BBB Accredited Business since

Swapalease

Phone: (513) 381-0100 Fax: (513) 381-1091 View Additional Phone Numbers 11224 Cornell Park Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.swapalease.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company operates an online marketplace for automobile lease transfers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Swapalease meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Swapalease include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Swapalease
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 2000 Business started: 03/19/1999 in OH Business incorporated 04/03/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ron Joseph Jr., C.E.O.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Joseph Jr., C.E.O.
Business Category

Auto Renting & Leasing

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 9am-8pm
Saturday: 10am-2pm
Sunday: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Refund and Exchange Policy
Swapalease Inc's refund policy can be found on their website.
Service Area
This company's service area includes Canada and USA.
Alternate Business Names
Swapalease, Inc. Swapalease.com
Industry Tips
Automobile Leasing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Swapalease has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11224 Cornell Park Dr

    Blue Ash, OH 45242 (866) 792-7669 (513) 381-0100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November, 3 2015 I spoke with ****** ******, Senior Account Manager with Swap a Lease. I explained my desire to find someone to take over the lease of my vehicle, to which he informed me he could do in a short period of time given the resources that Swap a Lease has access too. ****** collected the fee of $199 prior to sending me information that this was a non refundable charge. This is noted in an email exchange. The attention to detail was poor from the beginning. My vehicle was listed with the incorrect model year and incorrect model description. I often wondered why my posting appeared different than many others (coincidentally mine was priced about 1/3 higher than similar vehicles) and only discovered, TODAY, that this is because GM financial does not permit me to trade out of my lease. My only option was to find someone who wanted to purchase my vehicle through Swap A Lease. The completely negates the benefit of using this service because they are effectively acting as a used car agent, collecting a $199 fee to post and then a $1000 fee at the point of sale. All of this information was provided to me through an anonymous call on 1/21/16, and not at the point of the initial conversation. To further my troubles with Swap A Lease I was told, around 11/23/15, that I should offer an "incentive" to generate more interest in the vehicle. I asked ****** what that meant exactly. I never received a reply. As of today, 1/21/16, my posting shows a $500 incentive that was never authorized. Ultimately I feel misled from the beginning and feel as if I was being strung along. I reached out to ****** this morning seeking resolution, with a deadline of close of business today. I explained that email was best for me because I work during the day and even authorized another party to speak on my behalf if a phone call was necessary. I did not receive any answers which is why I'm seeking the assistance of the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I'd like my fee of $199 returned any my posting taken down.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are sorry that our services did not live up to the client's expectations.  Moreover we intend to review several of our internal policies to ensure that this type of situation does not occur again.  As a result we are willing to deviate from our standard no refund policy and offer a full refund as requested.  Please note that refunds may take up to five business days to process.

Thank you and please contact me with any additional comments, concerns, and/or questions.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for Swapalease on 5/13/14 in hopes of getting out of my current lease. I originally spoke with **** ********* who set up my profile with Swapalease. **** promised that I would be flooded with inquiry, and that my listing would consistently be promoted on their homepage. While I am aware that there is never a guarantee, **** made it sound like my investment of $350 would really turn up lots of results. Of the course of the year + I have been on this website, I have received about 3 bogus inquiries. There have been multiple times where I have reached out to Swapalease about my concerns with this service, and the only solution they have offered is for me to spend more money for more advertisement. The most recent correspondence was with ***** ****, a Customer Service Manager. This was on 10/30/15. I expressed my disappointment regarding the service to him. His ONLY suggestion was for me to pay more money in order to move my listing faster. I actually received an email from an interested buyer, and so I looked into how to go about the lease transfer. Only to find out that my car was not longer eligible for lease transfer because I am within 6 months of my lease end. Not only was I not aware of this, ***** also failed to look into my listing before suggesting that I pay more money. This is absolutely appalling. The blatant disregard for me as a customer has made me so frustrated and disgusted that I have paid this company hundreds of dollars as it is. I have tried contacting Swapalease's customer support for DAYS now regarding this issues, and no one will respond to me. I received a generic email this morning notifying me that my listing has been deactivated due to lease end terms. This company is awful.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $350 refunded to me, as not one person has been honest with me since the beginning. They have only asked me to pay more money for a listing that I have never even seen on their homepage.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to apologize to our client for our service not living up to their expectations both in terms of transfer success as well as interfacing with our representatives.  Moreover, we do understand the importance of offering a high level of service and our success is contingent on doing so.  

In an effort to rectify this situation we are willing to make an exception to our stated and agreed upon no refund policy.  Said differently, we will be refunding the client in full for the $350.00 as requested in the BBB complaint.  Please note that refunds typically take between 3 and 5 business days to process.

Thank you and please let us know if there is anything else we need to do to close this matter.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I am satisfied with this resolution, I just have not received my refund yet. 


Regards, 


******* ******** ******

12/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked swap a lease to stop sending me emails but to no avail, they keep coming.

Desired Settlement: I want swap a lease to simply stop sending me emails.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First,I would like to apologize for continuing to send marketing emails after requesting not to receive additional emails.  Second, I would like to thank you for filing the complaint with the BBB because it brought a system glitch to our attention that caused the issue.  Our representatives acted accordingly in terms of the email removal request regarding both processing and documentation.  However, recent updates to our promotional email system contained a bug where in some circumstances an individual would still be sent emails after requesting otherwise.  

Again we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have have caused, we take full responsibility for the problem, and we are thankful that this has helped us improve our systems for all users. 

Please let us know if anything further needs to be done to resolve this matter and/or close out this BBB case.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: 866-792-7669 ext. 1000
E: shall@swapalease.com

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *******

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Swap-A-Lease claims that their platinum service for $350.00 will get you many phone calls from interested buyers that would like to take over the lease on your car. Although, they don't guaruntee that your car will sell, they do claim that the BMW 328i is the best selling car on their website and should definitely sell within 4 weeks. Ok, here's the reality of it. I have received absolutely zero phone calls and only 1 email from a buyer that never responded back from me. I listed the car on Craigslist and received 15 calls within 2 days, 1 of which was a buyer that took over the lease on the BMW. The service and advertising from this company is absolutely terrible. This company and the $350.00 they charge is an absolute waste of time and money when you can get the same results for free on Craigslist with much much faster results. My 2014 BMW was in mint condition with under mileage and fully loaded for a Truecar.com value lease of $435.00 which is unbeatable. The car should of sold ASAP. Do not use this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $350 refunded to me. It's a disgrace how they can charge $350 and you receive absolutely zero phone calls in 3 weeks.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that we are surprised to learn that Mr. ******** did not have better success using our service to transfer the lease on his BMW.  Not only did his vehicle listing receive a large number of views, but also a registered Swapalease.com lease buyer appeared to show genuine interest in taking over the lease.  Moreover, a handful of calls to our customer service department and his specific account manager seemed to be productive, as well.
We understand that Mr. ******** is requesting a full refund because our services did not live up to his expectations.  While at the same time we are sure that he recalls signing off on our no refund policy concerning listing and advertising fees.  Additionally, he noted in his complaint we do not guarantee success using our service which is our standard policy. 
Regardless, as a matter of good faith and to show that we are serious about customer service we are willing to deviate from our standard no refund policy.  We are willing to provide a full refund in exchange for a copy of the final BMW lease transfer documentation showing that the vehicle has been officially transferred through the proper channels.  
Thank you and please advise.
**** ****
EVP of Operations
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. A full refund of $350.00 credited to my MasterCard credit card ending in 1658. Just to confirm Swapalease's response, we purchased the platinum package for $350.00, not the standard package that they're claiming we purchased for $250.00. Also, they claim that there was a very interested party which is an absolute lie. There was only 1 email through their platform and when I responded to the person, I never heard back from them. They're customer service rep told me that I would receive multiple phone calls for that style of car (BMW 328i) and I reviewed absolute non. Received 15 calls / emails in 48 hours when I posted it on Craigslist. Car was gone in 5 days on their platform and it cost me $0. Please contact me when the credit has been processed. 

Regards,

******* ********

8/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled my car in the Off Lease Program for $99. I was contacted many, many times by an agent before deciding to proceed with the service. Upon enrolling over the phone, I was told that the agent was in a hurry and urged not to spend too much time reading the contract - that was an immediate red flag. The agent chose a starter stock photo for my car (until I was able to add actual photos in the near future) and didn't even select the right car. How is it possible to provide a quality service when even that detail is overlooked? After listing my car on the website, I received absolutely no communication from the agent, despite confirming that part of the fee covered service, help, and (to quote the agent) - "us working with you to get you out of your lease ASAP." When I contacted SwapALease to inquire why I had received ZERO inquiries about my car and fewer views than estimated, I was told to just "wait it out."

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my $99.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are sorry that our services did not live up to the client's expectations.  Moreover we intend to review several of our internal policies to ensure that this type of situation does not occur again.  As a result we are willing to deviate from our standard no refund policy and offer a full refund as requested.  Please note that refunds may take up to five business days to process.
Thank you and please contact me with any additional comments, concerns, and/or questions.
**** ****
EVP of Operations
**************
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

** ************ **** **** ** ********************


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *******

7/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally contacted Swap-a-Lease when I was initially considering options for selling/exiting the lease of my vehicle. The Swap-a-Lease salesperson assured me (numerous times) that my vehicle - particularly in the condition it is in - would sell immediately, claiming the whole process from ad placement to sale would take 45 days max. In addition, he said that, by purchasing the $400 package, I would have prime advertising placement with a banner at the top of the page that would remain there until it was sold. However, in numerous searches to check the ad and the ad placement, the banner ad was never at the top of the page. Also, when I searched this past Saturday, the ad was not showing whatsoever (except when I logged in under my account name). When I tried to contact the salesperson via telephone and email, I did not receive a response. To date, I have received none of the services I was told I was purchasing.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund on the $400 ad amount.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I never like to hear that a client of is dissatisfied with our services and that is evidently the case in this situation.  Second, I am willing to make an exception to our standard no refund policy in this instance and provide a full refund of what the client originally paid us to list his leased vehicle.  Third, in an effort to ensure that we all all on the same page we will be refunding $275.00 which is the total amount that we collected from the client when he signed up for our services.  Note that the desired settlement amount of $400.00 in the BBB complaint was the standard retail price for the listing package ultimately selected and not the negotiated price actually paid and/or collected.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions and/or concerns.
**** **** *** ** **********
************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

******** **** ***** ******** ********* *** *********** ******* ** *** *** **** *** ** *** ******** ************ *** *** ******* ************ ****** ********** ************ ** *** *** *** *** ******** ************* *** ************ ******* **** ******** ********** ** ************ ** *********** ** *** *** *** *** ************* ****** ******* *** ****** ** ***** ***** *********** *** ******* *** ******** *** *** ****** ********** ********** ********* ** **** ******* *** *** ** *** ************ ********** ***** ***** ******* **** ****** *********** ** ****** **** ******************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. When will the $275 be refunded to me and will they send me a check or will it be credited back to my account?

Thank you.

Regards,

****** ****

7/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 20, 2015, I contacted Swapaleae.com to help me transfer over my 2013 Mercedes Benz CLS 550. When I spoke to *** ******* from the account department, I expressed to him my concern that I have seven months remaining on my lease and since Mercedes Benz has a policy of not transferring over a lease within six months of the end of lease, I was worried that I may not find someone on time. Mr. ******* assured me that if I pay for a premium of $450 and find an interested lease swapper within six months of the end of my lease he can place me in a special program where I will still be able to transfer over my lease. Now, with five and a half months remaining on my lease I found an interested individual who is willing to take over my lease. When I called Swapalease.com they told me that because it’s within six months of my lease it cannot be swapped. When I reminded *** ******* about the conversation we had about placing me in a special program, he changed his story and told me that I will only be able to get rid of my car if I find someone to purchase the vehicle and not take over the lease. Frustrated about being miles, he put me on the phone with ****** a customer representative. ****** who did not seem to care about my complaints, just kept repeating himself and saying that there was no way for me to swap my lease. I am requesting a full refund of $450 for being misled about the program I was getting myself into.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded the $450.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I am sorry to hear that our customer experience did not meet the expectations of the client overall.  Second, I would like to apologize for our team not doing a better job of communicating the lease transfer policies of the company from whom the client leased their vehicle.  Third, Swapalease.com will be be making an exception to our standard no refund policy and refunding the client the entire $450 as noted in their “Desired Settlement” within the BBB complaint.
Please note that the refund may take up to 5 business days to process and that the funds will be credited back in the same form as the original payment was collected.
Thank you and please contact me with any additional comments, concerns, and/or questions.
**** **** *** ** **********
************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

1/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally contacted Swap-a-Lease when I was initially considering options for selling/exiting the lease of my vehicle. The Swap-a-Lease salesperson assured me (numerous times) that my vehicle - particularly in the condition it is in - would sell immediately, claiming the whole process from ad placement to sale would take 45 days max. In addition, he said that, by purchasing the $300 package, I would have prime advertising placement with a banner at the top of the page that would remain there until it was sold. However, in numerous searches to check the ad and the ad placement, the banner ad was *never* at the top of the page. Also, when I searched this past Saturday, the ad was not showing whatsoever (except when I logged in under my account name). To date, I have received none of the services I was told I was purchasing.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund on the $300 ad amount.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, we are sorry to hear that our service did not live up to the client’s expectations.  Offering a high level of service to our client’s is paramount at Swapalease.com and the primary reason we have had a great deal of business success over the years.
Second, I would like to note that we have already refunded the client’s $300.00 per the desired settlement as outlined in their Better Business Bureau complaint. It is our standard policy not to refund listing fees under any circumstances, but situations do arise from time to time that merit exceptions.
Third, if the client wishes to continue trying to exit his lease their account remains active on Swapalease.com.  He would simply need to keep his listing up to date as he was doing previously and be willing to pay us a success fee of $150 if a successful lease transfer occurs.  Moreover he is welcome to reach out to our client services team should assistance be required.     
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any additional comments, concerns, and/or questions.
**** ****
EVP of Operations
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

*** ******

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for the service of them to list my lease swap $99.95 last week. I have contacted them several times to get help no response. Before I paid and had logged into the site several I had a guy calling everytime I logged in. Now that they got paid for the listing. I get no response. The site isn't listing my vehicle. I get kicked off the listing page EVERY time. I just want my $99.95 back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $99.95

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to apologize to client for our service not living up to their expectations.  Additionally, I would like to note that we are willing to make an exception to our stated and agreed upon no refund policy in this instance and that we will be refunding the client in full the $99.95.
 
Second, I would like to obtain clarification on a couple of items in an effort to improve our services moving forward.  Our records indicate that we spoke to the client several times as indicated in the BBB complaint and that we left a couple of messages, as well.  That being said, I am curious if the client did not receive the help they were seeking in the documented calls or otherwise?  Perhaps there were emails that did not receive a response?  
 
Also, it appears that we have the majority of the client’s vehicle and lease information in our system including pictures.  Where exactly did our signup process fail because I would like to alert our site development team of any potential issues that may require attention?  Of course this is in an effort to improve moving forward for all users, as well.
 
Lastly, if the client is still wishes to exit their lease then we would be happy to polish the current listing and move forward on a success basis.  Said differently, we are willing to refund the original charge, update the listing as necessary on a complimentary basis, and only charge a success fee  ($95.00) if we are abel to find an interested lease buyer for the client.  
 
Thank you and please advise.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Yes, I would just like the $99.95 refunded back to me.

Regards,

**** *******

8/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that Swapalease would find a buyer for my vehicle and get me out of my lease they said my car would be posted on there websites main page until the car was leased threw another individual. But what they didn't say is that when people contact about the vehicle they actually call me to negotiate about the vehicle so basically all they do is post on there website the vehicle and who ever is interested in the car they contact me and not them. So your basically the middle man the car salesmen doing all the leg work!!! It's like what did I pay you guys 300 dollars for? Then on top of that you have to explain how the process works give incentives that you will pay the first payment on the car or what ever to convince them to buy.. Once the person wants to do it I have to give them **** **** number and extension he's the one who handles the application process with Swapalease. Then you never know if it goes threw or not because **** never tells you if it went threw or didn't, so your in the dark the whole time. On top of that there is application fees that the person interested in has to pay just to apply so the whole thing is misleading info.. I thought I would pay them they would find a buyer and swap my lease but that is not the case!!! I have to call the potential buyer get them interested then have to have them contact **** **** from Swapalease and wait for **** to do the application process which he never calls you to let you know. When I told **** I wanted a refund and to cancel there service I was told I paid for exposure, he wanted me to fill out the application with them and refinance my vehicle with Swapalease like a was a potential buyer!!! I paid for them to swap my lease not take 300 hundred dollars from me then have me refinance the vehicle I'm trying to swap.. I told him I wanted out of the vehicle and why won't they buy it out from me and sell it on there website he said I should take my car to carmax to have them buy me out of my vehicle, if I was to do that with them I would have to drive the car to Cincinatti. It's very upsetting and I feel I have been cheated out of my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund off my money, as well for them to explain there process more clearly to other potential victims of there misleading business practices.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
I am not sure as to why the way our process works for non-transferrable leases was unclear to the client at the time of signup.  Both our salespeople and supervisors are thoroughly trained as to how our various programs must be conveyed to potential clients with full transparency in mind.  Moreover, we do not and cannot guarantee successfully exiting one’s lease when using our services which is not only shared with clients at signup, but also signed off upon as well.  
 
Regardless, in an effort to prove that we are serious about customer service we are willing to honor the client’s desired settlement of a full $300.00 refund.  Additionally, I would like to apologize on the behalf of Swapalease.com for not providing a more positive experience and first impression of our business.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
*** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 19th, The Senior Account Manager offered my wife and I a $100 ad placement on the site to get out of our lease on a ******* *******. It was explained that I could not swap the lease on the car but list it as an off lease. We were told it was not guranteed to sell but the manager was confident. From Day 1 getting a response on an email from him was IMPOSSIBLE. I was dumped off to another sales rep who sporatically once or twice helped with questions and then she too disappeared. Finally after numerous emails with little to no response for over a month to the senior account manager and sales rep, I complained to the ******* account regarding the lack of customer service. A very nice gentleman (The social media specialist) contacted me immediately who worked with me and listed my car all over the ******** ****, *******, etc. He even realized my car had been listed for too high a sale price for over a month and adjusted that. No one before this has EVER helped me recognize this, follow up, etc. The ONLY reason I got immediate help however was because I had complained... Then he too dropped off progressively over the last week. I have had to CONSTANTLY bombard staff with emails. I have sent many emails asking to offer higher incentives...no response or days to get one, I forward emails to get help from other reps...no response or days to get one. I was told my car would be relisted on the social media outlets again this past weekend...that was not done. I emailed on Friday asking how to get the payments lower and get the life of the loan lower..still no response. I forwarded that email to the senior account manager this morning...still no response. The minute I paid that $99 in June was the minute I was just another customer and could only get help when I sent tons of emails and had to complain to a ******r account. Despite initial efforts from the Social Media specialist of all people, this has been an awful experience and a waste of our time attempting to use this site to sell the car. The lack of customer service is awful and needs to be revaluated by the company. They may be an A+ accredited company on BBB but this was not an A+ experience.

Desired Settlement: $99

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
It is unfortunate that ******* does not permit lease transfers as most other captive leasing companies permit as a courtesy to their clients.  Regardless, I would like to apologize on the behalf of Swapalease.com for not offering the level of service expected by the client who opted for to use our New Loan Program as a result.  We have no way to guarantee that one will successfully exit their lease using our service, but we can control the user experience when trying to do so and we evidently failed in this particular situation.  
 
In an effort to show that customer service is important to us we are willing to accept the client’s desired settlement of a full $99.00 refund.  Refund processing generally takes 3 to 5 business days and refunds are typically credited through the original payment method.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
*** ** **********
  ************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

8/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke with **** ***** of swap a lease. Phone number is  ********* ext ****. He tried to get me to purchase a $44.95 lifetime subscription to swapalease for a certain car I was interested in. The contact info of the seller can only be disclosed if you are a subscribed member. He told me he would contact the seller to see if the car was still available before he would try to sell me the lifestime subscription. He called me back and said he spoke with the seller and the car is available so I went ahead and paid the $44.95. He also said to leave a voicemail since the seller is at work **** gave me the contact information after charging my credit card. When I go to call the seller, no one picks up the phone and it does not have a voicemail. I have tried calling many times and no response. **** claims that he had also left a voicemail, but how could he have if the phone number is not setup for voicemails. **** scammed me and gave me wrongful info in order to sell me a subscription to his site.

Desired Settlement: I want my $44.95 refunded to my credit card

Business Response:

To Whom It May concern:
First and foremost I am happy to comply with the client’s desired settlement of a full refund of $44.95.  Please note that the refund will be processed within 3 to 5 business days.  
 
Second, I would like to assure the client that any thing other than full transparency will not be tolerated by Swapalease.com employees.  Said differently, I will be investigating the matter further that was the catalyst for the is BBB complaint as well as taking any necessary actions to ensure it does not happen again.
 
Third, I intend to leave the client’s account at an active status.  Whether they choose to utilize it at this point or sometime in the future is ultimately up to them, but they will be receiving the complimentary buyer registration in an effort to show that we are serious about providing a high level of customer service.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any additional comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
*** ** **********   ************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

8/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on Jun 25, 2014 i had a phone conversation with **** ******** He offered his service for $100, and to advertise my car on his website, I was told that I will not own any money on top of that, and when the car is sold I will get my pay off vaule ( $29000), I also asked to add my private picture of the car to increase risk of sale. I paid over the phone $100usd for the service and emailed picture the next day on Jun 26,2014, My pictures are not added as promised till today 7/28/2014. i have a email from **** stating that he would add my pictures. on top of that the price that SwapLease is selling my car is unrealistic, and I did not agree for that price, the agreement that I have with swamp lease doesn't mention that my car will be advertised for $513 monthly for 72 month , it is $36936. the price in unrealistic since the brand new car from the dealership is less than $30000 , so how can I sell the car for almost $7000 more than brand new? my pictures were not added for more than 31 days, I emailed **** *******, a few times, he hasn't responded to me. so since he is not responding to me, and he didn't include my pictures, and on top of that, the price is unrealistic., I want my $100 back, This is rip off for me. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Full refund, $100

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
I am unclear as to where the miscommunications started regarding the client’s listing on our web site.  Additionally, I would like to apologize for any delays in responding and/or lack of response overall from our team.  
 
To show that we are serious about client satisfaction we will be happy to honor the client’s request for a full refund of $99.00.  Please note that the refund will be credited back to the credit card originally used for the transaction within 3 to 5 business days. 
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me should any additional concerns and/or questions arise.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ****


7/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I called SwapALease on June 20th 2014 and spoke to A rep named ****. Since she had rmailed me information about ending my lease with ***. She explained that they would advertise my car and find a buyer. I asked her about the take over of my payments and she advised the company would take over the payments until they found a buyer. I asked her this question three times. And she replied with the same response and also stating that i can still drive my car normally but to not overdue it with the miles. I asked her so i dont need to make my payment this month for june and she stated no i did not need to pay as they would take over. Now i have *** calling me for payments stating they never received payment. I emailed **** June 30 and July 1st on this issue and she finally responded this morning july 1 stating I had to make my regular payments. So now i tried to call her and she did not answer left her a voice mail. Also called another rep and all he did was transfer me over again to **** with no response. Now i am very fustrated and pissed off now. i paid them there intial fee for there service, now im screwed because *** wants there payment and swap a lease refuses to pay the lease payment . I paid them the fee for there service an now i am the one stuggling here.

Desired Settlement: I require that swap a lease keep there initial agreement that they would pay the lease payment until they found a buyer, as i paid them for there service.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, please note that this client has been contacted by a manager and that a full refund of $99.00 will be processed.
 
Second, I am unsure where the confusion occurred over who is responsible for making the monthly payments on the lease.  Regardless, Swapalease.com uses several different programs to help one exit their lease and none entail making the payments on the client’s behalf.  If this was unclear we apologize, but we have never had a program where we were responsible for a client’s monthly payments and I am unaware of similar confusion being noted in the past.  
 
Third, we would be happy to try and help the client exit their lease in the future utilizing our Off Lease Program if they are still interested in trying to get out of their lease.  Moreover, we would be be willing to do this at a discounted rate of $50 if they are interested to show that we are serious about trying to help and that we sincerely wish to provide a high level of client satisfaction to our users.
 
Thank you and please contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

** ************ **** ****
** ********************

6/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I listed my car with Sawpalease with the understanding that they would both advertise and facilitate the lease transfer process. The representative I worked with was seemingly very helpful, gave me confidence that my car would sell quickly, presented the service as all I have to do is pay them and show the car and the rest is taken care of. Eagar to get out of my lease, I authorized payment for a Platinum ad. The ad went up quickly, but contained typos. Upon talking to a potential buyer, I was left hanging, not able to answer their questions about the process as the process is not explained to buyers or sellers. I then called my representative at swapalease to learn the facts, which I should have been told prior to purchasing my ad and speaking with buyers. The representative immediately transferred my call, I was left on hold and transferred multiple times before someone finally explained to me that for my particular lease company (which was disclosed from the beginning) the burden is entirely on me to complete the process. Upon expressing dissatisfaction, I was transferred to a manager. I explained that I felt I had been misled to believe I was purchasing a service that was not in actuality provided. The manager explained the actual process in more detail, trying to down play the burden of the work involved and suggested that I was being unreasonable. I was told that the representative I worked with is a seasoned employee and that my account of him was somewhat unbelievable. In the end, I was provided with the phone number to my lease company. When I called the lease company directly, I learned that the process is even more burdensome and time consuming than was explained to me by swapalease.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of at least half the money I paid. I fully understand that there is a no-refund policy and that there is no guarantee made that my car will sell. However, in this case I was led to believe that I was paying for a service that was promised, but never indented to be fulfilled. I believe swapalease should continue promoting my ad (partial fulfillment of what I thought I was paying for), and I would like to receive better customer service. I hope that this complaint will be read by other potential customers who can avoid my mistake and stay away from swapalease.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to apologize Ms. ******** for not living up to the customer service expectations that she had when listing her vehicle.  Not only do we understand the significance of offering a high level of customer service to our clients, but we also understand the importance of correctly setting their expectations of how the lease transfer process will work, as well.  Again we are sorry for any failure on the customer service front and please understand that we would not be where we are today if our customer service efforts were not sincere.  
 
Second, we accept Ms. ********’s proposal of a $125.00 refund in an effort to resolve this matter and we will be happy to continue to advertise her vehicle for lease transfer as requested. Additionally, we appreciate her comments regarding the fact that she understands that a successful lease transfer was not guaranteed and that we typically do not refund listing fees under normal circumstances.
    
Thank you and please contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I appreciate the response and partial refund from Swapalease.  Since making the initial complaint, I again called my contact, ******* ******, in search of customer service and resolution.  I felt that I was very badly treated my Mr. ******.  He was rude, defensive, and his only offer to help was to transfer my call to someone else.  I then spoke with a customer service supervisor, *****, he was initially not very helpful at all and I felt like my frustration was not treated as legitimate.  However, ***** stayed on the phone with me until I felt better about the situation.  Swapalease has proven to be an effective way of identifying potential buyers, however to date I have not been successful in finding a qualified buyer.  I am discouraged after entering into an agreement and having the buyer back out.  I do appreciate swapalease's continued service and am hopeful I will have success soon.      

Regards,

****** ********




2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The site states they will assist the customer in the transfer of their leased vehicle. The only thing they did was put up pictures. They offered no assistance in the actual transfer with the credit agency and basically left me on my own in the process.

Desired Settlement: Change their advertising and sales pitch by informing the customer they are merely a host site for photos and will not offer any assistance in the actual transfer process.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that the assistance that Swapalease.com is able to provide regarding the completion of a lease transfer varies by leasing company.  It should also be noted that our lease marketplace or system is far more sophisticated than simply a web site that posts car pictures.  Moreover our client facing teams and web site have been trained and designed respectively around providing important lease and lease transfer information to our user base. 
 
Regardless, I will review our advertising or listing sales pitch on a leasing company basis to see what improvements can be made in an effort to better inform our clients of what to expect when it comes to the transfer of their lease.  I appreciate Mr. ******* providing his feedback and I believe that I do understand the point he is wanting to get across pertaining to our service.  Not only will his feedback help us improve our user experience on the front end, but also enhance the process for those completing lease transfers moving forward.   
 
As a matter of good faith I will notate Mr. *******’s Swapalease.com profile that he is due a complimentary listing (up to a $300 value) in the future should he need to transfer another lease.  
 
Thank you and please contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

12/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: I paid for this service months ago and recieve very little feedback. **** ********* was my Representative. **** called me numerous times before I paid for this service and convinced me that he would help me in every way possible to get out of my leased vehicle through this site. I spoke to **** 1 more time after I purchased and paid my hard earned $150 for this service. His response was that it was too early for me to recieve responses even though it was weeks after my purchase. Before purchasing, I asked **** did he think my vehicle could be sold in the area I live in? He said yes. When I attempted to call him back by email and voice mail after I purchased the service due to me needing extreme help he did not return my calls nor has he call me back yet. It disturbs me that he contacted me every other day up until I paid for the service. I am a single mom who does not have $150 to just throw away like that. I recieved no service from this company and would at least like for someone to call me back about the service I purchased and paid for. I want to let other lease buyers be aware of this service so they will not have to go through what I went through which was paying for a service that did not give me any response in return. Even though I know I will not get my money back for purchasing this crap (becuase it is not a service), I would like to help someone else save their money from my horrible bad experience.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer a refund. I was not even given options as to what to do if I did not get responses. I was offered nothing after paying for this service. Please help me get some resolve from this. At the least, I would like a written apology or have my complaint posted on BBB site for others to view. Thanks for your help.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that we take customer service seriously at Swapalease.com and we understand how important it is to our continued success.  That being said, I would like to apologize for not providing a level of customer service that met the client's expectations.  As a result of our error we will be making an exception to our standard no refund policy and crediting the full amount back to the client.  Note that the $150 refund may take 2 or 3 business days to process and that it will be credited back to the credit card used for the original purchase.   
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any questions. 
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I appreciate the refund and will be looking for the return on my credit card.

Regards,

****** ******



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******




Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that the refund was processed on 12/17 at 11:02 AM Eastern Time in the amount of $150.00. For reference the credit was placed on a **** card ending in **** and some banks take up to two three days for the process to complete and become official.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

11/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Swapalease yesterday to find out information about their service as, I have a leased vehicle that I am looking to get out of. The salesman ******, was very fast talking and told me all of the "wonderful things about Swapalease. He said they had a great relationship with my car manufacturer and was sure it would sell within 30 days. He also said that they handle all the paperwork, that really all I had to do was show the car, and deliver it to the buyer and if the buyer was out of state the buyer would have to have at his expense, the car shipped to him... It was a strong sales pitch and ****** told me that he could get me a discount if I signed up right away. I told him that I wanted to think about it and he said that this was a one time offer and he would not be able to give me the discount unless, I signed up right away. When I got home, I read the paperwork that he emailed me, and I have to do everything. The only thing that Swapalease does is advertise. I have not signed contracts and have asked for a full refund as, it has been less than 24 hours since I was pressured into this deal. ****** said very strongly that a refund was NOT GOING TO HAPPEN & that they have a NO REFUND POLICY. ****** was very rude when I spoke with him this morning, had a threatening tone and has since sent me emails saying that I lying about everything.

Desired Settlement: I would like my full refund as it has been less than 24 hours & I have not signed any contract.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that we do take customer service service seriously at Swapalease.com and that we sincerely wish that Ms. ****** had a better experience using us.  Even though our standard policy is no refunds we are willing to make an exception in this case and offer her a full refund of $320 as requested.  We believe this shows that we are truly dedicated to offering a high level of service to our clients as well as that we are able to address specific situations when necessary to better address the needs of our users.  Please let us know if this is a satisfactory way to resolve this matter and assuming it is we will process the refund in an expeditious manner.  
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

11/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I posted my vehicle on Swapalease.com and was working with ***** ******* who was my sales person. ***** assured me that if there is a willing buyer, they can make the transfer happen. I was not told that there was a caveat and that certain car makers (such as ****) do not allow lease transfers. ***** charged me $200 and my car will never be able to be transferred. ***** should have known that because he said that he specializes in high-end vehicles such as ****, ***, and ********. Since swapalease is not a viable option for me, I would like to be refunded.

Desired Settlement: $200 refund.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that the Swapalease.com web site outlines the specific lease transfer policies of most major leasing companies including whether or not the original lessee maintains any liability post transfer.  Also, it is our standard procedure to go over major leasing company polices during phone consultations with potential clients.  Upon signup we have our clients sign a document stating that they not only understand, but also agree to the policies of their leasing company as they pertain to lease transfers.
 
Regardless, it appears some sort of communication breakdown occurred in this particular instance and being a company that understand the importance of customer service we want to make this situation right.  That being said, we will be happy to honor the client's request for a full refund and we will process the refund in the next 3  to 5 business days.
 
On a side note, the post transfer liability policy that **** utilizes is both antiquated and unusual when compared to other luxury leasing companies.  We are doing our best to work with **** in an effort to have this policy removed and/or updated to be more in line with the competition.  When we succeed at doing so we will reach out to those who have visited our site with **** leases and let them know that Swapalease.com will now be better able to help them transfer their lease.
 
Thank you.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

Hi Vicki -

I have reviewed Scot’s response in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that the resolution is satisfactory. 

Thank you for your help!

*******

11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I decided to try using swap-a-lease to assist and getting out of my vehicle lease that I could no longer afford. I was told that a good turn around of service to see a vehicle move was generally two to three months. I signed up in March 2013. I routinely checked my account to see activity on the page with little to nothing different each time I checked. I even made attempts to reach out to the sale person for assistance as to what I could do since nothing seemed to be happening. Sales person only ever asked for updated mileage and pay off. No tips, no further assistance despite being promised help along the way. My account basically sat there until September, when I finally decided to just turn in the vehicle as a charge off because there wasn't really another option. When I sent and e-mail saying that I no longer gad the car and was dissatisfied with the service, I only received a response back saying they would remove my listing, and that was it.

Desired Settlement: Full or Partial refund for doing absolutely nothing.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that we do take customer service service seriously at Swapalease.com and that we sincerely wish that Mr. ********* had a better experience using us.  Even though our standard policy is no refunds we are willing to make an exception in this case and offer Mr. ********* a $200 refund.  We believe this shows that we are truly dedicated to offering a high level of service to our clients as well as that we are able to address specific situations when necessary to better address the needs of our users.  Also note that I personally reached out to Mr. ********* via telephone last week in an effort to resolve this situation, but he evidently has not had a chance to respond yet.  Please let us know if this is a satisfactory way to resolve this matter and assuming it is we will process the refund in an expeditious manner.  
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
 
**** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *********




10/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company to reassign a lease. The services contracted for were to reassign the lease on my 2013 ***** ******. I was told by the customer service representative that they guarantee I will sell my car. I received virtually no responses on the ad I placed and anything I did receive was an attempt to scam me out of my car. They charged me 200 dollars and provided virtually no service. All of my attempts to contact my service rep after placing the ad went unanswered. I attempted to cancel the ad several times but my emails went ignored. Finally it was cancelled but I was denied any refund for the overcharges they placed on my credit card. The company did nothing for me but place an ad on their site. No traffic was steered my way to facilitate a sale. Their business practices are shady. All interactions occurred over the computer or phone. No written authorization for any charges was provided.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $200.00 refunded based on their false claims and general lack of business ethics. I feel their service is nothing more than a money grab, providing no real service at an inflated cost. Their business "contract " is littered with fine print that their customer service reps leave out when attempting to sell you on their service.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First and foremost I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory Swapalease.com experience noted by *** ************* in his BBB complaint.  It is our goal to not only offer a high level of service to our customers, but also do our best to help them find someone to properly takeover their lease.  

Second, we do send out listing confirmations to ensure that our customers understand what they are purchasing from us regarding their online listing/advertisement including key Swapalease.com terms and conditions for transparency.  Account representatives share extension numbers with clients for post sale contact purposes and our general number is also listed on nearly every page of the web site for assistance via telephone with our customer service department.  Both account and customer service representatives are also responsible for fielding email correspondence when that is a customer's preferred method of communication.

Third, even though it is our standard policy not to refund listing/advertising fees under any circumstances we are willing to make an exception in this case due to the lack of service provided in *** *************'s estimation.  The fee in question will be refunded on a timely basis within 3 to 5 business days.  

Moving forward, we hope to have the opportunity to assist Mr. ************ with his future leasing needs in an effort to prove to him that we provide both an effective and valuable service to automotive leasing consumers.

Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any questions and/or concerns.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Per phone call from customer.  Issue has been resolved.

Regards,

***** *************




10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Swap a lease, did call me and offered me on 05/29/2013 to list me car on their website for $300.the salesman stated that if the car does not sell within 3 months i will get a refund of $200.3 months has passed since, so i called up customer service to get my refund back, but they refused. somehow all terms and conditions grew out of nowhere, all kinds of excuses but to give me the money back. terms and conditions have to be discussed before calling up people and getting credit card numbers just like that stating " its very simple, if the car doesn't sell we'll refund you " simple as that isn't it? Swap A Lease is after your money and not after serving you, in my opinion Swap A Lease is a scam, as all those companies that have the terms and conditions in a font size bellow zero and make you sign it, thanks god i didn't sign it and therefore a request a full refund!

Desired Settlement: Just to give me back my hard earned $300

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First I would like to apologize for any crossed wires regarding the standard $200 program refund.  After researching this matter it appears that our sales representatives were simply trying to get our standard confirmation email signed in order to ensure that everyone was on the same page.  That being said, I would be happy to offer the standard refund amount of $200 in an effort to close this matter and move forward regardless of our program terms and conditions not being met as originally agreed to by the client.

Thank you and please advise.
**** ****
*** ** **********

************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

           
         

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is such a compltete scam!!! They give you all the promises in the world and yet never deliver!!! They have a no-refund policy that should be lifted because they are frauds!!!! This should be illegal, and if i decide to bring my attoreny into this, I bet those $300 will be refunded!!! This is fradulent activity and I am willing to pursue it through court because its not right! They promise to sell your car within a certain time frame and they dont ever come through! Anytime we would emial to get an update, which by the way, I have all emails saved, they would say the same thing, "oh yea a couple peopl eare intrested." Never even the case! I am hoping they realize this will become a huge issue, becuase I plan on pursuing them and I wont stop until I get my refund! This is the United States of America, we shouldn't allow this kind of fraud and trickery to happen unpunished! The BBB should be ashamed to have ceretified this kind of company, who cares only about their profit, and not about american citizens!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund of $300 returned to me immediately! This is ridiculous, and I wont stand for it!

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to apologize for the delayed response.  Second, I would like to state that Swapalease.com is agreeing to refund the client in full his $300.00 as requested in the desired settlement section of the complaint.  Third, I want to be clear that we are nothing other than a legitimate business that has helped thousands of people both in and out of their automotive leases.  Moreover, we make it very clear upon signup both verbally and in writing that we make no guarantees that one's lease will successfully transfer using our service.  Regardless, we wish that the client had more success in transferring their lease through the Swapalease.com platform and to please keep us in mind moving forward should a need arise where we may be of service.    

Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any additional concerns, comments, and/or questions.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is a joke. They charged me over $300 dollars for a service that they were going to provide me and I have not heard one word or had one hit on my vehicle. I was told that I was issued an account manager that would stay with me throughout the entire process and the only way I hear from the "account manager" is if I reach out to them. Each time I contact my "account manager" I am advised that I am receiving great exposure and once my add reaches 100-150 looks the action begins. I am at almost 200 looks and have not received one inquiry or one question. I contacted this company 3 days after I placed this add and asked for a refund b/c Nissan does not allow the original purchaser to come off of the title and I do not feel this was properly disclosed by Swapalease. I work really hard at maintaining my A tier credit and am not willing to take the risk of letting someone else mess that up. I would advise anyone and everyone who is considering using this joke of a company to reconsider and save their money.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund from this company. This company was great and followed and promptly until they earned my business then I just became another fish in the sea. They continued to even try to cross sell me additional marketing exposure after I signed up. I feel this company is a complete rip off and will NEVER use them again.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to say that we do believe in offering a high level of service and satisfaction to our clients at Swapalease.com. Second, I would like to apologize for us not providing a high level of service and satisfaction in this particular instance. Third, as a resolution to this matter we will be honoring the client's request and refunding his $300 in full. 

Thank you and please let me know if there is any additional action necessary to resolve this matter..

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially was contacted by Swapalease regarding a vehicle lease I was trying to exit due to financial reasons in 2011 and after speaking with their sales rep on the telephone, he convinced me that Swapalease could help me exit my lease successfully. He sold me on the fact that my car was very marketable and had a attractive payment and condition to the market. Well after giving between $300-$400 of my hard earned money to Swapalease and over 6 months of time on their web site, nothing happened and I followed all the seller requirements. Frustrated and in financial straights, I then went to my local car dealer to help assist me in exiting the lease because of my financial situation and they were able to take the lease off my hands if I got into another lease with a cheaper payment. This helped me financially initially but then life led me to get out of the car lease again. I then contacted Swapalease to see if they could successfully help me with this lease exit and again the salesperson said absolutely because this car is way more marketable than the last one I had and had an even cheaper lease payment. Swapalease took another $250 from me and now 7 months later with this ad, I am still stuck in the car lease. I have had interest in this lease takeover but every person who contacted me either had credit issues where they couldn't get credit approval, wanted to pay me directly and not the car company, or wanted to pay me less than the contracted lease payment. I've given Swapalease between $550-650 of my money on empty promises and with exposure to a terrible and shady customer base. I have even offered a cash incentive, taken many high quality pictures, and constantly updated the ad, per Swapalease advice and suggestions to exit the lease. I am more than angry after getting suckered into using Swapalease not once but twice because of my financial hardships. I am requesting a full refund of my $550-650 spent on empty promises and a less than satisfactory product.

Desired Settlement: See my detailed complaint description. I am requesting a full refund of my $550-650 spent on empty promises and a less than satisfactory product.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
I would like to say that the team at Swapalease.com sincerely wishes that Mr. ******** had better success using our service to exit his leases.  Regardless, we make it clear when one signs up to exit their lease using our system that we do not guarantee success and that listing fees are nonrefundable.  As a result of Mr. ******** giving us a second shot I would like to propose a three tier solution as opposed to the client's request for a full refund.  

First, we would be willing to make an exception to our standard no refund policy and refund Mr. ******** his second listing fee with us totaling $225.  Second, we will be happy to leave the remainder he has paid us for the original listing fee as a credit should he have a need to use us in the future.  Third, we are happy to keep the most recent active listing should the client still wish to exit the lease.

Thank you and please advise.

Scot Hall
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Please contact me in a timely manner in regards to the 3 step refund process to initiate everything.

Sincerely,

 

**** ********

 

 

 

3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I agreed to pay $600 to get the best placement and featured exposure for my 2011 **** ***** The saleman, **** ****** said he had a stock photo & I didn't need to submit one. When I opened the ad, it wasn't "featured", didn't even show up on the opening **** ***e pag and in fact I had to search to find it by looking at the specific model of ***** Then to make matters worse, the stock photo was of a grey colored car, mine is white-which was an extra charge option by ***** The only thing correct in the entire banner was the lease payment. The mileage, lease terms (remaining,end date, etc.)were all incorrect and the buy out at the end, which is one of the best selling points, stated "unavailable". In the comments section at the bottom, the correct information I supplied by email was pasted in, which included the buy out and the correct lease data. Only if someone got through the misinformation would they find the correct data. When I reveiwed the contract, it showed $700 was charged versus the agreed amount of $600.

Desired Settlement: I want to cancel the ad and receive a refund.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are sorry to hear that the client is not having better success using the Swapalease.com system to exit their lease.  However, when a client chooses to use our service we are very clear that we cannot guarantee success and that we have a no refund policy, as well.  In fact, the client signed a document stating that he was are of our various listing related policies and the price he was paying for the listing earlier this month when he originally opted to use our services.  In addition the services requested were provided and the note about the picture was intended as a temporary measure until actual photos could be uploaded.  

Regardless, as a matter of good faith we are willing to compromise and make an exception to our standard no refund policy and refund half of the original charge which is $350.  

Thank you and let me know if any additional information is required in an effort to settle this matter.

**** **** *** ** ********** ************** ***** ******* **** *****
*********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Nice form letter which does not address a single issue of my complaint. No effort has been made to correct the misinformation in the ad other than to change the car color. Fix the ad to reflect the information originally provided and refund $400 which meets me halfway on the originally amended price by Noli of $600 and I will be satisfied.

** ******** ****** ****  

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are willing to comply with the client's new proposal of a $400 refund, keeping the listing posted, and verifying the information contained within the lease listing for accuracy.  That being said, what is the best way to confirm that we have the correct lease information?  Perhaps a phone call could be scheduled?  Maybe a copy of the original lease agreement could forwarded?  Other options?

****** *******   **** **** *** ** ********** ************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I will contact the business when i return to the US on March 9.

******** ****** ****  

2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i spoke to ***** ****** at swap a lease.i paid three hundred dollars for an ad for my 2012 fushion.it runs until sold.the car has been advertised for about 4 months nothing has happened.i decided to keep the car and want my money refunded back to my credit card.i had called them only after a week or two that the car was advertised for a refund.i want my money back.

Desired Settlement: refund my credit card back for 300 dollars or i will take further action.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are sorry to hear that the client is not having better success using the Swapalease.com system to exit their lease.  However, when a client chooses to use our service we are very clear that we cannot guarantee success and that we have a no refund policy, as well.  In fact the client signed a document stating that he was are of our various listing related policies back in late November when he originally opted to use our services.  Regardless, we are willing to compromise and make an exception to our standard no refund policy and refund half of the original charge ($150.00) as a matter of good faith.  

Thank you and let me know if any additional information is required in an effort to settle this matter.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** **********