BBB Accredited Business since

Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (513) 459-8118 Fax: (513) 459-0200 View Additional Phone Numbers 6951 Cintas Blvd, Mason, OH 45040 http://www.snaac.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Security National Automotive Acceptance Corporation (SNAAC) is a specialty finance company that purchases and services retail sales finance contracts acquired from auto dealers in the sale of new and used automobiles to military personnel. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

48 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 24 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 22
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 48

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 1993 Business started: 10/01/1986 in DE Business incorporated 03/27/1989 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce - Financial Institutions
77 S High St, Columbus OH 43215
http://www.com.ohio.gov/fiin/
Phone Number: 614-728-8400
Fax Number: 614-728-0380
Web.dfi@com.ohio.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Brian McDonald, CEO Mr. Louis Richards
Contact Information
Principal: Brian McDonald, CEO
Principal: Mr. Louis Richards
Related Businesses
TriStar Indemnity LLC
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Method(s) of Payment
Military Allotment, Pre-Authorized Bank Draft, Visa, Master Card, Discover Card, Check over the Phone, MoneyGram Express Payment, Western Union Quick Collect
Alternate Business Names
SNAAC

Additional Locations

  • 6951 Cintas Blvd

    Mason, OH 45040 (513) 459-8118 (800) 995-0591

  • PO Box 960723

    Cincinnati, OH 45296

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'll start with saying yes my car was repossessed due to nonpayment. I tried to refinance or work out a payment and they would not budge. Understood. However, once the "collection" process started they stooped to lows i've never experienced. This ranged from texting me on random cell phone numbers pretending to be friends that needed a new # for their phone to when I did call the number that text me back they flat out refused to say who they were until I gave them my name. I refused to do that. They got angry and hung up. I called back and they finally admitted it was SNAAC. They sent fake emails and made threats saying I would be put in jail if I didn't pay. Okay. Next. I was emailed (I have proof) by the collections department stating if I paid them 1100 dollars they would remove the "charged off" statement on my credit and replace it with "paid in full" not any other variation. Paid in Full. However, 90 days went by and nothing changed. I disputed with the credit reporting agencies and they state that SNAAC claims the report is accurate. I even attached the email from their agent. All they did was mark it as a "payment made" and didn't honor what they promised me.

Desired Settlement: I expect SNAAC to honor their promise and change my credit reports with all three agencies to say that the account was paid in full.

Business Response:

*********** ******

***** ******** *** ******* ** *****

Account Number: ********

Complaint ID: ********

Vehicle: **** ***** ******

Email: ****************************** Dear *** ******,

Please allow this communication to serve as our response to your concerns reported to the BBB on March 25, 2015. We take all complaints seriously and attempt to resolve them as promptly as possible. Our management team has completed a review of the complaint you submitted and we would like to respond to the points detailed within.

·         You claim that our representative sent emails threatening you with jail.

o   Our review of the communications between you and our representative do show any evidence of inappropriate texts, emails or threats.

o   If you have additional information or documentation to support your claim, please send it to us so we may review.

·         You claim that our representative emailed you and stated if you made the agreed upon settlement payment that the "charged off" statement would be removed and the account would be reported as paid in full.

o   Our review of the communications show that our representative stated:

n  That you would not owe any additional amounts.

n  Your credit history will remain intact to reflect its valid history including late payments, repossessions, etc.

n  Your account would be reported as settled in full with a zero balance.

o   As such, we have confirmed that your account is reporting as you were informed.

If you would like to further discuss this matter, please contact our Recovery Manager, Milton Jones, at ###-###-#### or *****************

Thank you for your commitment and dedication in service to our country.

Sincerely,

Security National Automotive ###-###-####

Business Response:

*********** ****** ***** ******** *** ******* ** *****

Account Number: ******** Complaint ID: ********

Vehicle: **** ***** ******

Email: ****************************** Dear *** ******,

Please allow this communication to serve as our response to your concerns reported to the BBB on March 25, 2015. We take all complaints seriously and attempt to resolve them as promptly as possible. Our management team has completed a review of the complaint you submitted and we would like to respond to the points detailed within.

  • You claim that our representative sent emails threatening you with jail.
    • Our review of the communications between you and our representative do not show any evidence of inappropriate texts, emails or threats.
    • If you have additional information or documentation to support your claim, please send it to us so we may review.
  • You claim that our representative emailed you and stated if you made the agreed upon settlement payment that the "charged off„ statement would be removed and the account would be reported as paid in full.
  • Our review of the communications show that our representative stated:
    • That you would not owe any additional amounts.
    • Your credit history will remain intact to reflect its valid history including late payments, repossessions, etc.
    • Your account would be reported as settled in full with a zero balance.
  • As such, we have confirmed that your account is reporting as you were informed.

If you would like to further discuss this matter, please contact our Recovery Manager, ****** *****, at ###-###-#### or *****************

Thank you for your commitment and dedication in service to our country.

Sincerely,

Security National Automotive ###-###-####

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.    I am waiting on their team to change my status to "paid in full after reposession" now to me that means that it should state paid in full and the repossession stays on there.  I'm okay with that as long as it changes to paid in full and does NOT say Paid in full for less than full balance or Settled.  I will wait and see if it is changed on my credit.  This is their exact response " Per our previous response, we reviewed the communications between you and our representative.  At no time did our representative state that your account would reflect as “paid in full.”  Our representative informed you that your account would show as a “settled in full with zero owed” and that your payment history and account activity would remain.  “Paid in full for less than the full balance”  is how a settled in full account is reported.  However, as a courtesy to you, we will update your account status to “paid in full after repossession.”  

 ****** *****

Recovery Manager

Security National Automotive

PH: ###-###-####

Toll Free: ###-###-####

Email: ****************

Website: www.snaac.com


Regards,

*********** ******

4/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: every month im getting emails about how my account is delinquent and the emails say anywhere from 30-78 days late and when i call its "up to date" but then im still getting bombarded with emails and late fees and this time i called apparently i overpaid but im still "12 days past due" and now it is on my credit score and its been brought down 43 points because of this

Desired Settlement: if I've overpaid i would like a refund of what i over paid. and also i would like to stop being contacted unless this matter is accurate. and i would also like to have this removed from my credit score

Business Response: We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you

4/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On may 29th 2014 I purchased a 2012 Camaro from ***** of ********. SNAAC financed the loan through ***** of ********. The car was great and I was happy with the deal. I had put a rush on the registration with my salesman because I live in a secured condo which require's the registration, the safety check and insurance. I received a temporary registration from the dealer. The vehicle did not have a safety check at the time and I was told I could put one on and they (the dealer) will reimburse me later which I agreed to. One week before the end of the month I tried to contact the dealer through phone call's and no one returned my call's regarding the safety check expiration deadline and the registration. I was forced to get a second safety check in order to park the vehicle at my place of residence. The safety inspector was surprised that I did not receive the registration yet and advised me to be careful. He gave me a tempurary safety check and a printout of the DMV report. To my surprise the DMV report said "VEHICLE NOT TRANSFERABLE - NO HAWAII TITLE ISSUED". I was informed by the Safety Inspector that this mean's the vehicle still belongs to the previous owner's bank! I complained to ***** ** ******** by phone and in person to resolve this matter or I will return the vehicle. The ***** ** ******** finance manage***** ******** told me he will take care of it. After another two weeks of Volvo giving me the run-around without contacting me at all, I could not see any thing else to do but return the vehicle to ***** ** ******** on July 2, 2014 and I also informed SNAAC. One week later on Mr. *** ******** forn SNAAC called and said he was very sorry to hear that I returned the Camaro and wanted to know why. After informing him he asked me for a copy of the DMV document which I e-mailed to him, and said he will see to it that I get my down payment and my trade-in vehicle back. He never called back! SNAAC began sending threatening letters to me, they ruined my credit and later said the Camaro was repo'd and that I will be responsible for all cost. As of today (February 24,2015). SNAAC say's I will be responsible for the deficiency balance of $11525.7. SNAAC new fully well that this vehicle could not be registered anywhere and it was not ready to be sold. It is they're responsibility being in the auto business to make sure any vehicle they finance is legal and ready for sale! My trade-in vehicle a 2007 Ford Explorer and $2000 down payment was not returned to me and my credit is ruined! Here is Mr. *** ********** email address at SNAAC: ******************* * filed complaints with Hawaii BBB, Consumer Protection and RICO. I have tried to hire an attorney but cannot get a loan since my credit is now ruined!

Desired Settlement: Return of trade-in vehicle or my investment in the 2007 Ford Explorer $4000, return of my $3000 down payment , and my credit restored. It would be nice to get a complimentary gift for all the trouble I went through.

Business Response:  We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive

3/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have for over a year now requested that this company send the title to my 2010 Chrysler 300 to the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicle so I can renew my vehicle registration. This request has also been sent multiple times by fax and in the mail by the Kansas State Geary County DMV. This company has repeatedly stated it has sent my title but has not. It has now caused my vehicle registration to lapse as August 2014. This has caused multiple issues with my Job for the US Army as well as caused me to pay out over $300 in fines due to Kansas state laws about vehicle registration. This company has also failed to return my calls about the windshield that was cracked while it was in there possession while being transported to a storage location. I have spoken many times to ***** **** about this matter to have it fixed but he has refused to return my calls and made no attempts to fix the matter. I have spoken to more then 15 different people from this company to get my title sent and the matter cleared up but have had no luck. This company a has offered no help in the matter and has had some of the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. As a military member I will never recommend this company to any one EVER.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my title sent to the Geary county DMV at 200 East 8th Street Junction City, KS (785) 238-8109. As well as a have my windshield replaced and the $300 in fines i have had to pay be refunded to me.

Business Response:

February 27, 2015

***** ******* ***** **** ***** ** **** ****** ** *****

Account Number: ********

Complaint ID: ********

Vehicle: 2010 Chrysler 300

Email: ***********************

Dear Mr. *****,

Please allow this communication to serve as our response to your concerns reported to the BBB on February 21, 2015. We take all complaints seriously and attempt to resolve them as promptly as possible. Our management team has completed a review of the complaint you submitted and we would like to respond to the points detailed within.

Your complaint reports you requested, for over a year, that SNAAC provide a copy of your title to the Kansas DMV. SNAAC completed this request twice. Your title was initially faxed to (785)238-7631on January 30, 2014, at the time of your original request and while you were at the DMV and the title was sent by mail to the Kansas DMV at 200 E. 8th St., Junction City, KS 66441 after your second request on February 11, 2015. These are the only two requests received about this matter.

Your vehicle was repossessed on January 21, 2015. Your complaint reports that SNAAC failed to respond to your claims that the repossession agency cracked your windshield while it was in their repossession. To facilitate a quick resolution, SNAAC is willing to assist you with the repair of your windshield. Please obtain an estimate for the replacement of your windshield and forward the estimate to kmorris@snaac.com for approval. We will contact the repair facility and pay them directly once you have confirmed the repair is complete.

Know that we appreciate your service to this country and we will continue to service your account per the terms of your retail installment sales contract. If you would like to further discuss this matter, please contact our Asset Recovery Manager, *** ******, at (800)995-0591 **** *** ** ******************

Thank you for your commitment and dedication in service to our country. Sincerely,

Security National Automotive

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is some what  satisfactory to me.  I would like to follow on and say that it was only after putting in the formal complaint that the company complied and made any attempt to fix the issues. While though yes they have sent my title and have offered to but yet have fix my windshield they have not addressed the $300 in fines i received for the lateness of the registration. The company stated it only received two request for the title but this is not true, every time i spoke with a rep from their company i ask to have my title sent. Also, while though it my be small to some a company who can't even take the time to spell a persons name right ( my last name is Manns, not *****)  is a company that shows it does not take the time to know the people that they serve as well as a company who does not pay attention to detail.

Regards,

***** *****

2/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a vehicle and set up an account specifically for our car payment to come out of. The paperwork was sent to SNAAC to include the draft form for the payment. We received a call welcoming us to SNAAC a little later. We went two, almost three, months with no problem. We didn't check the account because we knew the money would be there. I come out of work one day and my truck is gone. I called SNAAC and they said they had repossessed the car because I hadn't paid. I called my wife and she called the bank. The money was still in the bank. After several days of discussions and confusion, I paid the past do amount, late fees and some other fees but they did waive the tow fees. They waived the tow fees because I sent them paperwork showing the money was in the bank and HAD been there for the past few months and he stated it was an error on their part. I was livid due to the embarrassing mess at my place of employment. Before I was allowed to pick up my car the representative sent me numerous forms, to include another draft form. I explained because I had to pay all of those other fees that I couldn't pay December when it was their error. The representative explained the situation in such a way to give me the impression that the December payment could be deferred. So when I filled out the new draft form to start on January 15th instead of the 1st like it was originally set up. Which was another fee to change the payment date. I did this all at the repo company and sat there, after paying, for another hour/hour and a half. This was because I was told that the paperwork had to be in order before I took possession of the vehicle. I turned the new draft form in with the date of 01-15-15 with the understanding that would be my next due date. The woman at the repossession company was standing right there. I had the phone on speaker because she and I were outside smoking a cigarette. Now I have been called several time today and I called back. This representative named ******* is who I spoke with today 01/17-15. I explained what the situation was. He basically was unconcerned with my issues and said since there was nothing documented I had to take care of the account. He was very condescending in his demeanor and tone in accordance with his lack of concern for my side of the issue even though the initial representative, I spoke with in November, stated that they were at fault and that is why he at least waived the tow fees. I continued to tell ******* that this was an unexpected expense and I am on a pretty tight budget so I didn't have the money and wouldn't until the next payment comes out on 02/15/15. He just continued to state that I would be charged a late fee and other fees each month. I'm like, "How is this fair when it started with an error on your part and the issue of me being told I could pay the money on the fifteenth of January just as the REVIEWED paperwork stated I should before I was able to take possession of the car. I eventually hung up on him. The payment that came out for 01-15-15 was credited to the December payment that I was lead to believe would be deferred. This leaves me owing for January and an endless amount of fees each month and it is wrong. It also impacts my credit negatively when I am the victim in this.

Desired Settlement: I would like, in the VERY least, to have that December payment deferred or (since they have already applied the January payment to December) defer the January payment and just let it start with the automatic draft that is now coming out and coming up in February.

Business Response:

January 22, 2015

****** * ***** ******** **** ******* ***** ***** ******* ** *****

Account Number: ********

Complaint ID: ********

Vehicle: 2013 GMC Terrain Account Balance: $25,952.94

Email: *******************

Dear Mr. and Mrs. ********,

Please allow this communication to serve as our response to your concerns reported to the BBB on January 17, 2015. We take all complaints seriously and attempt to resolve them as promptly as possible. Our management team has completed a review of the complaint you submitted and we would like to respond to the points detailed within.

On July 22, 2014, SNAAC received unsigned draft payment forms, which prevented us from setting a recurring payment method on your account. Prior to your first due date, on August 31, 2014, we attempted to contact you regarding your account. Over the following two (2) months we made calls in an attempt to reach you about your account and the forms needed; several voicemails were left, and two of these calls resulted in a message being left directly with your son, Devante Jefferson.

On or around November 4, 2014, a 'Notice to Cure' letter was sent to your address on file via USPS certified mail, which provided information regarding the account and balance. After the statutory time to cure the default passed we repossessed the car.

On November 19, 2014, SNAAC agreed, as a courtesy, to waive the towing and storage fees if you redeemed your vehicle. You were informed the account needed to be brought current and a December payment would still be due. We reminded you of the payments on November 21, 2014 too.

You state that a SNAAC representative gave you the impression that your December payment would be deferred. At no time during the redemption phone calls was a deferral discussed.

 

You brought your account current in November, but the December payment has not yet been made and the account is still past due. If you can bring your account current a deferral is an option. If this is an option you wish to move forward with please contact us at (866) 500-2554 Extension ***. We can provide you the deferral forms that must be returned to our office and explain how the deferral process operates.

Know that we appreciate your service to this country and we will continue to service your account per the terms of your retail installment sales contract.

If you would like to further discuss this matter, please contact our Collections Manager, ***** *******, at (866) 500-2554 extension ***.

Thank you for your commitment and dedication in service to our country.

Sincerely,

Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC 800.995.0591

12/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My account has been showing a past due balance is showing more than 30 days past due even though I am current on my payment. I get collection calls from people within the organization and once I explain to them they look in the system and find the error but, it still has not been fixed and I am still receiving collection calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like my account to show the correct balance and i would like any extra interest that has been charged debited to the account.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ****

12/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My last payment to this company should have been around October 15, 2014. I called to verify this information. After a error returned email, to the person who was handling my account, I gave them a call. After 3 phone calls to 2 different numbers, I finally reached someone. I was told my account was paid in full and they would need 30 days to make sure that the funds reach their account and isn't disputed. November 17th, 2014 I was charged once again. I've tried calling at least 5 times, each time pressing "5" for existing customers. You are on hold until it forces you to a voicemail. I've left messages twice with no response. Finally I decide to push another option "for dealers calling for a payoff quote.. Of course, someone answers. This man informs me that he cannot get in touch with anyone (just like my experience). He tells me to leave a voicemail. I told him that I have left messages and no one returns the calls. He apologizes and transfers me to a voicemail anyway. I hang up because they don't answer voicemails. I called back and pressed the line for "dealers" again, again, someone actually picks up. He informs me that "the whole office is out today." I asked are they always out because no one ever answers. He said he would email the 'recovery department." This forced me to contact my back in order to stop payments out of my account. I shouldn't of had to do that. I was under contract that if I missed a payment the settlement would be null & void. On the other hand, there aren't any consequences for continuing to debit funds that don't belong to them.

Desired Settlement: My funds should be returned to my account promptly. I also want an email or mail sent stating the account has been paid and no further funds will be drawn from my account. I want my account information to be erased from their database. I want it to be reported to the credit report agencies that the amount I was supposed to pay has been paid in full.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops.

Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** **********

10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ***** ******** financed a 2008 dodge charger through SNAAC and have been paying on it for 2 and a half years. But from March 2013 too October 2013, I let a friend named ******* ******** use it and he took over the car notes. But for some reason he stopped making payments in October 2013, with out telling me for a reason I don't know. So I made up that half a payment back in oct 2013. So the car was sitting at these apt duplexs in killeen texas from oct too jan.. In January I called SNAAC too ask can the move my car from the area too back on post where Im residing at. I Never said the word REPO or Voluntary Repo. So they made me start my allotment back up and pay the fine to get it out the towyard. I did everything they said too do. I Remember on phone back in Feb 2014 that the lady said this will not be a repo or go on your credit report. From feb 2014 until now all payments been made on time. Until Sept 13, 2014 when I was trying too trade my 2008 dodge charger in, it said "redeemed repo" on my credit report.. I dont understand how this can happen especially when the car never really got repoed then or now. So I am wanting this bad information off my credit report, because I can't even trade my car in with that being on my credit report. So if you guys at BBB can get this situation resolved and fixed I will greatly appreciate it. Thanks

Desired Settlement: A phone call and email confirming that this "redeemed repo" was removed off my credit report.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops.

Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive 

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Finance a 2005 DODGE MAGNUM through SNAAC since 2008 before I sold it in 2012. In 2012 the car was payed off by a car dealer in Kaiserslauter Germany. I made sure that both SNAAC and the Dealer made contact to arrange on how to properly make the exchange of car title and car payment. Spoke with SNAAC and the informed me that everything was good to go. I sold the car for $4000.00 and I had only little over $2000.00 left on the vehicle. Not thinking anything about it and was not contact by SNAAC, they reported on my credit that the vehicle was a charge off. I found this out by checking my credit report in Jan 2014. I contact SNAAC Jan 27 2014 and spoke with ****** ****** about what was going on with my credit and ask why did they mark the vehicle as being a charge off. She informed me that there was nothing that they could do at this moment and that they will look further into it. Till this day I have not heard anything back from SNAAC about my current issue. Vehicle was payed for in full and I have the payment history to prove it.

Desired Settlement: I would like SNAAC to dispute the negative on my credit.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops.

Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive 

Consumer Response:  No SNAAC has not address the issue on disputing this issue. I am really not sure why they have not. The car was payed. As far a meeting the outline if I'm correct, they did not.

8/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am currently 11 days late of half of a car payment for the month of July. After 1 day of being late, my account was sent to collections which is very odd. When I spoke to my account manager 10 days ago I explained to her that since I had gotten out of the military, I have not found a job yet. I have been borrowing money from family members to pay the car payment and have exhausted that help. She then gave me some options on grants that would be able to help me, which I'm still waiting to hear back from. I asked if there was anything they could help me and they said no because of my contract. I've been with them for 3 years and they can't do anything to help a veteran. They treat me as if I am months behind on my car payment, which is not the case. So since then I have gotten several more calls from 2 others. They seem to not know why I can't pay right now, which is simply because I don't have it. I have to go over my situation to these people when they should already know the situation. The first lady that called acted as if she really didn't want to hear what I had to say, and told me that she would mark my account as a refusal to pay. If I had it, I would pay it. The next lady who called on July 30th seem to get very aggressive, as if I was responsible for her paycheck. The first thing I told her is that I would know if I'm able to pay something later that day. Well that wasn't good enough for her. She persists to ask questions like aren't you in school and don't you get the GI bill? If my account manager cared to note that I am not a full time student and I don't receive the allowance. It is not their places to ask me about money that they believe I am receiving, because if I had the money, I would have no problem paying. The lady told me that I was being allusive and she became angry. Before I was even discharged from the navy, they were calling non stop because they knew my allotment would stop and wanted to set up another payment plan. They also deceived me into thinking that they weren't going to get that last payment from my last paycheck. I didn't find out until a little over a month that they did receive the last payment and therefore I was a month ahead. I found out on my own of course. So then I stopped payment until I was due a payment. I have had problems with them before; from suddenly telling me I owe these charges that were bogus and after i complained, those charges disappeared. I have yet to figure out if the 1000 dollar down payment was even added to my account. The just of it is the amount of the car payment is not affordable as it was when I was in military service. They are too aggressive and rude people and it is out of hand.

Desired Settlement: As with any company, they will only do what they want to do. I am a valued customer and would like a deferment until I can find a job or lowered payments. I want to only talk to my account manager about my situation and I would like to be treated with respect.; not like a person who refuses to pay their bills.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops.

Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is somewhat satisfactory to me. 

Regards,
******** *********

6/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been in the military for three years now and I have purchased a truck by myself a few years back. The loan is through security national and at the time was very excited doing business on my own with them. Later I found out when I was looking over my account security national was hitting me with a 15,9% interest rate and not only that the vehicle was in an accident which they did not disclose they faked a car fax. So having a 474 dollar car payment a month on a vehicle which I owe 14000 dollars on really sucks. The vehicle is worth 6000 or less because of the accident. If you are a serviced member or a citizen be very careful of company's like this!!!!

Desired Settlement: Take the vehicle back I do not want it. The vehicle is not worth nor what you made it out to be. And if you are going to have the clause "Clean Autocheck Vehicle History Report" in the military section make sure you honor it.

Business Response: We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, 

6/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November of 2011, I purchased my car at a dealership right outside of **** ******, Georgia. They advertised that they could help us, Army Service Members, get into a quality pre-owned vehicle. I was financed through Security National Acceptance Automotive Company (SNAAC). I had never heard of the company before yet I was able to drive off in my vehicle happily. In September of 2013, I returned to Georgia as a reservist contractor and had my car stolen from my great aunt's house, yet it was picked up by a tow truck. I called SNAAC to find out if it had been repossessed yet they stated they did not have the vehicle. For a month I searched along with the local police stations for my vehicle until it was found on another side of town, 58 miles from where it was stolen, meticulously stripped with only the tires on it on the side of the road. I took the loss very personal. I contacted SNAAC again to ask them yet again if they tried to repossess my car or their practices and who their tow service was in the state of Georgia yet they would not tell me. On November 25, 2013, ***** sent SNAAC a check for the total amount owed on the car. ***** ******* *** ***, the Insurance Administrator, contacted me by phone and email demanding immediate return of the title documents in which I sent over. On December 12, 2013, SNAAC sent ***** the title for the vehicle and I thought everything was final. After a review of my credit report on 05/14/2014,, SNAAC was reporting it as a charged off account stating that I owed $15, 620. When I contacted SNAAC at 1*************, ********* stated that there was a $0 balance yet she could not locate who I needed to talk to for a verification letter stating it was in-fact paid off. I then called Insurance Processing at ************** and spoke with ***** who stated she would explain the situation to her supervisor who would then send me out a letter to my email address yet I have yet to receive that letter or any response.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that they stop reporting the account as charged off and that I owe $15, 620 and report the accurate information that the account has a $0 balance and paid in full.

Business Response: We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive

5/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a loan/lien with Security National since approximately 2009. Back in 2010, August 1st, when i was medically discharged from active duty army, and my pay was transferred from active duty to retirement pay, the allotment did not take effect. August 2nd when i called to re-set up the allotment, the representative told me to wait until the following month to see if the allotment would automatically kick in. It did not kick in. I called again and informed them of the issue once again. They then finally gave me the information to set up the allotment again. I was told by said representative to pay one of the past due allotments and not worry about the other one due to said advice. I paid one of them and set up the allotment as told to do. Now there is considerable damage to my credit, and i am months behind because of late fee's due to the payment i was told not to worry about. I am trying to trade the vehicle in today, but i'm not sure if i will even be able to get a loan because of this, though i'm still going to try after this message is sent.

Desired Settlement: The repairing of my credit and the cancellation of late fee's caused by the information I was provided by their company representative back in 2010.

Business Response: Customer: ***** *****s
Account No. ********
Vehicle: **** ****** ****
To whom it may concern:
A recent review of Mr. ******’ account shows that all of his payments were received on time. His credit bureau report should reflect this in near future.
If you should have any questions, please contact Collection Manager, ***** *******, at the number provided below.
***** ******* ###-###-#### Ext ***
Sincerely,
**** *******
Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  On a side note, it is sad that an individual cannot get results such as this. I have tried repeatedly to solve this problem on my own. I called to talk to them about it, the only thing they cared to say is "what are you going to pay this moment?" So i would like to say thank you very much BBB, you have been a big help.

Regards,

***** ******

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a service member I am able to use the Service member civil relief act. I called the company and told them that I have been previously discharged and have started a whole new contract with the US navy. I sent in the discharge date and the new date of enlistment. I explained this to an employee there and they said that I am eligible to use the SCRA. But then refused me because they went by my pay date has nothing to do with my enlistment. It was when I first came in. I explained to them that I was DISCHARGED and in a whole new contract, I sent them command signed correspondence letters, same ones and same information that I sent to several other companies, those companies all changed my interest rate to the law of the SCRA. SNAAC decided not to, in the law it states PERIOD(S) of military enlistment. And no where does it say that it needs to go by ADSD in the law. I called SCRA and they said the same thing, that they can definitely lower the interest rate (they don't have an option to refinance) by utilizing the law. But because I was HONORABLY DISCHARGED, and then sworn back into the navy that this is a whole new enlistment and a whole new navy contract. SNAAC has no support for their military members. And I plan on seeking legal counseling on the matter. I deserve to use SCRA to obtain my 6% interest rate warranted to me by LAW.

Desired Settlement: My interest rate on my vehicle be lowered to 6% by law.

Business Response:

A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


SNAAC Was faxed a new copy of my new contract were it states that I was  honorably discharged on the 5th of January, signed by my commanding officer. The new contract is a NEW CONTRACT. there for that is considered a BREAK IN SERVICE.  I have honorably discharged certificates and paper work from the military, then a contract with my new enlistment. SNAAC knows this to be true, and I feel that by their condescending statement of "this may be hard to interpret", they understand what they are doing. The law states PERIODS of military service because there are different periods with each enlistment. I was honorably discharged, SNAAC visibly viewed that paperwork, I faced them that information & they still refuse to respect it. SNAAC goes after military personnel, and then manipulates the law to benefit themselves. I have contacted my congressman & state senator on this matter, and I have obtained legal guidance. SNAAC does know that what they are doing is against the law, but from what I've seen their morals and values of that company are not of respectable level. To say that there is no break in service but I have contractual proof that I was indeed discharged and enlisted again , once again that was sent to SNAAC and manipulated to work for their company. This is ILLEGAL. I explained this to a woman at the company who told me that I was in the right, and that I was eligable for SCRA. Then suddenly changing their tune, extremely suspicious, and the US MILITARY to suffer, which is evident by many other complaints by service members making complaints against this company on this website. Absolutely horrible company. 


1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is a group and practices issuing auto loans to mainly Military personnel with not so perfect credit. They require a allotment to be setup to even fulfill the loan. We have had them for over 3 years and never missed or even been late on a payment. They require a 15.00 charge just to make a payment online. They will not accept a credit or debit card just a bank draft so it take a couple days until the funds actually reach their account. We always make our payments on time and for the correct amount. They have repeatedly sent us e-mail stating that our account is in collections via an automatic e-mail when the payment has been made and we have given them the transaction ID showing that it's been paid and they just say "to bad" this is how we operate. Leaving out that we are always on time and for the right amount it's outrageous that a company would only give a person less then 24 hours if a payment has not hit to say it's now in collections is ridiculous. They only do it to try and get the consumer to pay another 10.00 in late fee's on top of the crazy 15.00 fee to just pay your bill. This company is clearly trying to prey on the active duty Military members because they thing it's funny and because they can. It's a gross practice to be so cruel to Military members even when they are paying their bills on time.

Desired Settlement: An apology is the least that needs to happen and their business practices need to stop. Men and Women risking their lives do not need to be prey on like pieces of garbage.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

11/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company continued to have my checking account charged after the vehicle was repossessed and I was making payments prior of the unnecessary repossession of the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money taking from my account after the vehicle was repossessed and no further contact.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

 (See Attached)

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted SNAAC over and over again about money that they owe me after I traded my vehicle in that was financed through them. They keep giving me the run around then trying to say well we had the wrong address when they didn't. Now they are saying when they get the check back that they will charge me $25 for them to send it to the correct place. I was orignally told that they would deposit in my account and I gave them my checking and routing number for them to do that. They deposited part of the money and then said well we sent the check out with the rest of the money. I have spoke to the manager and he seemed to not care or really want to help.

Desired Settlement: For them to give me my money before the end of the month of OCTOBER 2013

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. The lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *********




10/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After Repeatedly telling this company to stop giving out information to my employers and associates they continued to harass me at my work. They would get defensive when ever i asked them for information about their company and ended up getting an attitude from one of there representatives. At one point I asked them to contact me only since they know how to get a hold of me and they said they would continue to call my work place and other associates.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to stop harassing me at my work place.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

*PLEASE SEE ATTACHED*

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ok i bought a truck using this company a few years ago. Since than i have reported to them that i was getting deployed and the APR rate was suppose to drop to 6% while i was overseas. (Congress passed a law in 2006 called the sailor and solider act), i did report to this company and even sent in my orders for proof as they requested. Well they never dropped it as the law that was put into placed said they was supposed to. And another issue i have has well with same company. Since i was wounded in action i was placed in the hospitals for some time. Well wasnt able to make payment on truck after that. So they sent it off to a collection agency. But federal law states that in order for them to do that the must come repo the truck and than sell it at a auction and once sold if they got the price i still owed the problem was gone. but it states if they got more tat the sale than what i owed than they would have to pay me. So in order to sell my contract to a collection agency they have to follow these steps and which they did not follow any by law. With this all being said its onow on my credit and has been but if they would of sold it at auction like law says this would of been taking care of and if they would of dropped the APR to 6% as the sailor and solider act states the truck ould of been paid off way before i was hurt. i would like to see something happen as i still have the truck in my hands and tried of hauling it around since it doesnt run and hasnt for past 3 years.

Desired Settlement: Since there was a few steps taken in doing there job right as a company and not following laws stated by Congress and the steps on how to get the monety owed. i would like for them to resolve the issue by contacting the collection agency they sold the info to and having it lifted or they contact me and follow the right steps. i owe 6 grand on truck and at the auction the truck would bring 10 to 12 grand already have seen how the sell. So than SNACC would have to pay me the difference by law.

Business Response: A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the
details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We
will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack
of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and
addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as
to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

 *see attached*

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to pay issues, the vehicle that I had financed through SNAAC was repossesed. There is an outstanding ballance due. My wife and I have talked to the collections personell to try to make aggangements for payment. The collections people will only accept either a one lump sum payment, or a monthly military allotment of 200.00. I have told the collections people that I both don't have 200.00 a month to send them and also that I am unable to start a new allotment due to other bills which come out of my pay through allotments. The collections people said I need to go to **** ******** loans, ******* ******** loans or get my family to loan me the money. Due to my pay history I am unable to get any loans which would just add to my financial burden and my family is unable to loan me any money. I am the only one in my household earning a pay check due to an injury my wife substained at work back in January, so I am with limited funds and Security National is not willing to work with me with in my finicial means.

Desired Settlement: Have Security National allow lower payments that I can afford right now, and as other bills are paid off I will be able to pay more each month.

Business Response:

We have completed our review of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each

complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an

amicable resolution.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

###-###-#### Ext ***

www.snaac.com

 

 

 

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Security National Automotive Acceptance Company made a Credit Inquiry with a false application from a Dealership that I have already confronted, and will not remove it even after I have notified them. I sent a letter certified mail and received a generic response "Your credit application was found to be true." I notified SNAAC by phone August 5th, 2013 1:25PM (PST) that this application was false, and I was told by ******** to send in my "Full SSN" through the mail to dispute the inquiry. When I told her I did not feel comfortable with that she said that was all that could be done. During the call she would continually put me on hold to ask her supervisor, the first time she came back from her supervisor she told me they said "The inquiry will not be removed." This inquiry was placed March 30th, 2013 and during the call she told me the inquiry was June 16th, I still do not know where this date came from? Eventually I was put on the phone with ***** ***** who told me that I needed to contact the Credit Bureaus, I explained that I had already contacted the Dealership and the Bureaus and they both told me I would have to contact the Credit Institutions. There were 5 Credit Inquiries submitted by the Dealership and 4 of the 5 have removed the inquiries without any problems, SNAAC being the last. ***** agreed to accept my documentation through email at ****************, compared to mail, which I felt more comfortable with. He told me if anything else was needed he would contact me. August 8th, 2013 11:45AM (PST) I emailed all the documentation he asked me for, and a few days later I received another generic response "Your credit application was found to be true." I emailed ***** asking about the letter and once again he told me to contact the Bureaus and now to get a Police Report. I have been trying to resolve this without law but if I do need to get law involved then I will get a lawyer.

Desired Settlement: Remove the Credit Inquiry that was not authorized by myself and is being proclaimed valid due to a false application that I have already notified SNAAC that is false many times.

Business Response:

A member of SNAAC’s management team is reviewing the details of the complaint in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this is a generic response and that the business has not attempted to resolve anything.

Regards,

****** *******

 

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me during the time being. 

Regards,

 

****** *******

 

 

 

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am currently 3 weeks behind on my auto loan and its the first time i have ever been late. This company continues to call me at least 5 times a day from different phone numbers at different times of the day. When i finally asked to speak to a supervisor about the issue the lady was very rude. I was eventually connected to a supervisor named **** ****** who as soon as we started talking he was very ignorant and rude. when i expressed my concerns and issues he told me that since i am 3 weeks late his company can call me as many times as they want. I proceeded to explain how its not rite to harass someone this way. but the conversation went no where **** ****** continued to cut me off when i was speak have a really aggressive tone we better customer service the worst i have ever dealt with.

Desired Settlement: I want to only be contacted by mail and email the 5 or more calls a day must stop.

Business Response: We are in process of investigating this customer's complaint as well as the review. We will respond directly to him. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

This company finally showed some customer service skills. I hope that the BBB takes a further look into this company's wrong doing to other customers as well.

Regards,

 

****** ******

 

 

 

8/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since I've been financed through them since 2011; several times they have told me i owed them money or fees. None of these situations i have been able to understand. In June of 2013 they called and told me they had gotten word from my bank to send an amount i paid to snaac back in October of 2012 to **** *******. They told me i had to pay that balance right then; so i did. The amount they claimed was sent back to my bank has not been returned. They have no answers for me at all about that. They just called me on today and told me that i owed late fees to them and that i had stopped my allotment in June. They have gotten the payment for June and i did not stop my allotment. The fees that they claim are related to the payment they supposedly sent back. The representative i spoke to in June clearly told me(as they do record conversations) that all fees would be waived due to that i would agree to pay that same amount that was suppose to be sent back to my bank. As of now there is about 280 missing somewhere and they are asking for more money. They continue to harass me at my job about matters that aren't true and not to my knowledge. I feel that they just want extra money from customers to do what they want with it. I know in the future they will have something else that they will come up with. I just want to get out of this finance company, because they are con artists. I've also heard really disturbing stories from other military about them trying to get extra money.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get rid of this finance company and move on. They really need to be investigated as they do prey on military.

Consumer Response: Yes I would like to know where is the 280 dollars. All they tell me over and over again, is that they sent the money back to my bank. Yes I would like to be released from my contract.

Business Response:

***** ******

*********

 

A member of our management team is reviewing the details of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer.The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

************ *** ***

*****************m

*************

 

 

7/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been with SNAAC since 2010 and it has been the worst experience of my life. They screwed me over from the get go but I blame myself on that because I should have thought before I bought my car. However, every single month they call me with some sort of issue, and I pay my bill every single month. However, the last three months have been the worst experience. They have taken my payment out twice two of those months and one of those months they tried saying I didn't pay them so they reported it on my credit. Now I am negative in my bank account due to my car payment being $432.90 a month and they took it twice almost $900.00 and they truly do not seem to care. They told me to call my bank to get it straightened out because they only recieved one of the payments even though I sent them a bank statement showing them they took it out twice. They have horrible customer service and do not help you solve the problems they have caused

Desired Settlement: I want my $434.90 they took out of my account plus the $132.00 in overdraft fees this has caused me.

Business Response:

Account No. 117673

Consumer Complaint No. *******

 

We have completed our review of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

 

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are many issues but the main issue October 2011 I needed to get my car registered I called the company numerous times for them to fax the title so I can do so they never faxed it and as a result my car was umpounded . After many calls trying to settle this I was given many reasons as to why the title was not faxed. Once I stopped making payments I spoke with a few people finally being told that they would do nothing to recover the car. I think it is unfair that my car is still impounded due to the companys negligence. And I'm still expected to pay. I had valid insurance put over $4000.00 in repair to this car and they would not send the paperwork to get it registered. I have spoken with a lawyer about this. And was told to report the company to the better bussiness bureau. My credit is being affected and this company refuse to take responsibility for there actions or the lack there of.

Desired Settlement: If they return the car I would gladly pay off the car a car that has been sitting in impound for over a year otherwise I would like this debt to go away

Business Response:

We have completed our review of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer. Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed. We will keep the BBB informed as to any progress we make in our efforts to reach an amicable resolution.

Sincerely,  

5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2002 ***** ******** from ***** Motors when stationed at *** ********* ** and it was financed through SNAAC in September 2006 upon returning from IRAQ. After getting out the Army, I was unable to make payments and they repossessed the car on September 27, 2007. I immediately faxed a written request for a copy of the Repossession Order that day and never received it. Instead, I have received numerous threats of judgments and was told that it was mailed out (September 2007). I haven't received it. Both ** * ** state laws require that I be mailed notice of the sale date and I wasn't. Vehicle was sold 10/10/07. I don't know how much it was sold for but my lawyers are researching this information now but it was not applied to then balance of $6,392.59. 1/9/13 I was sent a notice saying legal proceedings have began $6,482.59. It's unreal that this company has contacted me even through facebook and myspace. I have all the documentation. They are still reporting on my credit reports Charge Off that I owe them $6,483 PAST DUE owing $354/month and $6,393 written off ($6,483 past due as of April 2013). (I pulled my reports yesterday) I filed a dispute to have them correct this last year and note the Repossession which they were not doing.

Desired Settlement: 1. I demand that the threatening letters cease and decist.2. I demand that I be provided with the requested "Repossession Order"3. I demand that I be provided with the information surrounding the sale of said vehicle.4. I demand that my credit reports be corrected immediately.5. I demand that the sale of said vehicle be applied to my balance and any overpay be sent to me immediately at the 17% Annual Percentage Rate stipulated in my sales agreement.6. I demand to be compensated $75,000

Business Response:

A member of our management team is reviewing the details of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint. SNAAC will not publicly comment on individual complaints.  We will keep the BBB actively involved and notify them of any steps taken and any progress made on this issue. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

******  ************ *** ***

 


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This appears to be a blanket response from the business to offset this complaint.  I want to reach a mutual level of resolve through complete disclosure.


Regards,

****** ****

 

 

Business Response:

We confirm this is our standard public response.  However, we are sending a response directly to you and keeping the Better Business Bureau updated as to any progress we can make together on this issue. Thank you

1/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have two vehicles currently financed with Security National Automotive, just recently purchased my second one in December. I am on Active duty status and started an allotment for the vehicle when it was purchased. Due to the dealership's printer not being set to black and white, I had to start several allotments just to get the page needed for Security National Automotive. All of the allotments were stopped but one, due to an issue with mypay it stopped them all. My payment was not made for the month of January and since then I have recieved non stop calls from the agency wanting payment in full, they stated that I had until the 31st of this month to make the payment which I agreed would take place but the harrasing phone calls are still happening. They would litterally call my phone and if I would not be able to answer they immediatley would call my command. I have received up to 8 phone calls from them in one business day. My first vehicle which I have financed with them, I have paid on for over two years now without being late.

Desired Settlement: Harrasing phone calls to my command and my personal phones ended..

Business Response: A member of our management team is reviewing the details of the complaint. We will respond directly to our customer or the party filing the complaint.
Lack of a public response in no way suggests that we are not investigating and addressing each complaint filed.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***


1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company SNAAC sends me a letter about every 6 months threatening to garnish wages or collect a debt using tax refunds.In the past I have called them and let them know that I am not the ****** ***** they are looking for. I do not owe any money to any lending institutions.I would appreciate that they stop these fishing expeditions trying to find someone with my same name. They need to get their books in order.****** *****

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop bothering me.I have a good credit rating I do not wish their actions to effect my rating.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of Security National's management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution

 

Thank you,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext 312

Fax: ###-###-####

******************

www.snaac.com

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The response to this matter (We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of Security National's management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution) is boiler plate that they have said on a number of other complaints at your web site.

What I would like is for them to stop hkarassing me, this has been going on for a number of years and I have contacted them and let them know I am not the person that owes them money. At the time they agreed and were going to stop sending me threats. Then a few months to a year later they do it again. I would like them to stop.

Regards,

****** *****

 

Business Response: *** *****,

The response posted failed to explain that a member of our management team is reviewing your complaint and we will respond to you directly in the form of a letter. In order to protect the privacy of all parties involved, we choose not to publicly respond to any complaints. The lack of a public response in no way suggests that our customer's concerns are not being investigated and addressed in hopes of an amicable resolution.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***


Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 

Regards,

****** *****

 

1/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cosigned for a 2004 Suzki vehicle ID # ***************** for this car for a pvt ***** ** *****, financed through SNAAC Mr. ***** insured this car through USAA insurance, the amount financed was 10,652.24 for 5 years at 17.90% interest with a monthly payment of 271.93 beginning 4/1/09, through auto draft from his checking acct ************ at *** **** ******** *********** in ********, OH. Mr. ***** actually pd $445.00 per month beginning 2/27/09 for 20 payments on time. On 11/1/2010 the payments stopped I was in **** during 12/17/09 through 12/8/10, SNAAC contacted my mother told her I missed a payment, she mailed $271.93 on 12/6/10, when I returned to my base 1/27/11, SNAAC had contacted my commanding officer about these late payments, they had not even spoken with me about this matter no my mother after 12/2010. I started looking into the matter, I did not have any paper work being Mr. ***** had the vehicle and all paper work, I did finally receive a copy of all paperwork in Sept 2012, over 1 1/2 year later, SNAAC would not give me any information concerning Mr. ***** but the finance manager **** did speak to Mr. ***** many times about me in May through Aug 2011. Why did the payments stop,no response. Mr. **** ****** from SNAAC contacted my father in April 2011 threatened to take the payment from my Fathers personal acct, **** ****** contacted me by facebook putting all my private information on facebook, I gave them permission to talk to my mother only, and give her anything she requested, still no response, with no co operation or answers to any questions we had. Upon receiveing the paperwork on the vehicle, it turns out that I am not the CO_SIGNER but the buyer, I contacted **** ****** asked why were the payments stopped in Nov 2010, wanted a certificate of title as of today I do not have the certificate of title, SNAAC said they only go on months financed, not if the vehicle is actually pd for, I am showing all financial debts to be pd in full, interest taken was 50% not the 17.90% stated

Desired Settlement: my credit repaired, my over payments refunded and the title to the vehicle, Mr. ***** still has possession of the vehicle, I am currently deployed you may reach my Mother **** ****** at the phone number I provided or her e-mail I provided. I have been trying to work with Security National for over 2 years with no assistance from them.

Business Response:

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of Security National's management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution

Thank you,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  800.995.0591 Ext 312

Fax: 1.513.459.6481

******************

www.snaac.com

 


 

 

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******  

1/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife is an active duty Marine as well and bought a car from a dealership. SNAAC was the company that took on her auto loan. My wife has no credit, but they said the best rate they could set her up with is 18%. I told her to leave that company and get financed through **** Federal. They were able to set her up with a 9% interest rate automatically. Upon hearing this, SNAAC offered 5% to stay with them, but we left anyway, paid off the SNAAC loan in full and cancelled my wife;s allotment to her SNAAC account automatically. They confirmed her account paid in full, but still drafted her payment for the next 2 paychecks she recieved. we called them and let them know that they owed us roughly 600 dollars, and they said she would recieve the payment by this morning, Dec. 17th. She did not recieve it, so she called back and asked why. They told her that there were a lot of refunds they had to repay, and that she would recieve the payment by the 21st. We have no reason to believe them. Im tired of the run-around, and we dont make enough to have hundreds of dollars taken from us and not receive it back promptly. What a terrible business.

Desired Settlement: We expect to be repayed in full in one lump sum in the next 2 days. If not, I will be sueing for the money, as well as pain, suffering, and time lost. I'm done waiting for my hard earned money made defending the freedoms of this country.

Business Response:

Customer:  **** ******

Account Number: ******

Complaint ID: ******* 

The customer’s complaint is currently being reviewed using our complaint management process. A member of our management team will focus their efforts to resolve the issue with our customer. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any actions we take or any progress that is made.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***

Fax: ###-###-####

******************

*************

10/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While attending United States Air Force training tech school I purchased a 2006 ***** ******* **** SNAAC. Since purchasing this vehicle i have experienced nothing but one issue after another. I am a *** in the Air Force as well as a single mother. I am very limited when it comes to my finacial well being. The first year SNAAC covered comp and collision insurance while i purchesed my own liability insurance. Confusing as it was, the second year i continued to carry my own liability insurance. SNAAC notified me in April of 2009 that they were adding Comprehensive and collision insurance to my contract at a cost of**** dollars at 18% interest for the year.While driving from***** to my first duty station i was involved in a accident that rendered my car inoperable on the freeway. I then caught a plane to my first duty station in ***** ******** leaving the car at the air port and reporting the accident and cars wearabouts to my insurance company. I was told by the company to find a shop to pick up and repair the car. I followed through with their instructions and the car was picked up and repaired. The shop who repaired the car did not notify me of when the car was done with repairs until about thirty days later. The shop notified my insurance company that the car was done with repairs an awaiting pick up. I was then contacted by SNAAC that my car was ready for pick up and that the shop was also charging storage fees. I then got in contact withthe shop owner who then notified me that he was not a fan of the military an would destroy the car if i didn't pay te storage fees. I got back in contact with SNAAC an notified them of what was being said, they then offered to pay the storage fees if i agreed to pay them back. I agreed with the uunderstanding that i would not accure interst on the amout for the storage fees, that i would just pay the total storage fee amount at the end of my loan.now it has come about that the debt has grown to over **** dollars instead of the agrees ***.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to stop sending threanting letters to my job and supervisor. This effects my work performance on a daily basis.I would like the company to remove the interest on the storag an negotiate a reasonable pay off amount. Due to excessive interest, Poor communication, and poor customer service i have been stessed beyond reason. This comapnay refuses to communicate with me or return my phone calls. I plan on forwarding a copy of this to the attorney general and my congressman.

Business Response:

Ch******* *****ID – *******Acct - ****** 

 

We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process.

 

A member of SNAAC’s management team is working directly with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable solution.

 

SNAAC is governed by federal policies that prohibit public comment on these matters.  These requirements are meant to protect the privacy for all parties involved.

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Training / Quality Assurance Lead

Security National Automotive

Phone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***Fax: ###-###-####

******************

www.snaac.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They have not been working directly with me in this matter. When I called I was met with a feeling of hostility and non negotiation. I got a lawyer who they tried to work through an got directly back to her only after many attempts of me trying to contact a ***** ******* myself to no avail. I tried to negotiate threw my lawyer to give them all I had and work out a payment plan that would fit my current budget just to be told no, they only offered me two options which neither fit my budget. I have been so distrought by this situation that I have been considering Bankruptcy. I have tried to contact ***** on three different occasions and he will only respond to the agencies I go through. I recently went to a financial advisor and she called him and he called her back after five days. They have not gotten in contact with me directly for a couple of weeks now. I have not received any letters, emails, or phone calls directly from any one at this agency since I went to my lawyer. This matter has been stressing me out so bad that I have been sick on numerous occasions now as well as not able to perform my job at a acceptable quality level. I would love nothing more than to have an acceptable offer as well as one that fits into my budget and put this matter behind me.

Regards,

********* *****

 

 

Business Response:

ID *******Acct *************** *****  

 

We have reviewed the customer’s latest posting.  We will continue to keep the lines of communication open in hopes of finding a mutually beneficial solution.  As outlined in our first response, SNAAC will not publicly comment on individual complaints.  We will keep the BBB actively involved and notify them of any progress made on this issue.

 Sincerely,  ***** ********** *********Security National Automotive************** * *** *****************Visit us on the web

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

BBB Spoke to customer and stated that she was not completely satisfied with the resolution, but has accepted it.

Regards,

 

********* *****

 

 

 

9/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a vehicle that was repossessed in FL, after account delinquency due to economic issues. This car was purchased in 2010 with a loan as reported by ******** for 13,568 dollars. It was repossessed with money still owed and a 6,004 dollar account balance as reported by ******** in August 2012. I tried to work with this company and make a payment plan to try to repair some part of my credit. I have been making payments of 160 dollars a month to pay down this loan since march, on time, every month, and yet the account says it is charged off on my credit reports from ********, **********, and *******. I urge others to never do business with this company as my experience has been awful.

Desired Settlement: I want the charges that I have been charged applied to the account and the account no longer charged off. I want the proof that the truck was sold at auction and that money taken off my account balance as well. I want the credit bureaus to be updated accurately and timely.

Business Response:   

We have completed our review of Mr. **********’s complaint.

 

We are required to report accounts accurately to the credit bureaus.  Mr. ********** has utilized the dispute process offered by the bureaus and we have responded to their inquiries in a timely and appropriate manner.

 

In order to address his more specific inquiries, we are sending him a letter through certified mail. It contains details concerning his questions and a contact person here at SNAAC to facilitate a resolution.

 

Sincerely,

Training / Quality Assurance LeadSecurity National AutomotivePhone:  ###-###-#### Ext ***Fax: ###-###-####****************** *************

 

8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAD AN OUTSTANDING DEBT DUE TO A VOLUNTARY REPOSESSION. I STARTED A BANK DRAFT A FEW MONTHS BACK TO BEGIN PAYING ON THAT DEBT. SINCE I HAVE RECONNECTED WITH SNACC I HAVE BEEN GETTING THIS AUTOMATED MESSAGE FROM PHONE NUMBER **********1 SAYING THAT SNAAC HAD A "BUSINESS MATTER THAT MAY REQUIRE YOUR PROMT ATTENTION". I'VE CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE FIRST TIME I FOUND OUT IT'S BECAUSE I HAVE A DEBT. THEY ALWAYS TRANSFER ME TO MY ACCOUNT MANAGER ***** ****. SOMETIMES HE ISN'T IN. THE LAST COUPLE TIMES I SPOKE WITH HIM HE SAID I SHOULDN'T BE GETTING THE CALLS AND HE WOULD CORRECT IT. IT'S NOW ABOUT A MONTH LATER AND THE CALLS HAVE STARTED UP AGAIN. THEY CALL LITERALLY EVERYDAY AND LEAVE A MESSAGE. I CALLED SNAAC AGAIN TODAY AND THEY AGAIN TRANSFERRED ME TO ***** ****. I EXPLAINED AND HE SAID "You SHOULD be good now". SHOULD TELLS ME HE ISN'T SURE AND HE HOPES. I WANT TO BE REASSURED I WON'T BE RECEIVING THESE CALLS.

Desired Settlement: TO BE GUARANTEED THAT THESE CALLS WILL STOP FROM SOMEONE HIGHER THAN MY ACCOUNT MANAGER***** ****

Business Response:

 

 We have reviewed this complaint using our internal complaint management process. A member of SNAAC’s management team is attempting to work with the appropriate party in hopes of reaching an amicable resolution. We will keep the B.B.B. informed of any progress as it develops. Thank you, **** ******* Training / Quality Assurance Lead Security National Automotive