BBB Accredited Business since

Klermont 4 Kids

Phone: (513) 735-9111 Fax: (513) 735-9222 497 West Main Street, Batavia, OH 45103 http://www.klermont4kids.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers dental services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Klermont 4 Kids meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Klermont 4 Kids include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Klermont 4 Kids
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2000 Business started: 01/01/2012 Business incorporated 09/22/2011 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High Street, 17th Floor, Columbus OH 43266
https://license.ohio.gov/lookup/default.asp?division=95
Phone Number: 614-466-2580
Fax Number: 614-752-8995

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas A Phillips, Owner Mr. William Fry, Business Manger
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. William Fry, Business Manger
Principal: Mr. Thomas A Phillips, Owner
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Orthodontist

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check & Credit Card
Service Area
Southwest Ohio
Alternate Business Names
Thomas A Phillips DDS

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Klermont 4 Kids has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 497 West Main Street

    Batavia, OH 45103 (513) 735-9111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This place is filthy. I sat down in the chair appointment to me and there was dried blood on the arm. Which I had to wipe clean with a sani wipe. There is clutter everywhere and body fluids all over the outdated equipment.

Desired Settlement: Clean the place up. It's a health hazard to be this unsanitary.

Business Response: ******* came in to our office and claims that she was not happy with our office yet upon leaving she made 2 additional appointments as she went smiling happily out the door. I sincerely apologize for the chair not being cleaned properly. We will work on doing better. We have been using some temps as we have one assistant out for pregnancy. ******* should have brought it to the doctors or assistants attention so we could make sure THE person that missed it was made aware of the problem. We have missed that opportunity now and will have to address it at a staff meeting.  



It would also have been nice if ******* had stopped and talked with us about her concerns so we could have covered them in person. We could have explained to her that what she saw as body fluids was from the sanitation wipes that kill the germs between patients. The equipment gets wiped down between every patient. I am sorry she is not happy but this is first and foremost a children's office and they do make messes every day in our office. She was one of the last appointments of the day.  I am not sure what outdated equipment she was referring to but because we accept her insurance and many other insurances like it, to support the under-served in our community, we do not have the top of the line equipment. We simply cannot afford it when we lose money on a vast majority of the procedures performed each day. As an example for her first appointment we received a total of $46.35 from her and her insurance company yet our cost is close to $100.00 for her appointment. 



We could live richer lives and have the top of the line equipment if we simply said "Sorry, we don't take your insurance" to the *******'s of our community but that is not our goal. The children of this community and many of the adults need someone that will see them no matter what their family financial situation is and not just once a year, as some feel good charity event, but every day of the business year.  Of course, because we are one of the few offices that will accept this insurance, we are busy as all get up and yes we are not perfect and can miss things, but a simple "excuse me" from ******* could have resolved this on the spot.



Most of the complaints in our office revolve around the mess the kids make (talk to their parents, we are blue in the face), the boxes of supplies in corners (from purchasing in bulk to save money), the lack of computers in every room (no we are not high tech), the time patients have to wait and the feeling that we are ignoring them. We are in huge demand, so yes you may have to wait when the doctors have to deal with emergencies and complicated issues and then rush along to catch up to the schedule but we will get to you and in most cases help you with your problem, without it costing an arm and a leg, and if we can’t help you we will give you a referral to go to someone that can or direct you back to your insurance company for them to refer you.



That is our office and if you can't afford it with your time, your insurance limitations, our supplies in the corners, the kids mess (cleaned every night by a professional cleaning company) and our regular equipment with our exceptionally qualified and big hearted doctors, I am sorry. There are many dentists in the phone book, who live well, that can offer you fancier and quicker, but you are going to have to pay a lot for it and they may not have such big hearts. 



*******, we wish you well and again I apologize for the mess on the arm of the chair and it will be dealt with. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Klermont 4 Kids
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart