BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers orthopedic shoes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Good Feet Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Good Feet Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Good Feet Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 04, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2001 in OH Business incorporated: 03/25/2013 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC) The Good Feet Store is a Franchise business of Franchisor The Good Feet Store

Business Management
Mr. Ron Paulchel, Owner Mr. Terry Vacheresse, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Paulchel, Owner
Principal: Mr. Terry Vacheresse, Owner
Business Category

Shoes - Orthopedic Shoes - Retail

Hours of Operation
to be determined: for now: Mon-Fri 10-6 Sat 10-5 Sunday-closed
Method(s) of Payment
credit cards
Service Area
Greater Cincinnati
Alternate Business Names
Livwell II, LLC.

Additional Locations

  • 7340 Kenwood Road

    Cincinnati, OH 45236 (513) 793-9255

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 509-4535(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the 3 step shoe inserts for pain in the heel of my foot. I tried them for the 60 days stated to help with correction. My pain is and was worse in my foot before using this product. I feel they have false advertising as the inserts do not fit well in all shoes as they make the shoe tighter. I returned to the store with only knowing in store exchange but the only exchange is a selection of 3 different pair of gym shoes. I did exchange for a $160.00 pair and still have a credit in the store plus kept the relaxer insert. I am still finding extreme discomfort and have written letters to the local store and the headquarters of Good Feet 2 weeks ago and have yet heard back for a refund. Terribly disappointed and would not recommend anyone going to the Good Feet Stores.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer a full refund and send back all merchandise that I did keep. I have not even used the 2nd pair of relaxer insert or the black soft pad extras. I definitely want refunded the amount still at the Kenwood location store. I am terribly disappointed and still in pain for the amount of money spent.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. **********,

I am responding to a complaint from ***** *************. Ms. ************* purchased an orthotic system from our Cincinnati Good Feet Store on January 9, 2014.  At the time of purchase she would have been waited on by a trained orthotic specialist. The encounter usually takes about 30-45 minutes as the customer is ask about the issues which brought them into the store, what type of shoes they wear, what they typically do on their feet as well as any previous history with arch supports. The customer then has their arch measured and they are custom fit with semi-rigid, medical grade foot orthotics. At the time of purchase wearing instructions are gone over with the customer and our return/exchange policy is thoroughly explained. The customer leaves with a copy of the wearing instructions, which have been personalized to their purchase and history with arch supports. The customer also signs that they understand that foot orthotics are personal items and cannot be returned for a refund. We do however continue to work with our customers who need an adjustment in the strength or style of orthotic they left with. Our adjustment period is 60 days and that is also written on the invoice they sign.  

We absolutely provide excellent customer service. We encourage customers to call us with any questions or concerns while going through the break-in period. Our phone number is conveniently placed at the top of their detailed wearing instructions. Customers leave with a copy of the itemized invoice which clearly states our return policies in which they have signed and initialed.

I truly am sorry Ms. ************* did not get relief from her foot issues with our products. We have a tremendous success rate and have been in business since 2001. I would love to meet with her to discuss what we can do to win back her confidence. And I must address her misconception that she has only athletic shoes to choice from for store credit. We offer shoes from PW Minor, Drew, Propet and Springstep in addition to the athletic shoes by Spira she mentioned. All of these brands have wonderful reputations.

Sincerely,

 

******* **********, *** 

Store Manager, Good Feet Cincinnat

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]  I would like to meet with her to give me a better option and the clerk did not give me more than 3 shoe options.  I did call the store within the 60 days and I did follow the recommended wearing chart for the inserts.  

Regards,

***** *************

Business Response: Dear Mrs. *************,

I would be happy to meet with you.  
Please call me at ###-###-#### to schedule a meeting time.

Thank you,
*****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ******* ******** On June 21, 2013, I purchased a 3 step system from The Good Feet Store / 7340 Kenwood Rd. / Cincinnati, Ohio 45236 The person who sold me the system was a Podiatrist by the name of ******* **********. When I entered the store I told Ms. ********** that I had both knees replaced and I was looking for something that would allow me to have equal weight on my entire foot when I walked. I asked her if this would be safe on my knees, she said yes. I purchased the items for a total amount of $617.70 on my **** Card. I left the store with the Relaxer Orthotic that was supposed to be the easiest on the foot. Within 2 hours the pain was so bad in my knees that I took it out of my shoe. I spoke to my Doctor on Saturday and he told me not use the Orthotics. Today, I took the items back to get a refund on my **** Card. Miss ********** told me it is store policy not to give refunds. Sure enough, I looked at my receipt and clearly states NO Refunds and I initialed it. I think for the following reasons, this should be waved: A. It is a medical reason for not using the product. B. Having given Ms. ********** my medical history, being a Podiatrist, she gave me bad advice on how the orthotics would work with my knees. I would have preferred that she told me to ask my Doctor before purchasing the items because of the NO refund policy. C. Steps 1 & 2 were never used. I would like to get this cleared up as soon as possible. Your assistance would be extremely appreciated. Best Regards, ******* ******** ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: See above

Business Response:

I am writing in response to a BBB complaint concerning my company, The Good Feet Store, which was lodged by ******* ******** within the past week.

Mr. ******** did indeed purchase orthotics from me on June 21, 2013. He did ask during his fitting if he could wear our products as he had had total knee replacement several years ago. I told him that we have hundreds of customers with knee replacements who wear our products successfully but that we cannot guarantee individual success. He found comfort in the properly sized orthotic system and decided to purchase. I went over the written wearing instructions with him and also our satisfaction guarantee and life time guarantee. Mr ******** signed our paperwork which states we do not give refunds but will continue to work with customers who cannot wear their orthotics comfortably. I explained the satisfaction guarantee carefully. That if he could not wear any portion of the orthotic system after going through the break-in period that he should contact us to be re-sized or placed in a different orthotic style. He wore the "relaxer" portion of his orthotic system out of the store. This is the design of the orthotic system. That a customer has something to wear in their shoe immediately that helps them to be more comfortable and helps them break-in the other two orthotic steps. 

Mr. ******** is correct, I am a licensed podiatrist in the State of Ohio. However I never use this information when waiting on customers. I am not their podiatrist while at The Good Feet Store. I am an orthotic sales person. In fact I was only waiting on Mr. ******** as he presented to the store at 5:50 pm. We close at 6:00 pm and my sales person had an appointment at 6:30 pm and would have to leave before a proper presentation could be given. Mr. ******** returned on June 24, 2013 stating he could not even wear the relaxer and that his orthopedic physician had told him by phone to take the orthotic out of his shoe. He ask for a total refund of his entire purchase. I was sympathetic to his situation. I again told him it is our policy to never make refunds. I also told him that the only exception to this policy would be if his doctor would provide us with a letter stating he did not want his patient to wear our product. Mr. ******** became immediately rude. I tried to reassure him that I would refund his entire purchase price with the completion of this rather simple request. I stated that for us to break our policy this was simply necessary to be fair to all of our customers. I then gave him my card with our FAX number for him to give to his physician. I believe that is how Mr. ******** learned of my professional background.

I will attach Mr. ********'s invoice dated June 21, 2013. You will find our no refund policy is clearly stated on this document and that Mr. ******** did sign and date where indicated. I think our policy is very fair and I stand by my promise to refund Mr. ******** his purchase price with a letter from his physician and the return of the products with their original packaging.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if further information is needed.

Sincerely,


******* **********, ***
Manager, Good Feet Cincinnati

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

TO: The Cincinnati Better Business Bureau

From: ******* ********

Complaint No. *******

I received the response from ******* **********, Manager, Good Feet Cincinnati.

I have several issues with her response:

I did enter the store 5 to 10 minutes before closing.  For that reason we did not discuss the no return policy but I did initial the box on the paper work explaining the no return policy, but I just didn’t read it at that time.

Had Ms. ********** mentioned that she was a podiatrist I would have immediately left the store without purchasing anything.  I do not deal with podiatrist because I feel a lot of them are connected to scams.

Upon my return with the product Ms.********** in her response said I was immediately rude.  When she explained the no return policy I ask to speak to the manager she told the manager was out, now I find from her response to you she was the manager.  On the day of my return to the store if anyone was rude it was Ms. **********. 

What does Ms. ********** have to hide?  She doesn’t tell the customer she is a podiatrist and she did not tell me when I ask she was the store manager.  This sounds like a scam that the community needs to be aware of.

When I get back to the doctors I will get a letter from him so I can get my refund.  But I also would like for this complaint be put on record so the public could know who they are dealing with.

Sincerely

******* ******** 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1