This business is not BBB accredited.

Lot King Realty, Ltd.

Phone: (513) 527-4600 Fax: (513) 527-4433 View Additional Phone Numbers 5966 Stewart Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45227 http://www.lotking.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate sales, leases, and land development.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lot King Realty, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lot King Realty, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1989 in OH Business incorporated 12/19/1995 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce
77 S High Street, 20th Floor, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.com.ohio.gov/real/
Phone Number: 614-466-4100
WebReal@com.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Brenner, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Brenner, General Manager
Related Businesses
Affordable 24/7 Services
Business Category

Real Estate Real Estate Developers

Alternate Business Names
Lot King Realty & Land Developers, LTD
Business Management

Steve Brenner is also identified in BBB files as the General Manager of Brenner Realty & Construction and the General Manager of Affordable 24/7 Emergency Sewer Plumbing Heating. Separate reports on these firms are available upon request.

Industry Tips
Real Estate Sales Companies & Agents

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5966 Stewart Avenue

    Cincinnati, OH 45227 (513) 527-4600 (877) 568-5464

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/19/13 I saw an advertisement on ********** Cincinnati for a house for rent located at **** ******* *** ****** ** *****. I called and asked some general questions about the house and how to apply to rent the house. The gentlemen gave me the informatin and gave me the number to ***** the maintenace guy stating that he would meet me at the house to look at the house onn 11/19/13 at 2pm. In the meantime the gentlemen in the Lot King office i spoke with emailed me an application to complete. I completed the application which I still have a copy of and faxed it along with my identification to the office. I still have confirmation of the fax. Hourd later I looked at the house and really liked it and wanted to go further with the process. After looking at the house, I called the office to confirm receipt of my fax and they claim they couldnt find my paperwork. Then I hear the manager (female) in the background say tell her shes denied. I say please put her on the phone, she refuses to speak to me. He says she wont speak to me cause shes in a meeting. How is she busy in a meeting when I heard her talking to him about me in the background. Again, she still refuses to speak to me directly. I sked the guy on the phone why am i denied so quickly? He says to me "you have a terrible history"? He says "you gave false information on your application". I asked what false info...he says" you lied about being employed". I said I did not lie. I am a contractor for **** Group as an HR Manager. He says "we called and they said they never heard of you". I said no my employer never would say that i dont work there when i clearly do. I have several paystubs and a job verification letter signed by management. Then he says" you have a stalking charge". True, but it is not a felony conviction. Additionally, the rental application does not even ask questions about ones criminal history so why am i denied for a 2007 misdemeanor charge? The he says im also denied due to bankrutptcy. The application does ask about bankruptcies and I did answer truthfully that I filed a chapter 7 in 8/2013. But the app doesnt state that a past bankruptcy woudl disqualify someone from renting from Lot King. Then the guy on the phone still refuses to let me speak to the person in the background that yelled out i was denied. He refuses to give me corporate information so i could make a formal complaint and he was rude in our discussion. I called my employerm the receptionist told me no one fron Lot King ever called for an employment verification on me. My employer checked there phone records and Lot King's number never called my employer anytime on 11/19/13. Lot king did not allow me to fax in paystubs and my employment verification letter, Lot King never called my current landlord for rental reference, Lot never called my previous landlord for a rental reference, Lot King never called my personal references listed but Lot King did see that was an African American female because I sent in a copy of my photo ID. They made assumptions about me without a fair decision. The income requirement to rent the house was $1700, my monthly income is $2020 so I qualify income-wise, I qualify based on rental reference history, I quailfy based on no felony convictions, I qualify as I have never have any evictions from previous apartments and I qualify based on personal references. Lot King Realty never called any one. All parties have phone records and verify that Lot King Realty never called on 11/19/13 the day I applied and the day I was denied. They made assumptions about me and I want action taken on this matter. I will also seek legal assistance due to housing discrimination based on race and family status.

Desired Settlement: I want an apology and fair treatment from Lot King Realty for myself and others that come along.

Business Response: Re: ***** ******
This letter is in response to complaint ID #******* made by ***** ******. We did review her application. A phone call was made to **** Group, which she listed as her employer to verify employment. The man who answered the phone at **** Group was asked if ***** ****** was there, or employed there. He put me on hold, when he came back to the phone he asked me her name again, and then stated that they had not heard of her. If employment cannot be verified, we do not approve any applicants. She also had a history of garnishment. Her application was denied. As far as her being turned down because she is an African American female, 90% of the tenants we have are African American.
Sincerely,

Lot King Realty  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Lot King Realty never did contact **** Group. The phone records for that day/time show NO record of them ever calling. Also, the receptionist is a female that answers the phone at **** Group not male as Lot King Realty mentioned in the response to my complaint. Also, on their application it does NOT ask about garnishments. Additionally, Lot King never called me and told me I was denied. The person that denied me refused to speak to me. Also, I actually faced my application to Lot King from my employer's location/fax machine. That is proof that I work under **** Group - a staffing agency which pays me to work as a contractor. Again, Lot King cannot provide proof that they did call ANY of the following: employers, references, or current landlord. I have asked all entites to suibmit records of all incoming calls that day and Lot King Realty is not listed on the call record. Please have them provide proof they called and gave me a complete fair decision or else I am going further with the complaint with BBB and Ohio Housing Authority. 

Regards,

***** ******




Business Response:

This letter is in response to complaint ID #******* made by ***** ******. We did review her application. A phone call was made to **** Group, which she listed as her employer to verify employment. The man who answered the phone at **** Group was asked if ***** ****** was there, or employed there. He put me on hold, when be came back to the phone he asked me her name again, and then stated that they had not heard of her. If employment cannot be verified, we do not approve any applicants. She also had a history of garnishment. Her application was denied. As far as her being turned down because she is an African American female, 90%+ of the tenants we have are African American.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lot King Realty, Ltd.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)