BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offered moving services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Two Men & A Truck Northern Kentucky
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 10, 2003 Business started: 12/22/2002 Business incorporated: 12/02/2002 in KY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E. Broad St., Columbus OH 43266
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/
Phone Number: 800-686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Kentucky Division of Motor Carriers
200 Mero Street , Frankfort KY 40622
http://transportation.ky.gov/motor-carriers
Phone Number: (502) 564-1257

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
400 Seventh Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jimmy C. Taylor Sr., President Miss. Laura Isaacs, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Miss. Laura Isaacs, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Jimmy C. Taylor Sr., President
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
JDL Inc dba Two Men & a Truck JDL Inc. Two Men And A Truck
Industry Tips
Moving & Storage, Local Moving, Interstate

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1335 Donaldson Road Unit 13

    Erlanger, KY 41018

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    615 W 9th Street

    Covington, KY 41011

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/31/13 I hired Two Men & A Truck for move me to my current residence. While moving a refrigerator into my home, the movers damaged my newly installed flooring. There were three (3) separate places damaged. A damage claim was filed. To date, Two Men and A Truck have not replaced my damaged flooring. I have made numerous requests to have my flooring replaced. Two Men and A Truck had guaranteed me that this matter would be resolved. Since this matter has not been resolved I have retained an attorney to handle this matter for me.

Desired Settlement: That the flooring be replaced, and my moving fees be refunded.

Consumer Response: I have had no response from them. Even after I had an attorney to send them a demand letter there was no response.I am still contemplating filing a lawsuit against them. This company is a joke. They charge you a fortune to move you and then when they damage your property they don't want to take responsibility for it. They should be ran out of business.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Two Men and a Truck for our 2/25/13 move. On that day during the unloading of items at our new house the movers decided to play a little game. One guy strapped our 100 lb safe to his back while the other walked behind him filming him on his cell phone stating "look a this guy, he's a beast" or something to that effect. As he stepped on the landing of our steps the strap slipped and the safe fell from his back. The safe hit the floor going through the carpet, pad and to the subfloor. It then bounced and put two large holes in our drywall. There is also damage to the corners of our safe. We also noticed there is damage to our washing machine. It is very obvious the strap was placed too tight and there are two dents on the front/side. This washing machine was purchased on November 23, 2012 from ** ***** for ~$1200. The movers left after telling us we'd hear from someone in 1-2 days. I called the office right away and was told I would get a call back. After no call we decided to drive to the office. **** ********* called when we were about 5 minutes away so we came in anyway. We met with **** and explained the situation with photos. He agreed to come out at 9:00 am to look at the damages. **** arrived at 9:20 Tuesday morning. Took a few photos and said that he would speak to ***** ****** that afternoon to discuss a resolution. I asked to receive a call from ***** with the plan of action. No call so I sent an email. She responded that **** would handle this damage claim and to allow 36-48 hours. We still have not heard from them even after calling again today to ****'s personal cell number he gave us at 5 pm today with no reponse. I feel like we have no other option but to involve a third party to assist in getting the repairs completed.

Desired Settlement: I would like a new safe to replace the damaged one and a new washer to replace the damaged one. Also, an inspection of the subfloor and repairs made as necessary. We also need drywall work to repair the holes in the wall. Additionally we will need replacement of the carpet pad and carpet. All of these with vendors we choose. Due to the negligence of the movers I am also requesting a full refund for our move. This all could have been avoided had they not been careless and followed procedure.

Business Response:

****

Please update this file. We have sent the BBB Complaint Response via certified mail with a check. I have attached photos of the minor damages that occurred. The wall damage appears large, but it is less than 2in. x 2in.

 

Due to the customer threatening legal action if we didn’t re-carpet their stairs and the entire 2nd floor we have directed all further contact to our attorney.

 

***** ******

General Manager

 

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

******** ******** ****** **** ********* *** *** ** ********* **  *****

***** ************ * ******* ************ * *** ***** ************ ****** ***********************  * **** ************ ******** **********************************************************  

Business Response:

 I have attached a copy of the Move Manager’s statement, Emails between Mrs. ******* and myself, as well as our Customer Contact notes showing in our system.

 

Time Line of this Move / Complaint:

02/25/13 - Move Day – Movers Left office at 9am, Arrived at the Job at 9:15am, Left Unload at 12:45am, Returned to Office at 1:00pm

 

02/26/13 – Customer called in complaining to office saying that they wanted to speak with a manager immediately (before the movers even left),

                  the manager was out of the office and meeting with another customer

 

02/26/13 – Customer arrived at the office to complain in person because a manager had not returned their call within the hour, the manager had just returned to the office 5 minutes prior, the manager was

                  attempting to call and they pulled up at the office.

 

02/26/13 – Email received from customer around close of business, to make me aware of the situation because they felt as if I had not, I replied by phone and email

 

02/27/13 – Move Manager went out to view damages and take pictures

 

02/27/13 – Emails & Calls received from customer before we had a chance to handle the investigation.

 

We sent it certified directly to the customer (see signed receipt attached). I turned all additional response over to our attorney since Mrs. ******* has been unrealistic and demanding with her expectations from the start.

 

Please let me know if you have any additional questions or thoughts on this matter.

 

 

***** ******

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

******** ******** ******

Direct Ph# 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The offered settlement of $390 is not even enough to cover the damage to the walls and carpet, let alone the damage to the washer and safe.  I have been pushing this issue with every avenue possible because the company has not been responsive.  Up until the time of receiving the certified letter every communication effort had been on my end to the company.  No one ever bothered to call, email or check in with us.  Had the company been up front in admitting their employees error and willing to work with me it would have been a different story.  I've heard nothing but nightmare complaints about how difficult this franchise is in dealing with damage claims and now I am in one of my own.

I still have never gotten anyone to inspect our sub-floor to ensure there is no damage.  I have received estimates on replacing the carpet, and since the current color is no longer manufactured we would have no choice but to replace it all.  We are also getting quotes on fixing the wall.  The company states these damages are cosmetic but how can holes in the wall and carpet be cosmetic when they never would have happened if the employees followed proper procedure.  I feel like the circumstances of the case are being left unrecognized.  Their employees were literally playing around on the job when this occurred.

To immediately jump to assuming I will accept your $390 with no conversation with me is unfortunate.  And then to immediately forward me to your attorney is ridiculous.  It just shows that the company is not willing to work with me on this matter, and they have ignored their employees negligence.  All I am asking for is my house to be restored to the manner it was prior to the damage - walls, sub-floor and carpet all need to be fixed/repaired.  They didn't even bother to ask me for estimates.

Also, Ms. ****** timeline is incorrect.  The move occurred on 2/25 as well as the phone call and visit to the office (not 2/26).  The moving manager came out on 2/26 and the email was sent on 2/26 as well.  As I mentioned previously, I felt like I had no other choice than to be aggressive with asking for a response since all I've heard are horror stories about dealing with this company on damages and I was not receiving any communication initiated by Two Men and a Truck.

 

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

FYI to keep you in the loop for the status of this Complaint / Negative Review

We are making progress to repair the minor damages that occurred during the move. However, the customer has also placed negative reviews on the corporate website.

 

 

***** ******

General Manager

 

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

******** ******** ****** **** ********* *** *** ** ********* **  *****

Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-#### / New Cell: ###-###-####

Email: ***********************  / Fax: ###-###-####

Website: **********************************************************

 

 

 

 

From: ***** ****** 
Sent: Friday, March 22, 2013 2:58 PM
To: 

**** ******* ************************* ***** ******* ************************** *** **** ** ****** ******************** ******** **** * ****** ******* * ******  

****,

As a follow-up to our conversation, once you have an agreed upon day and time for the carpet repair appointment for next week, you will let me know. I will do my best to make arrangements for one of our wall repair vendors to come out the same afternoon so that we don’t inconvenience you more than once.

 

*** will take care of patching the wall. Since you have additional paint available, you have agreed to paint over the wall repair after the patched area dries. Thank you for allowing us to work thru this matter.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** ******

General Manager

 

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

******** ******** ****** **** ********* *** *** ** ********* **  *****

Main: 

Email:

 ***********************  * **** ************ ******** **********************************************************  

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 




Yes it has been resolved. Finally. 

Thank you
***** ******* 

Sent from my iPhone

Regards,

 

***** *******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Staircase was damaged by movers. 3 months later there has been no resolution. Multiple phone calls and emails have made no difference. Two Men filed the damage claim and owned up to the damage. It was only lip service. This continues to be the worst customer service experience I can recall.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the damaged wood on our staircase replaced. It is a highly visible area and simply filling and staining would not be an acceptable fix.

Business Response:

***,

I was mistaken, the repair appointment is set for Friday, May 31, 2013 around 9:30am.

Sorry for the confusion.

 

***** ******

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

Northern ******** [0150]

Direct Ph# ###-###-####

 

From: ***** ****** 
Sent: Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:35 PM
To: '*****************'
Cc: ***** Furniture
Subject: Banister Repair Appointment Scheduled - [*** ********, ********]

 

***,

It was a pleasure speaking with you tonight. I wanted to send you a follow-up email to let you know that I spoke with your realtor ****** **** and he will be meeting our repair vendor at your house tomorrow to complete the repairs needed. I have asked that before and after pictures be taken so that you can see that the repair was completed since you are no longer in ********. (See repair appointment confirmation email below)

 

As I stated earlier in our conversation, your repair had been assigned by our damage coordinator to two separate repair vendors who were unable to meet our customer service expectations. At that point our damage coordinator came to me and I had to research to find new repair vendors that can meet our high levels of customer service expectations. It took a few weeks to find and check references on several companies.

 

We are now utilizing ***** Furniture Service to handle our repairs when needed. **** ***** has been in business for over 30 years and comes highly recommend. He is also A+ rated with the BBB in Cincinnati as well as ******* ****.

 

**** *****

 

I did just notice that you filed a BBB complaint on this unhandled matter. Per our conversation earlier, you stated that the movers did not miss-handle the furniture but that the shelf to the extra-large and bulky armoire had been stored on top which was above their eye level. And that you had forgotten about it and probably would not have noticed it yourself had you been the mover. I appreciate your feedback and we will utilize this knowledge as we do further training with our moving staff. Training is something that we take very seriously so it is important that we know how an incident occurs so that we can make adjustments in our training & re-training so that we do not repeat mistakes. Again, I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

 

Hopefully, we have sped up the handling of this concern to show that the matter has not been forgotten and when the BBB follows up with you will answer that your concerns were addressed.

 

Should you have any additional concerns or questions, please don’t hesitate to call me.

 

Sincerely,

***** ******

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

Northern ******** [0150]

Direct Ph# ###-###-####


From: ***** ****** 
Sent: Wednesday, May 29, 2013 9:38 PM
To: '***** Furniture'
Cc: ***** ******** ******* *******
Subject: REPAIR Assignment from TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Northern ******** [*** ********]

 

http://www.ernstfurniture.com/10percent.png

 

Hi *****

Per our conversation earlier this evening, I would like for you to handle the following repair:

 

*** ********

Job *****

 

Location of Damage:   **** ******* ******* ****** ** *****

Type of Residence:      Home – Unoccupied, On the Market w/ ReMax

Appointment Contact   ****** ****, REMAX – Ph####-###-####

 

Item Damaged:            Wood base & Bannister of staircase, I do not have a photo of the damage, but the house listing you can see a picture of the staircase

 

Picture of Staircase - ********************************************************************************

 

Special Request:

Because the homeowner has moved to ******* and this house is on the market, we need to email before and after photos of the repair to *** ******** (homeowner) ***************** and to i****************** (for our files). If you do not have a camera on your phone or a digital camera to use, please stop by our office to borrow one.

 

Please reply a confirmation that you have received & accept this REPAIR assignment.

If you have any questions you can reach me at ###-###-####.

 

***** ******

General Manager

 

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

Northern ******** [0150]

1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13

Erlanger, KY  41018

Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-#### / New Cell: ###-###-####

Email: ***********************  / Fax: ###-###-####

Website: http://www.twomenandatruck.com/movers-in-northern-kentucky

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

*** ********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Two Men and A Truck in August to help me move to my new home. They did a terrible job and had terrible service as well. They damaged a large amount of my property. They damaged multiple places on my wall and bannister, my front door, and my 4,000 bedroom set. I called management immediately. ****** ***** came to the site. He agreed to have someone come and fix all the damages. Someone came and took pictures and then never came back. I have been going back and forth with *** ***** for months now... he would tell me someone was coming and he would call me back and then I would never hear from him. I called and left many voice mails. I also have back and forth emails from us both but nothing has ever been done. I will take care of hiring company to fix damages I just want them to pay for them. I paid a lot of money with understanding I has insurance and any damages were covered and they have been nothing but horrible. Please help me!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: Pay for the damages to all my property.

Business Response:

I have attached the documented dialogue of the ******* ***** case. I will certainly assume the responsibility for the ball being dropped on a couple misses by our outside vendors. I will say, however, that I was in communication with *** ***** and tried to assure that the damage was taken care of. We even have the damage set to be repaired by an outside vendor as of October 30th. If you can please follow up with *** ***** to determine if the vendor has been to her home it would be certaily appreciated as I will direct my current and future communication with you.

If you need to contact me directly, I can be emailed at *********************** or ###-###-####.

Thank you in advance

****** ***** **

Operations Manager

 

Consumer Response: I have never heard back from Two Men and a Truck. I denied it because they said they contracted out Oct 30 yet it's been almost a month since I talked to them last. I can have my own company fix everything but the furniture however I would like to be reimbursed for cost. Please let me know next steps I have got looked over a lot and it's been a mess. I want something done asap!

Business Response:

*****

I have attached a copy of our contact notes that show we have been in contact with *** ***** and her claims are being handled. This file should be removed as a complaint from our records.

Please let me know if any additional information is needed.

Sincerely,

***** ******

General Manager

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®

Northern Kentucky [0150] & Louisville Central [0199]

1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13

Erlanger, KY 41018

Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-#### / Cell: ###-###-####

Email: *********************** * ***: ###-###-####

Website: http://www.twomenandatruck.com/movers-in-northern-kentucky

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired the company to load a trailer provided to me by a relocation comapny. The truck was loaded improperly and the items shifted during transit causing damage to my personal belongings. Upon an attempt to file a claim, the general manager ***** has accepted no liability in the damage and refuses to aknowledge the situation at hand.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the damaged items.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *****,

 

First I would like to apologize for the delay in timely execution of closure on your damage claim. When we have a claim that evolves on a LOAD ONLY move like yours we have to rely on photographs and our best attempts to do a thorough investigation on our end. That investigation includes questioning all individuals present during your load and reviewing the REQUIRED pictures that we take during the LOADING.

 

Upon completion of our investigation we have found that the ending pictures from our COMPLETED LOAD were different than those submitted to us. Our last photographs did not include the additional merchandise that was loaded after we departed. Although it is very unfortunate, we have concluded that we cannot assume responsibility for damages that did occurred on items that were not loaded from coworkers of *** ***.

 

Because we are compassionate to your damages and the stresses involved with the move, we are offering a one time cash settlement to show "GOOD FAITH" on our behalf that we are a company of integrity and believe in doing the right thing.

 

We are offering a settlement of $15 per week since your original damage claim. We have calculated the total weeks at 12, making the cash settlement $180. By accepting this cash settlement offer it will serve as a ONE TIME FINAL CASH SETTLEMENT from your move on 4/25/12.

 

Please reply as to how you would like for us to proceed. If in fact you accept our " GOOD FAITH" offer then we will have the check cut and sent to you via certified mail on Monday July 23rd, 2012.

 

Best Regards,

 

****** ***** *** 

Operations Manager

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June of 2011 Two Men and A Truck moved my household goods from********** ******* to their storage warehouse to hold until my house came available to move-in to. They stored my household belongings for two weeks. I call and arranged a move date. Upon returning back to my house afte the items from storage was brought to my new house I was advised my mattress that cost 1,500.00 had been damaged. I called that day and spoke with ***** ****** the customer service manager. She advised someone from the moving company would be out again to get the mattress and take it for repairs. They took the mattress and I forward pictures to her and the company showing the damage from the move. I have been calling every two weeks and emailing since this happened and they still will not return the calls or email or write about what there going to do about this.

Desired Settlement: I either want the mattress refunded or repaired to its original order. I purchased this matteress in Janurary of 2011 so it was not even a year old when they damaged it.

Business Response: From:***** ****** Sent: Wednesday, June 06, 2012 8:06 PM
To: ********* ******
Cc: *************************
Subject: Follow-up Damage Status & BBB Complaint [
******** ******* * ********* *** ********* *********

As a follow-up to our conversation and agreed verbal settlement offer please reply to the better business bureau that your claim has been satisfactorily handled as promised. TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Northern Kentucky has agreed to purchase a replacement mattress due to the movers improperly handling your original mattress while stored in our warehouse.  I will be purchasing the replacement mattress no later than Friday, June 8, 2012 from***** ***** * *********** ********* (Ph# ###-###-####).  Currently *********** ********* is undergoing a remodel and need to free up space in their showroom.  ***** needs for you to call or email her so that she can set up the delivery of the new mattress to your home ASAP.  I have CC’d ***** on this email so that both of you have each other’s contact information.  Please confirm a Day, Date, Time and Contact information for someone that can accept the delivery of the new mattress. Also confirm that*********** is to deliver the mattress to your address:** ********* ****** *********** ** *****   Thank you for your patience while we got thru the slow season and could have the extra funds available to make this right.   

Sincerely,***** ************* ******* TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® Northern Kentucky [0150] & ********** ******* [0199]1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13 Erlanger, KY  41018Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-####Email:*********************** / Fax: ###-###-####  

From:******** ***** ************************* Sent: Monday, June 04, 2012 10:00 AM
To* ***** ******
Subject: Re: Follow-up Damage Status & BBB Complaint ********* ******* * ********* *** ********* ********] 

Hi *****,My parents told me that you had left a message on the home phone. I'm out of town till the 28th of June. Is there any way you can send me a message referencing your call questions or concerns. My phone is in the shop to be fixed, I dropped it. I will try and check my messages from time to time. Thank you so much ******** *******--- On Wed, 5/23/12, ***** ****** ************************* ****** ***** ***** ****** *************************Subject: Follow-up Damage Status & BBB Complaint ********* ******* * ********* *** ********* ********* *** ********* ****** ******************Cc: ********************** **********************Date: Wednesday, May 23, 2012, 6:48 PM  Hi ********,I have tried to reach you several times by phone and have had no success. I have left messages on the following phone numbers:  ###-###-####, ###-###-####, ###-###-#### (No Mail box), ###-###-#### (Not in service). I finally researched back through my archived emails to find another email to possibly reach you on. As promised now that we have gotten out of our lean winter months, we have the funds to purchase you a replacement mattress. I have been working with Mrs. ***** ***** (same salesperson that sold you the first mattress set) to locate a comparable mattress. Today, we placed a hold on two mattresses on two different mattresses for you to choose from.  However ***** ***** @ Thomasville must hear from me tonight so that they don’t disappear.  I have attached a photo of each for you to look at. If you have any questions about the mattresses or would prefer to look at them in person please call ***** ***** @ Thomasville Furniture ###-###-####. She is there tonight until 9:00pm.  Please call or text me ASAP on my cell ###-###-####.  ***** ************* ******* *** *** *** * ****** ******** ******** ****** * ********** ******* ********** ********* *** *** ** ********* ** ********** ************ * ******* ****************** *********************** * **** ********#### 
v

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

had sent a message about a problem I had with the movement of my furniture and belongings with Two Men and a Truck. Your showing that my complaint is closed, but in fact I have only got messages on 3 phones from Laura at two men and a truck but nothing has been resolved. Thank you

 

******** *******

 

 

Business Response:

Michelle,

I have attempted to call you at both ####-###-#### & ####-###-#### this morning. There is no answer. I have NO Voicemails or Emails from you prior to this one even telling me that you contacted ***** ***** at *********** ** ****** the mattress.

 

My records show when we last spoke you were headed out of the country until June 28th. I have had the mattress ON HOLD and waiting for you

 

 

since June 6th.

 

****** ***** at *********** Furniture is waiting on your call and approval to accept this mattress

 

 

. Thomasville will not set-up a delivery date and time with me because they want you to come see it in person and accept the mattress before I pay for it. The sale is FINAL and NON-REFUNDABLE.

 

My understanding with***** ***** @ *********** is that she was going to reach out to you directly to set-up this viewing and schedule the delivery. I even emailed both you and ***** each other’s contact information to help facilitate that communication.

 

I have left a voice mail for ***** ***** this morning as well to verify that she has reached out to you. She is busy with a customer at the moment. Normally she gets back to me on the same day. I am available today Friday, 07/13 or Saturday, 07/14 to meet you at *********** Furniture and get this transaction completed.

 

Once you have viewed the mattress in person and a delivery date where you can be present is scheduled I am to come down and pay for the mattress that day.

 

***** ******

General Manager

 

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

 

 

®

 

Northern Kentucky [0150] & Louisville Central [0199]

1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13

Erlanger, KY 41018

Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-####

 

Business Response:

This claim has been settled, paid out and closed. Please let me know if any further documentation is needed.
 
***** ******
General Manager
 
TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®
Northern Kentucky [0150] & Louisville Central [0199]
1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13
Erlanger, KY  41018
Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-####

 
From: ***** ******
Sent: Tuesday, July 17, 2012 2:09 PM
To: **** ********; ***** ****** **
Cc: ***** ****** **
Subject: RE: ******** ******* ISSUE=***** PROJ=35
 
Hi ****,
The check was sent via FedEx because the post office was closed. Here are documents that serve as proof that the check was cut, mailed & delivered.
 
I apologize that I allowed this claim to drag out so long. Dealing with this claim again on Friday was very upsetting because I was basically called a liar. Even though we did let this one linger, there were more verbal conversations and follow-up than has been proclaimed to QC Dept. However, I cannot produce written documented proof for you.  This won’t happen again. I have learned that all of my customer contact notes need to be made verbally with written follow-up.
 
***** ******
General Manager
 
TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®
Northern Kentucky [0150] & Louisville Central [0199]
1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13
Erlanger, KY  41018
Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-####

 
From: Two Men And A Truck Customer Care [mailto:customercare@twomen.com]
Sent: Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:26 AM
To: ***** ******
Subject: ******** ******* ISSUE=***** PROJ=35
 
When replying, type your text above this line.

Notification of Ticket Change

You have been copied on an update to the TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®/INTERNATIONAL, Inc. Customer Service issue entitled "******** *******".
 
Status:  Pending Franchise     Date:  07/17/2012
Time:  10:26:12     Creation Date:  09/12/2011
Creation Time:  13:30:54      

Description:
Hi*****,
 
Could you please confirm that a check in the amount of $1400.00 was mailed to*** ******* at** ********* ** ********** ** *****. Please include the check number and date it was mailed.
 
Thank you,
 
**** *. ********
Customer Care Team Lead
TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®/INTERNATIONAL, Inc.
Ticket Information:
Franchise Location:  0150 Northern Kentucky   
For your reference this is issue number, *****. If you wish to update this issue with additional information please reply to this e-mail and type your update above the line at the top of the page. This will update the issue with your information and will notify the Customer Care team member working with you. If you wish to speak with a Customer Care team member directly, please call the phone number listed in the signature block. Thank you!

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My furniture was not handled properly according to two men and a truck furniture straps were not used the majority of the time when moving large items my 57 inch HDTV ********, my 100% designer silk couch, washer and dryer were improperly moved by rolling it up the 15 ft rough grooved aluuminum ramp which should have been carried with furniture straps when removing and delivering from homes I feel because of that, somewhere in route they dropped my furniture, I feel negligence of not using the right practices, the drivers were 1 1/2 hour late a drive which usually takes 30-45 minutes I noticed the passenger of 2 men and a truck drinking a wendys coke while arriving at pickup site in *** ***** and left over burger wrappers and fries in their truck. I was told during a over the phone a quote for a hourly rate was going to be $89.00 hr. when the driver arrived he stated my quote would 126.00 hr. the move took 45 minutes to load all items the became to be very slow unloading all items almost took 2 1/2 hours to place in my home which involved no steps and after the first hour I requested all items be placed in front door (Excluding my 57 inch HDTV)I Had witnessed the two workers from 2 men arguing about something. I immediately called that evening to 2 men about all damages and complained that my TV did want to switch on ****** for 2 weeks front desk had directed me to **. ****** voice mail and I left message each time I called which I continue to called every day until I reached her Ms. Isaacs finally responded knowing my HDTV is not working a their claims Rep. finally arrives he said Ms. Issacs will contact me within a week,I called within aweek I was told that *** ****** had just left on 2 week vacation and there is no one else can help me because she is the only one with my file.They claim they are not responsible for my TV but will help me by Pickup and deliver for service somethings pretty fishy why would I want their service after all whats happen. P.S. Photos taken property damage

Desired Settlement: Three items were badly damaged on base cracked and chipped beginning with my 57 inch ******** HDTV does not switch on I have never had any problems with until this incident 2 men and a truck Insurance claim Rep claims the TV should be recalibrated in order for it turn on he also said the drivers should not have rolled the TV up the grooved ramp they should have used the moving straps,my Designer couch 100% silk foot badly damaged (chipped),radiator heater wheels were broken. Please help thanks

Business Response:

The original complaint filed with our office only included a television that had no volume and no picture and a radiator that had broken wheels. We were never advised of a sofa that had broken or chipped feet.

I have attached a copy of all supporting documents:
1) Claim Denial Letter
2) Claims Investigation Notes from our move manager ***** ******
3) Employee Statements from Move Day from the Drive & Mover that completed this job
4) All Signed contracts for this job
5) Contact notes in our booking system that notates how many times *** ********** changed his move dates due to conditions not being conducive for a successful move experience.

Please let me know if any additional information is needed to support our position on this complaint.

Sincerely,

***** ****** General Manager

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® Northern Kentucky
1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13
Erlanger, KY 41018
Main: ###-###-#### / Direct: ###-###-####Please let me know if any additional information is needed to support our position on this complaint.

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® Northern Kentucky

1335 Donaldson Rd, Ste 13

Erlanger, KY  41018

Direct: ###-###-####

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service