BBB Accredited Business since

Eagle Realty Group LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (513) 361-7700 Fax: (513) 361-7701 View Additional Phone Numbers 421 East Fourth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 http://www.EagleRealtyGroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate investment management, commercial and multifamily property management.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eagle Realty Group LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eagle Realty Group LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eagle Realty Group LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 02, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce
77 S High Street, 20th Floor, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.com.ohio.gov/real/
Phone Number: 614-466-4100
WebReal@com.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mario San Marco, President Mr. Edward W. Grout, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mario San Marco, President
Business Category

Real Estate Property Management Investment Advisory Service

Additional Information

Eagle Realty is a subsidiary of the Western Southern Life Insurance Company. A separate report on Western Southern is available.

Industry Tips
Real Estate Sales Companies & Agents

Additional Locations

  • 400 Broadway Street

    Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • 421 East Fourth Street

    Cincinnati, OH 45202 (513) 361-7700 (513) 361-7780

  • PO Box 1091

    Cincinnati, OH 45201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today I arrived home around 5pm to find a taped notice on my building stating that the water will be shut off for 4 hours, it is now 10:43pm and my water is still off; i pay my bill every month on time and I am even overcharged for sewage and water on most occasions, so I cannot understand why my water is off. I placed an after hour call to the apartment leasing office for a maintenance emergency which is stated on the recording that "no water" is considered an emergency and I left a message requesting a call back regarding this repair, I first placed a call at 6:40pm and received no call back from anybody, then I placed a second call at 8:22pm and left a second message requesting a call back regarding the water being shut off, and still no reply. To my understanding of the ******* landlord tenant laws this property is in direct violation of the laws when it comes to repairs. I feel that my residence is uninhabitable due to there being no water. I also have a 3 year old child and I cannot care for her properly due to the property's negligence to inform me in a reasonable amount of time of this utility being shut off, so I could have made other arrangements for me and my child. I also cannot bath and if this issue is not fixed I may have to call out of work due to me not having access to water. I expect to be monetary compensated for this issue and I expect to be contacted immediately regarding this matter and when it will be fixed. P.S-I have been a resident for almost 3 years and I have never paid my rent or water bill late in the time I have been here and I am completely disappointed in this property and its management, I pay for residence and I expect 100 percent satisfaction and thus far I have not received even 50 percent and that is completely unacceptable; I can assure you that I will never rent or purchase property from eagle realty group ever, if offered the chance I would voluntarily end my lease early but in April when my lease expires I will run and never look back!


This is my 2nd complaint in one week regarding this complex (AUTUMN VILLAGE/EAGLE REALTY), however this complaint has to do with the noise ordinance and the failure of the complex to provide adequate security on its premisses. I was awoken by screaming and arguing around 2 am this morning, due to fellow tenants and their guest involved in a verbal then physical altercation. The ******** ****** Police arrived in front of my building and then the safety patrol arrived on the scene as well, but this incident occurred for at least 30 minutes before the situation was resolved, so I thought. After the police left the scene, by the way no one was arrested which is absurd due to there being actual physical fighting involved, around 3 am the tenants or their guest still were still talking and shouting loudly in the stairwell disturbing the peace, because they were so loud I actually had to come outside to ask them to keep the noise down, because I don't get an adequate response from the office or maintenance staff when I have a concern, I decided to document every incident that occurs and report it to the property group directly, I suggest you beef up security on this property because I honestly do not feel safe, and this the responsibility of the management to provide a safe environment on their property and as I explained what has occurred here tonight, if the security gates worked on a normal basis as well as security patrolling the entire complex on a consistent basis, maybe this type of looting and chaos would not be going on.

Desired Settlement: MONETARY COMPENSATION/REDUCTION OF RENT DUE TO PROPERTY BEING IN VIOLATION OF LANDLORD TENANT LAWS

better security on the premises

Business Response:

Cincinnati Better Business Bureau,

I have received what your note indicates is a second notice of a complaint about Eagle Realty Group at a ******* property. This is not a property which we own, but we do manage it. I have asked my Property Management Director for an explanation of why the individual making the complaint feels as she does. At this point in time, I do not know if the issues related to water were in our control. With respect to the noise issue, I will find out what actions were taken in regard to that alledged complaint.

I find the complain totally out of character for our managment team as we have never before received such a complaint. Nevertheless, you can be assured that we will determne what did transpire and what actions our managment personnel have taken or did take when the after hour calls were made to them.

Thank you for your follow-up message. I have no record of ever receiving a prior notice from you. We will be back to you with an explanation

Regards,

 

***** *** ****** *********

Eagele Realty Group

###-###-####

Business Response:

In response to Complaint ID #*******, we have investigated the allegations made and our

findings are below.

The Complainant mentions an interruption of water service to her apartment on October 18, 2012 and the duration of the interruption as a primary complaint. On this date, it was very apparent that the community experienced the rupture of a main water line located under a paved area.

Upon discovery of the rupture, a third party vendor was immediately contacted. The contractor advised the repair was estimated to take a minimum of four hours and water service to the entire community would be interrupted in order to make the necessary repair. At that time, the management team at the apartment complex made placing notices at strategic locations at each building within the community their top priority. These notices advised the residents of this interruption, and the minimum four hour repair time that was expected.

Unfortunately, due to the complexity of the repair, the interruption of service was longer than the indicated minimum time frame; taking approximately seven hours from discovery to completion. As this incident was due to an unexpected rupture of a main water line, we were unable

 

to advise residents of the water service interruption beforehand, as we would do in the case of routine maintenance. The interruption of service affected 280 apartment homes and over 700 residents, although the staff made every effort to speak with each resident, they were not able to communicate personally with everyone. We understand the difficulty this may have caused all residents; however, this was an unanticipated event where our management and maintenance team acted swiftly to affect the repair and minimize the level of inconvenience to the extent possible. The staff remained at the property to assist residents, and the contractor with the repair process, until water service was restored.

 

************* Real Estate Investment and Property Management Services.

 

We have checked our records and do not have any indication that the Complainant called the management office. Given the fact that she lives only a short distance from the management office and the rupture itself, we are surprised she did not make an inquiry by visiting the work· site or Management office in person. The staff also notified the answering service for the property providing information about the water main rupture and repair so when the service picked up calls throughout the evening they could respond appropriately.

 

In response to the Complainant's secondary complaint regarding noise, our management team treats all resident concerns with care and diligence, including those involving a noise disturbance. The incident referenced was documented by the community patrol service and a report was provided to the management team the following morning, describing a domestic dispute out of the control of management. The access gate was operational at the time of the domestic dispute and played no part

in this incident.

 

In addition, and as indicated in the Security Addendum signed by all residents, including the Complainant, which advises that due to the mechanical nature and general use of the access gate, the equipment may at times be inoperable. When the gates malfunction, repairs to the gate are made as quickly as possible to minimize any inconvenience to residents. As responsible property managers, the satisfaction of our residents is of the utmost importance. We respond to issues in a timely manner, and work diligently to minimize inconveniences.

We hope this addresses all of the concerns within the complaint; however should there be any

further questions I can be reached at ************.

Sincerely,

***** *** *****

President, Eagle Realty Group

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Dear ***** ********
First of all, I find your response comical and offensive at the same time.  You mention that I live a short distance from the office and I should have physically looked for a maintenance repair person if I didn't get a response via phone.  This is the stupidest I ever heard. First, I don't get paid to locate your maintenance staff they are on your payroll not me.  I pay rent and if I have a maintenance emergency, I call the front office, that is the bottom line.  If all your residents who stay in the front had to physically walk to locate you staff then we should get a percentage off our rent back due to physical labor, lol...Second, you really did not pay attention to my complaint, because in my complaint it is clear that I stated that the messages I left were after hours, indicating that the front office was closed.  So, what would be the point of me walking to the front office to locate a staff or maintenance member, if your office was closed and no one was there, duh.... Third, I don't appreciate you calling me a liar.  You indicated that the staff never received any calls from me, well that is a flat out lie, your staff just chose to ignore me as it often does because of their incompetence. Your response doesn't surprise me, because your get what you pay for and that is exactly what's happening, I'm getting low quality service so may be its my fault for settling for less which is your establishment!!!  By the way the next time you waste your time responding, at least read the person's complaint correctly instead of sending such a uneducated and thoughtless response, have a nice day.

Regards,

******* **********