BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers residential and commercial gutter cleaning services,window washing, house washing and flat surface cleaning on the exterior of the home.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cincy Gutter Boys meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cincy Gutter Boys include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cincy Gutter Boys include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cincy Gutter Boys
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2007 Business started: 04/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jesse Carpenter, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesse Carpenter, Owner
Business Category

Siding Cleaning Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Gutter Cleaning Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing

Hours of Operation
M: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Checks, Cash, Visa, Mastercard 
Refund and Exchange Policy
Our customers’ satisfaction is our number one priority. If there is an issue with any service performed by our company that is brought to our attention by the customer within 30 days of said service, we will come out to investigate the issue at no additional charge. If we determine that the issue was our fault, we will fix the issue at no cost. If the issue is not due to any neglect or error by our company, we will give the customer an estimate to fix the issue.
Alternate Business Names
Gutter Boys Exterior Cleaning

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From: **** ****** Date: Friday, April 29, 2016 at 9:16 PM cleanmyexterior.com Cc: **** ****** Subject: FW: Receipt from Gutter Boys Exterior Cleaning - $125.00 I am a repeat customer and expected the same service as last time. A garbage bag in the driveway with some leaves and debris from the gutters which wasn’t what I got. This time my wife pointed that the front gutter looked funny over the front porch which wasn’t that way prior. After a second look there is damage from your crew today to my front gutter over my front porch and also the garage area. I didn’t get on the roof to inspect more just a 6’ ladder to look at the front area. I am guessing the crew was rushing and stepped on the gutters when getting on a ladder to get down. I got out a ladder this evening and took some pictures. Please find the attached pictures and review. Once you review please contact me at ###-###-####. This is my mobile number. My expectation is to have someone from your company review and look at my home and also the second floor for any additional damage. Otherwise I can contact a roofing / gutter install company and we can go from there. Please advise. **** ******

Desired Settlement: Repair / Correct damaged gutters. Option for quote on discounted gutter replacement. I did speak with someone nearly 3 weeks ago and there has been no follow up at all even after a second request for assistance.

Business Response: We have talked with **** and we are working out a solution to the issue. We realize that we have dropped the ball in a few areas and are working to make it right. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company came and cleaned the gutters. Despite asking to be contacted when they were going, I was not. The next day when we went to review the work, the soffits were falling down or came completely out and the end piece came off. I called and emailed several times and received one call a month later saying they would get back to me. Weeks later, got a call that the manager needed to review and they would get back to me. Just received a call today that the soffits and end piece damage were not their work and that it was from rain or storms. Given that the soffits were FINE the day before and damaged the day after their explanation is NOT possible. This company is horrible at follow up and clearly does not stand by their workmanship. Poor quality.

Desired Settlement: Come back and fix what they ruined is the ONLY desired outcome. I shouldn't have to pay someone else to cleanup their poor work.

Business Response:

We do contact all of our customers to let them know when we are coming--via an automated text message the night before and another text message when en route to the property, as promised over the phone when the job is scheduled. There were wind storms that week in the area and customers often find things that were already existing when they go to inspect their property after we come out. We will go out and make things right when we believe that it could have been the result of something we did. It would be completely abnormal for anything that we do to affect the soffits. And the crew that was on Ms. *******'s job is a very careful one. That's we firmly believe that whatever damage she saw was not caused by us. 

However, we will take responsibility for not communicating with her better. The message was passed on to me by our receptionist right before I went on vacation, and it got lost in the shuffle when I came back. By the time we got back to Ms. *******, it had been way too long for her to wait. So because of that, we are asking her to send us a photo of the damage and we will most likely come out and take care of it--assuming that it is a reasonable request. I will personally reach out to Ms. ******* via phone today.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Gutter Boys Exterior Cleaning

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

5/3/2016 - The business contacted me immediately as outlined in the response. In addition, they came out and the areas impacted were repaired and corrected. Excellent work and extremely professional. They definitely made a significant effort to ensure that I was satisfied with the end result, which I am. Thank you and I will recommend them in the future.

Regards,

****** *******

2/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received an invoice for gutter cleaning services for 8/20/13, but I have no record of them coming onsite to perform the cleaning. The gutters were not clean, either. I called to request documentation of their services as well as an understanding of the services they claimed to have performed. I did not receive either of these. I received another invoice stating this will go to collections if not paid.

Desired Settlement: I would be willing to pay them if they performed the work. I want them to either (1) come back out and, while someone is at the house to verify their arrival, and performance, to perform the work (2) cancel the invoice and amount they claim I owe them

Business Response: Hello,

 
I have reviewed the customer notes that I have on file and unfortunately don't have record of the communication he provided in regards to the gutters not being cleaned.  We will delete the invoice from our system due to the discrepancy and not hold him accountable to pay.  If he would like for a crew to come out and clean the gutters, we would be happy to do so when the weather as improved.  Temperatures have to go above freezing enough to thaw the ice in order for us to clean.  I will be in touch with the customer directly.
 
Thank you,
***** *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cincy Gutter Boys
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)