BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers dentistry services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hardin Advanced Dentistry meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hardin Advanced Dentistry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hardin Advanced Dentistry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1980 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High Street, 17th Floor, Columbus OH 43266
https://license.ohio.gov/lookup/default.asp?division=95
Phone Number: 614-466-2580
Fax Number: 614-752-8995

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Dr. Gary L. Hardin, President Dr. Tara N. Hardin, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Gary L. Hardin, President
Principal: Dr. Tara N. Hardin, Vice President
Business Category

Dentists

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
all
Service Area
tri-state
Alternate Business Names
Hardin Dental

Additional Locations

  • 5350 Socialville Foster Road

    Mason, OH 45040 (513) 398-4448 (513) 234-5531 (513) 770-1250

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased porcelain veneers from Hardin Advanced Dentistry. I had some concerns during the process and was assured by Dr. Tara H***** not to worry" they will be perfect". I received the veneers approximately three months ago. There is a space between my two front teeth, that previously was not there with the composites that were on my teeth. I sent images on the day the veneers were placed, as I identified the space immediately. Gina, Dr. Tara's assistant said that was normal. I went back two weeks later and the space was still there. Today, after several trips back to have my gums checked, I was given 3 options: 1. To have them "chiseled off" and replaced. This is what I wanted to have done, but was told that was not recommended because the "color was so perfect". I stated that they should have a record of the color, but was told they wouldn't be the same.Basically being told replacement wasn't an option. 2. I could have the contacts broken which would result in a space between my teeth. They would make a retainer made, that I would wear at night to push the teeth together. I was not interested in having a space between my teeth, as I didn't have one prior to the veneers. 3. I could have juvaderm inject to plump the gums. I chose option 3, but was then told I would be charged. I stated that I would leave them alone for now. I got up and left. I paid close to $4400.00 dollars to have "perfect teeth". If I had been told that the space could have been an issue, instead of being promised "perfect teeth" I would have opted not to purchase the veneers. I specifically stated that I would stick with what was on my teeth if there was a chance I could be worse off than I was. I was again assured they would be perfect.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I do not have confidence in the staff to let them replace them. I believe I should be refunded my money as I did not receive the product I was promised.

Business Response: Patient was seen on 12/29/15 to make add material in between her teeth. The addition of material remedied the issue patient was having. Please contact the patient to have the complaint removed. Thank you.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me at this time. I was told that if I have any problems with the composite that was placed between my teeth that I could return and Dr. H***** would correct the issue. At this time I would consider the issue resolved.

Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hardin Advanced Dentistry
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)