BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (513) 459-8118 Fax: (513) 459-0200 View Additional Phone Numbers 6951 Cintas Blvd, Mason, OH 45040 http://www.snaac.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Security National Automotive Acceptance Corporation (SNAAC) is a specialty finance company that purchases and services retail sales finance contracts acquired from auto dealers in the sale of new and used automobiles to military personnel. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 14
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 32

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 21, 1993 Business started: 10/01/1986 in DE Business incorporated: 03/27/1989 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Brian McDonald, CEO Mr. Jason Nesbit
Contact Information
Principal: Brian McDonald, CEO
Related Businesses
TriStar Indemnity LLC
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Method(s) of Payment
Military Allotment, Pre-Authorized Bank Draft, Visa, Master Card, Discover Card, Check over the Phone, MoneyGram Express Payment, Western Union Quick Collect
Alternate Business Names
SNAAC

Additional Locations

  • 6951 Cintas Blvd

    Mason, OH 45040 (513) 459-8118 (800) 995-0591

  • PO Box 960723

    Cincinnati, OH 45296

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 995-0591(Phone)
  • (866) 500-2544(Phone)
  • (513) 459-6485 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a service member I am able to use the Service member civil relief act. I called the company and told them that I have been previously discharged and have started a whole new contract with the US navy. I sent in the discharge date and the new date of enlistment. I explained this to an employee there and they said that I am eligible to use the SCRA. But then refused me because they went by my pay date has nothing to do with my enlistment. It was when I first came in. I explained to them that I was DISCHARGED and in a whole new contract, I sent them command signed correspondence letters, same ones and same information that I sent to several other companies, those companies all changed my interest rate to the law of the SCRA. SNAAC decided not to, in the law it states PERIOD(S) of military enlistment. And no where does it say that it needs to go by ADSD in the law. I called SCRA and they said the same thing, that they can definitely lower the interest rate (they don't have an option to refinance) by utilizing the law. But because I was HONORABLY DISCHARGED, and then sworn back into the navy that this is a whole new enlistment and a whole new navy contract. SNAAC has no support for their military members. And I plan on seeking legal counseling on the matter. I deserve to use SCRA to obtain my 6% interest rate warranted to me by LAW.

Desired Settlement: My interest rate on my vehicle be lowered to 6% by law.

Business Response:

A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


SNAAC Was faxed a new copy of my new contract were it states that I was  honorably discharged on the 5th of January, signed by my commanding officer. The new contract is a NEW CONTRACT. there for that is considered a BREAK IN SERVICE.  I have honorably discharged certificates and paper work from the military, then a contract with my new enlistment. SNAAC knows this to be true, and I feel that by their condescending statement of "this may be hard to interpret", they understand what they are doing. The law states PERIODS of military service because there are different periods with each enlistment. I was honorably discharged, SNAAC visibly viewed that paperwork, I faced them that information & they still refuse to respect it. SNAAC goes after military personnel, and then manipulates the law to benefit themselves. I have contacted my congressman & state senator on this matter, and I have obtained legal guidance. SNAAC does know that what they are doing is against the law, but from what I've seen their morals and values of that company are not of respectable level. To say that there is no break in service but I have contractual proof that I was indeed discharged and enlisted again , once again that was sent to SNAAC and manipulated to work for their company. This is ILLEGAL. I explained this to a woman at the company who told me that I was in the right, and that I was eligable for SCRA. Then suddenly changing their tune, extremely suspicious, and the US MILITARY to suffer, which is evident by many other complaints by service members making complaints against this company on this website. Absolutely horrible company. 


BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is a group and practices issuing auto loans to mainly Military personnel with not so perfect credit. They require a allotment to be setup to even fulfill the loan. We have had them for over 3 years and never missed or even been late on a payment. They require a 15.00 charge just to make a payment online. They will not accept a credit or debit card just a bank draft so it take a couple days until the funds actually reach their account. We always make our payments on time and for the correct amount. They have repeatedly sent us e-mail stating that our account is in collections via an automatic e-mail when the payment has been made and we have given them the transaction ID showing that it's been paid and they just say "to bad" this is how we operate. Leaving out that we are always on time and for the right amount it's outrageous that a company would only give a person less then 24 hours if a payment has not hit to say it's now in collections is ridiculous. They only do it to try and get the consumer to pay another 10.00 in late fee's on top of the crazy 15.00 fee to just pay your bill. This company is clearly trying to prey on the active duty Military members because they thing it's funny and because they can. It's a gross practice to be so cruel to Military members even when they are paying their bills on time.

Desired Settlement: An apology is the least that needs to happen and their business practices need to stop. Men and Women risking their lives do not need to be prey on like pieces of garbage.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company continued to have my checking account charged after the vehicle was repossessed and I was making payments prior of the unnecessary repossession of the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money taking from my account after the vehicle was repossessed and no further contact.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

 (See Attached)

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted SNAAC over and over again about money that they owe me after I traded my vehicle in that was financed through them. They keep giving me the run around then trying to say well we had the wrong address when they didn't. Now they are saying when they get the check back that they will charge me $25 for them to send it to the correct place. I was orignally told that they would deposit in my account and I gave them my checking and routing number for them to do that. They deposited part of the money and then said well we sent the check out with the rest of the money. I have spoke to the manager and he seemed to not care or really want to help.

Desired Settlement: For them to give me my money before the end of the month of OCTOBER 2013

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *********




BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After Repeatedly telling this company to stop giving out information to my employers and associates they continued to harass me at my work. They would get defensive when ever i asked them for information about their company and ended up getting an attitude from one of there representatives. At one point I asked them to contact me only since they know how to get a hold of me and they said they would continue to call my work place and other associates.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to stop harassing me at my work place.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

*PLEASE SEE ATTACHED*

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ok i bought a truck using this company a few years ago. Since than i have reported to them that i was getting deployed and the APR rate was suppose to drop to 6% while i was overseas. (Congress passed a law in 2006 called the sailor and solider act), i did report to this company and even sent in my orders for proof as they requested. Well they never dropped it as the law that was put into placed said they was supposed to. And another issue i have has well with same company. Since i was wounded in action i was placed in the hospitals for some time. Well wasnt able to make payment on truck after that. So they sent it off to a collection agency. But federal law states that in order for them to do that the must come repo the truck and than sell it at a auction and once sold if they got the price i still owed the problem was gone. but it states if they got more tat the sale than what i owed than they would have to pay me. So in order to sell my contract to a collection agency they have to follow these steps and which they did not follow any by law. With this all being said its onow on my credit and has been but if they would of sold it at auction like law says this would of been taking care of and if they would of dropped the APR to 6% as the sailor and solider act states the truck ould of been paid off way before i was hurt. i would like to see something happen as i still have the truck in my hands and tried of hauling it around since it doesnt run and hasnt for past 3 years.

Desired Settlement: Since there was a few steps taken in doing there job right as a company and not following laws stated by Congress and the steps on how to get the monety owed. i would like for them to resolve the issue by contacting the collection agency they sold the info to and having it lifted or they contact me and follow the right steps. i owe 6 grand on truck and at the auction the truck would bring 10 to 12 grand already have seen how the sell. So than SNACC would have to pay me the difference by law.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

 *see attached*

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to pay issues, the vehicle that I had financed through SNAAC was repossesed. There is an outstanding ballance due. My wife and I have talked to the collections personell to try to make aggangements for payment. The collections people will only accept either a one lump sum payment, or a monthly military allotment of 200.00. I have told the collections people that I both don't have 200.00 a month to send them and also that I am unable to start a new allotment due to other bills which come out of my pay through allotments. The collections people said I need to go to **** ******** loans, ******* ******** loans or get my family to loan me the money. Due to my pay history I am unable to get any loans which would just add to my financial burden and my family is unable to loan me any money. I am the only one in my household earning a pay check due to an injury my wife substained at work back in January, so I am with limited funds and Security National is not willing to work with me with in my finicial means.

Desired Settlement: Have Security National allow lower payments that I can afford right now, and as other bills are paid off I will be able to pay more each month.

Business Response:

We have completed our review of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each

complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an

amicable resolution.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

###-###-#### Ext ***

www.snaac.com

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Security National Automotive Acceptance Company made a Credit Inquiry with a false application from a Dealership that I have already confronted, and will not remove it even after I have notified them. I sent a letter certified mail and received a generic response "Your credit application was found to be true." I notified SNAAC by phone August 5th, 2013 1:25PM (PST) that this application was false, and I was told by ******** to send in my "Full SSN" through the mail to dispute the inquiry. When I told her I did not feel comfortable with that she said that was all that could be done. During the call she would continually put me on hold to ask her supervisor, the first time she came back from her supervisor she told me they said "The inquiry will not be removed." This inquiry was placed March 30th, 2013 and during the call she told me the inquiry was June 16th, I still do not know where this date came from? Eventually I was put on the phone with ***** ***** who told me that I needed to contact the Credit Bureaus, I explained that I had already contacted the Dealership and the Bureaus and they both told me I would have to contact the Credit Institutions. There were 5 Credit Inquiries submitted by the Dealership and 4 of the 5 have removed the inquiries without any problems, SNAAC being the last. ***** agreed to accept my documentation through email at ****************, compared to mail, which I felt more comfortable with. He told me if anything else was needed he would contact me. August 8th, 2013 11:45AM (PST) I emailed all the documentation he asked me for, and a few days later I received another generic response "Your credit application was found to be true." I emailed ***** asking about the letter and once again he told me to contact the Bureaus and now to get a Police Report. I have been trying to resolve this without law but if I do need to get law involved then I will get a lawyer.

Desired Settlement: Remove the Credit Inquiry that was not authorized by myself and is being proclaimed valid due to a false application that I have already notified SNAAC that is false many times.

Business Response:

A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this is a generic response and that the business has not attempted to resolve anything.

Regards,

****** *******

 

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me during the time being. 

Regards,

 

****** *******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am currently 3 weeks behind on my auto loan and its the first time i have ever been late. This company continues to call me at least 5 times a day from different phone numbers at different times of the day. When i finally asked to speak to a supervisor about the issue the lady was very rude. I was eventually connected to a supervisor named **** ****** who as soon as we started talking he was very ignorant and rude. when i expressed my concerns and issues he told me that since i am 3 weeks late his company can call me as many times as they want. I proceeded to explain how its not rite to harass someone this way. but the conversation went no where **** ****** continued to cut me off when i was speak have a really aggressive tone we better customer service the worst i have ever dealt with.

Desired Settlement: I want to only be contacted by mail and email the 5 or more calls a day must stop.

Business Response: We are in process of investigating this customer's complaint as well as the review. We will respond directly to him. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

This company finally showed some customer service skills. I hope that the BBB takes a further look into this company's wrong doing to other customers as well.

Regards,

 

****** ******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since I've been financed through them since 2011; several times they have told me i owed them money or fees. None of these situations i have been able to understand. In June of 2013 they called and told me they had gotten word from my bank to send an amount i paid to snaac back in October of 2012 to **** *******. They told me i had to pay that balance right then; so i did. The amount they claimed was sent back to my bank has not been returned. They have no answers for me at all about that. They just called me on today and told me that i owed late fees to them and that i had stopped my allotment in June. They have gotten the payment for June and i did not stop my allotment. The fees that they claim are related to the payment they supposedly sent back. The representative i spoke to in June clearly told me(as they do record conversations) that all fees would be waived due to that i would agree to pay that same amount that was suppose to be sent back to my bank. As of now there is about 280 missing somewhere and they are asking for more money. They continue to harass me at my job about matters that aren't true and not to my knowledge. I feel that they just want extra money from customers to do what they want with it. I know in the future they will have something else that they will come up with. I just want to get out of this finance company, because they are con artists. I've also heard really disturbing stories from other military about them trying to get extra money.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get rid of this finance company and move on. They really need to be investigated as they do prey on military.

Consumer Response: Yes I would like to know where is the 280 dollars. All they tell me over and over again, is that they sent the money back to my bank. Yes I would like to be released from my contract.

Business Response:

***** ******

*********

 

A member of our management team is reviewing the details of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer.The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

************ *** ***

*****************m

*************

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been with SNAAC since 2010 and it has been the worst experience of my life. They screwed me over from the get go but I blame myself on that because I should have thought before I bought my car. However, every single month they call me with some sort of issue, and I pay my bill every single month. However, the last three months have been the worst experience. They have taken my payment out twice two of those months and one of those months they tried saying I didn't pay them so they reported it on my credit. Now I am negative in my bank account due to my car payment being $432.90 a month and they took it twice almost $900.00 and they truly do not seem to care. They told me to call my bank to get it straightened out because they only recieved one of the payments even though I sent them a bank statement showing them they took it out twice. They have horrible customer service and do not help you solve the problems they have caused

Desired Settlement: I want my $434.90 they took out of my account plus the $132.00 in overdraft fees this has caused me.

Business Response:

Account No. 117673

Consumer Complaint No. *******

 

We have completed our review of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are many issues but the main issue October 2011 I needed to get my car registered I called the company numerous times for them to fax the title so I can do so they never faxed it and as a result my car was umpounded . After many calls trying to settle this I was given many reasons as to why the title was not faxed. Once I stopped making payments I spoke with a few people finally being told that they would do nothing to recover the car. I think it is unfair that my car is still impounded due to the companys negligence. And I'm still expected to pay. I had valid insurance put over $4000.00 in repair to this car and they would not send the paperwork to get it registered. I have spoken with a lawyer about this. And was told to report the company to the better bussiness bureau. My credit is being affected and this company refuse to take responsibility for there actions or the lack there of.

Desired Settlement: If they return the car I would gladly pay off the car a car that has been sitting in impound for over a year otherwise I would like this debt to go away

Business Response:

We have completed our review of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Sincerely,  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2002 ***** ******** from ***** Motors when stationed at *** ********* ** and it was financed through SNAAC in September 2006 upon returning from IRAQ. After getting out the Army, I was unable to make payments and they repossessed the car on September 27, 2007. I immediately faxed a written request for a copy of the Repossession Order that day and never received it. Instead, I have received numerous threats of judgments and was told that it was mailed out (September 2007). I haven't received it. Both ** * ** state laws require that I be mailed notice of the sale date and I wasn't. Vehicle was sold 10/10/07. I don't know how much it was sold for but my lawyers are researching this information now but it was not applied to then balance of $6,392.59. 1/9/13 I was sent a notice saying legal proceedings have began $6,482.59. It's unreal that this company has contacted me even through facebook and myspace. I have all the documentation. They are still reporting on my credit reports Charge Off that I owe them $6,483 PAST DUE owing $354/month and $6,393 written off ($6,483 past due as of April 2013). (I pulled my reports yesterday) I filed a dispute to have them correct this last year and note the Repossession which they were not doing.

Desired Settlement: 1. I demand that the threatening letters cease and decist.2. I demand that I be provided with the requested "Repossession Order"3. I demand that I be provided with the information surrounding the sale of said vehicle.4. I demand that my credit reports be corrected immediately.5. I demand that the sale of said vehicle be applied to my balance and any overpay be sent to me immediately at the 17% Annual Percentage Rate stipulated in my sales agreement.6. I demand to be compensated $75,000

Business Response:

A member of our management team is reviewing the details of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. SNAAC will not publicly comment on individual complaints.  We will keep the BBB actively involved and notify them of any steps taken and any progress made on this issue. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

******  ************ *** ***

 


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This appears to be a blanket response from the business to offset this complaint.  I want to reach a mutual level of resolve through complete disclosure.


Regards,

****** ****

 

 

Business Response:

We confirm this is our standard public response.  However, we are sending a response directly to you and keeping the Better Business Bureau updated as to any progress we can make together on this issue. Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have two vehicles currently financed with Security National Automotive, just recently purchased my second one in December. I am on Active duty status and started an allotment for the vehicle when it was purchased. Due to the dealership's printer not being set to black and white, I had to start several allotments just to get the page needed for Security National Automotive. All of the allotments were stopped but one, due to an issue with mypay it stopped them all. My payment was not made for the month of January and since then I have recieved non stop calls from the agency wanting payment in full, they stated that I had until the 31st of this month to make the payment which I agreed would take place but the harrasing phone calls are still happening. They would litterally call my phone and if I would not be able to answer they immediatley would call my command. I have received up to 8 phone calls from them in one business day. My first vehicle which I have financed with them, I have paid on for over two years now without being late.

Desired Settlement: Harrasing phone calls to my command and my personal phones ended..

Business Response: A member of our management team is reviewing the details of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint.
Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company SNAAC sends me a letter about every 6 months threatening to garnish wages or collect a debt using tax refunds.In the past I have called them and let them know that I am not the ****** ***** they are looking for. I do not owe any money to any lending institutions.I would appreciate that they stop these fishing expeditions trying to find someone with my same name. They need to get their books in order.****** *****

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop bothering me.I have a good credit rating I do not wish their actions to effect my rating.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of Security National's management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution

 

Thank you,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext 312

Fax: ###-###-####

******************

www.snaac.com

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The response to this matter (We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of Security National's management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution) is boiler plate that they have said on a number of other complaints at your web site.

What I would like is for them to stop hkarassing me, this has been going on for a number of years and I have contacted them and let them know I am not the person that owes them money. At the time they agreed and were going to stop sending me threats. Then a few months to a year later they do it again. I would like them to stop.

Regards,

****** *****

 

Business Response: *** *****,

The response posted failed to explain that a member of our management team is reviewing your complaint and we will respond to you directly in the form of a letter. In order to protect the privacy of all parties involved, we choose not to publicly respond to any complaints. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that our customer's concerns are not being investigated and addressed in hopes of an amicable resolution.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***


Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 

Regards,

****** *****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cosigned for a 2004 Suzki vehicle ID # ***************** for this car for a pvt ***** ** *****, financed through SNAAC Mr. ***** insured this car through USAA insurance, the amount financed was 10,652.24 for 5 years at 17.90% interest with a monthly payment of 271.93 beginning 4/1/09, through auto draft from his checking acct ************ at *** **** ******** *********** in ********, OH. Mr. ***** actually pd $445.00 per month beginning 2/27/09 for 20 payments on time. On 11/1/2010 the payments stopped I was in **** during 12/17/09 through 12/8/10, SNAAC contacted my mother told her I missed a payment, she mailed $271.93 on 12/6/10, when I returned to my base 1/27/11, SNAAC had contacted my commanding officer about these late payments, they had not even spoken with me about this matter no my mother after 12/2010. I started looking into the matter, I did not have any paper work being Mr. ***** had the vehicle and all paper work, I did finally receive a copy of all paperwork in Sept 2012, over 1 1/2 year later, SNAAC would not give me any information concerning Mr. ***** but the finance manager **** did speak to Mr. ***** many times about me in May through Aug 2011. Why did the payments stop,no response. Mr. **** ****** from SNAAC contacted my father in April 2011 threatened to take the payment from my Fathers personal acct, **** ****** contacted me by facebook putting all my private information on facebook, I gave them permission to talk to my mother only, and give her anything she requested, still no response, with no co operation or answers to any questions we had. Upon receiveing the paperwork on the vehicle, it turns out that I am not the CO_SIGNER but the buyer, I contacted **** ****** asked why were the payments stopped in Nov 2010, wanted a certificate of title as of today I do not have the certificate of title, SNAAC said they only go on months financed, not if the vehicle is actually pd for, I am showing all financial debts to be pd in full, interest taken was 50% not the 17.90% stated

Desired Settlement: my credit repaired, my over payments refunded and the title to the vehicle, Mr. ***** still has possession of the vehicle, I am currently deployed you may reach my Mother **** ****** at the phone number I provided or her e-mail I provided. I have been trying to work with Security National for over 2 years with no assistance from them.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of Security National's management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution

Thank you,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  800.995.0591 Ext 312

Fax: 1.513.459.6481

******************

www.snaac.com

 


 

 

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******  

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife is an active duty Marine as well and bought a car from a dealership. SNAAC was the company that took on her auto loan. My wife has no credit, but they said the best rate they could set her up with is 18%. I told her to leave that company and get financed through **** Federal. They were able to set her up with a 9% interest rate automatically. Upon hearing this, SNAAC offered 5% to stay with them, but we left anyway, paid off the SNAAC loan in full and cancelled my wife;s allotment to her SNAAC account automatically. They confirmed her account paid in full, but still drafted her payment for the next 2 paychecks she recieved. we called them and let them know that they owed us roughly 600 dollars, and they said she would recieve the payment by this morning, Dec. 17th. She did not recieve it, so she called back and asked why. They told her that there were a lot of refunds they had to repay, and that she would recieve the payment by the 21st. We have no reason to believe them. Im tired of the run-around, and we dont make enough to have hundreds of dollars taken from us and not receive it back promptly. What a terrible business.

Desired Settlement: We expect to be repayed in full in one lump sum in the next 2 days. If not, I will be sueing for the money, as well as pain, suffering, and time lost. I'm done waiting for my hard earned money made defending the freedoms of this country.

Business Response:

Customer:  **** ******

Account Number: ******

Complaint ID: ******* 

The customer’s complaint is currently being reviewed using our complaint management process. A member of our management team will focus their efforts to resolve the issue with our customer. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any actions we take or any progress that is made.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***

Fax: ###-###-####

******************

*************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While attending United States Air Force training tech school I purchased a 2006 ***** ******* **** SNAAC. Since purchasing this vehicle i have experienced nothing but one issue after another. I am a *** in the Air Force as well as a single mother. I am very limited when it comes to my finacial well being. The first year SNAAC covered comp and collision insurance while i purchesed my own liability insurance. Confusing as it was, the second year i continued to carry my own liability insurance. SNAAC notified me in April of 2009 that they were adding Comprehensive and collision insurance to my contract at a cost of**** dollars at 18% interest for the year.While driving from***** to my first duty station i was involved in a accident that rendered my car inoperable on the freeway. I then caught a plane to my first duty station in ***** ******** leaving the car at the air port and reporting the accident and cars wearabouts to my insurance company. I was told by the company to find a shop to pick up and repair the car. I followed through with their instructions and the car was picked up and repaired. The shop who repaired the car did not notify me of when the car was done with repairs until about thirty days later. The shop notified my insurance company that the car was done with repairs an awaiting pick up. I was then contacted by SNAAC that my car was ready for pick up and that the shop was also charging storage fees. I then got in contact withthe shop owner who then notified me that he was not a fan of the military an would destroy the car if i didn't pay te storage fees. I got back in contact with SNAAC an notified them of what was being said, they then offered to pay the storage fees if i agreed to pay them back. I agreed with the uunderstanding that i would not accure interst on the amout for the storage fees, that i would just pay the total storage fee amount at the end of my loan.now it has come about that the debt has grown to over **** dollars instead of the agrees ***.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to stop sending threanting letters to my job and supervisor. This effects my work performance on a daily basis.I would like the company to remove the interest on the storag an negotiate a reasonable pay off amount. Due to excessive interest, Poor communication, and poor customer service i have been stessed beyond reason. This comapnay refuses to communicate with me or return my phone calls. I plan on forwarding a copy of this to the attorney general and my congressman.

Business Response:

Ch******* *****ID – *******Acct - ****** 

 

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process.

 

A member of SNAAC’s management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution.

 

SNAAC is governed by federal policies that prohibit public comment on these matters.  These requirements are meant to protect the privacy for all parties involved.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***Fax: ###-###-####

******************

www.snaac.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They have not been working directly with me in this matter. When I called I was met with a feeling of hostility and non negotiation. I got a lawyer who they tried to work through an got directly back to her only after many attempts of me trying to contact a ***** ******* myself to no avail. I tried to negotiate threw my lawyer to give them all I had and work out a payment plan that would fit my current budget just to be told no, they only offered me two options which neither fit my budget. I have been so distrought by this situation that I have been considering Bankruptcy. I have tried to contact ***** on three different occasions and he will only respond to the agencies I go through. I recently went to a financial advisor and she called him and he called her back after five days. They have not gotten in contact with me directly for a couple of weeks now. I have not received any letters, emails, or phone calls directly from any one at this agency since I went to my lawyer. This matter has been stressing me out so bad that I have been sick on numerous occasions now as well as not able to perform my job at a acceptable quality level. I would love nothing more than to have an acceptable offer as well as one that fits into my budget and put this matter behind me.

Regards,

********* *****

 

 

Business Response:

ID *******Acct *************** *****  

 

We have reviewed the customer’s latest posting.  We will continue to keep the lines of communication open in hopes of finding a mutually beneficial solution.  As outlined in our first response, SNAAC will not publicly comment on individual complaints.  We will keep the BBB actively involved and notify them of any progress made on this issue.

 Sincerely,  ***** ********** *********Security National Automotive************** * *** *****************Visit us on the web

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

BBB Spoke to customer and stated that she was not completely satisfied with the resolution, but has accepted it.

Regards,

 

********* *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted

9/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The car I purchased from ******* *** ********** was financed using SNAAC as the assignent for the contract and security agreement. This vehicle has a branded title... My $32K vehicle was worthless before I bought it, and the mileage is unknown.I purchased this vehicle under on 4/14/2010 from ******* *** **********. I requested a quality 2007 ***** ****, with around 40-50K Miles on it. Two weeks ago, I go to trade in the vehiclebeause of major engine trouble, which I paid for out of pocket, $3,300.00 due to warranty issues (getting there) earlier in Oct 2011 & another quote for $1,800.00 for a blown turbo, 14 Jun 12. Attempts to have the warranty cover the repairs were null and void and I believe the warranty couldve ever been honored by the ***** service department because the actual mileage is unknown (getting there). Sick to my stomach with the break downs, I take this vehicle in for trade 15 Jun 12, the ******* dealer showed me a ****** where it states that the title was branded in 2008, two years prior to my purchase, and that the odometer reading was not an actual reading, or NOT THE ACTUAL MILEAGE... More research found that a branded title is issued to a vehicle that has been written off due severe damage, totaled, junked, dismantled, also known as a salvage title Meaning this crooked dealer and their crooked partner, SNAAC sold me a piece of junk for $32K. Looking back at my contract, accepted by SNAAC for assignment, ******* **** ********** listed a mileage of 44,778 - PURPOSELY FRAUDULENTLY. The Fair Odometer Act, requires certain things pertaining to the vehicle mileage be disclosed prior to sell. Because SNAAC has the actual BRANDED title in their possession, they are equally complicent in fraudulently witholding this vehicles prior history from me. After discussing my claim with a United States ** lawyer and an esteemed law firm located in *********** ** , it was concluded that SNAAC would be found equally responsible/liable as the dealer for damages I have incurred under this fraudulent contract Try ***** ** ***** ********** *** for a legal precedent. After my $4,000 down cash payment for a QUALITY vehicle from this dealer using this financing company, obviously in deep partnership with their scam operation, I've paid exactly $19,952.05 on my $32,530.00 piece of metal and I have not missed a single payment. I will not pay another dime on this vehicle (Lien Holder SNAAC has been notified of this on 3 July 2012) and this is my first attempt to offer an opportunity to resolve this issue in good faith to those who serve as service members as they represent a considerable market for both******* **** ********** and SNAAC and do not deserve to be unfairly targetted and scammed to their and their familys detriment.

Desired Settlement: Compensation of $45,000.00 for the total contract value, including aditional out of pocket repair expenses and minimal additional consideration for the trouble. Any & all adverse credit history in my name shall be removed & SNAAC will ensure to perform checks into the vehicles history prior to any assignment, especially those vehicles that have a BRANDED title that lies in their possession. Upon reaching an agreement a safe return of the vehicle will be facilitated.

Business Response:  We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process.

A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops.


Thank you,
**** *******Training / Quality Assurance Lead
Security National Automotive
Phone: ###-###-#### Ext ***Fax: ###-###-####
******************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.*** ****** ** ** ******** **** ****** ** * ****** ** ***** **** ** **** **** **** ** *** ********  After consulting with several lawyers I was advised that the lien holder in possession of the title is just as responsible as the dealer sho sold me the vehicle with the branded title.  I have clear evidence via ****** and the Deparment of ***** ******** that the title is branded and I will be pursuing recovery of damages through litigation in this matter. 

Regards,

******* ***

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

 

Regards,Date Sent: 7/30/2012 10:54:30 AM

 

I just spoke with the ******** Motor Vehicle Department, this morning at 0930.  They confirmed that there is still a descrepancy with the title connected to my vehicle, *** *****************.  Please see the attached ****** in which the ******** Motor Vehicle Department confirmed was accurate and corresponds with the information in their system.  The mileage on this vehicle to date cannot be confirmed.  The dealer has clearly misrepresented the vehicle history and the finance company clearly opted to be assigned to this contract either with complicent knowledge of the vehicle history, or without sufficient due diligence into the history of the vehicle that they chose to finance, leaving the consumer with a worthless vehicle sold at a price above retail value.  The alleged "error" has caused me considerable damages and I expect this matter to be resolved in full using this platform or with a decision from a Judge.  Despite the evidence to the contrary, both the dealer and the finance company have chosen to avoid making any good faith effort to resolve this matter and seem more concerned with their BBB status than my complaint.  Upon my notification of the problems with the vehicle and it's history, a quick phone call to the ********** ** ***** ******** has confirmed my complaint and the information shown in the ****** attached.  The Title Number is ********* and it was branded on 4/16/2008.  I am awaiting their response before taking any further action.  I garauntee that I will not stop until I get to the bottom of this.

******* ***

 

 

Business Response: We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process.

A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops.


Thank you,
**** *******Training / Quality Assurance Lead
Security National Automotive
Phone: ###-###-#### Ext ***Fax: ###-###-####
******************

Business Response: ******* ***Complaint ID – *******Account – ****** 

We have decided that in order to bring an amicable resolution to Mr. ***’s complaint, we would like to invite him to contact our **** ********** ***** ******.

 Mr. ****** has been briefed on the exchanges and looks forward to hearing from Mr. ***. He can be reached via email to set a time to discuss the account over the phone: ***************** 

Sincerely,

**** *************** * ******* ********* ************ ******** **************** ************ *** ******* ********************************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Hello and Good Morning,

I would like to provide the following update to the subject complaint and accept its closure. I would like to extend my gratitude and appreciation to both the Cincinnati Better Business Bureau and SNAAC for your efforts and understanding. I am grateful for the resolution of this complaint and I wish you all well with your respective careers.

Complaint ID ******7 - I am very pleased to report to the Better Business Bureau of Cincinnati and to any consumers who may read this that Security National Automotive Acceptance Company (SNAAC) and I have reached a favorable outcome in the closing of this matter. While I find it a rarely fulfilled hope that mutual cooperation and understanding would be expected in resolving a dispute of this type in a quick and cordial manner, I am delighted to report that SNAAC represents the embodiment of these concepts. They have firmly convinced me of their commitment to providing a quality service or product to their customers. As I am growing to understand in my young adult life, consumer issues and complaints can be a very complex process to initiate and resolve, but SNAAC's cordial, professional and timely response has not only satisfied my family and I in the closing of this matter, they have also earned our respect. They have shown me their values and that they live a genuine commitment to provide quality in their day to day operations and interactions with their customers. If the opportunity were to arise again in the future, I would definitely be willing to work with this business as they have demonstrated their commitment to customer satisfaction through action and not just with their words. I would sincerely like for the Better Business Bureau to take my final report into consideration in the closing of this account, and in their subsequent evaluation of this company. To all consumers who will look to this site for information about this business, while I cannot account for every situation that you may run into with your financial dealings, I can say with all confidence that if you have an issue or a valid complaint, this will be given its fair share of consideration by SNAAC. I was always pleased with the day to day business operations and management of my account with SNAAC, where things ran smoothly as they should and there were no hidden charges or surprises or anything else of that matter that I can report. When a very unique, but significant issue led me to file a complaint that I thought required resolution, SNAAC stood by a set of principles and worked with me, not against me, to close this matter in a way that was beneficial to both parties. As a consumer, I am grateful for their efforts and commitment to principled business practices I wish SNAAC and each and every one of you consumers well in your future business transactions.

Respectfully,

**** **** *******

 

 

******* ***

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a vehicle that was repossessed in FL, after account delinquency due to economic issues. This car was purchased in 2010 with a loan as reported by ******** for 13,568 dollars. It was repossessed with money still owed and a 6,004 dollar account balance as reported by ******** in August 2012. I tried to work with this company and make a payment plan to try to repair some part of my credit. I have been making payments of 160 dollars a month to pay down this loan since march, on time, every month, and yet the account says it is charged off on my credit reports from ********, **********, and *******. I urge others to never do business with this company as my experience has been awful.

Desired Settlement: I want the charges that I have been charged applied to the account and the account no longer charged off. I want the proof that the truck was sold at auction and that money taken off my account balance as well. I want the credit bureaus to be updated accurately and timely.

Business Response:   

We have completed our review of Mr. **********’s complaint.

 

We are required to report accounts accurately to the credit bureaus.  Mr. ********** has utilized the dispute process offered by the bureaus and we have responded to their inquiries in a timely and appropriate manner.

 

In order to address his more specific inquiries, we are sending him a letter through certified mail. It contains details concerning his questions and a contact person here at SNAAC to facilitate a resolution.

 

Sincerely,

Training / Quality Assurance LeadSecurity National AutomotivePhone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***Fax: ###-###-####****************** *************

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAD AN OUTSTANDING DEBT DUE TO A VOLUNTARY REPOSESSION. I STARTED A BANK DRAFT A FEW MONTHS BACK TO BEGIN PAYING ON THAT DEBT. SINCE I HAVE RECONNECTED WITH SNACC I HAVE BEEN GETTING THIS AUTOMATED MESSAGE FROM PHONE NUMBER **********1 SAYING THAT SNAAC HAD A "BUSINESS MATTER THAT MAY REQUIRE YOUR PROMT ATTENTION". I'VE CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE FIRST TIME I FOUND OUT IT'S BECAUSE I HAVE A DEBT. THEY ALWAYS TRANSFER ME TO MY ACCOUNT MANAGER ***** ****. SOMETIMES HE ISN'T IN. THE LAST COUPLE TIMES I SPOKE WITH HIM HE SAID I SHOULDN'T BE GETTING THE CALLS AND HE WOULD CORRECT IT. IT'S NOW ABOUT A MONTH LATER AND THE CALLS HAVE STARTED UP AGAIN. THEY CALL LITERALLY EVERYDAY AND LEAVE A MESSAGE. I CALLED SNAAC AGAIN TODAY AND THEY AGAIN TRANSFERRED ME TO ***** ****. I EXPLAINED AND HE SAID "You SHOULD be good now". SHOULD TELLS ME HE ISN'T SURE AND HE HOPES. I WANT TO BE REASSURED I WON'T BE RECEIVING THESE CALLS.

Desired Settlement: TO BE GUARANTEED THAT THESE CALLS WILL STOP FROM SOMEONE HIGHER THAN MY ACCOUNT MANAGER***** ****

Business Response:

 

 We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/14/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid off our vehicle and they told us that we would recieve the title within two weeks. After three weeks of not recieving it, we called them about it. They told us that they sent it off to the wrong address. They called us monthly to update our address and we updated it to our current address numerous times and they sent it to our old address in ******.

Desired Settlement: We just want the title to the vehicle. If they did lose the title or sent it to the address we would want them to pay for the replacement title.

Business Response:   We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive**** ****** Customer Service Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not  pursue further with BBB and the matter is assumed to be resolved

4/18/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a vehicle loan with Security National. My vehicle was involved in a motor vehicle accident and my insurance paid off the balance to Security National. During this time, I was late on my payment, and my account was sent to collections. Security National accepted the funds from my insurance ****, and wrote off the charges to my account. This is affecting my credit negatively. When I obtain my credit report it states that my vehicle was repossessed by Security National rather than paid in full. This has remained an unresolved issue since 2004, becuse of this, it has caused my family to endure certain hardships due to reported negative credit rating, please help. Your attention to this is greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Please remove this negative action from my account, and report this to the credit bureaus as paid in full. Or, refund my the funds that my insurance paid to Security National for the total vehicle loan.

Business Response:   We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/26/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello,My name is ***** *******. I recently received a call and email from SNAAC stating that i have a deficiency balance with them. So i emailed them back stating that i have no idea what they are talking about and have never heard of them. I know what is on my credit report, because i monitor it with score watch using ******. I have a car loan with ******** who used to be **** *********, and that account is up to date. So today i received an email from ****** saying that there is a change to my credit report. So i logged on and there they were SNAAC had made an inquiry on my report. Which means that i had recently applied for some sort of credit from them. SNAAC is a car loan company. I HAVE a vehicle i DID NOT apply for any new car loan or any other type of loan from these people! I sent them another email just today telling them to remove the inquiry and all information they have about me! I hope that you can help me resolve this issue.thank ******** * *******

Desired Settlement: I hope to have all information about myself removed from SNAAC database and never be contacted or harassed from them again.

Business Response:

 

   We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotiv

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As the Statute of Limitations says i am no longer liable for this debt. You yourself (**** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive Phone:************ *** ***) stated "The debt has dropped off of Mr. *******’s credit report, this is customary after a lapse of 7-7.5 years." It is now March 2012 and this claim that you think you have has been over 10 years. I am not going to pay and don't feel obligated to do so.



Good Day,

 ************

 

 

Business Response:  We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/14/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/16/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/23/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
8/17/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
8/8/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
4/27/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1