5/17/2016 My wife just left the 5th 3rd on ** *** in Cleves. She cashed a check and the clerk asked her if she always kept that much money in checking, she replied no and my husband does the finances. Before she could exit the line, the manager came out of the side office and hit her with more questions about the money in our checking and ways we could change it. She again replied MY HUSBAND does the finances and she did not want to talk any more about it ! The workers were friendly to my wife and I know they have a job to do but I do not think 5th 3rd should continue to pitch their ideas when they are told NO the first time.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
by T. C. on 5/17/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/31/2014 After satisfying my auto loan lean, I was informed, by letter, to contact my state and pay to get a paper title. That's taking greed to a new level.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mike M. on 12/31/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/4/2014 I just recently joined Fifth Third after being married because my husband banked there. First red flag for me was the monthly fees Fifth Third charges. I came from a bank who charges no monthly fees. So that has taken some time to get used to. But the second red flag was about two weeks ago I used the only ATM available on my route to work. I tried to withdrawal $20.00 but the sliding door was not working properly and my $20.00 was never dispersed. Because this is the only ATM, I tried again, this time it worked properly. I called Fifth Third when I got to work and they credited the money back to my account. About a week goes past and I see that the money was debited back out. I called Fifth Third to ask why and they stated the ATM did not have extra money but balanced at end of business day. I told them that I would never lie about such a small amount of money and that they should respect their customers more than that! I have tried since then to get my husband to switch banks but he refuses because he has banked there for so long. If something like this happens again, I will be switching my account back to my old bank.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Anna J. on 12/4/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
8/22/2014 To Whom this may Concern. I called in yesterday (8/21) to find out why they were charging me for 2 overdrafts of 37.00 when there banking system said I had money in the back. I was escalated to a supervisor then he prceeded to tell me they were from the day before. I understand if I go into a negitive then I have to pay the 37.00. Then I was told that I was opt in for the over draft protection I said ok but you are chargeing me for the overdraft fee I am not understanding that if I am in a protection then I don't think we should be charged for an over draft fee if I am protected. I understand the bank are there to make money as well but how much money do they make off of the people being in there bank. I wouldn't reccomend this bank to anyone.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
by Anthony on 8/22/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/22/2014 Customer service is greatly lacking. When I asked to speak to a supervisor after the lady could not answer my question and I was put on hold for 5 min then disconnected. I called the local branch and got an answer that they have overdraft policies that are very shady. The will hold deposits and push through payments just to charge you fees. My 2800 deposit would have covered my payment but they choose to play fast and loose so they could make a few bucks.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Michelle L. on 7/22/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2