BBB Accredited Business since

Jonle Co. Inc.

Phone: (513) 662-2282 Fax: (513) 389-7737 View Additional Phone Numbers 4117 Bridgetown Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45211 http://www.jonle.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers heating & air conditioning installation and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jonle Co. Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jonle Co. Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jonle Co. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1964 Business started: 01/01/1960 in OH Business incorporated 12/30/1977 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board (OCILB)
6606 Tussing Road , Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.com.ohio.gov/dico/ocilb.aspx
Phone Number: 614-644-3493
dic.ocilb@com.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gregory Leisgang, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory Leisgang, President
Related Businesses
Tri County Heating & Cooling
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Products & Services

Jonle Co. Inc. sells the following brand(s): Carrier

Jonle Co. Inc. offers the following product(s): Carrier

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Financing available
Visa, Master Card, Discover & American Express
Alternate Business Names
Jonle Company Heating and Cooling Jonle Heating & Cooling
Industry Tips
Ohio Residential Contractor License Requirements

Additional Locations

  • 4117 Bridgetown Rd

    Cincinnati, OH 45211 (513) 662-2282 (513) 208-2504

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company to inquire on pricing and timing for when basic annual service could be done on our a/c unit. I was told they could be out Friday, June 3 for the cost of $89. Since I told them it felt warmer upstairs than downstairs consistently, they said it there was an issue then repairing would obviously cost more. When the service person arrived on 6/3, he notified us that they would be charging us $134 for the same basic service I was told would be $89 and that there were no issues with our a/c unit that it just needed the annual service to clean it. We let him know we were quoted $89 and would have used another provider had we been quoted $134. He made a call to his boss to let them know, only to notify us that this is what we were to be charged. Unacceptable customer service. I paid him as it was not his fault for this issue. I contacted the business via email on their website to receive no response. The $45 they over charged me and lied to me about, has cost them a lifetime customer. This is the company that installed our unit (on our newly built home) so we would have continued to use them if it weren't for their lack of customer service and blatant dishonesty.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $45 we were over charged and lied to about.

Business Response:

Dear BBB Staff,

We spoke to the customer and issued the refund requested and apologized for the confusion and lack of communication.  See attachment for our draft response and copy of check mailed.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me after I receive my check I will consider this closed.  

Regards,

******* *****

5/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Jonle on 1/7/2014 to ask that a technician come to my condo at **** ******* ****** **** Rd., Cincinnati, OH ***** ****. I explained to *****, who took my call, that it was the air conditioner that was turning itself on and on, by itself. She said this was a homeowner's responsibility. I explained that it was not; it was not the heat that was causing the problem. She said she would put me on the call list for today from 9:00 am to 12:00 noon. I received a call at 9:15 am, while I was asleep, but promptly called back. Jonle said she would have a technician call before noon. I called back at 11:20 am and was told that she had contacted *** *****, the owner of the ***** ********** Company, that this was a heating problem. ***** told her not to send out a technician. I called Jonle back at 11:20 am and told her it was an air conditioning problem and that I did not ask the association to pay for the call. She said she couldn't send out anyone because in order to have Jonle look at an air conditioner, it would have to be 55 degrees, which it won't be for several months. I told her and Klint *******, ***** manager of ******** *****, that I had waited for three hours in vain because ***** did not get the order correct. ***** was not apologetic. ******* called *** ***** and explained the situation. ******* told me ***** would call ***, the owner of Jonle, which he did and asked that a technician be sent out. I am not happy about the incorrect handling of this call. It caused me inconvenience of three hours.

Desired Settlement: There needs to be a record of Jonle incorrectly handling customer service issues. I will not use them again and told them so.

Business Response: March 6, 2014

RE: BBB Complaint *******

Ms. ***** ******
**** ******* ** ****
*********** ** *****

Dear Ms. ******,

I have reviewed your correspondence with my staff to learn from our mistakes.

Please accept my sincere apology for our mix up and lack of communication with respect to your service
request.

Very truly yours,

**** ********
*********

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jonle Co. Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)