This business is not BBB accredited.

Wayne and Family Moving

Additional Locations

Phone: (513) 542-5436 View Additional Phone Numbers 522 Old State Route 74  Suite 3, Cincinnati, OH 45244 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.wayneandfamilymoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers moving and storage services, Local & long distance, Company related relocation's, Piano Services, Hoisting services, Packing services, In home moves,   


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Wayne and Family Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on Wayne and Family Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 12
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2003 Business started: 01/04/2014 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E. Broad St., Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/
Phone Number: 800-686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William W Harris Sr., Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William W Harris Sr., Owner
Business Category

Movers

Method(s) of Payment
Check, Credit, Debit, Cash, 
Service Area
tri-state
Industry Tips
BBB News: Moving Tips Moving & Storage, Local Moving, Interstate

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wayne and Family Moving has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    522 Old State Route 74

    Newtown, OH 45244 (513) 542-5436

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    522 Old State Route 74
    Suite 3

    Cincinnati, OH 45244

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wayne and Family Moving picked up my household goods on August 6, 2015 and placed into storage. Household goods delivered to final destination on two delivery dates, October 31, 2015 and November 3, 2015. I contacted them via their web page on November 19, 2015 regarding some damage and missing items. I heard nothing back from them and contacted their office on November 23, 2015. I was told they were just about to call me. I was given an email address to send the information to. That day I sent pictures, brief descriptions and replacement costs on all items. Not hearing from them I contacted them again on December 2, 2015. I was told again they were just about to call me. I was told that they could not read the file I sent them. They were not able to open any of the information I had submitted with my original email. But they were (from email correspondence) "definitely going to move forward with this as soon as we're able to view any & all of the allegations." The same day I sent them a new email with all the information contained in a PDF document. After sending them the new document they notified me that they were able to (from email correspondence) "see the images this time. I will get these take care of immediately. I'll be in touch with you shortly pertaining to this matter." I still hadn't heard anything until the owner contacted me on January 6, 2016 to discuss my claim. He was unaware of the information I had previously supplied and seemed very apologetic. We agreed on an amount that they would reimburse me on my claim. I asked that they contact me when they were going to send me a check so I would watch for it in the mail. As of today, February 6, 2016 I have not heard anything or received my promised payment.

Desired Settlement: Receive payment

5/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wayne the family moving delivered our furniture and there are some damage items, I took photos and email to them, they agreed to send $400 check refund instead of repair, but after so long they didn't send check and even don't pick up my phone call or email me back. This is not acceptable.

Desired Settlement: refund $500 check send to us within one week since I have to spend time make phone calls and write emails.

Business Response:

Our Company has made several attempts per month to contact the customer. There has been no attempt on their behalf to contact us back. We dispute the validity of their claim. No Damage was found upon delivery & the customer did attempt to solicit additional charges on our invoice to be billed to her company for her own financial gain, to cover the cost of her transportation expenses. When the owner, who was on the job, refused to commit an immoral and unjust act, she became irritated. We believe the dispute arose because he was unwilling to conform to her shady practices.
As of 4-30-2015  23 attempts have been made to contact the customer.Warmest regards,William W. Harris Jr.

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired this company to move furniture and other belonging to a storage unit on November 29th. The moving staff failed to latch the door to the moving truck and contents spilled out onto the main road (********** *****, destroying a flat screen TV, a grill, and a painting. The owner promised to provide funds to replace the items. After 6 calls over 3 weeks, and 6 different excuses that they couldn't pay, they now indicate a cash flow problem.

Desired Settlement: Replacement cost of new 50 inch smart TV (approximate $900), Weber Genesis grill (approximate $850) and $1900 ******* ****** Painting. I have signed forms from the moving staff indicating the goods that were destroyed.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, attached is a statement from the customer indicating this matter has been resolved. We trust this will serve to close this complaint.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

** *******

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Wayne & Family Movers in May 2013. The movers damaged our television without mentioning it to us. After Mr. Wayne came and took at look at the television, he stated he would have a couple of guys come pick it up for repair. I have been trying to reach them for over a week and have not heard back. Mr. Wayne stated that he would have our television repaired to like new condition.

Desired Settlement: All I would like is to have our television repaired as promised.

Business Response: Dear **** ****,


         Wayne and Family Moving would like to extend our deepest apologies for your inconvenience in this matter. There are absolutely no excuses for this to have happened. I will see to it that your television is picked up at your convenience and for that matter, any involvement you and I might have in the future will be handled solely at your convenience. again our deepest apologies, I will get this taken care of again at your convenience.


Thank you,
Wayne & Family Moving   





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

12 Customer Reviews on Wayne and Family Moving
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart