BBB Accredited Business since

Walton's Distributing, Inc.

Phone: (513) 281-4444 Fax: (513) 621-0019 View Additional Phone Numbers 11562 Lebanon Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241 http://www.waltonsgames.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers retail sales in vending machines, pinball machines, jukeboxes, pool tables, etc.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Walton's Distributing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Walton's Distributing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Walton's Distributing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1949 in OH Business incorporated 02/13/1996 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bruce Walton, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Walton, President
Business Category

Retail Stores Sporting Goods - Retail Table Tennis Equipment Vending Machines Juke Boxes

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
all
Service Area
tri-state
Alternate Business Names
waltonsgames.com
Industry Tips
General Retail Report Code

Additional Locations

  • 11562 Lebanon Road

    Cincinnati, OH 45241 (800) 998-8200 (513) 281-4444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a shuffleboard from Walton's Games on 11/13/15. Upon arrival, the shuffleboard had a chip and the cabinet had been cut in half in order for delivery. I was promised that a service tech would bring brackets to cover the area where the cabinet was cut. I was also promised at that time the service tech would review the chip and possibly fix it or replace the shuffleboard itself. I have contacted Walton’s on numerous occasions, first email sent 1/14/16, requesting a time and date that I could anticipate the service tech. I have sent 8 emails and made numerous calls asking for the two issues with our shuffleboard to be corrected by a Walton’s service tech. I received 1 email response stating I could anticipate a service tech the week of Feb 1st. However, as of today 3/4/16, the tech has not arrived. I was not notified of cancellation nor was I contacted by anyone at Walton’s to reschedule.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome would be for a representative for Walton’s to install the correct brackets and either replace the shuffleboard or fix the chip in the shuffleboard.

Business Response:

Walton's Games
11582 Lebanon Road
Sharonville, Ohio 45241
513.281.4444
E-mail:
sales@waltonseames.com Web: waltonsgames.com

Better Business Bureau

One East Fourth Street Ste 600

Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Case No.: ********

Total communication problem on this shuffleboard order purchased by *** ***********

  • For free, we delivered the shuffleboard to the customer
  • For free, we delivered a 14' shuffleboard board with a lot of extra work and manpower because of a problem with their freight elevator size
  • For free, we took the body of the shuffleboard back and professional cut shuffleboard frame in half for the customer because of the freight elevator size
  • For free, we re-delivered the body back to the customer, bolted the body together, installed the board on top, and leveled it for free
  • These cover plates kept coming in back ordered from China
  • For free, we had new customized brackets made, painted, and installed

Walton's Games normal total extra cost on this project

$395.00 Installation of shuffleboard

$175.00 Coming back to install shuffleboard because of delivery problems

$195.00 Installing cut board on top of shuffleboard

$110.00 Service call

$ 55.00 Per hour labor

$ 49.95 Custom cover plates made for sides of shuffleboard

$ 13.24 Shipping & Handling

$993.19 Total

First communication problem, no one on our team was explaining to the customer the fact that we were doing all this extra work for the customer for free. That we were waiting on brackets, that were on back order from China, and that we were covering the cost on these brackets.

If so, I think the customer would have had a different outlook.

 

Bruce ** W*****

Waiton's Games

513.281.4444

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ****

1/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an *** cd jukebox with Waltons Games to be sold on consignment. They picked up this item in July, 2014. After numerous calls I still have not received any money for this item or the item returned.

Desired Settlement: Either pay me $1500 plus any costs that I experience or return the item to me.

Business Response:

Walton's Games
11582 Lebanon Road
Cincinnati, Ohio 45241
513.281.4444
Waitonsgames. corn
E-mail:
sales waltonsgames.com

January 5, 2016

Better Business Bureau One East Fourth

Suite 600

Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Dear *****,

There is (1) one very important point, and a total of (3) three important points that make this complaint, not a real business complaint.

The (1st) first very important point is that the customer is under a written agreement/contract/signed by customer for us not to buy his game(s), but to sell them for him on a consignment agreement. There are price(s) agreed on before picking up the equipment paperwork /consignment agreement/contract signed by customer. Also, when games are picked up; see consignment agreement as proof, sign by customer. This agreement states very clearly that we are not buying— but selling equipment for customer, and that customer DOES NOT get paid until after equipment is sold, and delivered to the person purchasing equipment.

The (2nd) second reason is for free no cost to customer we do all the consignment work. For free we pick equipment up, for free we repair equipment, for free we advertise equipment to sell, for free we sale, deliver, and give a warranty for used consignment equipment to sale it, at no cost to customer.

Customer had a pinball, and juke box on consignment. The ***** pinball was sold, customer received a check for ($2,500.00) Twenty Five Hundred Dollars, and the pinball was paid in full.

The (3rd) third reason, important reason is that the juke box on consignment agreement was NOT SOLD. The reason this is important is because after customer received check for pinball he also wanted a check for the juke box. When customer was told juke box was NOT SOLD, and under his consignment agreement, we did not have to pay him until SOLD. He became angry and we told him that he would have to wait, until sold, and with that he said that he wanted us to return the jukebox. We said no problem. Called customer 11/3/15, 11/4/15, & 11/5/15 no answer, and left a message EACH time.

Then came the BBB letter. Call customer 12/15/15, 12/16/15, and 12/19/15 no answer again. On 12/19/15 I did get customer on the phone. He said that we never called him one time. I can prove with my phone records print out.


Good news! Called customer to tell him latter in December, 2015 customer wanted to buy his juke box, agreed on a price, and sold juke box. The jukebox gets delivered on January 15, 2016. The price agreed on is ($1,000.00) One Thousand Dollars. See copy of check.


Because of these (3) three important reasons: (1) consignment contract, (2) free no cost to the customer, (3) tried to take care of customer but no return phone calls, I believe that this is not a real business complaint, and should not show up on our records.
Thank you, very much, and if you have any questions ***** — please call me at ************.

Bruce * W*****

Walton Distributing, Inc.


 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Walton's Distributing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)