6/15/2016 This happened today(6/15/16) around 515pm.The customer service at this place is horrible. I called to inform them that a competitor ( ****** *******) was selling same rackets for a reduced price. The customer representative that answered was very rude and inappropriate and told me that they cant tell other companies what to do. He hung up the phone on me. When I called back to report him to the manager, I was passed on to him and he said he was the manager. He was not apologetic about what he did and said he could not carry on with the conversation. I would advice that you don't waste your money on this place as they don't know how to treat a customer that is spending his hard earned money.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. S. on 6/15/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The customer placed an order online for 2 tennis racquets and requested we match ****************** We have matched their online price after verification of price of their site. The customer wanted the site to adjust the price at the time of checkout which is not possible. They wanted to use ****** Payment which is only able to be used online so we informed him he could place the order online and we could credit him back once we reviewed and confirmed the order. The customer wanted the price changed on our website so he could place an online order which is not our "price match Guarantee". This info is directly off our website on how the program works. 30 Day Price Protection Midwest Sports will match any advertised price by AUTHORIZED retail dealers on "in stock" items within 30 days. Call or email below for price adjustments. You may also reference the competitor's price in the comments field when ordering. We'll adjust the price before shipping your order. Should you find a product through one of our competitors for a lower price we will match their price, provided that they have it in stock in the same size and model and the competitors shipping costs are the same. We must have the item in stock as well (we are not able to price match on special orders) At no point did our rep "hang up" on the customer. The customer actually was upset because our rep told him to have a nice day at the end of the first call and the customer reference that in the secondary call that they did not like that comment and how it was said. by on 6/16/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/17/2015 Extremely Poor Customer Service and frustrating experience. Completely unethical.They treat their customer as though they are next to nothing. I placed an order (under price match with their competitor) which was accepted. The next day when I called into inquire of the item was eligible for 2-day air shipping the response was extremely rude which upset me as a customer. I was going to make a simple request and they thought I was going to loot their bank/money. Their rudeness did not end here. They cancelled my order right there since apparently the management did not approve the price match. They offered an upgraded string the previous day but come on ! Really? They also said my account was put on hold for future purchases. As though I am going to go back to them for another purchase ! Trust me there are better places out there and you may want to look there ! Never do business with such unethical people. I am still waiting on the refund for the order that they cancelled without my approval.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by TennisFan on 9/17/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/23/2015 ordered demo tennis rackets from midwest sports. The strings broke after 15 minutes. They refused to reimburse for the racket demos.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by wchengen. on 1/23/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/9/2014 Bad experience at Midwestsports.com. Ordered my items on Sunday and by Friday I get an email letting me know my order will be 2-3 days late. I called them and found out the reason was one of my string order was back ordered. I agreed to test a substitute string and it was to be included free with my first shipment. The test string did not arrive when I received my package the following Tuesday. I then called them again and spoke to ***** *****, who according to him was the manager and later the vice president. He now refused to ship me the test string stating there is nothing he can do for my order and there is no note of this test string. Did I talk to a ghost on Friday and had a bogus conversation? I will not shop at Midwestsports.com again and you should not as well. Their shipping is slow (took over 1 week and 2 days) and they do not honor what they promised. Bad people to be doing business with.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by O. B. on 12/9/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
10/19/2013 Midwest Sports was the WORST online shopping experience EVER and should be investigated for suspicious and discriminatory business practices.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Elizabeth G. on 10/19/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .