BBB Accredited Business since

Move it Now Cincinnati

Phone: (513) 942-7225   http://www.cincinnatimoveitnow.com


Click for BBB Rating on Move it Now Cincinnati

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers residential and commercial moving and storage.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Move it Now Cincinnati meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Move it Now Cincinnati. BBB of Akron has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Move it Now Cincinnati.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 05, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2005 in OH Business incorporated 06/01/2010 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E. Broad St., Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/
Phone Number: 800-686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 855-368-4200

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Focareto, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Focareto, General Manager
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Personal Check, Business Check, Cashiers Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover and Debit Card
Alternate Business Names
KGH, LLC Move It Now
Additional Information

Move it Now, LLC is headquartered in Akron, OH.  A separate BBB Business Review of the corporate headquarters of Move It Now, LLC is also available on our website at www.bbb.org.

Industry Tips
BBB News: Moving Tips Moving & Storage, Local Moving, Interstate
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My property ( a couch) was damaged during a move. Management came out and reviewed the damage. I was told they were unable to repair it. They said they would replace my couch. After shopping for a new couch and getting repair estimates, the manager *** ** stopped contacting me back and refuses to return any calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like the repair amount paid to me as I was told initially would happen.

Business Response:

Per telephone conversation 7/9/15 at 11:50 am

The owner, *** ******** called. He was trying to work with the customer. He asked her to obtain estimates. Her first estimate was for approximately $1600. He told her they would consider it. She gave him additional quotes, each was higher than the last. The final price she set for replacement for $3000. She told him she has had the couch for a while and it has sentimental value. This is a sectional couch and involves a tear of approx 3 inches in a piece of the sectional under a cushion. 

Her move only cost around $800. He has tried to work with her. He is going to contact her directly to work out a resolution. He will keep me informed of what happens and what resolution they agree to.

Business Response: We are willing to have this issue resolved as soon as possible.  We were trying to do the right thing early on, but when the repair/replacement value was doubled we did feel we were being taken advantage of.  Considering we are only responsible to pay the depreciated value of the item.  We are willing to even look past that and write a check for $1600.00.  It is around double the cost of your move and enough to buy another couch like the customer had stated early on.  Normally we take the replaced said piece in a matter like that, but we will not ask nor expect to do so in this matter.  I am sorry it got to this point, and I assure you this is not the norm when it comes to us and the way we run our business, and I apologize for how long this has been drawn out.

Thank you

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, however the business has yet to contact me directly and I am unsure if they will mail me a check and how long I should wait for resolution. Please advise.

Regards,

********* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Move it Now Cincinnati
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)