BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers credit union & financial services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CINCO Family Financial Center Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CINCO Family Financial Center Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CINCO Family Financial Center Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 14, 1988 Business started: 11/23/1936
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce - Financial Institutions
77 S High St, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.com.ohio.gov/fiin/
Phone Number: 614-728-8400
Fax Number: 614-728-0380
Web.dfi@com.ohio.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Schweinfurth, CEO Mr. Jeff Williams, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeff Williams, Vice President
Business Category

Credit Unions

Alternate Business Names
CINCO Credit Union, Inc. CINCO Family Financial

Additional Locations

  • 47 E Mcmillan St

    Cincinnati, OH 45219

  • 49 William Howard Taft Road

    Cincinnati, OH 45219 (513) 281-9988

  • 6321 Glenway Ave

    Cincinnati, OH 45211

  • 7466 Beechmont Avenue  #420

    Cincinnati, OH 45255

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jn march of 2008 I got a loan for a vehicle from Cinco credit union I purchased insurance for disability and death that they offered.So for 4years and 10 months I made payments on the loan I was never late. In January14 of 2013 I was admitted in to the hospital I was found to have a rare kidney disease, so I had to go on disability . I immediately called Cinco and imformed them in turn they informed ******** ****** life insurance co. Cinco then told me that I had to be off work for two weeks before I started having my loan payed for by ******** ****** life. My loan pay ment was due January 20 t** So I payed Januarys payment! After that ******** ****** life started making the payments.Then I started getting Late payment notices from Cinco twice a mont** I called Cinco to find out what was the problem . I talked to the person whos name was on the letter ***** ******* [collections manager] he told me it was my responsibility to make sure the payment was made and that's it. I tried to tell him it was the insurance I purchased from Cinco so he said he had to check with ****** in the insurance side of Cinco office staff he would get back to me. He never did call back. I then called ******** ****** life and they told me they would make the payments when they saw fit was not Cinco or myself going to rush that. I was so mad I just ignored the late notices then, I seen they was charging me $25.00 every month for late fees. I called ***** ******* of Cinco on 8/18/14 at 8;59 am he called me back at 9;15 am said he would have to talk to ****** {Cincos insurance person}he called me back at 10;14 on 8/18/14 said ****** was out/he would call me back never did! long story shorten I called ***** again on 9/19/14 at 2;52 pm after receiving another late notice he said he still did not know anything.[he said he needed to know when my disabity date was.I told him it was 1/14/13 he said he had to find out from ******. He never returned my call! I was still receiving late notices Well come January 13 2015 ******** ****** finally payed off the loan. I then went to Cinco credit union to get my title and to close my account with them. I ask to see a manager and I informed her what I was there for she went and got ***** I then informed him about my late fees and they wiped them off my account because I was never late!Because I made January 2013 payment I was never late ******** ****** life was. I closed my account with them and they returned over payment $50.35 but not $20.00 I open my account with they said I had not used my account I was to pay them $5.00 a month for not using my account they took that twenty and that was it. It was never in the contract about $5.00 a month and they did not send me a letter about that till June of 2012 when they started taking my money But after they took that$20.00 I never heard about it again! Before I left there they were to make sure they did not affect my credit score. Not totally sure they did. So for about 20 months I have been receiving late notices and late payment fees and I was in compliance with the contract of the loan the hole time.

Desired Settlement: They should return my $20.00 I open my account wit** They should not send late notices when you have there insurance company making payments on the loan. How many other people are they harassing to try and make them sell there vehicle to get relief from such late notices; People that are sick don't need unwarranted harassment by loan vermin!

Business Response:

I apologize it has taken quite some time to respond to complaint #******** from ***** ** ****** There were several people I needed to talk to regarding the issue. I had to speak with our lending and collections departments, and the company that offers our disability insurance. In addition to those three I also had to speak with the actual insurance company regarding this particular situation. Where it appears Mr. Smith’s issue began was in August 2013. There was no payment made, which could have been simply a timing issue between him filing the necessary paperwork (signed by his doctor) that he was still on disability. By the time the insurance received the paperwork and issued payment it was for both August and September. Here is where the issue happened. The disability payments are based on a dollar amount per day. The payment made in Sept 2013 was based on a 41 days which calculated to a payment of $504.45. Two months of payments would have actually been for a total of $738.22 leaving a difference (short payment) of $233.77 for the two month total. It was from that point forward that *** ***** began receiving late notices in the mail because a portion of every payment after that was being applied to the previous month to bring the loan current. *** ***** would have received the paperwork the payment made in Sept (as we also receive a copy) showing the payment amount and would have seen the shortage. It was at this time he would have had to contact either Cinco or the insurance provider to research and rectify the situation. I am confident that both we (CINCO) and the insurance provider did what was necessary in handling the claim. If there is anything I can do from this point further and this needs more clarification please let me know. Thanks

 

****

 

******* ** ********* **** Human Resource & Compliance Manager

CINCO Family Financial Center Credit Union

49 Wm Howard Taft Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45219

Direct Phone: ###-###-####

Fax: ###-###-####

Member Service: ###-###-####


                       WE ARE HERE FOR YOU!

                             www.cinco.org

3/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I opened a joint checking account in May 2010 with a balance about $758 at the Cinco's main branch a* **** road. At that time, the checking account claimed to a free checking without any fee and no minimum balance. I felt safe to have a joint account for occasional use at Cinco. In 2012, I moved to a new apartment before baby was born. In July of 2014, my family moved again. During these 4 years, I never received any statement, notice, warning, phone call or emails. Last week, I realized that I need to use the money on the checking account of Cinco. However, I was shocked to learn that the balance was zero. The person on the phone told me that there was $5 dominant fee and $5 incorrect address fee after 1 year of no transaction. I totally disagree with their explanation. First of all, they told me there was no fee. I knew I rarely use this checking. So I chose Cinco for a back up checking account, a "free" checking". Second, if I received any notice that there will be fee due to "long-term dominant", I would take some actions. However, I did not receive any notice or warning in paper or phone or email. Even if I moved during this period, I never received a forward mail from Cinco. They just wipe the whole money out quietly. Third, how was the $758 wiped out? The account should be charged a fee, if their argument is correct, since June 2011 after 1 year of dominant period. There would be $5 fee/month before April 2012, the time we moved. For this period, the fee should be $65. Then the fee increased to $10/month, the total fee would $320. My current balance should be around $373. However, I was told my balance was zero since 2013! After learning this, I went to the branch immediately and talked with the branch manager. I explained her the whole situation and my concerns. She told me that the oldest statement is back 2013. I need to pay $12 for each statement I want to check. She will only refund me $20 if I begin direct deposit to this checking! What I want from BBB is to get Cinco's detailed explanation and get my money back. I really appreciate your help!

Desired Settlement: What I want from BBB is to get Cinco's detailed explanation and get my money back. Cinco should contact customers timely and frequently with different modern ways like text message, phone, or email.

Business Response:

I have done an analysis on Ms. ***’s checking account and found the following information:

 

1.       In May 2010 there was a balance of $750 in Ms. ***’s checking account and a balance of $8.51 in her primary share (savings) account.

2.       In 2010 there was $243.83 in deposits and $348.35 in point of sale withdrawals (debit card transactions). The ending balance as of 12/31/2010 was $700.40.

3.       In 2011 there was $547.89 in point of sale withdrawals. The ending balance as of 11/31/2011 was $152.51.

4.       Flash forward to November 2012 which is when the dormancy fee began at $5 per month (as a result of no activity for 12 months). This continued until the account was zeroed out in December of 2014 as a result of many dormancy fees

5.       There was no other fee other than a $3 fee for returned mail on May 2012.

6.       Statements are sent to members no less than quarterly.

7.       Ms. *** opted not to have monthly statements sent and was only receiving quarterly statements.

8.       All fees and members’ responsibilities are communicated to members in our disclosure statement, which are initialed and signed by all new members.

 

 

****

 

******* ** ********* **** Human Resource & Compliance Manager

CINCO Family Financial Center Credit Union

** ** ****** **** ** *********** ** ***** ****** ****** ***** ******** **** ***** ******** ****** ******** ***** ********



12/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: What Is the problem? I had a personal check which was issued in a bank in ****** ******* *****). The money in checking account is US dollar. I deposited this check to my Checking account in Cinco on 08/13/2013. On 09/24/2013, after 40 days, I received a letter from Cinco. The money was deposited into my account, but I was charge $178 for fee. As I know, the check Issued by ******** bank would be treated as US check If the checking account Is US dollars. I asked *** bank and *** Bank about this question, They both gave me same answer, At the time I made deposit, I was not told anything about fee charge. The cashier said she needed to ask her supervisor. When she came back she told me that the fund would take several days to go to my account. She didn't mention anything related to fee charge. She gave me a receipt which showed that "Total Amount Deposit is $ 60,000". This is the amount of my check, But the actually amount to deposit to my checking account on 09/24/2013 is $59822, $178 less, I do not agree this charge. If I had been told that the possibility of fee charge exists, I definitely would not make deposit to Cinco. I have checking account in *** bank, which is next door to Cinco, I would go to ***. What was the response from Cinco? I did talk with several persons in Chico. I wrote an email to their customer service department. They all said they don't know about ******** check. They don't know if there was fee charge or not. They don't know how much the charge would be. They said Cinco didn't charge the fee. Then they pushed the responsibility to other bank: ****** ****t, **** *** bank and The Bank of *** **** ******. I do not except the explanation. According Cinco's saying, Cinco can pass my check to other bank and let them work for Cinco but charge me. They may charge as much as they want without my permission and Cinco has no responsibility. According to their suggestion earlier, my nephew called the bank in ******. They didn't charge any fee. I don't think I can contact any other bank in the future, Cinco's suggestions were beyond my capability and unreasonable. My question is not who charged the fee. I deposit check in Cinco and I received a receipt which shows "the total amount of deposit: $60,000". My account should math with this number. I had business with Cinco, not other banks. Cinco should take responsibility. The proof documents: Attached please find: 1. The copy of the check which I deposit to Cinco 2, The copy of the receipt from Cinco. It shows the total deposit amount. Sincerely **** ****

Desired Settlement: My question is not who charged the fee. I deposit check in Cinco and I received a receipt which shows "the total amount of deposit: $60,000". My account should math with this number. I had business with Cinco, not other banks. Cinco should take responsibility.

Business Response:

Mr. **** contacted two of our Branch Managers and also sent a request via our website stating his concerns.  We had several different people working on this then one of our Branch Managers that has a relationship with him decided to handle and investigate further.  She looked into it and realized it was not ********* *** that charged the fee, we were not aware that a fee would be charged.  She suggested to him to have his nephew call his bank in ****** and ask why they charged the fee.  He did not think he should have to do this.  So She contacted the The Bank of *** **** ******, this was the bank that processed the check for the ******** Bank and they were the ones who charged the fee.  I left messages with their research department, but no one ever gotten back with me.  She tried her best to help Mr. ****, but CINCO was unaware of this fee and therefore the teller didn’t tell him of the fee because we had no idea that this would be charged. (The receipt was actually just a hand written receipt since we couldn’t process it.) He stated that his other bank, ***, never charged this fee.  She again explained to him that it was not CINCO or our corresponding bank, ********* ***.  I am not sure why the check was processed the way it was, we sent it to Corp one, they sent it to ****** ****t for collection, but the check went thru the Bank of *** **** ****** and that is where the fee was charged. Due to the relationship Mr. **** has with us and the fact that neither party had any idea a fee would be charged CINCO will take the loss on the fee and we will refund the fee to Mr ****.  We have emailed Mr **** and left a voicemail regarding this but we have yet to hear back from him. 

 

****** ** ********

VP Administration 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


I received a voice mail from Cinco Credit Union. It said Cinco will take the loss and will refund the fee to me. On 12/13/2013, the refund fee credited to my account.

The two questions in your letter:

* Has the company addressed the issues of this dispute?

* Has the company met the agreement they outlined in their response?

The answers are "yes" for both the questions.

Thank you for your work. I am satisfied with the response from Cinco. I would say the dispute between me and Cinco has been resolved. I appreciated your help very muchi

Sincerely

**** ****



 

Regards,

**** ****




10/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On two separate occasions Cinco has charged me insufficient funds charges when the funds were indeed available. In Dec. 2012 I desposited funds into the ATM one morning and the money posted prior to a withdrawal. When I called the bank, the associate told me that I had to talk to a manager and that my $30 fee may be refunded because the deposit did indeed post to my account before the withdrawal actually withdrew. The manager said that the ATM says that funds are not available, when it does not say that. It says "may not be available..." but I was told the new ATM makes cash deposits immediately available. Likewise, on June 27, 2013 the ******* *** mistakenly placed a hold of $138 on my account. When I called the hotel, they said that the hold would be removed in 72 hours. On July 1st, the hold was still on my account and I called the bank and spoke with ******. ****** told me that the hold would stay on my account until July 2 unless I got a letter faxed to the bank that let them know that the charge was accidental. I told her that I had other charges that would go through and the charges would overdraw me and she said she couldn't help me without the letter. The ******* did send the fax but evidently it did not go through until 4:06 and a check I had written came through at 3:25pm. ****** said she could not help me and transferred me to a manager, Tina. Tina Stivender said that she could not help me because it was "not their error." She was rude and told me to call the ******* for my $30 because there was nothing that Cinco could do for me. She also implied that I needed to keep closer watch on my account so that this doesn't happen. I told her I DO keep track of my account which is why I called in advance to talk about the charges that would come through and I would not have called if I had known they wouldn't help me. This is the only bank I have ever had and they treat their customers as if they are of no value. I am very disappointed in Cinco at this time.

Desired Settlement: Since this is the second time this has happened in a little over 6 months, I want a refund of both charges, totaling $60.

Business Response:

In response to Ms. *****'s complaint, the first thing that needs to be addressed is our account terms and conditions on page 6 of the document states under " Deposits at Automated Teller Machines" funds from any deposits ( cash or check) made at automated teller machines(ATM's) will be available on the second business day after the day of the deposit.  The first $200 of a deposit made at the ATM's we own or operate will be available on the first business day after the day of deposit.

She states that in December of 2012 she deposited funds into the atm one morning and the money posted prior to a withdrawal.  The funds may have posted to the system but they were not available.  She said that she was told the funds at the new ATM's makes cash deposits immediately available.  This statement regarding the funds being immediately available is incorrect and if she was told that she was given the wrong information.  It clearly states on all ATM's the funds may not be available immediately.

The June 27th issue with Hampton Hotel was clearly the fault of the hotel.  CINCO has no responsibilities regarding holds put on by merchants.

CINCO discloses all fee, including overdraft and insufficient funds fees, to all checking account holders at the time they open their checking account.  We have disclosed the fees in question.  This is a common fee charged by most financial institutions.  She has been an account holder for years and understands the circumstances in which an overdraft or insufficient funds fee is charged.  The fee is easily avoidable if the account holder maintains an account register which I think she does.  And, Lastly, an account holder may apply for an overdraft line of credit to be tied to their checking account in the event they make the occasional math error in their account register. 

It is the responsibility of the account holder to balance their account and know how much funds are available to them.  In this case the problem seems to stem from deposits made to the ATM's.  My suggestion is to either apply for the overdraft line of credit or make every effort to make cash deposits in person so the funds will be available immediately.    

I have reviewed the account and I feel that due to the relationship Ms ***** has with CINCO I am willing to waive the fees as a courtesy.  While CINCO has no responsibility to do so I feel the member could benefit from coming in and sitting down with one of our member service representatives to explore the options I have suggested to avoid these charges in the future.

Respectfully,

****** ** ********

Vice President Administration

 

 

   

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, I WAS enrolled in the overdraft protection program, and based on the response I received it seems that I am no longer enrolled. I am not sure why I was removed from the program, but I will call the branch so that I may be re-enrolled.

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Been a member of the Credit Union for 16 plus years. Account was set up with overdraft protection and never had an issue with overdrawing from the account. Credit Union updated their banking system and now I am penialized for a closed loan I had paid off in full more than 12 years ago. The new computer system has kicked me out of overdraft and no one from the credit union called or mailed a letter stating that such an event has happened. I recieved a call for a bounced check and talked directly to *** and he said it was a bank error. After 4 months of working with him he stated that their is nothing he can do because I shouldn't have been in the program in the first place. I have multiple loans with this credit union and they just throwing away my business and loyalty.

Desired Settlement: Want to be placed back on Over Draft Protection.

Business Response:

**** ******

Mr. ****** was in our “Courtesy Overdraft” program, when in fact he did not qualify for the initial program.  But due to a glitch in our computer software, he was able to enroll in the program unnoticed.  On 11/05/2012, Cinco Family Financial Center Credit Union performed a software update to our core system which fixed the previous glitches.  At that time Mr. ****** was correctly identified by the system and subsequentially disqualified from the program.  Since then, Cinco has tried to manually put him back in the program but the system won't allow it.  We had tried several options to get him back into the program, but due to the parameters set by the system we are unable to do so.  We have reversed numerous fees that he was charged due the disqualification and at this time, there is nothing further Cinco can do to assist him.  Due to previous negative account activity, Mr. ****** does not qualify for the program.  I have listed the Courtesy Overdraft qualifications below which clearly state no delinquent loans, bankrupt loans or charged off loans with CINCO.  We have contacted our **** system vendor to see if there are any other options.  As of this time we have not received a final answer.  We will continue to work with Mr. ****** as best we can. 

 

 

1.     MEMBER QUALIFICATIONS.  The Credit Union will only offer this program to members “in good standing.” The following qualifications must be met:

·        The checking account must be open and in good standing for a minimum of 90 days.

·        Must be at least 18 years of age.

·        Account must have an ACH direct deposit or a minimum of $750 posted to the account within the most recent 45 days.

·        Must not have any delinquent CINCO loans in excess of 30 days, no bankrupt loan with CINCO or no charged-off loan with CINCO.

·        The checking account must be a personal account.  No organizational or business checking accounts are eligible.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I reject the response because I am the one who is being punished for the credit unions mistake! I have been with Cinco for 16 plus years and never have I experienced this. It seems that there must be a different alternative than stating there is nothing that you can do. I believe asking the third party to write a script that will allow my account to be overlooked is the true answer. I am more than willing to compromise but stating there is nothing you can do is wrong because it was your company that honored my checks and in the overdraft protection before you upgraded your system.

Regards,

**** ******

 

Business Response:

CINCO would like to offer the following resolution to the complaint.  We are willing to increase the line of credit the member currently has by the same amount of the courtesy overdraft program which is $750.00.  This will give the member the same credit access however he will have to take care of paying the amount manually on his own when he uses the credit line.  Please let me know if this is acceptable to the member?

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

We tried for me to get the approval of such a line of credit before. The Bank denied me due to my credit score. My concerns are as follows:

Why should I take out a line of credit from your institution for a a long term solution to your problem?

My credit score will be affected due to the fact that this will raise my debt to income ratio.

Could you please provide an answer if I will ever be put back in over draft protection in the coming weeks and what have you communicated to the IT team to provide a solution to my issue I.E script to exclude my account from the overdraft protection rejection list.

Regards,

**** ******

 

 

Business Response: BBB spoke to the business and it was stated that their is nothing more  they can do for the customer. 

8/9/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: overdraft at small time credit unionI was overdrafted because of an automatic bill pay that I had set up with my account. I had been paying my $63 car insurance for a couple of years thru this credit union. A few weeks ago I had a draft that was short. The credit union charged me twice at $27 bucks each because of not having the funds at which neighter time was the draft paid. They simply charged/billed me doing nothing for me and then the next day the same charge and again doing nothing for me. Now a week later *** the Branch Manager from the credit union calls me 6 times at my place of employment harrassing me and calling me back each time I hung up.All of this over 26 bucks. The credit unions grand finale threat was that t*** the manager was going to report the 26 bucks to the Check verification place so that " I would not be able to open up another account anywhere.God help this man! He is unstable.

Desired Settlement: refund my overdraft charges....especially because you didn't even pay the draft but yet charged me like you did some service for me. Also send ***, your Branch manager, to some serious therapysessions before he goes crazy in your office.

Business Response:

***** ******* Collection Manager contacted Mr. ******* at his place of employment.  When Mr. ******* answered the phone ***** identified himself and the phone went dead.  Believing that there was a problem with the phone lines, ***** called the number back and the phone rang and then went dead again.  ***** tried another time and received no answer.  He tried one more time and again the phone rang, Mr. ******* answered the phone and immediately hung up on him.  Mr. ******* then contacted our main office and he was transferred to Mr. *******.  ***** explained to Mr. ******* about the negative balance and he refused to pay it because CINCO had denied him a personal loan.  ***** explained to Mr. ******* that if the account was not paid it would be reported to **** ******* and Mr. ******* hung up on him again.  That was the last contact CINCO has had with Mr. *******. 

Mr ******* admits that his account did not have the funds to cover the automatic withdrawal.  The reason he was charged twice was each time an item is presented for payment and funds aren't there a fee is charged.  In this case the item tried to post on two separate occasions. 

The overdraft fees have been refunded and the current account balance is zero.  Mr. ******* has stopped his direct deposit into the account so we have closed the account due to the insurance payment continuing to try to clear.  We didn't want the account to keep incurring overdraft charges.    

****** ********

VP Administration