BBB Accredited Business since

Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc.

Phone: (513) 860-0077 Fax: (513) 860-2177 View Additional Phone Numbers 2630 Glendale Milford Road Suite D, Cincinnati, OH 45241 http://www.brendamourmoving.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential & commercial moving, office relocation, commercial & international transportation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1983 in OH Business incorporated 08/29/1994 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
180 E. Broad St., Columbus OH 43215
http://www.puco.ohio.gov/
Phone Number: 800-686-7826
Fax Number: (614) 752-8351

Bureau of Motor Vehicles Motor Carrier Services
Secretary of State, 29 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333-0029
http://www.state.me.us/sos/bmv/bmv.htm

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Brendamour, Co-Founder
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Brendamour, Co-Founder
Related Businesses
Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc. Brendamour Delivery Service Division
Business Category

Movers Transportation Services Relocation Service

Alternate Business Names
Mayflower Brendamour Moving Storage & Services Inc
Business Management

E. Jack Brendamour is also identified in BBB files as the Chief Financial Officer of Brendamour Delivery Service Division, a division of Brendamour Moving & Storage that provides product delivery and assembly services. A separate report on Brendamour Delivery Service Division is available upon request.

Industry Tips
BBB News: Moving Tips Moving & Storage, Local Moving, Interstate

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2630 Glendale Milford Road Suite D

    Cincinnati, OH 45241 (800) 354-9715 (513) 860-0077

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brendamour has lost numerous person ite*** They are hopefully just misplaced but They are unwilling to look for them in their 100,00 square foot warehouse.

Desired Settlement: Return, Replacement, Cost of Reimbursement for work undone.

Business Response:

To:  **** *****, Marketplace Resource consultant

****,

The issues that ******** **** is alleging does not concern Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc.

Since we moved her belongings to **** ********* ****** *********** **** ***** on 8/19/14, she has hired another moving company for a subsequent move to **** ********** ****** *********** **** ******  

Should you have additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

**** Brendamour

Claims Manager

 

 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 
Regards,

******** ****  

I hope I am addressing this properly.
In response to the brief notice from **** Brendamour, I will attempt to explain my position in this very troubling situation.

I hired Brendamour to help pack and store and then move my things when I had found a new home.  My things were in storage for 35 days, in their 100,000 square foot warehouse.
Personally I was a bit rushed out of my 6,000 square foot home of 18 years, due to the new owners insistence on certain occupancy date. ( I mention this to help visualize the huge amount of things carefully saved over the years.) Further I was coming off a total ankle replacement and was in quite a bit of pain over the course of this strenuous move.  It was very difficult to oversee this huge undertaking so I appreciated Bredamours help packing. I was charged $30,000 for their services.  My daughter did her best to help out in this bittersweet move.  

When I had found a new home I called and asked them to deliver my things. It was a rapid fast unloading of my things. They left me with a huge mess.  They reassembled nothing, My pool table, antiques were left laying on the floor.  There were probably 5-6 men rushing things in. It was impossible for one person to check item by item on the 28 pages of  30 line ite*** Further maddening was  
I was not given legible copies to be able to read this lists for crossreferencing the enormous amount of my belongings.. The were listed for example, "large box, medium box, wardrobe box, or furniture, etc.".  It was not possible to open and check each box.  It would have taken a week to go through these things. 

I was not happy with my new home and moved October 1st. I did not use Bredamours because of terrible way I had been treated by *** **** Brendamour.  He was not helpful at all after he thought he had gotten rid of me and my things, while pocketing $30,000.
I had no choice but to choose another moving company.  I'd discovered missing items and no help from Brendamours to even look for my many missing things.  A few of Brendamours movers told me things get misplaced. Put in the wrong vaults, left in the middle of the floor. (**** even told me I was lucky he didn't let his movers have two valuable antiques because he did not have them listed.)
I am sending a list of things they have "misplaced" along with the inventory lists via the mail. 

I appreciate your attention to my problem, some things - pictures - are irrepalceable. Others very sentimental, and lamps and carpets the are valuable, etc.

Thank you,
******** ****

###-###-####








 

Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to address ******** ****' concerns.

Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc., prides itself on the professional service it has provided for many years. This professionalism and service oriented attitude is further displayed in the manner in which we conduct our moving and storage business. When the situation arises that we have not met up to our reputation, we immediately try to resolve the problem and satisfy our customers to the best of our ability.

7/7/14 — 7/12/14: Brendamour Moving & Storage relocated *** ****' household goods from **** ****** ***** *********** **** ***** (6069 sq. ft. home — 20,000 + lbs) to Brendamour Storage.

During the relocation *** **** became ill and went into a facility. Her daughter, who just graduated from high school, was left with the responsibility of

*** ****' relocation.

Per the driver, numerous people came and went from the residence. Many items were given to others or thrown away. Some items were left in the house for the new owners.

7/15/14: *** ***** (new owner of the residence on ****** ****) also hired Brendamour to relocate his items from **** ********** ***** to **** ****** ******.

There were approximately 36 household items remaining from ******** **** @ the ****** residence she was attempting to sell. *** ***** stated: "take these items to Brendamour Storage, I have purchased this house and I want ******** ****' remaining items out." These are the few items Brendamour delivered to ******** ****' second relocation to: **** ********** ****** *********** **** *****.


******** ****' Realtor factored the funds into the closing cost of the ****** residence. This dollar amount covered most of the cost of her relocation. As a "goodwill gesture", Brendamour wrote-off the remaining charges.

8/19/14 & 8/20/14: Brendamour Moving & Storage moved *** ****' household items out of storage and into her new residence (All but the items *** **** was trying to sell.) We delivered her items to: **** ********* ****** *********** **** *****. (To a much smaller residence: 2260 sq. ft.) ******** ****' items did not fit into her home and were stacked floor to ceiling as if they were stacked in a truck.) *** **** signed all 26 pages of the Descriptive Inventories with no exceptions of loss or damage.

9/2014 *** **** hired ********** Moving for a second relocation from **** ********* ****** *********** **** ***** to **** ********** ****** *********** **** *****. (A residence that was a little larger than the first relocation,

3000 sq. ft.)

10/29/14: Brendamour Moving & Storage delivered the remaining 36 items to *** **** new residence that ********** moved her into in September.

Brendamour delivered the 2 oriental carpets inside her residence with a few other items. But the majority of the 36 items were delivered to her garage.

Brendamour refused to touch items in her residence due to liability issues after ********** Moving relocated her to **** ********** *****.

Each time we were at *** ****' residence, we were contracted on a per hour rate. Since she retained the services of another moving company to her second residence, we declined to re-arrange household items already in place by ********** Moving. Liability concerns precluded Brendamour from performing any additional services. She was not charged for those services.

In the moving industry, it is standard operating procedure for a relocation company's liability to be moot if a second/additional relocation company transports their household goods.

Additionally, Brendamour does not sell unclaimed or misplaced items.  From the information detailed above, please withdraw this claim.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Brendamour Moving & Storage, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart