BBB Accredited Business since

Independence Family Dentistry, PLLC.

Phone: (859) 356-2000 Fax: (859) 356-2111 View Additional Phone Numbers 5302 Madison Pike, Independence, KY 41051 http://www.independencefamilydentistry.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers dental services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Independence Family Dentistry, PLLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Independence Family Dentistry, PLLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Independence Family Dentistry, PLLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2010 in KY Business incorporated 08/13/2010 in KY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Kentucky Board of Dentistry
312 Whittington Parkway, Suite 101, Louisville KY 40222
http://dentistry.ky.gov/
Phone Number: (502) 429-7280
Fax Number: 502-429-7282

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Danny Nakhla, DDS
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Danny Nakhla, DDS
Business Category

Dentists

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Method(s) of Payment
all
Service Area
tri-state

Additional Locations

  • 5302 Madison Pike

    Independence, KY 41051 (859) 356-2000 (859) 813-2070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing today in regards to a mistreatment by my General Dentist a Dr. Danny N*****,DDS who runs Independence Family Dentistry at 5302 Madison Pike, Independence, KY 41051. The reason for my email is to report the abuse and mistreatment that I suffered on 3/11/15 and that the dentist will not speak to me and will not pay me back my over payment of $5,000.00 for services not performed to finish the implants. On 3/1115 at 2:00 pm I went to my dentist at his suggestion to have tooth #7 and #8 extracted and implants started, I requested nitrogen oxide and was told the dentist would not allow it. The dentist proceeded to give me 6 shots of nova cane and then went to treat other patients and instructed his dental assistant to take some impressions of my mouth which cut off my airway. When the dentist finally came back and started pulling my front teeth while I was awake. When the extractions started to give me severe pain to the point I can not sit in the chair he just gave me more nova cane and left to treat other patients. When he returned he then signed then continued to remove my front teeth 7 and 8 which I told him put me in sever pain. He then stated he now had to pull tooth #9 since it was probably cracked however the prior day he took x-rays and said it was just root cannel and crown. When I told him I was in sever pain when he tried to pull tooth #9 he just gave me more nova cane and said it should not be hurting left to treat other patients again. By this time I was done and ready to leave and was shaking and having a panic attack and was informed by Vickie to get back in the dental chair that he was not finished. I started shaking physically at that point and was yelled at by Dr, N***** that I had to stand still for x-ray. Then he just kept pulling and yanking on tooth # 9 even I was in sever pain and he just kept shooting me up with nova cane. Once he removed the tooth he stated it was infected and that was why it hurt. He then had his assistant give me several pills which I was never told what they were. By this time I could see it was dark outside and stated that I was done and wanted to leave she forced me back in the dental chair while the dentist left and at this point I heard the dentist tell one of his assistance to order a pizza and that the would be staying late. My husband came to check on me but the front door was locked so he just sat in the parking lot since it was after 5:30pm. The dentist then requested more x-rays and impressions of my mouth and every time it took his assistant 3-4 times to get it right and every time she did it my airway was cut-off and I could not breath. Then he started drilling in the infected tooth 9 for the Endosteel Post which put me back in sever pain and he just kept giving me more nova cane. Then he wanted more x-rays at least 3 of my full head again. Once he was satisfied with the drilling then he stopped and took more x-rays of my head. Then he started drilling for the Endosteel Post in tooth #7, but every time I was getting sever stabbing pain, he just gave me more nova cane. He then took another full head x-ray and said the root whole in tooth #7 was to big and he was done, This was now 8 hours later and the time was 9:30 pm he had already called my husband to come and get me and to go pick-up from pharmacy a pain killer and Amoxicillin. The dentist never called to check on my status. Please note that this man has no regard for any patient in his care and just is treating as many patients as possible to collect the fees up front. Any assistance you could offer me in this matter would be helpful since he is now refusing to speak to me or return my overpayment for services not performed.

Desired Settlement: I made payments by credit card on 2/28/15 of $2,641.00 for partial bridge that the work was never done, then on 3/11/15 I paid by credit card $4,075.00 for total of $6,716.60 but per *** **** Dental I only owed him $793.40. I am requesting refund of $5,923.20 which dentist refuses to pay. The dentist has not spoken to me since 4/11/15 when I saw him and tried to explain how much pain I was in and he stated it would go away.

Business Response:

This is in response to the complaint filed by ****** *****, ID ********, on July 6, 2015. First of all, I want to express the issue on the way she was treated by Dr. N*****. ** ***** has been a patient of Independence Family Dentistry since May, 2011. We treat all our patients (including *** *****) with the best dental care, respect and consideration. Dr N***** would never perform procedures on a patient- until he is absolutely sure they are completely numb.

On February 26,2015 ** ***** presented with having pain on her anterior teeth. Patient tripped and fell on her face hitting the pavement. X-rays revealed tooth Numbers 7,8 and 9 were fractured. On March 11, 2015, Dr N***** extracted number 7, 8 and 9. Teeth were broken-non restorable. He placed an implant on tooth #7 Gave her antibiotics and pain medication.

Number 9 needed 6-8 weeks healing time- so he could not place an implant on that area until it healed. On March 23, 2015, ** ***** was given (upper & lower) essex retainer patient was happy. The doctor took impressions for a flipper for 7-9. On April 7, 2015-doctor seated the partial- patient expressed she was happy with the esthetics and function. | received numerous letters, emails and phone calls from ** *****. Each time I explained Everything to her. Explained the charges that she was responsible for-her refund due to her – the refund due to ******* (which we mailed). She would not listen, insisted on getting a full refund. She even went as far as calling and pretending she was a representative from *******. When I told her, I knew who she was—she said she would take the $4528.80—we had offered- told her she needed to come in and sign a release form. This was on July 6, 2015– have not heard from her since. She sent a complaint to *******-they requested all documentation-which we sent x-rays, clinical notes, completed work and total charges for which ** ***** was responsible.

Today July 15, 2015, I received a call from *******, ** *******, following up on the requested Information. He reviewed the x-rays and the treatment ** ***** had been provided. He Found no misconduct from Dr N***** and the treatment was to standard. He received the Breakdown of the payments and saw nothing unusual. Said he would send ** ***** a letter And once we heard from her- try to give her the refund again.

******* requested all charges not covered in over maximum, we the submitted claim, and once ******* reviews it, they will determine what her over payment and refund would be. As of now, we are waiting for ******* to respond.

Regards,

Barb P****** Office Manager

Independence Family Dentistry

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Per the email attached below I complained about my treatment by Dr. N***** before the procedure that was done on 3/11/15, and could not get a response from the dentist only Barb the office manager who did not answer my questions.  I tried going to the dentist website to ASK THE Dentist and still the dentist did not answer only Barb the office manager who gave me no answer at all when I was having problems speaking and wanted and email response.  Also, I did not trip and fall on any pavement I was on the floor of my basement and was knocked into a post.  I was not numb when the dentist started work on 3/11/15 because he kept leaving the room to treat other patients and he never asked when he came back in the room if I was numb.  Also, Barb was not there in the office when I was being treated on 3/11/15.

I am still disputing the refund amount as per attached sheet that was hand written from dentist office, they are charging me $1,229.00 for Implant on tooth #7 but ******* Dental paid them $737.40 and the Patients Amount due was $491.60.  The are charging me $500.00 for C+ Scan x-ray which was covered under the agreed implant amount and I am disputing.  $350.00 for Surgical Guide on Tooth #7 that was not done, $350.00 for Surgical Guide on Tooth #8 that was not done.  $293.00 for temporary partial which was included in the implant treatment amount and that I am disputing.  $639.00 for pontic on Tooth #8 that was not done. 

Per my attached receipts I paid on 2/28/15 credit card payment of $2641.00 and on 3/11/15 credit card payment of $6,716.60.

Per the ******* Dental Insurance Explaination of Benefits attached, I only owed for the following:    ***** ** **********         *******                                                                                                                                                                ***** ** **********          ******* * ******* ****** **** ****** * ******* ****** ******* ****** ***                                                                                                                                                                ***** ** **********          *******                                                                                                                                                    ********* ******* ***** **         ********* * ******* ****** **** ******* * ******* ****** *** *******                                                                                                                                                  ***** ****** *** ** *******         ******* ******* ** *** *******  ********* * ******* ****** **** ** ******* * ********* ************ ****** *** *** *******.  

I still have not accepted an overpayment check from dentist since there amount is incorrect and I will not accept or sign release for incorrect amount.  I have called the dentist office and sent written notice trying to obtain a copy of my patient chart, and billing documents to see how they obtained there amount and the dental office has refused ever time to let me speak to the dentist and Barb the office manager just gets rude and hangs up on me from the get go when I decided that Dr. N***** was not going to complete the dental work since he does not offer IV sedation and I per three other oral surgeons and neurologist I should never have novicane injections in my mouth because now I have soft tissue damage in my upper lip and under my nose from the prior shots that I received on 3/11/15.

Also, I never received any explaination of the proceedures I received on 3/11/15 and felt that 8 hours in a dental chair is excessive, especially when I told the dental assistant Vickie several times that I was done and was leaving and was forced back n the dental chair.  I was in the office on 3/11/15 from 2 pm eastern time till 9:30 pm eastern time, and my husband at 5:30 pm came to check on me and the door was locked and he was refused entry till before 9 pm when they had him go get my perscriptions.  Also, the dentist never called the next day to even check on my status after keeping me in the dental chair that long.


Regards,

****** *****

 

 

Independence Family Dentistry independencefamilydentistry@gmail.com

Mar 2
to me
Hi, ******, my name is Barb, the office manager, I am so sorry about your experience on Thursday.
I can answer your question about the procedures being done without any pain. We have nitrogen oxide and a sedative, Halcion, they we give our patients. The other questions that you have for doctor, will be answered by him when you can talk better without pain. This way when he explains the procedures to you , you can voice your concerns and questions at that time. If we can do anything in the mean time, please let us know. Thank you, and I hope you feel better soon.


Barb

On Mon, Mar 2, 2015 at 8:19 AM, <********************> wrote:
****************: *************
name: ****** *****
phone: ************
email: ********************
question: When I was in your office on 2/26/15 for an emergency visit I was in a lot of pain to the point that I was nausaus and when you gave me the shot of novacane without and numbing it put me in extreme pain and I did not get the opion at the time that it only concerned you at the time.  Then it seemed as if I was highly pressured into doing the implants and crown procedure without any explaination of the procuredure or of how you will do the procedure painlessly without IV Sedation.  I am still having pain and the veneers that were placed on Thursday in the office came off themselves without eating anything later that night.

What sort of covering will to look like my real front teath will you place once my teeth are pulled?  How will you control the pain during the procedure.  Since I currently am having serious problems eating and dringing and am not able to eat solid food.  Whin can I expect to be able to eat again.  Also, what assurance do I have that my teeth will not be in pain and will look like natural teeth.  I work hard for my money and since this is a large amount of money for most working people, I want to make sure this will not have to be redone in a year and what your success rate is for this proceedure.  I am needing some assurance before I come back seeing how I was so poorly treated last time I was in your office.

Please respond back by email as it is painful to speak right now.

Thanks,

****** *****
********************



--------------------------------------------------
This email was automatically generated by *** ***** ***

 

Business Response:  Dr. N***** was available to answer any questions you had prior to or after the procedure.  You also signed a consent form agreeing to the treatment. In response to the financial obligation, we have been in contact with the insurance company and spoke with *** ******* and the amount calculated is correct.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Per the attached documents is a copy of the finalized billing dispute with ******* Dental where they reviewed the additional charges submitted by Independence Family Dentistry and Dr. N***** for the date of 3/11/15.

In regards to the $500.00 charge for the C+Scan x-ray that the dentist submitted a bill for $500.00 the Negotiated in network fee of $316.00 was allowed and ******* Paid 60% to the dentist $189.60

The other charges that were submitted for $350.00 for unspecified diagnostic procedure for teeth 7 and 8 were denied pending valid CDT procedure code based on tooth number and location.  *Since these procedures were completed I am requesting the dentist remove the additional charges from my refund amount.

Also the interim denture upper for the Temporary Partial - ******* deemed the procedure was not covered and the $293.00 should also be removed from my overpayment refund amount. 

The ******* Dental Billing dispute from the ******* Billing Analyst Supervisor ******** ********, has been completed unless the dentist can provide additional documentation for the charges that were denied.

Also, per the attached Billing Ledger when I made my final payment to the dentist in the amount of $4,075.60 my invoice listed a Total Credit on my $6,876.60

At this time since the billing dispute has been reviewed by ******* Dental, I requesting a new review of my records without the additional charges reviewed above since it is clear the $4,528.80 does not reflect the true overpayment that is due for dental procedures not completed by Dr. N***** or Independence Family Denistry.

I would also like to request a copy of my patient chart and copy of billing ledger that I have been requesting since May 11, 2015 with no response from the dental office at Independence Family Denistry.  Considering that I have suffered greatly physically and financial from my dealing with this dentist and now have to have all crowns and fillings that were done incompletely by Dr. N***** redone per my new dentist since they did not fit the crowns properly and they have developed dental fitting issues.

Please provide the updated billing for my overpayment as soon as possible as it has now been 6 months since the last dental service was provided.

Sincerely,

****** *****

 

   

 

 

  

 


Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: We are sending a certified ledger of ****** ***** account asking her to please sign and return to our office for an immediate refund check in the amount of $4840.60.
 
Thanks,
Independence Family Dentistry
859-356-2000

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I need detailed billing information as to the estimated amount, and what you are actually charging for. The original estimate was incorrect after the additional charges were sent to *******, regarding the billing dispute. I should have a credit balance of over $6,000. So, I don't know what you are charging for in your estimate. 

Regards,

****** *****

  

Business Response:

See attached document.

288.80 was carry over. 1st visit that she came in July 19, 2012 had 0 balance. Then she inquired from that time frame until, after everything was said and done August 8, 2012 still had balance of $288.80 from July 19, 2012-August 8,2014 within that time frame that the balance occurred (and has been on that timeframe the whole time). If you need itemized, will need to look at every date of service to see where that balance is coming from, and this will take time.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

After review of the billing ledger I do not see where the dentist office has reversed the charges of Custom Abutment for Tooth #7 of $548.00 and Abutment Support for Tooth#7 for $810.00 where the procedures were not performed by Dr. N***** on 3/11/15.


Also, please provide copies of the Billing Ledger document for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 for review of the additional charge for $289.00 that per Dentist was an outstanding balance from 2012.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: Custom Abutment for Tooth#7 of $548.00 and Abutment Support #7 for $810.00 was credited back from the difference of the refund, and that's what reflected in the credit. She decided to go elsewhere for treatment and ledger was adjusted to reflect that, it was done, credited back into insurance, and refund insurance.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First per the attached letter from ******* Dental Insurance my dental insurance provider  dated 7/16/15, the only procedures performed by Independent Family Dentistry on 3/11/15 were the extraction of teeth #7, #8 and #9 and a Surgical Guide Stent (Endosteel Post) for tooth #7 only. 

*See Document #1

The charges for this work are as follows:

********** ***** ** * ********** ******      ******* ******** **** ***** * ******* *******  ******* ********** ***** ** * ********** ******      ******** ******* **** ****** ******** ******* *  ***** ********** ***** ** * ********** ******       ******* ******** **** ***** * ******* ******* ******* ***** ** ********* **** *********** ***  ***************** **** ******* ******** ******* *******                                                                                                                                                                                                          ***** ****** *** ** ******* *******        

*See Documents # 2,3,4  All Payments made by ******* ****** on 3/25/15

Then on July 28, 2015 I received a letter from my dental insurance ******* ****** that additional charges from 3/11/15 had

been submitted for payment for the following:

**** **** ****** ***** * ******* ****** ******** ********** *** *************** **** *************** ******* *******

******** ***** ***** ** *** ******* ************** ****** ****************** *** *************** **** ******* ******* ******* ******

******** ***** ***** ** *** ******* ************** ****** ****************** *** *************** **** ******* ******* ******* ******

********* ******* ******** ****** ******* * ******* ****** Insurance stated was not covered expense- No Payment

                                                                                             Total Amount Due by Patient $298.00                                  

*See document #5 All Payments made by ******* ****** on 9/03/15                    

Per Documents listed above it proofs the Patients Portion of the Dental Procedure from 3/11/15 is

$1,091.40 not the $3,543.80 that was reflected on Independent Family Dentistry hand written statement.  Which reflects the difference of $2,452.40      

*See Docuemnt #6

Then on the handwritten statement by Independent Family Dentistry there was a charge of $639.00 for Tooth #8 for Pontic which was never billed to ******* ****** Insurance and the procedure should have be reversed from the billing charges.

Also, the Independent Family Dentistry on 3/25/15 billed my dental insurance ******* ****** for the full procedure to complete the Dental Implant Bridge and had max out my dental insurance for payment of $2,000.00 and had made me pay in full on 2/26/15 a

payment for $2,641.00 for a partial bridge that was never done and again on 3/11/15 for in the amount of $4,075.60 for the Implants for the Implants to tooth #7 and #9 for Total payment of $6,716.60.

Therefore, the following are the amounts paid and the correct amounts the patient should have paid:

Total Payments by Patient =                                                      $6,716.66

* *********** *** **** *** ******* *                                      * *   ****** ********** ******* *** ****** ******** ***** ***              * *    ****** ***** ** *** * ***** *********** ** ******* *                                           *  ********

I also have attached copies of estimates I received from different dentist to complete the Implant Bridge for Tooth # 7 and *9 and which proofs that Independent Dentistry did not complete the remaining procedures.

*See Documents #7 and 8. 


Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: BBB was contacted by the business and the business indicated that they called ******* on 2/19/16 and that the amount was sent back and was redistributed into benefits. Business spoke with ***** on 2/19/16 and Reference # for the image of the check is: ************. Check # is **** and was issued on 5/26/15. The reference # for the call is:*************. Per business, the image/information of check can be obtained by offering Reference# for image of check.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

In regards to the question regarding the $1,807.80 check #1602 dated 5/26/15 that Independence Family Dentistry sent to my dental insurance provider ******* Dental the payment was received and applied to my dental benefits on 7/07/16.

Please not per ****** and ******* a supervisor that I spoke to at ******* ****** ###-###-#### I receive a Dental Benefit Max of $2,000.00 for the year of 2015.  When Independence Family Dentistry sent the check for $1,807.80 it but a credit back on my Dental Benefits Max for the year 2015 only since when the dentist submitted the original charges for the full Implant Bridge procedure for teeth 7 and 9 and the extraction of teeth # 7, #8 and #9 which Maxed out my Dental Benefits for the year 2015 as of 3/25/15. 

Per ******* a supervisor at ******* if there is a Credit Balance to the patients *** **** Max Dental Benefits at the end of 2015 no checks are cut to the patient for the credit in benefit since in January 1 of the next year the benefits start all over again and the patient receives a credit for the Max benefit of $2,000.00 for the new year. Also, please note the $1,807.80 that was sent to ******* was only a credit to the Dental Insurance part of the following procedures and the difference that the patient has to pay has to be reversed separately.

*******  ***** ** ********* ******* * ******* ******* ******               ******* *******  ***** ** ******  ******* ******** ******** *******             ******* *******  ***** ** ****** ******* ******** * ******* *******             ******* *******  ***** ** ******** ******* ******* ****** ******* ******* *******

                                                             ***** ****** **** ** *******    *********

***** **** *** ***** *** ****** ** *** ******** ******* ** *** ******* ***** ***** *********.

Once the credits listed above were applied to the patients ******* Max Benefit for the year 2015.  Then Independence Family Dentistry submitted additional bills to ******* and received additional checks of $361.20.

The Billing Detail was correct with offsets by the ******* payments and Patient payments up to 3/11/15 and reflected a $25.00 difference debit only not the $390.80 as reflected on the Billing Detail provided by the Independent Family Dentistry.

Please have the Billing Detail reviewed  since the amounts for the year 2015 do not provide correct offsets for the charges and I am not aware of what charges the write offs offset.

Regards,

****** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

In regards to the question regarding the $1,807.80 check #1602 dated 5/26/15 that Independence Family Dentistry sent to my dental insurance provider ******* Dental the payment was received and applied to my dental benefits on 7/07/16.

Please not per ****** and ******* a supervisor that I spoke to at ******* ****** ###-###-#### I receive a Dental Benefit Max of $2,000.00 for the year of 2015.  When Independence Family Dentistry sent the check for $1,807.80 it but a credit back on my Dental Benefits Max for the year 2015 only since when the dentist submitted the original charges for the full Implant Bridge procedure for teeth 7 and 9 and the extraction of teeth # 7, #8 and #9 which Maxed out my Dental Benefits for the year 2015 as of 3/25/15. 

Per ******* a supervisor at ******* if there is a Credit Balance to the patients *** **** Max Dental Benefits at the end of 2015 no checks are cut to the patient for the credit in benefit since in January 1 of the next year the benefits start all over again and the patient receives a credit for the Max benefit of $2,000.00 for the new year. Also, please note the $1,807.80 that was sent to ******* was only a credit to the Dental Insurance part of the following procedures and the difference that the patient has to pay has to be reversed separately.

3/11/15  Tooth #9 Endosteel Implant - ******* Portion Credit               $737.40

3/11/15  Tooth #9 Custom  Implant Abutment -******* Portion             $256.80

3/11/15  Tooth #7 Custom Implant Abutment - ******* Portion             $327.60

3/11/15  Tooth #7 Abutment support Ceramic Crown- ******* Portion $486.00

                                                             Total Amount Paid to *******    $1,807.80

*This does not apply any credit to the Patients Portion of the charges which total $2,133.20.

Once the credits listed above were applied to the patients ******* Max Benefit for the year 2015.  Then Independence Family Dentistry submitted additional bills to ******* and received additional checks of $361.20.

The Billing Detail was correct with offsets by the ******* payments and Patient payments up to 3/11/15 and reflected a $25.00 difference debit only not the $390.80 as reflected on the Billing Detail provided by the Independent Family Dentistry.

Please have the Billing Detail reviewed  since the amounts for the year 2015 do not provide correct offsets for the charges and I am not aware of what charges the write offs offset.

Regards,

****** *****

4/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Independence Family Dentistry, PLLC.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)