This business is not BBB accredited.

Pelle's Landscaping and Lawncare, LLC

Phone: (859) 444-2118 Fax: (859) 635-2219 2487 Grandview Road, Alexandria, KY 41001 http://www.landscapingnky.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers landscaping and lawn maintenance, installation, tree care, designing, garden sprinkler systems, snow removal and mosquito control.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Pelle's Landscaping and Lawncare, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Pelle's Landscaping and Lawncare, LLC include:

  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pelle's Landscaping and Lawncare, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2013 Business started: 02/01/2013 in KY Business incorporated 03/07/2013 in KY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Bamforth, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Bamforth, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Maintenance Lawn Installation Service Mosquito Control Lawn & Tree Care Snow Removal Service - Commercial Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Snow Removal Service

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Personal Check, Business Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover and Debit Card

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pelle's Landscaping and Lawncare, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2487 Grandview Road

    Alexandria, KY 41001 (859) 444-2118

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in March of 2014, I hired them to clean my back yard of unwanted trees and to add underground piping for my roof's downspouts. They failed to check the weather and due to heavy rains, their chipper was stuck in my backyard for 2 weeks. The ground was so wet when thy removed their equipment, they left ruts in my yard. I have standing water after rains. When they leveled the back of the yard, they pushed logs against my fence and covered it with dirt. When they removed their equipment, they torn down a part of my fence and my gate. I have tlalked to Mark the owner many time about this and he keeps claiming it will be taken care of.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund and the cost of my fence repaired.

Business Response: I have many pictures of how awesome this job is . My customer was very pleased before we left . I would not let her pay us until the job was completed along with a walk through and her sign off of approval . This is a classic case of a customer thinking they will scare a starting company into doing great work for free. Might I add our company literally took out 27 mature trees from the customers back yard which were basically woods . Along with 20 over grown honey suckles and complete haul away /clean up. Our customer has already stated that we also put in 323 feet of under ground drain system . So we thank our customer for this great commercial . All this was done for 3190.00 ! So if you need a great job done for a low cost please call us.            

 
 
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****


For starter, I am a pleasant person ALL the time. When the company finished their work, it was dusk, so it was hard to see what all they did/ didn't do.

I have called the owner MANY times about the gate and fence that they torn down and half way repaired. The owner kept telling me, I told Cody to take care of it."  The same answer about the other issues. The owner never checked it himself, no one from the company has come. The fence and gate aren't even 1 yr old. They ruined it. The gate won't close properly.
 
No, I don't want something for nothing. I expect  when a company owner says they will come and see the issues I am having with their workmanship, they will come and meet with me face to face and resolve the issues. When they break something, they will repair/replace the item.
***** *****

Business Response: I am really confused so although we have already had a walk through , I would like to meet again . I also am thankful for the BBB this is a nice way to get things worked out. We will strive to make you happy once again but please take into consideration how confusing this is for a company that does not ask for any money up front and only to be paid upon completion and complete satisfaction from the customer after a walk through. Our BBB rating and our name is very important to us and the life of us . So hopefully after we meet we can understand what has changed from our walk through to now. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****


I have been calling the company since April of this year and the owner keeps promising to come and look at my yard. I have a bid to repair the fence that they broke and he is aware of that cost. Am in the process of getting bids to repair the rest of the mess. Yes, I would like the owner to come and fix his mistakes or refund some money so I can get a qualified contractor to do the repairs. I have no faith that he will show up as he has been saying since April that either he or "Cody" would stop by.

Business Response: BBB contacted the business owner who stated he removed the trees  per contract and installed drainage to downspout. The contract does not state that they will seed or straw but they did it where the drainage was at no charge. They did damage the fence but went back and repaired it and she was happy. They also graded the back yard because she said she was going to hire them to do finish the yard ( seed straw etc). They did a walk through and customer was happy and then he got the complaint. There was no agreement to do anything to the yard. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****


I have been calling the company the day after they left my house to voice my displeasure. Mark, the owner, kept telling me he was sending Cody over to fix all the problems. I had the gate fixed on 7/11 by R&M Fence, the Co that installed the fence less than a year ago. I was charged $500.00 by R&M for the repair.

 Not only was this job not done correctly, I am stuck paying for their mistakes! 

Business Response: BBB contacted the business owner who stated that he has tried to call the customer several times and has not received a return call. He is willing to refund $250.00 to settle this matter.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

 I have caller id and an answering machine. I have no missed calls or messages from them. 
 
I have spent $500.00 to repair the gate that they broke.(BBB has a copy of the paid invoice of this repair) 
 
The company hasn't even addressed the other issues of this project:
 
Tire ruts in yard from their bobcat   
 
All the rock and logs they pushed in to the corner  of the yard by the rear fence.
 
Now that some time has passed, it is clear that they didn't bury the drainage lines deep enough, as the lines are now visible in places.  
 
                                                                            
Regards,

***** *****

Consumer Response: The company has the signed contract. They were to give me a copy of it and they never did. They gave a verbal guarantee, they stand behind work etc. Might have a guarantee  on contract, as I don't have a copy, who knows what it says.