BBB Accredited Business since

The GutterShutter Manufacturing Company

Phone: (877) 677-4888 11820 Kemper Springs Dr, Parkdale, OH 45240 http://guttershutter.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business is a manufacturer of gutters and downspouts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The GutterShutter Manufacturing Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The GutterShutter Manufacturing Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on The GutterShutter Manufacturing Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2007 Business started: 04/01/2007 in OH Business incorporated 09/24/2007 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Steinberg, Owner Mr. John Cross, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. John Cross, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Mark Steinberg, Owner
Related Businesses
GutterShutter
Business Category

Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Leaf Guards

Service Area
Tri-state
Alternate Business Names
Mid-America Gutters, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The GutterShutter Manufacturing Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11820 Kemper Springs Dr

    Parkdale, OH 45240

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've asked this company to remove my name from their mailing/calling list at least eight times over the past 10 months. They keep calling and called me again today. I've filed complaints and cannot get them to stop this harassment.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to confirm I have been removed from their calling / mailing lists and will never be bothered again with an email via BBB.

Business Response: Mr. ****** has been removed from our data Base and will not be contacted again.

Respectfully,

**** *****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. While I don't think it should have came to this and I expected an apology I want the issue to be resolved.

Regards,

******* ******