This business is not BBB accredited.

Fresh Coat Franchising Systems

Phone: (513) 587-4974 View Additional Phone Numbers 10700 Montgomery Road  Suite 210, Cincinnati , OH 45242 http://www.freshcoatpainters.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers franchising opportunities for residential and commercial painting franchises.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fresh Coat Franchising Systems include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fresh Coat Franchising Systems
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2005 in OH Business incorporated 01/01/2005 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. B. Brozek, President Ms. Tara Riley, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. B. Brozek, President
Principal: Ms. Tara Riley, President
Related Businesses
Home Helpers
Business Category

Franchising

Service Area
Tri-state
Alternate Business Names
F. C. Franchising Systems, Inc. Fresh Coat Painters
Business Management

Gary D. Green is also identified in BBB files as the owner of H.H. Franchising Systems, Inc.  A separate report on H.H. Franchising Systems, Inc. is available upon request. 

Industry Tips
Franchise, Selecting A

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10700 Montgomery Road
    Suite 210

    Cincinnati , OH 45242 (513) 587-4974 (888) 848-6073

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2014, I conveyed interest in becoming a franchise owner of a Fresh Coat Painters franchise, owned by F.C. Franchising System. My partner and I attended a Fresh Coat Orientation for interested franchisees. F.C. Franchising System (aka Fresh Coat Painters) had pitched their selling model along with the benefits of becoming a Franchisee. We came to the conclusion that what we were sold on was exceedingly misleading. These are some of the items we were misled: - Anyone can be an owner. No business knowledge required. – False, this requires a strong sense of business knowledge. - A proven System – this system is not new. It relies heavily on business knowledge, as well as supply of painters in the area. - 24/7 Call Center – This was set as a third party vendor, which we had to pay separately. This was not part of the franchise fee. - Home based business – This is not true. This is a 24/7 job where the owner must be on-site at locations in order to get jobs complete. - Promotional materials – They ONLY provided pre-existing promotional materials. A franchisee was required to purchase ALL marketing materials. - Be your own boss – This in not true. A franchisee was heavily tied into the franchise and F.C. Franchising System assumed much of the profits from franchisees. I also asked the question to *** ******* ******* *** if any owners have failed before. We were lied to as they stated that only owners with terminally illnesses have left the business. We were told that many franchisee owners are successful and profitable. As we looked closer into this, most franchisees were not showing profits. We were introduced to speak with profitable franchise owners, so this also misled us to believe the truth behind how much profit existed for us. There system claims that we would have a solid bid and win jobs from our clients. The fact is their **** ****** ******** is useless. In EVERY job, we overcharged a lot for the painting services and we ended up losing a big percentage of our bids. EPIC System is a big factor that sold us into this franchise, and it provided a disservice to us. Because of the unfair practice of misleading us, we were forced to SELL our business back to F.C. Strategic Franchise in order to terminate our business with them. We were unsatisfied with how this company respected the franchise owners. We were lied to from day one from all parties involved in “selling” us on this franchise. We regret our decision and are disappointed in this company. Nowhere in the documentation we were provided did it disclose these business practices. My experiences and everything that I have included in this complaint, along with all copies of documentation that I posses, have directed F.C. Franchising System to be dishonest. Therefore there documentation and any agreements that were signed by I, ******* *********, former franchise owner, was under a pretense of falsehood and which are therefore null and void. Franchise fee was set at the amount of $36,400. This is an obscene amount of money for a service that provided NOTHING to the franchisee other than name itself. During all conversations and in all documentation, had they NOT indicated that F.C. Franchising System would provide items such as marketing materials, **** ******** service, and Call Center services. These are all out of pocket expenses to the franchisee and were disclosed ONLY after we paid the franchise fee to purchase our franchise.

Desired Settlement: F.C. Franchising System misled us as being potential business owners. They simply were only interested in receiving the money for the franchise fee. Once we signed on to be franchise owners, we finally found out that none of what they told us was true. I am asking F.C. Franchising System to return approximately 50% of the franchise fee to the amount of $18,200 This will be my first attempt to request a refund to this business. If F.C. Franchising System refuses I will have my lawyer investigate F.C. Franchising System further for misinterpreted and false-business practices.

BBB Response:

Please close this complaint as it is now resolved.
Thank you,
 
******* ********* 





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fresh Coat Franchising Systems
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)