This business is not BBB accredited.

We Commerce, LLC

Phone: (513) 402-0678 View Additional Phone Numbers 7931 Clough Pike, Cincinnati, OH 45244 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.blanketmybaby.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers customized baby blankets, baby accessories and class rings.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for We Commerce, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on We Commerce, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2008 in OH Business incorporated 11/13/2008 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric Sztanyo, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Eric Sztanyo, Owner
Related Businesses
Military Milestones
Business Category

Internet Shopping Blankets Jewelers - Retail Baby Accessories & Services

Products & Services

We Commerce, LLC sells the following brand(s): Angel Dear, Artcarved, Balfour, My Blankee, Swaddle Designs

We Commerce, LLC offers the following product(s): Baby Blankets, Class Rings

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check & Credit Card.
Service Area
Cash, Check & Credit Card.
Alternate Business Names
Blanket My Baby WearMyStory.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7931 Clough Pike

    Cincinnati, OH 45244 (419) 777-8679 (866) 467-8664 (513) 402-0678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I designed and purchased a class ring for my daughter on wearmystory.com on 1/18/15, which appears to be a website operated by this company. The total was $279.95 which was paid for in full, order ***. The design I created included accent stones and you could chose from CZ's or real diamonds. There was no price difference in the configuration, and being that on the comparison pricing page this website states that this ring with diamonds is $800 cheaper than a leading competitor I thought they were included. The next day I received an email from owner **** ******* who said there was a mistake on the website and he needed to know if I wanted the CZ's for the price I paid, or if I wanted the diamond accents for an additional $250.00. I responded to his email, and told him that while I understood his position, this was not my fault and I would like the ring the way I created it for the price I paid. I pointed out to him that ******* ***** ********** states that internet companies must state an Error in pricing clause on their website in order to not honor a completed order. His response email was another half apology, but again said this was a mistake and "I've canceled your order and refunded your money" which I did not want to do. This man is breaking the law, and didn't even offer to try and work something out with me for my inconvenience.

Desired Settlement: I would like the ring I created for the price I originally paid based on the law established by the ******* ***** **********. This business owner is not above the law and cannot make up his own rules. When you make a mistake, you own up to it, and do what's right. Canceling my order was not the right way to handle this situation. I would have been happy to work something out had he offered any other option.

Business Response:

I'm writing in response to the complaint on our website by Ms.******** sent on 1/21/15 - ID ********. I acknowledge the customer has concerns. I'll attempt to explain the series of events from my point of view:
  • Ms. ******** placed an order on our website
  • When processing the order, I discovered there was a mistake on our end of the website in that the selected diamond accents should have had an extra $250 charge, but it was not made
  • I emailed Ms. ******** and apologized for the mistake on our end. 
  • I gave her two options: pay for the cost of the diamonds or keep the same price and receive cubic zirconia accents
  • I followed up with an email one day later
  • I received a reply alluding to an ******* ***** ********** policy, and that she wanted the ring with the diamonds for the same price
  • I did a bit of research on this *** commission
  • I replied with a link to an article stating that if the mistake has no deliberate intention to deceive the customer, then it is not "false advertising" or "bait-and-switch"
  • The pricing mistake was an honest mistake with no deliberate intention
  • To help prove that, I went ahead and refunded the order right away, seeing as the customer was not open to either of the previous solutions. 
  • I reasoned that going ahead and refunding the order was the clearest method to show that there was no deliberate intention in this pricing mistake. 
  • I apologized to the customer again for the inconvenience. 
I will forward you all emails from the communication. 
Please email or call if you have any questions, or if I can be of any more help. 
Thank you, 
-- 
**** ******* | Owner | WearMyStory * ***** * ******** * ******* *  ** ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on We Commerce, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)