7/19/2016 I went online to order a set of outdoor dishes from Frontgate. When I got to the "Review Order" page, it gave me a shipping quote for $36.35 on a order of $181.75 (items I was buying on sale). When I clicked on the "Detailed Shipping Information" tag, it quoted shipping costs of $21.00 for orders between $145.00 - $194.99. When I called Frontgate customer service, I was told that they charge the shipping based on the original price of the merchandise and not the sale price. Nowhere online or in their shipping materials does it say this. I think this is VERY MISLEADING and have decided not to buy the merchandise. Shame on Frontgate.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. L. on 7/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/22/2016 Purchased a large order (about $3,000) on May 18th. As of today, June 22, some product has still not arrived. After (2) 30 minute phone calls, the only answer I recieved was the trucking company would schedule a delivery with me. A delivery that should have already been, per their status on my order. In addition, I purchased a $1400.00 umbrella that showed up with a cracked base. Frontgate was extremely unhelpful in getting me a new base. They expected me to wait until July 1, 2016 for the defective base to be picked up (6 weeks after date of purchase!!) and once they received it they would then send out a new base. They expected me to wait 6 weeks just to have someone pick up a product that they shipped damaged (cracked straight down the middle), meanwhile they still have my $1400.00 and I have a damaged umbrella, waiting to be picked up for return. Sadly, they are too large to care. One more reason to buy local and support small business.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. S. on 6/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/21/2016 I have ordered Frontgate products before without any customer service issues, but this last order - and my experience with their customer service department has been extremely poor, so buyer beware. I am wary of ordering anything that may require repair, spare parts or anything that requires a 3rd party vendor that Frontgate subs to -- on behalf of Frontgate. In a nutshell, furniture was not delivered on a date that worked for me, the customer. When I re-arranged my schedule to meet their schedule in my zip code - the item was delivered with no hardware. 5 calls and still 1 week later and still - Frontgate customer service cannot provide me with any details regarding when the hardware will be shipped from their "3rd party vendor that ships parts". The last representative actually made me feel like I was the one complaining and was very rude. I tried to remind her that at the end of the day - Frontgate owns the customer -- no matter who they farm their work to (delivery, spare parts, whatever). I did ask and receive a refund for the inconvenience - but who cares - I have a bunch of sofa parts sitting around and no confidence that anything will ever show up. For Frontgate to sell high end quality products and have such horrible customer service personnel representing their company - for my future Frontgate purchases - I will not buy anything that is not "right out the box". Zero confidence in Frontgate's customer service. Absolutely horrible experience. Frontgate should be ashamed.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by G. R. on 6/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/16/2016 I had a "20% off stewed" catalog and after seeing my discount were not being applied online, I called customer service to place the order. After she told me she applied discounts and dropped shipping charges there was a tremendous drop in price. I was elated until the order came. Turns out she sneakily dropped an ottoman off the order to give me the impression of a huge discount( Now I have 2 chairs, 2 pillows and one ottoman!) They denied it and, of course you can't prove it since it was all verbal. They did not give me any addition discounts when I called to complain.. still $378 ( including taxes and 20% discount for the additional ottoman.) I told them to take me off the mail list...no more Frontage for me!! Hey Frontgate! there is too much competition to not secure your repeat customers!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by EBell on 4/16/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
2/23/2016 I ordered a chaise that arrived damaged. I left it outside for pick up. When they finally returned for pick up I was not home. Instead of picking up the huge open box sitting on the driveway, they rang my bell and my painter let them in. They TOOK/stole my dining room table (a Room & Board product)!! When I arrived home I called the driver (very rude fellow) and demanded return of my table. 45 minutes later they returned my table DAMAGED!!! I called Frontgate immediately thinking they too would be shocked. Instead they told me they could not help me... the issue was "out of their hands" and that I had to deal with their delivery company to try and get a resolution. I bought the product from Frontgate, paid Frontage for the shipping and they left me to fend for myself with their subcontractor. Positively insane. The company doesn't even try to do the right thing.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. S. on 2/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4 5