. I spent hours on hold and leaving voicemails for various management personnel at Renner hoping to get some level of response, however I received nothing. I was on hold for an additional hour on Friday before I finally was connected to ***. During this call he informed me that he would be waiving the late fees that day. I went to the closing of my home on Wednesday, May 28th and found that the fees had not been waived. When I called Renner, I was told that *** was not available and the management team had informed the receptionist that the late fees could not be waived. I was lied to AGAIN. At this point, Renner and the HOA are hiding behind one another.

Desired Settlement: Based on the fact that I paid fees to the HOA and Renner for services not received, I am requesting that my home's portion of the money paid to the snow removal services be returned to me along with the $20 in late fees that I have now paid as part of the HUD at my house closing.

Business Response: After speaking with ******, we contacted the association's board and agreed to waive the late fees on her account. I spoke with ****** on June 4 and let her know this decision was made and to expect a check once her closing paperwork was received from the title company. At this time, we consider this matter closed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Renner Management Group Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)