BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers residential real estate services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Coldwell Banker West Shell meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Coldwell Banker West Shell include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Coldwell Banker West Shell
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1967 Business started: 01/01/1958 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce
77 S High Street, 20th Floor, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.com.ohio.gov/real/
Phone Number: 614-466-4100
WebReal@com.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe King, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe King, President
Business Category

Real Estate

Alternate Business Names
Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate
Industry Tips
Real Estate Sales Companies & Agents

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Coldwell Banker West Shell has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10 Town Center Boulevard

    Crestview Hills, KY 41017

  • 1150 Vine St
    Metro Link Office

    Cincinnati, OH 45202

  • 2721 Erie Ave

    Cincinnati, OH 45208

  • 5947 Deerfield Blvd
    Ste 104

    Mason, OH 45040

  • 6700 Ruwes Oak Drive

    Cincinnati, OH 45248 (513) 922-9400

  • 7946 Beechmont Ave

    Cincinnati, OH 45255 (513) 474-5000

  • 9106 W Chester Towne Ctr

    West Chester, OH 45069

  • 9321 Montgomery Rd
    Ste B

    Cincinnati, OH 45242 (513) 891-8500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I instructed Coldwell Banker’s Agent, "*******" not to use ******* Title (due to previous experience that wasn’t acceptable to my standards) for the closing of my home purchase. A few days before the closing she stated ******* Title was going to be used for the closing. Again, I instructed ******* that I would not close using ******* Title and to find someone else. "*******" notified me that the closing was going to be handled by Coldwell Banker. On March 25, 2015, I received an envelope from ******* Title with my deed inside of it. I then called "*******" to ask about the letter and why ******* Title had sent it to me when the company wasn’t to be involved in the closing. She provided no explanation. I called ******* Title on March 26, 2015 and spoke with Holly who confirmed that ******* Title had indeed received payment for the closing. ******* used a company that I instructed her not to use. If I had known I would not have closed with ******* Title or with "*******" of Coldwell Banker.

Desired Settlement: I want the money that was paid to ******* Title refunded or to have ALL paperwork refiled with another company at the expense of Coldwell Banker. Also, ******* needs to be counseled on how to look after Customer's wishes and not hers just to close a deal.

Business Response: We have been in contact with *** ***** and are working to resolve the issue he has with ******* Title. We are getting documentation on the amount charged by ******* so we can refund the money to him.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

     * Has the company addressed the issues of this dispute? - No 
     * If not, why? - I have had no contact from Coldwell Banker on this matter after I contacted ******* to notify her of my displeasure on this matter. 
     * Has the company met the agreement they outlined in their response? - No 


I have had no contact from Coldwell Banker on this matter after I contacted ******* to notify her of my displeasure on this matter. 

Regards,

*** *****

Business Response: I have spoken to *** *****. The agent, her Manager and I have spoken several times about this situation. We apologize and are very sorry this was not satisfactory to *** *****. We are arranging to have a check for him this week to reimburse him for the amount paid to the closing firm.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

I'm still waiting for the refund check from Coldwell Banker. 

Regards,

*** *****

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Being a new business owner and had a pre approved mortgage loan. I went to an open house and the owner just happen to show up while I was present and excepted my verbal offer on her home and I did present a money order for $1000.00 for my Escrow acct, 30 days later, my banks underwriter asked/requested more money to put into a reserves bank account. But I was not able to complete the banks request. The underwriter suggested that I sell my current home, so I called and spoke with agent and informed her of the situation. She claimed to call and spoken with seller of property and claimed that she would give me an additional 30 days on signed contract. But yet the real estate agent did not take the time to write an Addendum for me or the seller to sign. I also feel that because I would not hire the current real estate agent to sell my home, two days passed by and I received a call from the agent, the seller was backing out of the contract. Yet in return my escrow money was given to seller and not returned back to me. What other dishonest things where said and completed that I was not aware of? Unprofessional customer service skills and favoritism is incomplete and inaccurate work habits. I will be filing a complaint with the state of ohio submitting all signed paper work.

Desired Settlement: Return escrow money

Business Response: I have been in communication with ** ******** and am visiting her this morning.

6/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract to purchase a home in the ******** area. I paid $500 in earnest money. The seller accepted my offer and signed the contract as well. I was awarded a $5000 **** ******* **** *****. The listing agent from Coldwell Banker neglected to submit my offer to the bank who holds the mortgage, ***** ****o. They submitted a second offer that came in 5 days later. My agent contacted Coldwell Banker and tried to get them to make this right, but they have decided to continue with the sale of this property to the second buyer. I will lose the $5000 grant money because it is tied to this property.

Desired Settlement: I want Coldwell Banker to do what is right and honor the contract that I have. I want ***** ***** to review my offer, and I wish to purchase this home.

Business Response: I am still trying to gather all the facts in this situation and some of the appropriate person have been out of town. I am working on it right now and hope to have an answer this week.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Coldwell Banker West Shell
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart