BBB Accredited Business since

HVAC.com

Phone: (855) 554-6874 1005 Reed Dr  Ste B, Monroe, OH 45050 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.HVAC.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers e-commerce heating and air conditioning supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that HVAC.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for HVAC.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on HVAC.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 22, 2007 Business started: 02/01/2006 in OH Business incorporated 02/13/2006 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Housh, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Housh, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Heating Equipment Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards and Paypal
Service Area
global
Alternate Business Names
DiscountFurnaceFilter.com Housh, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

HVAC.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1005 Reed Dr  Ste B

    Monroe, OH 45050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 5 Honeywell thermostats on October 21, 2014 I was told it would take 3-7 business days. I have not received anything. I emailed them with no response. I have been calling for 6 consecutive business days and left messages, no return calls. I tried using live chat on their website that does not work. These people are scammers.

Desired Settlement: I want either the merchandise overnight shipped or cancel the transaction. I have been waiting and this is causing me troubles with my client that I ordered the merchandise for.

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our company. We were built on "wowing" customers by consistently exceeding their expectations. Though I regret that your experience was not a positive one, we take solace in the fact that we have served hundreds-of-thousands of customers in our existence, nearly all of whom have had their expectations exceeded. Though it doesn't make your disappointment any less real, please know that your experience was quite atypical. Please know that we share your frustration that your product was on backorder. Almost all of our customer orders are processed and shipped the same day. However, when the item is backordered, our shipping times become delayed. In those instances, we take extra steps to ensure our customers are satisfied, such as overnighting the product the minute it is available. We offered to do the same for you, and that offer still remains open in the event you would like to accept it. In fact, your order is already packed and ready to arrive to you the next day as soon as you say "go." Also note that your order has been completely refunded, as all cancelled orders are. Additionally, I apologize that your efforts to reach us were ineffective. Even in this very busy time of year for our company, our average response time to customer inquiries is less than a day. I am unsure how your inquiries went unanswered, but I assure you we aim to provide quick responses to our customers and will do everything we can to make your next experience better. Please accept our apologies for your experience and let us make it right for you. We do everything in our power to exceed our customers' expectations. Please contact us soon so we may remedy your situation and meet all of your HVAC needs. Best, The HVAC.com Team

9/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order at hvac.com on 8/31/2014. The website said that the order would ship within 3-5 days. On 9/102014, I called the company and emailed asking for a status. On 9/11/2014, the company charged me (prior to this it was showing as a pending transaction through PayPal) and sent me an email saying they did not have the item in stock. they offered to cancel the order. I replied on the same day requesting them to cancel the order and to refund my payment through Paypal - they should not be charging me if they do not have the item to ship. I am still waiting for correspondence from hvac.com. I have also filed a complaint through Paypal.

Desired Settlement: I would like an immediate refund (to my Paypal account) and cancellation of any outstanding order. I do not wish to do business with a company that has unethical business practices (showing on your website that it is in stock and then charging me when you know you don't have an item to ship)

Business Response: Dear Mr. *******,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay on shipping your order and our error on payment capture. We refunded your payment on September 12th (the next day) and I believe Rebecca, our Customer Experience Team Leader, already reached out and spoke to you to confirm your funds were received back into your Paypal account.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to resolve your concerns. We hold ourselves to a high standard of customer satisfaction and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future.



Sincerely,

Will Housh
Founder & CEO

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

 
HVAC did contact me to let me know that they refunded my money but also that they had shipped the product to me (now at no charge since they refunded the cost).  I think there was internal communication problems - within the company - because it appears they had some inventory, shipped it to me (which resulted in the charge), however I never got notification of the shipment via email and the customer service rep had told me through email that they did NOT have inventory and shipping would be delayed...  so it appeared as though they had charged me w/o shipping the product (and nobody seemed to know any different for awhile there).
 
HVAC.com did resolve the issue soon after and it appears this was a mistake rather than an intentional business practice.

Regards,

**** *******

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought 2 furnace filters online in January 2014; tried to install in July 2014 and realized they were the wrong size. Thought I could return them at my own cost (mail) and maybe get some credit- not 100% but SOME credit for unused filters TOWARDS PURCHASE of CORRECT SIZE. Got a week plus of run around, emails (can forward the many emails if necessary); phone calls, being placed on hold, being told that the customer service rep I had contacted with emails was "not available," etc. Finally complained (again) in email and was requested to provide my phone number for contact-- sent my cell phone number to customer service rep. HAVE NOT HEARD A PEEP.

Desired Settlement: Permission to mail back incorrect furnace filters and receive 50% or more credit towards purchase of correct size furnace filter. They ship me the right size, and I pay the cost difference. I don't want a total refund, and I realize I might have some fault in this, I just want to get the right size furnace filter, and return the wrong ones. I would donate them to charity and buy the right filter from someplace else, but I really doubt that a charity would make much out of a couple (new) furnace filters.

Business Response: Hello, Mr. *****. I greatly apologize for your frustration and for our lack of clear communication. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to improve our customer service procedures in the future.

We will happily receive the original filters back and give you a 100% credit toward the purchase of the correct size. Sometimes the sizes are difficult to match up so we certainly understand. You will be responsible for the shipping cost to return the filters to us and any cost difference if the replacement filters are a higher value, but otherwise we are ready to take care of this for you right away.

For a full resolution of this issue, please contact ******* ****** Customer Experience Manager, at ************ ********* ***, between the hours of 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM Monday through Friday* ******* is out of the office today (7/11/4) but will be back on Monday, 7/14/14.


Thank you, and we appreciate your business. We expect to give our customers a much better experience and we will work hard to improve in the future.



Sincerely,


**** *****
Founder & CEO