BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Housh, Inc.

Phone: (855) 554-6874 1005 Reed Dr  Suite B, Monroe, OH 45050 http://www.houshinc.com/ View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers e-commerce heating and air conditioning supplies.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Housh, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Housh, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Housh, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 22, 2007 Business started: 02/01/2006 in OH Business incorporated: 02/13/2006 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Housh, President Mr. Marty Boswell, Operations & Finance Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Housh, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Heating Equipment Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units

Method(s) of Payment
cash, check and all credit cards
Service Area
global
Alternate Business Names
HVAC.com

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought 2 furnace filters online in January 2014; tried to install in July 2014 and realized they were the wrong size. Thought I could return them at my own cost (mail) and maybe get some credit- not 100% but SOME credit for unused filters TOWARDS PURCHASE of CORRECT SIZE. Got a week plus of run around, emails (can forward the many emails if necessary); phone calls, being placed on hold, being told that the customer service rep I had contacted with emails was "not available," etc. Finally complained (again) in email and was requested to provide my phone number for contact-- sent my cell phone number to customer service rep. HAVE NOT HEARD A PEEP.

Desired Settlement: Permission to mail back incorrect furnace filters and receive 50% or more credit towards purchase of correct size furnace filter. They ship me the right size, and I pay the cost difference. I don't want a total refund, and I realize I might have some fault in this, I just want to get the right size furnace filter, and return the wrong ones. I would donate them to charity and buy the right filter from someplace else, but I really doubt that a charity would make much out of a couple (new) furnace filters.

Business Response: Hello, Mr. *****. I greatly apologize for your frustration and for our lack of clear communication. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to improve our customer service procedures in the future.

We will happily receive the original filters back and give you a 100% credit toward the purchase of the correct size. Sometimes the sizes are difficult to match up so we certainly understand. You will be responsible for the shipping cost to return the filters to us and any cost difference if the replacement filters are a higher value, but otherwise we are ready to take care of this for you right away.

For a full resolution of this issue, please contact ******* ****** Customer Experience Manager, at ************ ********* ***, between the hours of 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM Monday through Friday* ******* is out of the office today (7/11/4) but will be back on Monday, 7/14/14.


Thank you, and we appreciate your business. We expect to give our customers a much better experience and we will work hard to improve in the future.



Sincerely,


**** *****
Founder & CEO

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/4/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1