This business is not BBB accredited.

Jags Steak & Seafood

Phone: (513) 860-5353 Fax: (513) 860-5359 5980 West Chester Road, West Chester, OH 45069 http://www.jags.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business is a restaurant


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jags Steak & Seafood include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jags Steak & Seafood
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 18, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2003 in OH Business incorporated 03/14/2002 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Allgaier, Operations Manager Mr. Michael Franklin, General Manager Ms. Kelly Lowrey, Assistant Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Allgaier, Operations Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Michael Franklin, General Manager
Related Businesses
Limo On Call, LLC
Business Category

Restaurants

Alternate Business Names
West Chester Restaurant Associates, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5980 West Chester Road

    West Chester, OH 45069 (513) 860-5353

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband, 3 children and I visited this restaurant on June 15, 2014 for a 6:30pm reservation to celebrate Father's Day. Our server, *****, was pleasant to us and our children as we ordered. Our children were in good moods and our 19-month old son was laughing with our 2 older daughters. All I saw from the customers around us in the dining room about half full were smiles to the baby giggles and no staff approached us about any noise concerns. After waiting awhile for our food, he became a little fussy but it was just a minute before our dinner arrived so no big meltdown, and he was perfectly content eating his food. We sat in the dining room to the right of the front door, against a half-wall lined with large plants that borders the hallway to the room. Shortly after our food arrived, we heard from behind the half-wall, our server ***** and another female staff member say, "What a set of lungs on that son of a baby!" "and the parents were just sitting there!" I looked back through the plants at them and immediately afterwards, our server ***** came around the corner, made eye contact with me, and appeared to know that we had heard her by the look on her face. She did not return to our table to ask about our food or needs. My husband did not have a beverage with his meal. We were so disgusted by the diminishing comments we could not enjoy our food. When we were finished, my husband waving ***** over to ask for our check and that our children's desserts be brought in take-home boxes. This was not an issue we were going to address in front of our children, after they had already been exposed to their baby brother and parents being defamed with inappropriate language by staff. My husband took the children to the car and I asked for a manager at the front desk. After waiting a few minutes, a manager came and I told him what occurred with our server. He apologized, said he would take care of it, left me standing there in the front entry and the hostess said, "Have a good day." It's disturbing to have such a negative first impression of the most convenient fine-dining steakhouse closest to our home, that I have never experienced anywhere and would never expect to occur even at a much lower caliber restaurant. The bottom line is our purpose for being there to celebrate Father's Day with a fine-dining meal was ruined by the staff's unwarrantable and inexcusable, blatantly rude insults to our child and our parenting.

Desired Settlement: To resolve this issue, we expect a cash/check refund of the $139 bill we paid for our meal that was ruined solely by the rude and lacking behavior of our server, *****, that she subjected my whole family to.

Business Response:

 Hello, thank you for  this matter being brought to my attention. I have e-mailed Mrs. *****, and have sent out her refund of $139.00. I also encouraged her to give us another try as this event was terrible. I expressed to Mrs. ***** how horrible we all feel, so I am hoping she takes us up on the offer so we can really make this up to her and her family. Thank you.

 

******* ********

 

Jag's Steak & Seafood

General Manager

**** **** ******* ** **** ******* **** *****

************ ** **


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jags Steak & Seafood
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)