BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offered moving services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men & A Truck Northern Kentucky
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 10, 2003 Business started: 12/22/2002 Business incorporated 12/02/2002 in KY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E. Broad St., Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/
Phone Number: 800-686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Kentucky Division of Motor Carriers
200 Mero Street , Frankfort KY 40622
http://transportation.ky.gov/motor-carriers
Phone Number: (502) 564-1257

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 855-368-4200

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jimmy C. Taylor Sr., President Miss. Laura Isaacs, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Miss. Laura Isaacs, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Jimmy C. Taylor Sr., President
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
JDL Inc dba Two Men & a Truck JDL Inc. Two Men And A Truck
Industry Tips
BBB News: Moving Tips Moving & Storage, Local Moving, Interstate

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1335 Donaldson Road Unit 13

    Erlanger, KY 41018

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    615 W 9th Street

    Covington, KY 41011

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/31/13 I hired Two Men & A Truck for move me to my current residence. While moving a refrigerator into my home, the movers damaged my newly installed flooring. There were three (3) separate places damaged. A damage claim was filed. To date, Two Men and A Truck have not replaced my damaged flooring. I have made numerous requests to have my flooring replaced. Two Men and A Truck had guaranteed me that this matter would be resolved. Since this matter has not been resolved I have retained an attorney to handle this matter for me.

Desired Settlement: That the flooring be replaced, and my moving fees be refunded.

Consumer Response: I have had no response from them. Even after I had an attorney to send them a demand letter there was no response.I am still contemplating filing a lawsuit against them. This company is a joke. They charge you a fortune to move you and then when they damage your property they don't want to take responsibility for it. They should be ran out of business.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men & A Truck Northern Kentucky
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)