BBB Accredited Business since

Vi-Cas Manufacturing Company Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (513) 791-7741 Fax: (513) 791-6484 8407 Monroe Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45236 http://www.vi-cas.com/products


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company manufactures packaging equipment including vacuum cups, rollers, etc.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vi-Cas Manufacturing Company Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vi-Cas Manufacturing Company Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vi-Cas Manufacturing Company Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated: 02/10/1978 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Virginia Willoughby, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Virginia Willoughby, Secretary
Business Category

Vacuum Equipment & Systems Manufacturers & Producers


Additional Locations

  • 8407 Monroe Avenue

    Cincinnati, OH 45236 (513) 791-7741

  • PO Box 36310

    Cincinnati, OH 45236

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never had such terrible customer service in my life like I did with Vi-Cas. Our customer had ordered the wrong vacuum cups so I had called Vi-Cas to see what I could do about returning them. I spoke to a (had to take out name), who was nothing but disrespectful. I told him our customer ordered the wrong part and I would like to return them if possible. He told me that I was wasting their money and next time I ordered I needed to make sure I had the correct part. I told him that I am a customer and he shouldn't speak like that. He said he is "Sorry for being nasty, but I'm wasting their money" again. Unfortunately I have to buy the new cups from them so I got the correct part number and called for a quote. I spoke to a(had to take out name)who gave me two prices(Over the phone). One for qty 1-30 and another for higher. I was purchasing 32. So, I sent the quote to my customer, they sent their Purchase Order to me and I ordered, with the pricing I was given (Obviously). I get a confirmation back with my price crossed off and a new price $5 higher (From the No Name Above). That is $160 then its supposed to be. I called back to speak to () about pricing. She said she never gave me that pricing, she wouldn't do something like that on that part. I asked to speak to someone who can honor the price I was given ( I am the customer after all!). I was told she didn't know who would handle it and no one else was there. I called back this morning, got the oh so friendly (). He tells me I need to speak to ()because he has no authority over pricing. A little confused over here considering he was able to change the price on my PO and up it $5 more each. Now I get to sit and wait for 2 1/2 hours till () gets in to probably get treated the way these other employees have treated me. Whatever happend to Customer Service and actually wanting to make your customers happy. When you make a mistake, own up to it!

Desired Settlement: I want my Purchase Order to be the price that was given to me over the phone. I'm in the same business of selling parts to our customers. When I quote something wrong, I have to eat the price and explain to my manager what happend. I'm sorry that ***** cannot confess to making a mistake, but I am their customer and you cannot treat customers this way. If you do, you will not have any more. I don't want to see someone else be treated so carelessly.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 





Hello,

 

The company has worked with me and has given me the price I was originally told, have apologized, and had also thanked me for letting you know that the complaint has been resolved.  Hopefully this will end any further action on this complaint.



Regards,

****** ********