5/22/2016 I've done a lot of business with TravelSmith over the years but I won't use them again since I discovered they remove negative reviews from their website. For years I've been buying their "microfiber" shirts in different styles and sizes. The fabric was great for travel - you could wad it up in a suitcase, sleep in it all night on a plane and it looked fresh and unwrinkled. I was disappointed when I purchased a tank top with "improved" microfiber fabric and it was terrible. I found other reviewers on the site also complained about the change. Several months later I went back to the site hoping to see that TravelSmith had heard customers and reverted back to the old microfiber, but instead I discovered they had removed the negative reviews. A new customer coming to the site would only see the rave reviews of the old product. I find this to be deceptive advertising and I won't do business with a company that does this because I rely on reviews to get an honest assessment of orders I'm purchasing online.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by B. C. on 5/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/4/2016 Tonight would have been my first order. I was told in a banner on the site if i spend more than $100 they would discount my first order by $20. That was a great offer. But while shopping i noticed i could save even more if i bought two or more pairs of the same $25 socks. So one would be 25 and and if i bought two they would drop to 22. Everything was looking good. I was purchasing 5 pairs 4 were discounted plus it was showing the $20 off in the cart. Here is where it gets shady. I completed the order and when it said complete. I noticed it had removed the $20 discount. Long story short customer care did not give a ****. So i canceled my order. What they don't know is they just lost an amazing customer. I wonder if they even care?...
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by R. B. on 4/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/5/2015 I have been a customer of this online company for several years. Unfortunately, their customer service over that time has gotten worse and worse. Recently, although I am a twice monthly orderer or more, each order has taken progressively longer and more difficult to place, based on email promos not working correctly, discounts being incorrectly applied, etc. Although this used to happen rarely, then occasionally, now it's on every order. Their chat is practically useless, as is their customer service email. After thousands of dollars in annual businessfrom me, I've finally gotten disgusted and quit TravelSmith. I generally like their product, but they've gotten much too hard to do business with. Companies who appreciate my business demonstrate that by being organized and simple to use. TS is no longer that company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Pam k. on 6/5/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5 people found this review helpful .
11/7/2013 Got some stuff from Travel Smith as a gift. Wanted to exchange for different items. The exchange resulted in a balance of $4. Travel Smith would not send the exchanged items until I gave them my credit card info to pay the $4 balance. They would not bill me or allow me to pay by any other means that a credit/debit card. Not a good experience. Will never do business with them again for any reason.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Credit Card Only on 11/7/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We apologize for any confusion with the payment method on your order. We accept other forms of payment as well, such as money orders and checks. We will follow up with a suprvisor for better customer service in the future. Please accept our $20 apology voucher that is being sent to you in the mail and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to satisfy your travel needs. by on 11/8/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/30/2013 ORDERED CANCELLED; CUSTOMER NOT NOTIFIED! I received an order confirmation as well as a delivery date . . . it had been two weeks late so I thought I would check on it and unfortunately for me, I was told my order had been cancelled. I was informed of the fact that the item was no longer available! Just where did they come up with a confirmation and delivery date??? They offered absolutely NO restitution for the unconvenience. If you order something from Travel Smith, don't expect to get it or even get a courtesy cancellation notification. Also it seems like when they offer their hot deals, it is just a come on to get you to order something else, say for their free shipping.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Berny G. on 9/30/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Please accept our sincere apology for the problems with your order and not being notified. This may have been a temporary system issue but we are following up on your complaint as well. We will hope you will accept the $20 apology voucher that has been mailed to you and give us another opportunity to make things right. If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Service department. by on 10/8/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .