BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Eko Movers

Phone: (513) 442-2462 7577 Central Park Blvd  Suite 213, Mason, OH 45040 http://www.ekomovers.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers moving services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eko Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Eko Movers include:

  • 6 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Eko Movers include:

  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Eko Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 15, 2010 Business started: 09/16/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E. Broad St., Columbus OH 43266
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/
Phone Number: 800-686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Carter Johnson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carter Johnson, Owner
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
Tranquility Holdings LLC
Industry Tips
Moving & Storage, Local Moving, Interstate

Additional Locations

  • 7577 Central Park Blvd  Suite 213

    Mason, OH 45040 (513) 442-2462

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Eko Movers to move my household belongings from ************ to ** ***** They damaged my furniture including breaking one table leg completely They lost parts to my belongings including but not limited to one leg to my antique sewing box They packed boxes by tossing things into them including breakables without wrapping them. A month later and all boxes unpacked sorted there are things I do not have. I have moved several times and I have never worked with any company that had so little regard For my belongings. I submitted a claim to them documenting the value of all the damaged goods. What they sent me will not even replace the broken table let alone begin to repair the other damaged furniture.

Desired Settlement: I would like a fair settlement to repair and replace my damaged goods. My estimate is $2,000 to repair damaged and replace my broken table

Business Response: This complaint has been resolved and the claim has been paid in full. Check number **** from August 1, 2014 cashed and deposited by the customer. Again, we apologize for the damages. Our wish is that any customer who wants full value replacement insurance purchases it from their home owners insurance company or from another insurance company. No full value replacement insurance was purchased, so the limits, mandated by Congress are .60 per pound.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ekomovers handled our local move on August 9th. During the move, there was minor damage to our house and issues I had with the moving of the furniture. The lead mover said ekomovers would contact us to resolve. They did not. I called ekomovers myself, was given the email of a manager (***** (***** ###-###-####, ekomovers@gmail.com) and emailed him our list of complaints. He responded Aug 16th. He did not address or apologize for any of the furniture issues. He said he was scheduling someone to come out. ****** called to set up an apointment, initially went to the wrong house, reset the appointment, then didnt' show up. I emailed ***** Sep 3rd and let him know this has not been resolved. There was no further response from him. Someone from Ekomovers left a voicemail, but did not respond to followup calls. While all minor individually, the damage in total to furniture and house is significant. We will also lose our security deposit as the broke the door frame to the basement. _____________________________________________________ Original Mail to ***** that included pics: ... this is the damage I wanted to report: 1. scuff markings cutting to the wood on the laundry door, pic 6 2. the damaged door frame (bottom left cracked off, pic 5) 3. Damage to our chair for the dining room set pic 4. 4. Missing circular cover for the recliner pic 3 5. Missing peg for our rolltop desk keyboard cover. It would not reattach without it and we had to jimmy it with a pencil pic 2 6. Bunk beds missing nuts/bolts/cover pieces. Pic 1. This is very frustrating as we reiterated several times that these are custom made costing 3k. We were assured by your team lead it would be taken care of. However we caught tge movers transporting wood that still had metal pieces inside and dropping them on the floor. My husband picked them up and complained to the team lead who said he would address it. Then when they left after set up we found pieces missing as shown plus a pile of random screws left on the dresser, so we were then concerned and had to check the bunks to make sure the kids are safe. We still dont know where they go and are going to have to take the entire set apart to find out. We did buy all our furniture new in preparation for the move and each item except the recliner (450 $) was 1-3k each so its disappointing. ___________________________________________________________ We also did not include that the movers used blankets that had a fuzzy side for moving. The heat in the truck made the finish sticky on our furniture, resulting in ruined finish and fuzz permanently stuck to two of our dining room chairs and our dresser. We are discussing buying a new dining room table and bedroom set as the damage is extremely noticeable.

Desired Settlement: At minimum, we want repair to the damage to the house. We were also expecting acknowledgement of the furniture damage and some kind of adjustment or resolution for the damage.

Business Response: Hello ********, 

 
 
I am sorry we have had issues servicing your repairs we sent. We tried to coordinate people out as soon as possible to get your items fixed and things did not work out scheduling wise. I was told someone came and and tried to meet with you several times. 
 
We can resolve the repairs.  I will call you today 9/25/14 and get you on the schedule for repairs.   
 
 
 
Thanks, 
 
*****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Ekomovers to transport 5000 lbs of personal goods from **** to ******. I was not able to be present at the move. Ekomovers arrived in vehicle of insuffcient size to move 5000 lbs of cargo.approximately 1500 lbs were left behind. Ekomovers convinced my son that I had contracted for the size of the truck only and anything that did not fit was not their problem.

Desired Settlement: I payed to have 5000 lbs of cargo moved I would like the job finished.

Business Response: There was miscommunication between shipper and receiver. We delivered over 5,000 pounds of personal goods from **** to ******. Shipper signed Bill of Lading with items listed and the receiver needs to work this out with the shipper. The vehicle that transported this was not even completely full and wasn't an issue. The vehicle sent is rated for us to ship 10,000 pounds. We understand divorce is a terrible situation and we hate to get caught in the middle. We truly wish you the best of luck and hope that your ex releases the items that belong to you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

Items left behind not shipped.Items are at **** address not in ****** where I wished them shipped. See attached.

 



Regards,

******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i contacted eko novers on friday 12-13-13 to see how much it would cost me to have their company move me and if they were available on saturday 12-14-13. i was given the price of $399 for 3 hours for 2 men and each additional hour another $99/hour. the 2 young men they sent were inexperienced movers,. i had help from some friends who also used to move people and they were shocked at the way they were moving from one room to another then back. the movers had additional help from my friends in taking off the door handles and undoing the washer and dryer. on transit to the new place they hit my new neighbors tree and wall divider. they also ruined a table and armoire and the supervisor forced me under duress to sign a paper that i would not take legal action. this move ended up being 12 hours at $895. i was alone with the supervisor at 11 trying to get him to leave so i could rest after this long and terrible deal. so i did sign it but like i said i was under duress. he did not want to make any settlements with me for the damage his crew did to my belongings. also i was never presented a receipt.

Desired Settlement: for the company to compensate me $600 which is a fair price considering what i paid for these pieces.

Business Response: Hello, 

 
 
We completed the move in a workman like manner as efficient as possible. There was difficulty at the home due to items not being ready to go and the home not being ready for things to be moved out. There was packing and rearranging going on during the time of the move. There where non professional movers milling about the home during the time of the move. There was significant snow, ice and rain during that day. The crew members moved as quickly as they could over dangerous icy terrain. The did not stop for a full lunch break in-order to help the customer get her move completed. The customer said she have very few items. Her items subsequently filled up a 26ft box truck. There was only one way into the new home up and un-shoveled driveway that was icy and dangerous. The crew members had to shovel the driveway and the walk way several times. The home was very narrow and doors had to be taken off in order to get the items into the home. The customer also asked us to move several items after we ended the move which we did without charging her.
 
We complied with the customers request to move items in the basement and in and out of several rooms. 
 
The customer exceeded the time by several hours and she states that she did exceed that time in her email. We also called in 2 extra workers to finish her move. We also worked for several hours at 4 men which would amount to over $600 dollars in discounts. 
 
We accepted this move to help the customer after her previous movers fell out on her. It was accepted in less than 24 hours notice to help the customer out. 
 
If there were any damages we did not cause $600 dollars worth of damage. As the customer states if which we are not agreeing to; damages were cause they would not amount to $600 dollars. The customer has several cats and a dog minor scratches could have been caused by any of these 4 animals. 
 
 
We can present pictures of the home if necessary. And pictures of the contracts if necessary. 
 
 
We are deeply sorry that things did not go as smoothly as planned. 
 
 
 
Thank You 
 
Ekomovers
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Here is the customers quote.
 
 
It was very nice talking with you!
$399 for 2 men for 3 hours! That includes a 26-ft truck & all of the equipment needed!
Additional hours for moving are at $99 for 2 men. Cannot be combined with any other offers.
Target date Dec 14. Target start time of 9 am.
Estimate 3-6 hours depending on packing and if you have additional help.
We recommend mattress bags for all mattresses.
Please allow up to a 30 minute window for arrival time.
Thanks!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

Regards,

**** ***********


when i contacted eko movers they asked what i had to move and i explained it was a 2 bedroom house that i was leaving and going into a smaller 2 bedroom house.  they asked if i needed a 16 ft. or a 26 ft and i told them a 26 ft and i told them what was being moved.  there were not several people milling around during the move.  i had 2 male friends moving boxes out and taking them to the new home.  as far as removing doors - his crew did not take 1 door off - my friend did and he did everything he could to help them and he will attest to this if i decide to persue legal action which it looks like i am.  he sent 2 inexperienced 22 year old kids who did not know exactly what they were doing for this job.  an experienced mover should have been there.  the only reason the other 2 workers - one i was told was a supervisor - showed up was because they could not get my armoire out of the bedroom and downstairs so the supervisor went for it and did not even tell me he was going - one of the kids he left behind told me.  how was he expecting to get into the house with out telling me since it was locked up?  now how professional was that?  even when the supervisor showed up - he did not even introduce himself - just walked in the house - walked passed me.  and yes $600 damage is reasonable for what you have done to my pieces.  i had professional movers bring my armoire and get it up to the bedroom with no problems in scratching it - so why did you have such a problem and the tear it up and say you didn't?  also the supervisor showed up due to the kids doing property damage to my neighbors yard.  he did not even go to their house to talk to them about it.  what kind of management is that?

Business Response: The customer was compensated by not being charged for all the hours she used. Our rates are $99 per hour for 2 men $149 for 4 hours. We gave the customer over $600 in discounts. We also stay longer and moved items down in the basement. She did not mention any damages until the crew was leaving. We offered her to point her in the right direction and put her in contact with a person that could fix her minor scratches if there where any that our crew caused. She signed and agreed that the discounts and the offers were ok. As our contract states we are to be held harmless and if there are damages we have opportunity to fix and minor issues.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

Regards,

**** ***********

i did complain to the movers about the table and to the supervisor once they got the last piece of furniture to my house.  what was it you moved around in the basement?  the washer and dryer, a bed frame/mattress, and table went in the basement.  i was forced to sign the statement to get the supervisor out of my house - or i could have called the cops and filed a complaint because he would not leave when i told him i did not want to sign it.  you as movers - work in all kinds of weather conditions yet you want to complain about how bad it was during my move?  at any time you could have said no we are not allowing our employees work in this condition but you didn't.  you speak about my cats - they do not have claws - and they ran from your men.  my dog was in a cage the whole time except when i transported him to the new house.  you keep complaining about issues but won't admit you damaged my property as well as my next door neighbors.  when the supervisor finally showed up he walked pass me and went straight to his men - he did not even acknowledge me as a gentleman!  so do not continue trying to find fault with this move - you sent inexperienced kids that damaged my property and you don't want to own up to it.  they charged me $900 per what the supervisor told them to charge and told me if i did not pay it - my furniture was going to storage - then i would have to pay for that plus some one else to move it.   if i had known it was going to cost me that much from the get go i would have told them no. 


Business Response: We are not certain what else to respond to. We have given  this customer a refund of $600 for damage to her property. If we give her another $600 we will have spent 12 hours moving her for only $200 - $300. We do not believe we are under an obligation to refund more than this amount. We did not damage the neighbors property, a log on the ground fell down by a flower bed and they put it back. The truck did scrape some branches on a tree and did more to their truck than the three. It was difficult to get close to the house because of the tree. We feel we have done all that we are obligated to do.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

Regards,

**** ***********

   this company sent inexperienced movers.  they said the weather was to blame but it was their call to move that day.  i had a company come to my house and go thru it before the move and i was told the move would take between 5 to 6 hours.  eko used 12 hours and then said they gave me a break on the bill.  this is not acceptable.  they did do damage to my neighbors property but when the supervisor showed up he failed to speak with my neighbor regarding the damage.  he walked right pass me and entered my house without even introducing himself - how unprofessional!  they did do damage to 2 pieces of my furniture and blew me off.  i worked hard to pay for my nice things to have them ruined by movers who refuse to take care of the damage.  i was not even given a receipt for the move.  if they want to call their gross negligence a break on the bill - they are so wrong!  when we got to the new house i was threatened by the kids that moved me stating if i did not pay them the $895 - they were going to put my furniture in storage - then i would have to pay the storage fee and another mover to move them back to the house.  i might have been better if i had let them do that - but paid what was requested.  eko was told what all was involved in the move and it should have sent experienced movers and not some kids trying to make a buck.  so if they are refusing to repair the damage - this leads me to take further action.  i do have witnesses who will attest to what took place and the shape my furniture was in before the move.


Business Response: We were hired on an hourly basis. We performed the service as requested under the direct supervision of the customer. The reduced rate was at the customers request and was to resolve any issues. If we did not have to shovel the customers sidewalks and driveways, we could have been done much quicker. We apologize for the inconvenience that this situation has caused.  We have already lost money on this transaction and the customer signed paperwork stating that the discount given was acceptable. The legal response to a customer not paying is to call the police at the time. We did not want to embarrass the customer because legally she would have had to pay. If she did not pay, we would legally have had to place her items in storage and she would have been arrested. I hope that our apology will suffice. We hope there will be no other action on our part. If the customer continues in this direction, we will eventually be forced into legal action and get a subpena to restrict this type of harassment. As our contract states, the customer will also have to pay our legal fees if it goes to legal action. Our attorney charges $450 an hour. This situation is about 16 hours of work for an attorney. This issue needs to be dropped immediately.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

Regards,

**** ***********


   it will not be dropped.  i am a single woman with a heart condition that can not shovel the drive way or sidewalks.  and i was forced into signing paperwork to get the move done and i was under pressure.  i should have called the police when your supervisor refused to leave until i signed those papers but wanted him out of my house.  if i had been thinking clearly - i should have called them but due to the stress of the move and the harrassment i received as well as the damage to my personal belongings - i gave in and signed.  so this is not over!

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company's original ad posted on ********** title and body of ad was changed after I responded to claim the offer. Original posted week of 8/12 (for reference "this" weekend would be 8/16-18; "next" weekend would be 8/23-25). Original read similar to "Great deal for move NEXT weekend -- Fri, Sat, Sun only. $99". After I tried to claim offer, suddenly the deal was "Great deal for THIS weekend, Sat only. $99". Data taken from **********.org Posting ID: ********** Posted: 2013-08-12, 9:07PM EDT Updated: 2013-08-13, 1:54PM EDT**************************************************Monday 8/12 9:07 pm -- Ad posted Monday 8/12 11:37 pm I responded to ad, mentioning I would like to claim offer.Monday 8/12 11:52 pm Company responded, indicating I had misunderstood ad information.Tuesday 8/13 1:40 pm I responded to contest ad information, quoting from ad.Tuesday 8/13 1:54 pm Company updated ad on advertising site. I was not notified.Tuesday 8/13 pm 4:23 pm I contacted company with screenshot of their now-changed ad, asking for clarification, asking to claim "original" offer. I provided screenshot of information they neglected to update which still validated the original offer I attempted to claim including wording of "NEXT weekend" in body of ad.Tuesday 8/13 5:04 pm - Company informed me they had removed ad. [Also note, they indicated they were all booked up anyway. This may or may not have been true. Could be a face-saving way to deny honoring their ad.]It seems like Company honestly made a mistake in what they INTENDED to advertise/communicate and what they ACTUALLY advertised/communicated, then they would not stand behind their word and attempted to change the ad after the fact. Shady and unprofessional. I corresponded with ekomovers@gmail.com by name of "***** *****", he offers his direct line: ###-###-####.

Desired Settlement: I do not know my rights. Could you please advise? Please DO publish this complaint. Ideally, $200 worth of moving services for paid price of only $0-99 is requested as settlement, to be used at my convenience on a weekend service date. Equivalent was advertised.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Eko Movers regarding complaint ID *******.

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: **** complaint-        There was a scheduling issue with booking this client. We deeply apologize that we could not get connected with the client and not do the move. If you would like to use one of our specials in the future we would be more than happy to accommodate the clients move.-        We could not call the client.-        There were also some changes made to our time and availability which occurred during the time we were trying to book.-        Again we could not book during that time due to a scheduling conflict.-        Below is the address saying do not call. We would have needed to call to confirm.-          

(email)Hi *****, Hope this helps. I saw your ad on ********** for $99.  Name  ***** Last Name  **** Date of Move 8/24/2013 (anytime 10am-6pm). Or (21st-28th) M-F *FINISHING* before 10am.Email **************** Phone ###-###-#### Type of Move Apartment Floors 3 Moving From **** ******** *** ***** 3rd Floor Apt--it's really only like 2nd floor though, wide outdoor stairs. I don't know what the sq footage is. Sorry!! 2 bedroom, only 1 bedroom in use. Moving To *** * ***** *****. Ground floor Apt. Inside of secured building.  Comments DO NOT CALL. Email only please please. Previous movers needed <2 hours. Move date is flexible. M-F *finishing* before 10 am is also acceptable. 
Bed, sofa, two chairs, desk, 3 bookshelves, microwave stand, small dresser thing, tall skinny dresser thing, bike, small night stand, some lamps, boxes 30? Best,*****     

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Eko Movers based upon a recommendation from a colleague and for their green approach to moving. After checking out their BBB rating I contacted the company. After speaking with *** ***** ***** we arranged for Eko movers to move us from a 2 bedroom (3 floors plus a basement row house in *********) apartment to our house 3 miles away. My wife and I have always done our own packing but with recent developments we thought that we would use this service and *** ***** assured us that this would be performed by professional packers. I asked specific questions regarding packing such as packing dishes, materials to be used, experience packing, etc. I asked about insurance and liability and of course we received the standard if we pack it we are responsible for it. All answers provided were satisfactory. Because of a newborn at home and new medical we wanted to have a stress free move decided to hire Eko movers for their concierge service that included Eko movers packing us, moving us and unpacking us. Unfortunately, the move turned out to be the worst moving experience. Here are some specifics: On Monday, 2 movers showed up. They worked for 2 hours and 10 minutes and then left because they ran out of Eko boxes, our boxes and tape. They said that it would only take 1 additional hour to finish packing the next day and that they would leave the rest till the morning. Since we only had the washer & dryer, mattress, desk and couch as large items they told us they would be able to finish quickly.Tuesday the movers show up with 4 movers and a small box truck. The 4 movers began moving and packing. Needless to say the move did not go smoothly. 13 hours and 6 trips later (7 hours over the estimate) I sent the guys home and our house was a disaster. Over $1,300 dollars in damage to our belongings and all packed by Eko movers. Items were left behind or overlooked that we had to arrange to be moved by someone else (this does not include the gas grill which we understood could not be moved). Hundreds of dollars of damage to our apartment from the incompetence in moving and that is not the worst of it: food packed with chemicals; our dishes packed in our garbage can with our garbage that they graciously brought with them; glassware packed with one row of cardboard dividers and then the rest just thrown in on top; shoes piled on top of electronics; baby bottles & formula packed with household cleaning materials; our mattress were just moved with no protective covering and the baby mattress was dragged on the ground. The list goes on and on. Lastly, after paying the significantly in excess of the what we agreed, Eko movers sent the remainder of the disputed bill to collections without waiting 30 days as required by law in order to intimidate us. They have also refused to send us insurance information so that we could file a claim for our broken furniture. Eko movers has been nonresponsive to all of our attempts to resolve this matter.

Desired Settlement: We should be refunded the $1500 dollars paid or we should be reimbursed for the $1300 in damages, the $150 in extra moving expenses and $500 for professional organizers to sort through the chaos that we were left with for a total of $1950.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Eko Movers regarding complaint ID *******.  They have not attempted to communicate with me to resolve any of the issues in my complaint.

Regards,

****** ********

Business Response: - We are in currently speaking with the client going over each issue. We dropped the issue of the short pay and are currently addressing their concerns one by one and working on coming to a resolution. The conflict has diminished between our company and the Crabtrees.

Business Response: We are currently dealing with the ******** complaint. We have spoken to them several times over the last 2 weeks. We are speaking with the client about their items and possible resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

We are now in communication with Eko Movers and hope to conclude the matter soon.  However, the matter is not yet entirely resolved.  We hope to inform you of a successful resolution in the near future but are unable to do so at the present.


Regards,

****** ********




Consumer Response: We have been out of town the last week on vacation.  It is our goal to wrap up any remaining issues with Eko Movers by 11/1.
Regards,
***

Consumer Response: The matter is not yet resolved but this is more a matter of our hectic travel schedule this past month and not a matter of the business not be available or avoiding us.  We hope to resolve this issue in the very near future.
***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved