5/20/2016 Another useless on line service. Prescriptions written by doctors mean nothing to them. They have to be checked and double checked and if your doctor moves in between refills, you're out of luck. But that's not the worst part. HealthWarehouse keeps bugging you about your prescription refills but when you go to refill, they say they can't do it. They also duplicate orders for refills on line automatically so that if you inadvertently agree to a refill, they will enter 2 orders for refills when you only asked for one. Thoroughly confusing and aggravating process. On top of that they call you a number of times about your refills even when they refuse to honor the refill.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Older Person on 5/20/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business ******* I am very sorry that we were not able to provide the services you are looking for. Unfortunately, as a nationally licensed pharmacy, we must abide by the laws and regulations put in place by all 50 states within the U.S.. Violation of these laws and regulations could result in the loss of state licenses, national license, and our individual Pharmacist's and Pharmacy Technician's licensing. This means that a single violation could completely shut down our company. Because of this, we will always strictly follow the laws and regulations put in place by the federal government, ****, and all 50 State Boards of Pharmacy. As to the duplicate order, I did review your account and see that you had set yourself up on Automatic Reorder. After your autoreorder came through (and all notifications were sent to you), you placed your own order on our website, thus creating duplication. Our team, of course, will not fill duplicate orders, and therefore would never charge a customer for duplicate orders. If you would like, please feel free to contact us and speak to a manager regarding these issues and concerns. Our management can better explain what has happened and why we will not fulfill your order. You can reach us at **************, or by email at **************************** by on 5/26/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
5/11/2016 You know, they love to tell you that they will get you your medicine within 5-7 business days. When someone complains that didn't happen, they blame the customer for not playing by their rules. They blame the doctor for not getting back to them. They blame the holidays. But here's the rest of the story. Their version of business days is not the same as the rest of the working world. They take holidays for anything and everything. I am sure ******s birthday is not a business day for them. They screw up. I had 3 refills on my seizure med according to the doctor. they told me I didn't have any. They sent me an email that they had requested a refill. Ok that sounds fine. Turns out they sent a fax to the wrong number. They were too lazy to call his office even though they had the right number. When I called, they claimed that they had notified me. Bull. The email I got said they had faxed the doctor and were waiting for him. The nurse called them, and they told her, yeah our system has glitches. Customer service basically tells you, "Sucks to be you." They don't care and they won't do anything. You are claiming to be a pharmacy. Ok, there is a bare minimum standard of care for pharmacies, and this is not it. Will be looking for someone else.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Aaron on 5/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business ****, I am incredibly sorry. Your frustration with all of this is completely understandable. Push come to shove, it is you who deals with the consequences of such a situation, regardless of who is to blame. Reviewing your account, I see that you had an AutoReorder go through on May 3rd. Five days before that reorder, you should have received an email recommending that you review the product and any legal documentation associated to make sure everything went through smoothly. On the day the order was placed, another email was sent explaining that we do not have everything we need. Within 24 hours our team did try to send fax requests (the most common communication request by physician's in the United States). Unfortunately, the fax number that was provided to us is invalid. The good news is that we still sent them the electronic requests that should have been received by them on May 4th. On May 6th, our system sent another email to you requesting that you contact us because there was an issue with your order. On May 10th, we did hear from you, and received the necessary documentation that same day. At this point, we were able to process and ship your order. Our intention is not to say "this is your fault", but we do want to express that all procedures are in place to keep our customer's well notified of any situation. I cannot account for a call made by the nurse, as our pharmacy line is "Option 2" on our normal phone line. This option takes the caller to our pharmacy where they can either leave the information on a secure line as a valid message, speak to a pharmacist, or speak to a pharmacy technician if they have questions. The average hold time for calls on this line is under 1 minute, and the average time it takes for a prescriber to provide a prescription over the phone is under 2 minutes (including hold times). I am passing your information to our Escalations Manager to review and try to give you a call so we can discuss all of this. The holidays recognized by HealthWarehouse are: - New Year's Day - Memorial Day - Independence Day - Labor Day - Thanksgiving Day - Christmas Day by on 5/19/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
4/12/2016 Horrible service. I submitted a prescription one month ago and it hasn't been filled yet. Every time I call their Customer Service Department, I get a new excuse. All for an innocuous prescription of Propecia. Glad it wasn't for my heart medicine. I'm going back to doing business with Canada Drug.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by W. G. on 4/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/25/2016 Great Prices, 0 Customer Service. I have placed three orders for prescription medication with Health Warehouse over the past 3 months and each prescription/order has been lost, botched, mishandled, and or delayed for several weeks. For my first I followed their instructions by placing my order online and then had my doctor fax the prescription the same day. After a week passed I checked the status of the order and they claimed my prescription was not received. They instructed me to have the doctor send it again. My doctor double checked the business information, faxed the order and confirmed it was transmitted properly, and also gave me a written copy which I sent to HW promptly. Another few days passed and I checked my status again, same response, no prescription. I spoke with their customer service several times over the next week who were no help and rushed me off the phone. Finally, 18 days after I placed the order they said my prescription was received but now they needed my ss# or drivers license#. When I asked why they said there was a mistake and they did not need that information and they would send the order. I called the next day and my order had not been processed yet. I explained the situation and they finally sent the order which took 24 days to receive on 1/4. Second order, they had my prescription on file. I placed my order. After 8 days it had not been processed so I called and reps aid it had been ready for a week and did not know why it had not been sent. It was sent 2 day shipping at their cost. Third order- My doctor sent a new prescription on 2/10 and I placed the order. Same as before, doctor faxed and confirmed the prescription twice and HW said not received. Several days later I had my doctor call directly to gave the prescription. Three more days passed and HW said prescription received and order was processing. 2/24 received an email that order had been shipped. I'm still waiting 15 days later. My point........VERY INCOMPETENT PHARMACY! They should not be permitted to sell medication that in some cases is a life or death situation. Shop elsewhere or the aggravation will not be worth the savings.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by V. F. on 2/25/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7 people found this review helpful .
2/22/2016 I ordered two prescriptions in January of 2016. after two weeks, I received an email stating that there was a problem in getting one of my prescriptions transferred from ********* to Health Warehouse. I called both Health Warehouse and *********. the pharmacist at ********* called me back and stated that the two prescriptions were indeed transferred. two weeks later, still no shipment, despite the fact that I paid in advance. I called Health Warehouse again, and after being cutoff twice spoke to a lady who said that my prescriptions were only for a 30 day supply, as opposed to the 90 days supply that I ordered. She confirmed that the prescriptions each had 3 30 day refills. When I asked her why didn't they answer my emails... or call me ...or email me with this issue, she had nothing to say. She said it was their policy to only fill the prescriptions for 30 days supply, despite the fact that it called for 3 refills of 30 days supply.... frustrated...I asked them to cancel my order and refund my money....they are not worth the frustration to deal with. we shall see if I get my money back.....
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by e. h. on 2/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
1 2