BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers dental care.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cincinnati Dental Services Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Cincinnati Dental Services Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 10
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on Cincinnati Dental Services Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1977 Business started: 01/01/1969
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio State Dental Board
77 S High Street, 17th Floor, Columbus OH 43266
https://license.ohio.gov/lookup/default.asp?division=95
Phone Number: 614-466-2580
Fax Number: 614-752-8995

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan Harris, Director of Patient Services
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Harris, Director of Patient Services
Business Category

Dentists


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cincinnati Dental Services Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 121 E Mcmillan St

    Cincinnati, OH 45219 (513) 721-2444 (513) 721-8888

  • 2760 Mack Rd

    Fairfield, OH 45014 (513) 874-2444

  • 4360 Ferguson Drive
    Suite 140

    Cincinnati, OH 45245 (513) 753-6446

  • 5976 Meijer Dr
    Ste 110B

    Milford, OH 45150 (513) 712-1085

  • 599 Freedom Park Drive Suite 100

    Crestview Hills, KY 41017 (859) 426-0304

  • 7334 Tylers Corner Pl Ste 500

    West Chester, OH 45069 (513) 712-1014

  • 7766 Ewing Blvd Suite 300

    Florence, KY 41042 (859) 568-1630

  • 8111 Cheviot Road Suite 102

    Cincinnati, OH 45247 (513) 741-7779

  • 8944 Columbia Road Suite 300

    Loveland, OH 45140

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 30, 2015, I had an appointment for a dental cleaning at Cincinnati Dental located at 121 E. McMillan St., Cincinnati, OH 45219. I made this appointment in order to be able to take advantage of my ****** ********* that provided for one annual cleaning and x-rays that were going to expire at the end of 2015. ****** stated Cincinnati Dental was an authorized provider and I was glad Cincinnati Dental had an appointment opening and accepted ****** insurance coverage. The appointment went well, the Cincinnati Dental staff was friendly and I didn't expect any problems. Then I received the bill. When I first received the bill and it stated $175.00 was due from me, I assumed ****** didn't respond before that statement had been issued. When I received the second statement and it still showed $175 due, I called Cincinnati Dental's billing department. I stated I didn't understand the charges since ****** and Cincinnati Dental were the professionals involved and it should of been understood between them what x-rays were to be covered, and if x-rays were to be taken that were not covered, it should have been clearly stated by Cincinnati Dental to me that they would be taken at an extra charge. At no time during my appointment did anyone state that I would be responsible for x-rays taken or how much they would cost. Additionally, the billing spokesperson said it was customary and required by Cincinnati Dental to take a suite of x-rays during a new patient's first visit. This also was not made known when I arrived or when I booked the appointment, and it was very clear that I was a new patient to everyone there. How can Cincinnati Dental find it acceptable to perform a service, such as taking multiple x-rays, and issue a bill for $175 without any prior notice or authorization to perform this service. If this would have been made clear to me before or during the appointment, I definitely would have declined the x-rays. The billing spokesperson stated if I had done that, Cincinnati Dental would not have performed the cleaning or taken any X-rays which would have resulted in the appointment being cancelled. To which I replied I would have accepted, but I definitely cannot accept Cincinnati Dental continuing with the appointment and keeping the charges a secret until issuing the bill. The billing spokesperson went on to further justify the charge because I had received a copy of the x-rays at no charge. I couldn't believe she was using their company policy to provide a copy of the X-rays upon request by a patient at no charge as justification for these charges. I told her if it made a difference, I still have these x-rays and would give them back which she refused to consider. I forget the exact words used when we ended the discussion but she clearly stated the charges were completely justified and there was no room for negotiation. I told her I disagreed with her position and am now seeking your help to resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: At this point I would like my account completely credited the additional charges for an account balance of zero.

Business Response:

Dear *** ******

 I apologize for the confusion regarding your new patient visit. Cincinnati Dental Services does take a full series of x-rays at new patient exams for several reasons. These x-rays are necessary to aid in the diagnoses of your overall dental health, including cavities, periodontal disease, and oral cancer. We won't see new patients without taking these x-rays as we have no other dental record on a new patient, regardless of insurance coverage, and the full series of x-rays on a new patient is the standard of care in the dental community.

It appears that we dropped the ball through in communicating the necessity and possible cost.  I will adjust your account, as a courtesy, to reflect a zero balance.  Please accept my apology.

Sincerely,

Dan H*****

Operations Manager

Cincinnati Dental Services

  

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,
******* *****

12/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dr ******, the founder of CDS, provided me with a lifetime discount in lieu of services provided to CDS This is to be given during my lifetime. ** **** *****, who came after Dr ******'s death, upheld it, as ****** **** can attest. Now that ** ***** is no longer there, Mr H***** has taken upon himself to reduce the discount - which I never agreed to, and then after writing a letter on March 29, 2015, stating that I was charged too much, that I was no longer to show up at CDS. I have been a patient there for over thirty-six years. CDS is still receiving its services for free that entitled me to the discount, but now I am never to show up. I want to point out that I am well respected by the Staff at CDS. I regularly send staff holiday cards throughout the year in appreciation for their work on me, and even this 2015 year, two staff members actually sent a greeting card to me. In my complaint, I used the word "amicable" at least twice in my letter. Under the recent "leadership" of Mr H*****, CDS has gone "downhill" as witnessed by numerous complaints to the BBB. I am as**** that the BBB show the dentists WHO ARE THE OWNERS OF CDS my letters of Oct. of 2014, and that of March 29, 2015, to CDS and also Mr H***** rude replies to me each time. I ask the OWNER_DENTISTS of CDS - esp. Dr. ***** - who knew Dr ****** and who waited on me in the past as a patient - what does he think? Once, Dr ****** himself had his license to practice Dentistry revoked for 1 month by the State of Ohio Dental Board. I hope I do not have to contact them. Also, on Oct. 2,2014, Dr H****** gave me a "fluoride rinse spray" treatment which I never had in my over 36 years there. Her Dental hygentist asked me if I wanted it, I was thin**** about my response when after 5-6 seconds Dr H****** comes up behind Ms K***** and sprays this into my mouth. I NEVER SAID "YES" or "nodded" my head that I wanted it. Even with my discount from Dr. ******, I have never asked CDS for any "extra cost treatments" as gold fillings, cosmetic dentistry, dental implants, etc. etc. I believe the State Dental Board may act against such treatments in which no approval is given - & I gave none!

Desired Settlement: Restoration of the discount provided by Dr ****** the founder of CDS a refund of what I had to pay CDS a statement on their website stating that CDS will never again offer a service without stating what the cost is and also UNTIL the patient gives his/her consent- have "owner-dentists of CDS" read my letter of Oct 2014 and March of 2015 - esp. Dr ***** & also Mr H***** replies to each letter and see what the owner-dentists of CDS think

Business Response: After the passing of the founder and  retirement of the CEO mentioned by the complainant, the practice affiliated with a large multi-state dental group. At that time the Doctor shareholders and Operations Managers made a decision to review the patients who had been receiving treatment at no charge per decision of the founder.  The complainant was one of many who were reviewed and subsequently had their pro bono status altered or removed.  The complainant was given a 50% discount for all future dental treatment.  His reaction to this was to become very belligerent with the patient counselor who informed him.  He subsequently wrote several letters stating his displeasure with the new discount rate, and while he used no foul language whatsoever, the tenor of the letters was very aggressive, accusatory and threatening.    After one of these letters, the Operations Manager replied that the 50% discount would stand and any more inflammatory letters would result in the complainant’s dismissal from the practice.  The complainant responded with another inflammatory letter and was subsequently dismissed.   This was a decision made jointly by the owning doctors and the Operations Manager after reviewing and discussing the letters sent by the complainant.
 
As to the complaint that a fluoride varnish was placed without the complainant’s consent, this is simply not the case.  Fluoride is offered to every patient at their dental cleaning appointment and is 100% voluntary.  We respect each patient’s right to decide what treatments they receive and accept their decisions gracefully. The complainant came in for a visit several months after the fluoride was placed and stated very calmly that he would prefer not to have fluoride in the future at which time the doctor made a note of it in his chart.  It is obvious that the complainant has lost faith in our facility and would be better served by another dental office of his choosing.
 
Dr. Jane E. H******
 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,
***** *******

I state again that I never gave my consent to the fluoride treatment. NEVER was I told of any purpose or advantage to have it: I have only 7 natural teeth on the top and most have received major dental work. I was also NOT informed of its cost ahead of time. H****** put the treatment in my mouth just 5-6 seconds after the dental asst. asked if I wanted it. I have a major digestive disorder on my CDS medical history chart & am very careful about goes into my mouth. I was thin**** about my questions about the treatment when it was put in. I told H****** 3 months later about my major digestive adverse reaction to it and showed her where the pain was. Only then did she put on my chart no more flouride. She did not even say something like "I regret you had this problem!" Even before I filled out my complaint to theBBB, I was asked by the BBB if I would be willing speak to the media about my complaint & I said yes. I doubt if the BBB asks complaintants this to be "threatening." I simply state again that one dentist at CDS has his license suspended by the State Dental Board for unprofessional actions. I may or may not chose to report any action I feel unprofessional. This is no threat - just a statement of fact! --- The founder of CDS was NOT going to buy the building & property he wanted for it unless he could have access to a private drive connecting his property to Auburn Ave. CDS is on McMillan St & the street often gets backed up to traffic. In August of 2014, I pointed out it took me 4 minutes to move my car just one car length on McMillan! ****** wanted another way to access CDS in case of an emergency plus his staff and patients use it. After consulting his LAWYER about this,****** did not want to pay an ever increasing annual fee for the driveway useage. Instead, ****** himself offered free dental care for life in exchange for my free care. When I die, CDS still has free access to the driveway. I made an extensive point of this in my registered 2 letters and even when I mentioned this to H****** in person she just ignored me and turned & walked away. CDS stonewalls on this fact. By the way, I was not the owner of the property ****** bought. There are other 3rd party venues for me to take to address this fact. This is no threat, just a factual statement. ---- On the phone with Dan H***** in the summer of 2014, he said that I would get a 50% discount, not just off the regular price but the 10% "cash discounted price" which is offered to all customers without insurance and H***** said this discount would be ON TOP OF MY FILE the next time I came in. When I checked in as a patient in Oct. of 2014, I was charged the regular price - NO DISCOUNT AT ALL! I politely but ASSERTIVELY (NOT belligerently) told the young lady that I was to get a discount - but no record of this was found "on top of my patient file." This young lady then asked Theresa , a 2nd floor supervisor about this! Although quite busy, Theresa had to spend WELL OVER 5 minutes of her time trying to find if I get any discount! After this long search on computer recoreds, she found it but did not know if it was to be a discount on the regular price or on the lower cash discount price. I told Theresa I was told it was off the 10% cash discount price which I paid her for my regulat tooth-cleaning exam. If I had said nothing there would have been no discount at all! Then, when I received the unasked for flouride treatment, Sandra **** on the 3rd floor saw Theresa's note nad said she didn't know which discount applies and I told here Theresa gave me the 50% off the10% cash discounted prive. Well, Sandra wouldn't do this & gave me the lesser of the 2 discounts & said she would call me which discount applies to me when she finds out. Well, 5 weeks later I get a call from Sandra saying I get the "50% off with the 10% cash discounted price". Sandra made no mention of giving me a refund or credit even though i was charged too much. I believe the same thing happened to me in Jan. of 2015 when I returned to have a tooth patched up. I point out that it took CDS 5 weeks each time I sent them my two "inflammatory" letter by registered mail to answer them. It took CDS over a month to answer my complaint to the BBB. I indicated in my "inflammatory" letters that I personall have referred CDS to others as a place to give good dental care, which it does, and that I intend to do so. I really respected Dr ******'s efforts to get the place up and running! I happened to be eating at a restaurant the day after I got H*****' letter telling me not to return to CDS since I had no trust at all in CDS. In the both behind ne were 4 adult ladies compaining loudly about billing issues with CDS. I turned to them and said I have problems too - to stop their gripping so I could eat peacefully (and other customers in the restaurant also) I said to look up CDS page on the BBB website and see that there are 18 customer compaints and reviews. I said to the ladies that there will always be a couple of people whom any business cannot satisfy - but they have 18 complaitants! There are other ".com" websites that have patient reviews of CDS that anyone can view that I have seen. I will NOT mention them here. I myself do NOT do social media such as "facebook, Twitter, etc. So I have come to this conclusion: I will tell people that CDS offers good dental care: I had a permanent bridge last me almost 20 years! But there is a very serious problem with their billing, esp. with Dan H***** and Sqandra ****- both need jobs there which have nothing to do with billing or personal contact with patients. As long as they have their current positions, there will be problems as evidenced by my dealings with them and the 18 people on the BBB website. A customer is ta**** a chance with these two. I will also show them my two "inflammatory letters" sent by registered mail which took them 5 weeks to respond to- the same time as Sandras phone call to me. I will let customers decide for themselves it this is an appropriate amount of time or not. Research shows that if a customer has a problem with a particular business, they will personally tell at least 10 other people and who knows how many people these 10 others tell. An example is the 4 ladies at the restaurant. There are now 20 negative statements about CDS on the BBB website. With the websides as BBB and others, info is spread even more rapidly. I again state that I am As**** for my full discount given by Dr ****** be restored. I have no animosity at all to the good staff who have provided me good services for 36 years.The issue is NOT the people who actually provide the good dental services;. I am glad they have let me become part of their life, as their sending me theIr own greeting cards as I indicated. I was glad to give the staff various greeting cards thru the decades; never did I expect the staff to send me any. THERE IS NO TRUST WITH ME FOR two people I have named who do billing BUT A LOT OF TRUST WITH THE STAFF WHO HAVE ACTUALLY DONE DENTAL WORK ON ME .

12/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cincinnati Dental Fairfield does not credit my account for any payments made. They continually bill my dental insurance after receiving payment from them. Also they have not credited the $2200 plus dollars that has been paid. All that is owed on my account is $327.90. I have sent copies of payments made on my part and from my dental insurance. They always promise to adjust bill, but for the past 4 months, they have sent a bill saying I'm late paying my bill without crediting my account. That is not acceptable.. If this is not corrected sooner than later, I will obtain a lawyer and sue.

Desired Settlement: Correct my bill for amount owed and stop billing my insurance company and me for monies that have already been received by your office.

Business Response:

Dear **** ************,

I apologize if you feel your account is incorrect. I’ve outlined below a breakdown of charges, payments and the final balance on your account for treatment performed in 2015:

Total full fees for services:                                           $3,926.00

Insurance adjustments/write-off amount:                   $818.00-

Adjusted Fees                                                                 $3,108.00

Insurance payments:                                                     $1,350.80-

Remaining Patient portion:                                          $1,757.20

***** ***** and Patient payments:                            $1,136.00-

Balance:                                                                            $   621.20

Late fees:                                                                          $     42.92+

Total remaining balance:                                               $   664.12

I apologize if there has been confusion regarding payments received by either you or your insurance company. I hope the breakdown above clears up your concerns. If you would like to stop by the office we are more than happy to go over this with you in person. Or you can reach us at 513-874-2444 if you have any questions.

Thanks,

Amy E****

Operations Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
I do not agree with amount owed to this dental office. I would like to see an itemized bill showing what they are charging me for, because I have an temized copy of work done and work paid for by my health insurance and dental insurance and myself. I'm not paying for work not performed on my teeth, nor late charges. The balancethey showed is more than$300.00  than it should be.  

****** ************

Business Response:

**** ************,

On November 12th, 2015 we received an additional payment of $515.00 from ******* for services performed on March 2nd, 2015. We waived the late fees and sent you a refund of $38.80 on November 17th. I have attached an itemized statement as per your request. Your account balance is zero. Please feel free to contact our office at 513-874-2444 if you have any further questions.

 

Thanks,

Amy E****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.  If you and the business have reached an agreement and compliance is set for a future date, we trust the business will comply.  Please contact us after that time if the matter is not resolved as agreed and we will review the complaint and proceed accordingly.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,
****** ************ *****

8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I when to CDC to have a tooth extracted at on Ewing way, Florence KY. All I can say is the dentist has no concept of pain management I have never felt so much pain in all the years Ive gone to see the dentist and that a lot. I do not usually call in on a dentist or any one else but I had to this time I give her a D- and warn anybody else if you don't want to go through hell go somewhere else.

Business Response:

*** ******,

I have discussed your treatment with the surgeon who stated that your visit was without incident, you were prescribed tylenol 3 for any discomfort, and you didn't contact the office about any post operative pain.  I certainly apologize that you felt the treatment was below your expetation.  Perhaps if we were made aware of the discomfort you experienced, we could have addressed any pain you were feeling.

Are you still experiencing pain?  If so, you should contact us so that we can examine the extraction site.  If not, we will honor your wish and not contact you.

Sincerely,

Dan H*****

Operations Manager

12/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had services performed by Cincinnati Dental Service. They have been my dentist for a long time. I had a credit on my account for about 300. I went if for fillings figuring on using my credit to pay my portion. They informed me I had no credit, that a check had been sent out to me at some address I never lived at. First they told me I must have lived there at 1 time. Funny that I have had the same address as long as I have been going there. They were supposed to find out what happened, so they went ahead and did my fillings. Now they keep sending me bills and threatening collections on me for the bill.

Desired Settlement: I would like the person who blindly sends money to the wrong address fired. I want a written apology for the inconvenience. I want all there billing employees sent out for training because they obviously have terrible problems with public relations there. I want my money back as well.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *********

I apologize for your experience at Cincinnati Dental Services.  I have followed up on the refund check of $245.60 and have confirmed that you did not receive it.  We have put a stop payment on this check.

I will deduct the $171.00 balance due that you currently owe from the $245.60 credit.  This will leave a remaining credit of $74.60 that I will send to you in a check to your **** ******** *** ********

Again, I apologize for your experince and the response you received from our staff.

Sincerely,

****** ******

Operations Manager

Cincinnati Dental Services

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was told that they would take care of this in July when the service took place. Then when I told them I never received any credit and they looked up that they sent the check to the wrong address that day. The lady at the counter told me I must have have moved to the address they sent the check to or they wouldn't have sent it there, like it was my fault. So It was handled the day they found out about the mistake and still 6 months later not taken care of after several threats with collections and reporting bad credit to the credit bureaus another phone call was made to a very unpleasant lady that had an attitude with me and she would find out about the whole thing and call me back that day. That was the day I filed my complaint. So until I get an apology letter and a check I won't consider anything resolved. What about the 6 months of late fees? A phone call? I love my dentist there but I don't think I can put up with the office or the billing department who overcharges for every procedure they perform until the insurance pays then you end up with a credit that they decide one day to mail out to the wrong address and here we are complaining to the BBB. Is it proper to overcharge for something and when an insurance company pays you give the patient a credit for the extra money you charged them knowing the insurance was going to pay?
Regards,

******* ********

Business Response: Dear Mr. *********

The apology is in the initial response, and I am sorry for the mistake that occurred and your experience when you followed up. The check for your remaining credit is being processed and you should receive it shortly. 
*** ******
Operations Manager
Cincinnati Dental Services

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am rejecting this again I got my mail from the mailbox today 12/1/2014, and there was something from Cincinnati Dental Services. I thought "well finally they got this thing straightened out" I opened the envelope and it was another bill with another late fee tacked on with a statement that I will type in just as it appears :

We have sent several statements and past due notices regarding your account and still have not received full payment or satisfactory contact from you. Therefore, this letter is to inform you that unless the above listed balance is PAID IN FULL WITHIN TEN(10) DAYS OR YOU CALL UPON RECEIPT OF THIS LETTER, your account will be sent to our attorney or collection agency and all future routine dental appointments will be cancelled. As outlined in our Financial Policy, you are responsible for all late payment fees and collection costs, including any attorney's fees, accounts to credit bureaus. This is our final notice. Sincerely, Cincinnati Dental Services, **************.

Here is what I am going to do, I am calling MY ATTORNEY and I am going to sue them for the money they sent to the wrong address, plus late fees, attorney fees, and pain and suffering. I want a phone call from someone in an authority position within 24 hours of receiving this. I am responding December 1, 2014. They have my cell phone number to call me but just so there is no funny business there, my number is *************

Regards,

******* ********

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *********

The statement you received must have been sent before our correspondence and the adjustements made in our system.  I can confirm that your current account balance is zero, and there is a refund in process to you for $74.60 that you should receive shortly.

I will contact you through your cell number as well.

Sincerely,

****** ******

Operations Manager

Cincinnati Dental Services

7/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My daughter, ******** ******* had dental work completed by Cincinnati Dental Services in White Oak during 2013. During that time she had two (2) dental insurances. Primary dental insurance being Ohio ***** through her father; secondary insurance being ****** through me. Her visits to Cincinnati Dental were between 3/13/13 through 6/5/13. Each time each bill was submitted to both insurance carriers. Each time each insurance carrier paid it's share of the bill with **** ****** paying as primary and ****** paying as secondary. I've taken all of the bills and made a spreadsheet showing payments against each bill by both insurance companies & the bottom line is that there is a credit of $291.00 due from Cinti. Dental. On Wednesday, 3/19/14, I took off work & ******** & I personally went to Cinti. Dental to discuss the bill,they refused to look at my spreadsheet saying they disagreed with the money amounts. I called ****** right then & asked for them to reprocess all dental bills to ensure they paid as secondary. On 4/16/14 ****** called me & I called ****, Office Mgr. from Cinti. Dental on conference with them. She was very rude & unprofessional to both ****** and me. ****** told her that after reprocessing, in fact they did pay as secondary but **** insisted that she disagreed. I asked her what more did she want & she informed ****** and me that she didn't have time to discuss it at that time - but it was the only time ****** could talk. ****** was appalled at how **** acted.I called her boss, *** *****, on 4/17/ and asked for a return call - to date, I have not received one. I called Mr. ****** on 4/18/13 & left message.I have asked repeatedly for Cinti. Dental to call off the creditor calls and take her name off theirs & the Credit Bureau lists - they have not and refuse to.I am at wits end and they are extremely unprofessional and unwilling to listen to reason. They give Cinti. Dental a bad name.

Desired Settlement: I want all creditor calls stopped, all credit reporting cleared for her name (including Cinti. Dental's black list), a letter of apology to ******** for the torment she & I have put up with. **** needs to be fired or extremely repremanded for unprofessionalism & rudeness to both ****** & me. The amount of $291 is to be paid back to ****** for overpayment & ********'s account to a zero (-0-) balance & her account in good standing & proof to meit was done. I have back up documentation if needed

Business Response:

Dear Mrs *****r,

After further review of ********'s account, the claims were paid and applied by **** ****** as primary and ****** as secondary correctly.  For procedures completed through date of services 5/1/2013, there was no out of pocket expense for the patient once both insurance companies paid.  For date of service 6/5/2013, after the primary and secondary insurance companies paid, there is a patient out of pocket expense of $490.40 that ******** is responsible for.  Although this was not anticipated on the treatment plan estiamte for that date of service, the estimate of treatment and cost is just that, an estimate.  Insurance payments can not be guaranteed by the insurance company until a claim, post treatment, is submitted and fully adjudicated.  ****** paid their maximum amount for the 2013 year and there will be no additional insurance payment from them.  There was not an overpayment by either insurance company for any of the procedures and therefore there is not a credit as you indicate in your complaint.  It seems that you are confusing the actual benefit paid with the insurance adjustments that are provided by each insurance company.  The greater insurance adjustment is applied, satisfying the adjustment from both companies.

The balance due of $490.40 is accurate and ********'s responsibility.  Through the communication given to the BBB from you, it is quite clear that trust in us as a provider of your and your daughter's dental care is non existent.  I tried to contact you once the complaint was brought to my attention from a voice mail message that you left me with a unrealistic time restraint.  I met that restraint, you didn't return my call, and you still filed your complaint with the BBB.  We have repeatedly tried to contact you by phone once the complaint was brought to our attention with no respnse by you.  It is because of these reasons that, as a courtesy, we will adjust the balance due to $0.00 in lieu of you and ******** seeking your dental care at another provider. Replying to this complaint that these terms are satisfactory will start the adjustment process.

Sincerely,

*** ******

Operations Manager

Cincinnati Dental Services

Consumer Response:

First of all if you paid attention to your phone call, the time restraint of 3 hours is more than enough time to return one's phone call, not at last minute try's - especially at lunch time.  *** returned my phone call the next week, but by then that was a definate mute point.  So that's one call from you and one call from ***.  Where is that NUMEROUS calls?  Perception my friend is wrong.

Secondly, I attached a spread sheet showing the correct amounts billed and correct amounts allowed per ***** and I on the phone.  Then processing every EOB from each insurance company and yes, you are still very incorrect on your amounts due.  No wonder you have so many complaints about you in the BBB.  You should be doing internal adjusting at this point because definately your staff in incompetent.

Third, my daughter and I, as well as the rest of my family and friends (yes as well as facebook too) will no longer be using your firm's services - but my dear, that is our decision and not yours telling us not to.  Again, highly unprofessional of you and your firm.

Fourth, there is no evidence of what I said I would settle for, I want ********'s credit bureau account cleared, her account at Cincinnati Dental Services cleared to zero and the collection bureau account cleared.  Only after that is proven to me will I be satisfied with your extremely sarcastic and unprofessional replies to this problem.

Sincerely and with all my heart,

***** ******

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* ******




2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a patient with this dentist for six years. They damaged my tooth and now they are refusing to fix it due to political ideology. I recently changed insurance carries to a plan I purchased on the ****** **** Exchange. The first time I tried to make a an appointment it did raise a red flag when the receptionist asked me if I had "obamacare". I politely told her that I had a plan that I purchased off of the exchange. A few days later someone from the office called to inform me that Cincinnati Dental does not accept "government funded" plans. I tried to explain that I do not receive a government funded plan I have an insurance plan from a private carrier through the healthcare exchange. She went on to say that Cincinnati Dental does not except "healthcare reform plans". I come to find out this office refuses to accept any plans offered on the healthcare exchange. When asked why they can't give you any reason. They refused to give me this policy in writing. There is no policy written anywhere in the office letting patients know about this policy. The receptionist named ***** even refused to give me her last name so I could document who I spoke with. I even called around to see if there is a difference between purchasing a plan from the company directly versus the exchange. There is no difference. So this company is refusing to accept any policy bought on the health care exchange based on political ideology. Any doctor that puts ideology before a patient is scary. I now have missing tooth and I have to find a dentist that can repair the damage that this company did.

Desired Settlement: I vwould like a copy of the policy that explains why they refuse to accept any policy on the health care exchange.

Business Response:

Dear Ms ********,

I apologize for the conversation that you had when contacting our office.  The Affordable Care Act is new to our staff and we are just learning about some of the specifics when it comes to the supplemental dental plans that are offered in conjunction with the purchased health plans.  Our informing patients that we don't take their plan isn't a political ideology, it is a communication to let you know that you won't receive insurance coverage if you come to our practice.

There are some supplemental dental plans offered that we do accept, and in some cases are a Preferred Provider.  In your complaint, you didn't mention which dental plan that you have.  I would be able to confirm if we take your specific plan or not.

As far as the dental problem you are encountering, I can make an appointment for you so that our dentist can examine the area that is giving you a problem.  The last treatment visit that you had with Cincinnati Dental Services was in April of 2013 (although you have been in for exams and cleaning since).  If any work needs to be performed, and we do not accept your insurance plan, you will need to pay out of pocket for the treatment rendered.  Again, this isn't related to any polical viewpoint but rather just payment for services.

Again, I apologize that our communication to you regarding your dental plan wasn't handled more sensitively. 

Sincerely,

*** ******

Operations Manager

Cincinnati Dental Services 

1/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Basically, we were looking for a new dentist that had Saturday hours. We had a previous dentist at which we had X-rays/teeth cleaning, etc. We called around to several locations to find out who had Saturday hours because my wife cant get out of work during the week to go to the dentist. We finally found one in **** ******* which is 45 minutes from our house. My wife called and spoke with the receptionist there and explained our situation. We asked specifically if we needed to do X-rays again just to get a cleaning because we already had the insurance company pay for X-rays at our previous dentist. They told her that we did need to get X-rays at our first appt. but they would only do the X-rays that our insurance covered so it wouldn't cost us anything. We went to the apt and asked again before any work was done so we were certain we wouldn't be charged for the X-rays. We were assured that we wouldn't be charged. Of course, we received a letter from Cincinnati Dental Services saying we were being charged for X-rays! I called the billing number and spoke with ****. She said "Sorry, that was just an estimate for the X-rays and your insurance company didn't cover them." I'm sorry but if a merchant tells you one thing and does another thing; that's called "LYING". Cincinnati Dental Services should be ashamed of themselves for conducting business this way. I paid my charges in full but I will not be a customer of a business that lies, cheats and steals from its customer.

Desired Settlement: I'm not sure what can make this right.

Business Response:

Dear *** *****

I certainly apologize for the manner in which you were communicated regarding the x-rays taken at your new patient exam last September.  At a new patient exam appointment, a full series of x-rays is needed to give a complete diagnosis of your dental condition.   If you had recent x-rays taken at another facility (within 6 months of your appointment), bringing copies of those would have sufficed and additional x-rays would not have been taken.  It appears that your x-rays had fallen under your insurance plan's deductible, which is what caused the additional billing once the claim was paid.  Although we do the best that we can to estimate what your insurance company will pay, they hold the right to not guarantee benefits until a claim has been received and ajudicated.  Basically, insurance companies will not hold or guarantee any payment based on a phone conversation prior to services rendered.  When we called your insurance company, we were told that x-rays were covered at 100%.

Again, I apologize that the estimate that you were given was incorrect, but I don't know the best way to proceed without a suggestion from you on what will help to satisfy this scenario.  I will say that I don't believe that your balance due billing is completely the fault of Cincinnati Dental Services.  We rely on the information we receive from your insurance company to give you an estimate of coverage.  We are not affiliated with your insurance company, and ultimately, anything that we tell you about what your insurance company will do is an estimate only.  In that light, if they had not paid any benefit, the entire balance due would be your responsibility.

  I hope that this explaination helps with your understanding of the relationship with providers of serivce, insurance companies, and patients.  Please let me know if there is anything else that I can do.

Sincerely,

****** ******

Operations Manager

Cincinnati Dental Services

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

My problem is not with the insurance company not paying. My problem is with that at no time did the dental office tell me that this was an estimate of charges. The employees verbally guaranteed us that we would not be charged. I don't care what the insurance company paid or didn't pay. When I walk into a business and the sign says cheeseburger for $.99 cents and I end getting charged $5.00 dollars I would get upset. Now if that same scenario happened and they told me that the price might be different and to proceed with caution then I would understand. You can't tell me one thing and say the other. Also, you are affiliated with the insurance companies. If you except payment from an insurance company its because you work with that insurance company. Its your responsiblity as a patron to be honest with your customers about what they have to pay. Don't say anything if you don't know for sure. I've never had this issue with any other dental office in town. 

Regards,

******** ****




1/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the dentist for a routine cleaning on 10/21/13, at this time I was asked to come back for X-rays and then was followed up by a normal cleaning. Everything seemed as normal when getting a cleaning I was not asked to pay any money nor informed of any additional charges for service, because of this you can imagine my surprise on 12/16/13 when I received a bill in the mail of $94.00 for X-rays. Per the claim to my insurance company, this charge is for “complete set of radiograph images” which I am only allowed to have one every five years and had already had this done in May 2012 when having my wisdom teeth removed. I called on 12/17/13 to find out why I was not told about the fee, nor was I given an option on the X-rays that were performed. On this phone call I was told that it was my responsibility to know what services I am eligible for when coming to the dentist and when I asked for the fee to be removed due to it not being explained to me at the time of service, I was told no. I then asked to speak to someone else and was transferred to the office managers voicemail, and have not heard back yet. I find it absolutely ridiculous that I am required to inform your company of all of my past services and I have to do my research before coming in for what I think is a normal routine cleaning. If I had been told there may be a charge for the service, I would have opted out. The X-ray technician even took 2 less X-rays than normal, so the fact that I am being charged as if I had extra X-rays is beyond me.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is for the $94.00 charge to be credited toward my account.

Business Response:

Dear Mrs. ******,

I want to apologize for the manner in which you were treated when contacting our office.  We should be able to complete communication, and relate professionally to our patients regardless of their question or our answer.

The balance due that you have on your account is coming from the Panoramic x-ray that you referenced in your complaint.  Normally, x-rays are covered at 100% by your plan, and I'm sure the staff made the assumption that this x-ray wouldn't be any different.  The panoramic x-ray that you had taken back in 2012 was done by another office.  *** **** doesn't share information performed by other dentists when we contact them about eligibility, plan benefits, or claims.  The panoramic x-ray that we took was denied due to the frequency limitations of your plan rendering the balance due your responsibility.

Due to the lack of communication that you experienced when you tried to contact our office, I will adjust this balance to zero as a courtesy.  I hope that you will find this satisfactory and continue as a patient of CDS.  In the future, any denied treatment by your insurance company, regardless of the reason, is your responsibility.

Sincerely,

****** ******

Operations Manager

Cincinnati Dental Services

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******




1/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my boyfriend insured. When I got a different job he could not be put on my new plan. When he received dental work the following month I received a bill. I called the office to ask why I was receiving a bill. They stated I was the insurer. I told them to look again because I was not. They were to resend the bill in the patients name. Instead, they never gave me a courtesy call nor followed through on sending a corrected bill and turned me over to a collections office. When I called them back regarding the collections bill, I was told it was too late and there was nothing they could do about it because it was out of their hands. Now I am being harassed by the collections office even though I have been paying $50 a month trying to clear my credit because the dental office made a $1200 plus mistake. I have the bill down to around $500 but that doesn't seem good enough for who they turned me over to. I see their billing department has had a lot of complaints against them and I can see why.

Desired Settlement: I don't know what to ask for now. As far as they are concerned, once they forgot to call me and let me know what was going on with a bill that should not have been mine and turned it over to collections, they can't help me fix it is what they told me. **** ***l was the person who should have received the bill. I was no longer the insurer when I got a new job. The bill would have been covered if they would have scheduled **** to finish his dental work before not having insurance anymore. I told them both that. Now I'm being called at work and early in the mornings all of the sudden and the sad thing is I am still paying to keep my credit good.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ********;

I certainly apologize that you feel Cincinnati Dental Services errored when services were performed in 2011.  Your statement of the problem seems accurate in that there was dentistry performed and your insurance company denied it.  This would make the balance your responsibility.   You informed us that you were the account holder and that you carried coverage for the patient, this is confirmed in your statement to the BBB.   We started and finished the work on good faith that between your insurance company and yourself the balance would be paid.  The crown could not have been delivered any sooner than the time that it was delivered.  In that time frame your insurance terminated.  You did not communicate to us that this coverage had lapsed and a financial arangement could have been made to pay the balance before the crown delivered.  

The service was performed in June of 2011.  We were informed that the claim was denied on 8/4/2011.  Six statements went to you monthly from July 2011 through December 2011 when it was finally turned over to a third party collector because no payment was received.  There wasn't any payment to us in that time period, or any request to have a payment plan initiated.  The fact that your credit history has been marred by your failure to pay the balance in a timely fashion is a result of your action and not that of Cincinnati Dental Services.

The balance must be paid in full.  We can not accept the amount that you have paid as payment in full because of the amount of time that has passed since the procedure was performed and that there was no attempt to pay the balance until collection activity was taken.

Sincerely,

*** ******

Operations Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.



Regards,

*** ********




Consumer Response: Their statement to me for being sent the bill, as well as to you, was because I was the one that had insurance on ****. I no longer had insurance on **** when he had his last visit. When the billing department was informed by me that I "was not" responsible for the bill because I no longer had him on my insurance policy, they informed me that they would resend the bill in the name of the person who was treated. They lied. I received another bill and called again. This went back and forth for a while with them continuing to tell me they were resending the bill to the patient since I was no longer the responsible party. Other than having **** insured, I want to see where I signed paperwork saying I would pay for his treatment that the insurance did not cover. What really upsets me is the lack of courtesy on their part. Yes this did go back and forth between us and I was lied to. When I received the notice from the collection agency I asked to work something out with them and was told it was too late and out of their hands. As far as I am concerned it should have stayed in their hands until I received something from them saying there was nothing they could do so lets please work something out. My question still is "Why didn't they do what they said they would and send the bill to the person who got the treatment?" If they hadn't lied about correcting the situation I would not be filing this complaint. If you look into this with the collection agency who they use that is extremely rude, mean, and harassing even after I have kept up with trying to clear myself of this bill, you will find that I have done everything I can to keep my credit as good as possible. I had back surgery last year after I had a cast taken off my arm and have done very well with keeping up even after missing months of work. I really don't appreciate they treatment I am receiving from the hateful people they turned me over to after they treated me the way they did. If you look at their records you will see that I paid MY bill for the treatments I received. They are terrible about the way they run their business. There is no communication in their department. I have read several complaints regarding their billing standards and they should be ashamed themselves. I just don't understand how they can continue to get by with their unethical behavior. Other than giving them my insurance information I never said I would be responsible for any monies that was not covered. It cost me a fortune just to pay for the insurance as it was since I was not married. I would never have agreed to pay more than I already had. I used to go to them and I never had a balance in my name for services rendered for me. They wanted paid RIGHT NOW and they didn't want to do their job and bill the actual person who was treated. Some where they got their wires crossed in that office. I wish you could pull the conversations I had with them and the statements they made to me.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *********

I certain apologize for the manner in which the collection agency is treating you.  They are in the business of collecting debt that is past due and I'm sure that they deal with people who are planning on not paying their balances rather than someone who has been making payments on their outstanding account.  Their actions are outside of the control of Cincinnati Dental Services, but I can make a call to them and let them know that you are making payments on the balance and to lighten their contact.

As far as the responsibility of the balance due, I refer back to the comments in my first response saying that the balance is from 2011.  You had ***** (****) on your insurance as a dependent and you have been making payments on the account.  To me, this shows that there was a feeling of responsibility on your part for paying on the account.  I'm unclear, at this point, what can be done to satisfy your request and uncertain why after more than two years you are now filing a complaint. 

Sincerely,

****** ******

Operations Manager

Consumer Response: I asked for proof that I signed as being responsible for payment. I do pay my bills. They are admitting to me trying to cover a bill I was sent. I WANT TO SEE WHERE I SAID OR SIGNED I WOULD PAY ANY OUTSTANDING BILL!!!!!! I do not like their answer because now they are beating around their bush. Just because I insured someone does NOT mean I am responsible for an outstanding balance especially when I was NO LONGER THE INSURER!!!! Plan and simple. And if they can call the collection agency now, why couldn't they have helped me before?????? They are still LYING!!!!! I asked to have it reversed before because of "Lack of communication" and they told me there was nothing they could do, it was out of their hands. Now they have the power to make a phone call?????????? And now all of the sudden when they realize they were wrong they can make a phone call? What is really going on with this place???????

Business Response:

Dear Ms ********;

There was nothing in my response that was a lie, and I have made no admission of any wrong doing.  I acknowledged that you have been making paymets on the balance and offered to call the collection agency to lighten their attempts to collect because you commented that they were rude.  This was offered as a courtesy.  The balance due is valid and your payments over the past two years shows that you have been responsible for the balance due. 

In order to end this matter, I will accept the amount that you have paid up to this point as payment in full, in lieu of you and ***** (****)  ***l seeking your dental care ourside of Cincinnati Dental Services.  Once this is offer is accepted by responding to the BBB that it is satisfactory, communication will be made to the collection agency that the matter is closed and the balance is zero.

Sincerely,

****** ******

Operations Manager 

  

Consumer Response: I have already chosen a new dentist. It is sad that the dentist they have is a good one but their billing office is a nightmare. I can't understand why they can call the collection off now but told me it was out of their hand before. Thank you for your help. They reason for my complaint is, after trying to pay something to keep my credit good that was placed in my name, the collection calls started more often and whomever the person was calling was VERY hateful, mean and rude. * **** ** **** *** *** * **** ***** ******* ******. Sincerely, *** ********

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a patient o* ******* Cincinnati Dental Services for 20 years, but it appears that things are changing there, not for the better. My complaint is not a complaint about the quality of a health service, but it is about the integrity of the quote and service delivery process. I went for a teeth cleaning on October 10, and the dentist, Dr. *****, devised a treatment plan since there are two cavities in teeth bonding that Cincinnati Dental had previously performed, and the bonding on those top front 4 teeth is in need of repair and replacement (2 have developed cavities). CDS staff wrote up the treatment plan and escorted me to one of their billing and scheduling desks – Dr. ***** actually asked if I wanted the procedure immediately that morning, but I told him my schedule wouldn’t permit it. CDS checked my insurance to see what would be covered and what would be my responsibility to pay. CDS had me sign a statement, agreeing that I would be financially responsible for the repair of the bonding on those teeth. CDS scheduled a 3 hour block of time for the bonding replacement on October 29. I signed a CDS document stating that I would have approximately a $60 liability after insurance. The only disclaimer that CDS had was if insurance did not cover as quoted, buy my insurance had no change between quoted and delivery. I cleared my schedule for half a day on October 29 to be at CDS for the treatment that they have recommended and scheduled. I show up a little before 8 AM, my scheduled time. When I attempt to check in, the Office Manager says there is an issue and asks me to wait. After waiting for 15 minutes, CDS informs me that for the treatment that they diagnosed and have stated verbally that they intend to perform and had me sign a document for that shows my financial responsibility - that all of that is incorrect. They say that they have miscoded my treatment, so instead of owing $60, now I would owe $650 - or more depending on insurance. If I had been contacted prior to my appointment, I would have been disappointed and probably cancelled; however, once my appointment time arrived and I was in their office, CDS should honor their commitment. How else would patients trust them for treatment? Nevermind that Dr. ***** wanted to perform the treatment on Oct. 10 at their quoted rate which I signed for and they verbally contracted. Taking all that into account, they should honor their contract. I have contacted Dr. *****, Dr. *****, and the CDS ******* Patient Services Supervisor, ******* ******, about this issue. Dr. ***** and Dr. ***** both declined to even return my call, which is another poor business quality decision since Dr. ***** has been my dentist for the last several of my 20 years of being a patient there.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of Service: I would find acceptable for CDS to perform the verbally contracted work at the price they had me sign for on their quote document. I have been a patient of CDS for at least 20 years, and if this is the way they are doing business now, the Cincinnati BBB needs to know so they can reassess the BBB rating for CDS. I will wait a week to see if CDS finally responds with integrity, and if they don't, I'll be leaving feedback on their BBB site.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ********

I apologize for the manner in which you were treated the last time you visited our office.  After reviewing your chart, it seems as if the original treatment plan was coded in error, a mistake by the employee who data entered the treatment.  There was no intent on trying to deceive you.  The error was caught when charts were reviewed the morning of your appointment and then communicated to you when you were in for your appointment.  I am sorry that we couldn't come to an understanding at the time of your appointment.

As a courtesy, I can honor the co-pay that you were quoted on the original treatment plan of $60.00.  If this is acceptable, please respond letting me know when I can contact you to set up the appointment.

Sincerely,

****** ******

Operations Manager

Consumer Response: Cincinnati Dental Services: Please send me a contact number and information for how I should go about rescheduling the appointment for the bonding of those 4 teeth. Thank you.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *******





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

8 Customer Reviews on Cincinnati Dental Services Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart