This business is not BBB accredited.

Shetler Moving & Storage

Phone: (513) 755-0700 Fax: (812) 421-7759 9917 Charter Park Drive, West Chester, OH 45069

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business offers moving & storage.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shetler Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1984 in OH Business incorporated 01/30/1991 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E. Broad St., Columbus OH 43215
Phone Number: 800-686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Rob Shetler Jr., Vice President Mr. Thomas J. Shetler, President & C.E.O.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Shetler Jr., Vice President
Principal: Mr. Thomas J. Shetler, President & C.E.O.
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Shetler Moving & Storage of Ohio, Inc.
Additional Information

This business is headquartered in Evansville, Indiana. A Business Review on the headquarters is available.

Industry Tips
BBB News: Moving Tips Moving & Storage, Local Moving, Interstate

Additional Locations


    9917 Charter Park Drive

    West Chester, OH 45069 (513) 755-0700


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shetler Moving and Storage arrived at my residence, **** ***** **** **, on 11/30/2013 to pack to move to to my apartment in ******, ***** ******** the following week on 12/4/2013. As I was a startimng a new job, I was able to be there to for some of the packing having to leave to be at work on 12/1/2013. I only did a quick walk through noting that the furniture had all been removed. When It was moved into my apartment it was still packed in boxes. I was assured by the Shetler moving company employee. that everything was delivered. When I returned to the ** residence on 12/24/2013, I found extensive damage to drywall and woodwork. I immediately texted *** ******, their Account Executive, leaving a message and pictures of the damage to the residence (sent Tues. 12/24 at 8:23 AM). I never received an answer from *** ******. When I reported it to the company, I was informed by Mr. Shetler that I was there and they are not responsible. I believe the damage to the drywall and the woodwork in the office was from their attempt to remove the desk without removing the top. After putting holes in the drywall and damaging the wood trim they realized that it had to be removed. When they reassembled it, they never tightened all the screws. When I attempted to move it the top came off. They did send someone to repair the desk. Mr Shetler accused me of damaging it by "attempting to move it myself." After that and repeated calls about the damage to the house, he advised me to not call anymore. I trusted a what I thought was reputible , professional company to

Desired Settlement: Wood work, drywall repair replacement of lost chair and entertainment center that is missing shelves.

Business Response:


Please review our response below to *** ****** complaint.  There is very little of his complaint that is true. 

I have spoken to *** **** on two occassions; when he booked his shipment and when he called to claim the property damage. 

Our driver arrived @ *** ****** home in *******, ** on 11/30 to pack and load his household goods to be shipped to ******, **.  *** **** was present for the packing and loading of the shipment.  He left for a short period to run some errands.  Only certain items in the home were to be shipped to **.  Someone else, we believe it was his daughter, was moving into the home.  Another person was moving items out of the home at the same time as our crew.  *** **** did a walk through to make sure we removed all of the items he wanted moved to ***** ********.  He signed the paperwork and the crew left his home.  At least *** **** is now acknowledging that he was at the residence during the loading of his shipment.  During the phone call when he accused us of damaging his walls, he claimed he was not at the origin address when our crew was finished.  Only when I pointed out that he signed the paperwork did he change his story. 

Our driver was scheduled to deliver in ***** ******** on 12/3/13. 

*** **** did not start his new job on 12/1/13 as he stated in his complaint.  He did not leave for ***** ******** until 12/2/13.  Meaning, he was in his home in ******* for an additonal day.  The reason we know he did not leave for ***** ******** on 11/30 or 12/1 is because he called the sales representative @ 10:00 PM on 12/2 saying he had been in an accident that afternoon outside of ********** ** and would not be able to be present for the delivery on 12/3 until late afternoon.  Our driver was already in ***** ********.  *** **** called around 10:00 AM on 12/3 and said he was not going to be able to take delivery of his household goods until the morning of 12/4.  He stated that he had to take a bus from ********* to ***** ********.  The morning of 12/4/13, *** **** could not be reached.  When we finally reached him, he contacted the manager of the apartment complex to unlock his residence.  The manager unlocked the apartment and our driver started to unload.  *** **** finally arrived shortly after the unloading began.  The driver **** ******** asked him about his accident, to which *** **** replied "what accident"?  So, we really do not know if he was in an accident or if he made it all up because he was not going to be in ***** ******** to accept delivery on 12/3. 

*** **** only stayed at his new apartment for a short period of time during the delivery.  He stated that he did not want to be there, signed the paperwork & left.  Our driver was left to unload the rest of his shipment without any direction from him.  The crew assembled the desk at destination.  The screws for the desk top are very small.  *** **** pulled the top of the desk off when, in his words, he "attempted to move it".  Again, at least now he is acknowledging that he attempted to move it himself.  I find it interesting that he stated "Mr. Shetler accused me of damaging it by attempting to move it myself" - After he stated that he attempted to move it himself????  He initially stated to us that we did not reassemble the desk at all.  We set up a 3rd party to re-assemble the desk... again. 

*** **** claim "after repeated calls about the damage to the house he advised me to not call anymore".  I have spoken to *** **** (1) time since the delivery of his household goods.  This is the same conversation that he stated I "accused" him of attempting to move his desk and damaged it - which he acknowledges he did.  It is the same conversation that when I asked him about why he told the driver "what accident" he did not have an answer.  It is the same conversation that he acknowledged he was at the residence when our driver completed the loading and signed the paperwork, which he initially denied.  It is the same conversation that he acknowledged that he did a walk through of the residence - then, a month later he has "extensive damage".  During this conversation is when I told him not to contact our office again.  There have not been repeated calls between he and I.  I have not spoken to him again.

*** **** called last week acting like a "new" customer wanting an estimate for a move.  He then started asking about replacement coverage and property damage coverage.  Not sure what his goal was with the call. 

*** **** has not mentioned a missing chair or shelves until this complaint, over two months after his delivery.  He filed a formal loss & damage claim on 1/16/2014, which did not list the the chair or the shelves.

We are not sure what to believe with *** ****.  His story continues to change.  What we do know is that we did not damage his residence in *******.  We consider this a closed matter.

Should you have any questions, please let us know.


Rob Shetler 

Shetler Moving & Storage of Ohio, Inc.

Agent for Atlas Van Lines

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Shetler Moving & Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)