BBB Accredited Business since

My Home Pro, LLC.

Phone: (513) 364-8255 Fax: (513) 931-3238 View Additional Phone Numbers 736 Silverhedge Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45231

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business offers roofing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that My Home Pro, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My Home Pro, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on My Home Pro, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2013 Business started: 07/03/2012 in OH Business incorporated 07/03/2012 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Richard Moser, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Moser, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Service Area
This business services Cincinnati, Dayton, Louisville and Indianapolis, and is headquartered in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

My Home Pro, LLC. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 736 Silverhedge Drive

    Cincinnati, OH 45231 (513) 328-4121 (513) 364-8255


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/24/14 I entered into a contract with My Home Pro to run a 90 second interview segment, 30 second commercial, production with *** **, 4 minute banner and company name mentioned twice a day. This was also stated in contract for segments to start on the first week of March and run in consecutive weeks. I had given a credit card that was ran for $1,150.00 to cover production and commercial costs. I was scheduled to shoot commercial & segments on 3/7/14 at 330pm. Two days prior on 3/5/14 at 5pm **** ***** said he wanted to meet with me at ****** ***** to go over my lines. I met with him and sales representative ******* ********** and as my son and I arrived **** ***** let me know that unfortunately our previous terms in contract were no longer available from *** **. He said they could not due 30 second commercial now and 4 minutes of banner and name mentioned twice. He handed me a new Benefit sheet with new terms and a different price. This was not agreeable with me and we went back and forth trying to negotiate new terms. Two days later on Friday at 1130 am **** ***** and myself spoke on the phone and were not able to come to terms and he said he would send back my $1,150.00 which I was requesting. The next day Saturday morning I receive an email stating he met with *** and now he negotiated the commercial to be included. This did not include banner and name mentioned as previous contract stated. This was not acceptable and furthermore he had agreed to return money. I also contacted *** ** **** the sales manager and explained situation and let him know there would be no production or shooting so no costs would be incurred. **** ***** said he would sue me to make me carry out contract which he breached already by changing terms and not shooting first week of March. I asked in repeated conversations for my money back but he left me know I was an LLC and it would cost me more to defend than its worth. All I want is my money back and move on. He never had contract with *** ** before entering into agreement. ******* the sales rep will testify to all of this. I have emails copy of contract and new contract that was presented to me after the fact.

Desired Settlement: Refund my $1,150.00 back immediately

Business Response:

******* *********** Mr. ***** *****


After speaking with my attorney these are our options,


  • We execute the written contract, 1150 a week 4 mins aweek.  Its what you have been asking for and Im going to the expense of the 30 sec commercial.


  • We modify to 3 mins x 13  for 900 aweek.  No commercial we shoot 3-4 evergreen segments


  • You break the written contract and I sue you for losses. Last resort, neither one of us wants this.


  • You sign a release from contract and lose your 1150 deposit. I will have my attorney write this up.  I don’t think neither one of us want this either.


Im voting for option 1 or 2 

Feel free to call or email me with any questions. 

Consumer Response: The options My Home Pro was offering was a modification of original agreement not acceptable to me.  He mentions breaking written contract which he clearly broke not me.  He wants to keep deposit which is completely unacceptable.  This needs to be returned to me.  The initial $1,150.00 was to cover production shooting and editing segments which never happened and no cost were incurred with *** **.  I have email from **** at *** ** stating that shoot was cancelled and no production was done.  Once again the original agreement was significantly altered and not put back to original terms and I want my $1,150.00 returned to me.

Business Response: Per phone call: The first option is the original contract as written

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]


***** *****

They claim contract is original contract as written.  This is not true.  I have supplied detailed information and they are making false claims and still continuing keeping money that does not belong to them and they need to refund in full.  Please let me know if you can help with this matter.  I do not understand why the facts can't be reviewed and resolve this matter.  I have contacted the Attorney General and they wanted your input on this matter before they got involved.  Thank you for your help.