BBB Accredited Business since

Bryan's Family Pharmacy, LLC.

Phone: (513) 228-0800 Fax: (513) 228-0803 726 E Main Street, Lebanon, OH 45036 http://www.bryansrx.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers pharmacy products & medical equipment rentals.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bryan's Family Pharmacy, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bryan's Family Pharmacy, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bryan's Family Pharmacy, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 2006 Business started: 04/01/2003 in OH Business incorporated 03/03/2003 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Board of Pharmacy
77 S High Street Room 1702, Columbus OH 43215
https://license.ohio.gov/lookup/default.asp?division=96
Phone Number: (614)466-4143
Fax Number: (614)752-4836

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Mindy Hutcheson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mindy Hutcheson, President
Business Category

Pharmacies Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Personal Check, Business Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover and Debit Card
Industry Tips
Prescription Drugs

Additional Locations

  • 726 E Main Street

    Lebanon, OH 45036 (513) 228-0800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've ordered diabetic shoes and insoles from Foot Focus/Bryan' Family Pharmacy thru ****** ***./ for the past several years without out of pocket money. Approximately July 2013, I received a bill for $389.14 from Bryan' Family Pharmacy and Foot Focus. I inquired as to why I received the bill and their responses was that they did not know. I then contacted the ****** **** and was told that I was billed because Bryan's Family Pharmacy was no longer in the network. After I informed the Pharmacy I was not informed about the co. was not in the network they accepted the shoes back but not the insoles which I'm still bill for $101.46.

Desired Settlement: Have the pharmacy accept back the insoles? Because, I cannot use them without the shoes that they were fitted in.

Business Response:

Here is the history behind this complaint.

On 10/26/11 Mr. ***** did receive diabetic shoes and inserts as stated, however, he is incorrect in stating that he had no out of pocket cost. He had to pay $75.41 for his co-insurance and I have a copy of the check to prove that he did.

On 7/24/13 Mr. ***** again received diabetic shoes and inserts. This is the date of service in which he is complaining about. There are several issues concerning his request to return these items.

First, is our strict policy that the patient has 30 days to return any shoes that have not been worn outside and are in clean condition. The inserts he received were custom inserts and cannot be returned at all. Every patient is made aware of this policy before they sign all the paperwork for receipt of product and permission to bill.

Second, we billed his insurance for these products and cannot control if insurance pays, applies charges to deductible or denies charges all together. I never stated that I did not know why he was being charged. I told him that his insurance company applied this charge to his deductible. He asked why and I told him that they apply all charges to a deductible until his deductible is met. I advised if he thinks this was an error that he needed to contact his insurance company. It could have been that in 2011, ****** paid because his deductible was met or it is possible that we were in network through one of our 3rd party contractors and they dropped ****** between 2011 and 2013. We do not get notification when an insurance company drops. It is the policy of ****** and every other insurance company that if you accept service, you are responsible for all charges whether the insurance pays or not.


Third, Mr. ***** did not call us or have any complaints about his shoes and inserts until he received the bill. He would have never wanted to return the shoes if he was not made responsible for the bill. When I spoke with him about the bill he then indicated that he did not want to pay it so he wanted to return the shoes and inserts. I explained our policy to him again but said that I would speak to the provider and owners to see if there was anything we could do for him.

Our offer: After speaking with the provider and owners, we agreed to take the shoes back since they were never worn. However, I explained that we could not take back the inserts because they were custom molded to his feet and we cannot return those to the manufacturer. We offered to drastically reduce the price ****** said he owed us for the inserts. I explained that this is not normally our policy and it was a onetime offer. I also explained that if he did not pay the bill in a timely manner, that he would be responsible for the entire amount that ****** says he owes for the inserts. ****** states that Mr. ***** owed us $251.46 for the inserts and i gave him a discount of $101.46 so his cost would be $150.00. So he is not being billed for $101.46, that is the discount he is receiving. He is being billed for $150.00.

As far as his claim that he cannot wear the inserts because he no longer has the shoes is untrue. Our inserts are made to go in all shoes. He is supposed to switch them into any shoe he wears. If they are too long, they are made so you can trim the toe area to fit all the shoes you own. Or we would be happy to adjust them to fit into any shoe. This is the purpose of the inserts; they must be worn at all times in any shoes you own. So as you can see we have tried to work with Mr. ***** regarding this matter. We have bent our usually strict policy by taking back the shoes and discounting his fees. We will not take back inserts that can still be used and are custom for his feet. 1 feel that the settlement he was already offered was more than generous.

At this point in time I can only assume that Mr. ***** is unwilling to work with us on paying his discounted bill. I will be sending a copy of this letter to Mr. ***** and with it advising him that he has 30 days to clear up the matter of his discounted bill or I will be billing him for the full amount that ****** says he owes.

If you should have any further questions, please contact me. Thank you,

 

******* *******
Bryan's Family Pharmacy
******* ******* ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bryan's Family Pharmacy, LLC.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)