7/31/2015 when it comes to this company, let the buyer beware. we purchased two glass hummingbird feeders. the birds did not use them, although we were visited by many birds. so we took them down, carefully cleaned them and returned them to their original state, repackaged them and sent them at our expense back to the company. we then heard from the company that they do not accepted used returns, which is defined as from simply removing the product from its package to testing its effectiveness. given this approach to customer service, even if the feeders had arrived broken the company would not accept them back because of course we opened the packaging. I wrote to the company expressing my dissatisfaction. they could not have cared less, sending me its standard line about the cost of accepting returns. of course, returns cost money; that is what happens when a company produces an inferior product. I hope that at least five potential customers read this posting and choose not to do business with this company. perhaps at some point they will realize that poor customer service costs them more than proper customer service.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by steven h. on 7/31/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business This customer returned used merchandise more than 60 days from purchase date. Without contacting customer service for an authorization or troubleshooting, the customer returned the items on their own accord. We have held the items allowing the customer to ship them back if desired. While we do not produce this item (we are a retailer, not a manufacturer), this hummingbird feeder has been used with great success all over the country and is a sound item. We do offer live inventory, extremely quick shipping, and a live person call center to answer any questions a customer may have. Our company policies appear online and on the packing slip shipped with every order. Our 30 day return policy consistent with industry. by on 7/31/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/30/2015 WARNING always read reviews regarding a company/seller before you purchase anything from them!!! Best Nest.Com. is one of those companies You should definitely avoid! I ordered an item from BestNest.Com through ******. In all my years of ordering through ****** I never had to pay a sellers original shipping cost, when I returned an item, I was happy to pay for the return but not the sellers shipping cost also!! Shame on BestNest.Com and shame on ****** for associating with this company, Especially after reading all the negative reviews about BirdNest.Com. ***
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Maureen M. on 7/30/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Most online and catalog companies do not refund shipping costs. All of our customers are given our return policies online, on every order packing slip, and prior to every return. Unfortunately, there is no way to continue to offer competitive pricing while absorbing shipping and advertising costs when a customer changes their mind about an order. We ship most orders the same day and we do not charge a premium for our quick, efficient shipping service. Our free shipping option is not a delayed or slow service used to cut costs. by on 7/30/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/26/2015 I ordered a pricey birdfeeder from Bestnest.com. When it arrived I could not have been more disappointed. I ordered the feeder in white. It came in a light, unpleasant green color. Two bolts and two nuts were needed to assemble the structure, but six screws were sent, not even close to being the correct size. The birdfeeder is solid wood. The wood came with several splits and the four feet were chipped and splintered at the ends. It looked like it had been sitting out in an open area for a length of time. When I called Bestnest to inform them, they said I could send it back to them, at my expense, and they would also charge me for the original shipping cost to them, which had been advertised as free shipping. In other words, I paid $200 for the birdfeeder, but I would have to pay to send it back to them and they would take out their shipping cost to me. I would probably be out around $75, and I would have no feeder. So I now have a birdfeeder which cost me $200, is not only not white (they think light green is white, according to customer service), but looks extremely weather damaged. I finally got my bolts, washers, and nuts, literally 5 weeks after the feeder arrived.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Karen D. on 3/26/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The customer's item displayed cracks in the natural wood as is consistent with expansion and contraction in natural wood items. None of the cracks were through the wood or posed an issue with the items structure or use. The manufacturer indicated that the item was consistent with new production replacements and not defective. The hardware was reported to the manufacturer the same day we were notified (we do not have replacement hardware in house). The records indicate the hardware was shipped within 10 business days from the manufacturer. by on 3/26/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/6/2015 The items I received were not as described. The quality of the items were terrible. When I had to return a item I was told it was damaged in shipping and was not afforded a refund or even a credit. When I received a defective hanger, I was told I could not return it because it was already used. The item was not used it was merely hung. They refused to send me a new hanging apparatus. I have lost close to 100.00 in dealing with this company. The customer service is rude, condescending and interrupts you. So sad!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mrs S on 1/6/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The customer returned an item that was damaged in transit by the shipping company chosen by the customer. Because we were not the shipper in this case, we cannot file a shipping claim. The customer may file a claim for the item and shipping from the shipping company (standard insurance covers $100 plus freight). There is no need for the customer to be out any funds as a claim could have been filed in the time it took to write this review. The suction cups or "hanging apparatus" were offered to be replaced and we have received word from the manufacturer that they are already en route. In this particular case, the customer became very vocal and agitated despite numerous attempts to help. The customer disconnected the call without warning. by on 1/6/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/3/2015 I recently ordered a heated birdbath constructed of plastic from Bestnest as a surprise Christmas present for my husband. To ensure the surprise, I requested that it be shipped to my daughter's home in a neighboring state. Upon delivery, she called me and asked if she should open the package to determine if the contents were in good condition. She then told me that the base was dented, it had a seam that was misshaped, and a dark stain was obvious on the column. She and I determined that it was not in acceptable condition to be given as a gift. She offered to return it for me, and upon doing so, was told that the charges would be $20.00. When I received credit to my charge card, more than $20.00 was also deducted from what I had originally been charged for the birdbath. It had cost me more than $40.00 to have no birdbath. It appears that with this company, "free shipping" is only free if a customer is willing to keep a defective product. This was my first experience with this company, and I have a very negative impression of their customer service practices. We do a lot of business with online shopping as well as catalog shopping, and I would NOT recommend doing business with Bestnest.This is the first time we have received no satisfaction from a company. I wish I had seen these reviews prior to ordering from them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Marilyn C. on 1/3/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The recipient contacted us to request a return due to the color of the item. A small dent on the pedestal was also mentioned. The dent in the pedestal is inherent to the manufacturing process of the item and is not present when the pedestal is filled with sand or pebbles to the manufacturer's specifications. We accepted a return on the item. The customer was not interested in the item with or without the "perceived defect." Unfortunately, shipping is a real expense when ordering products and having them delivered or returned. As per our policy online, during checkout, and printed on every packing slip, we cannot credit shipping and handling expenses. by on 1/6/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3