1/30/2016 They offer $500 if you open a checkin account and maintain $20.000.00 average balance for 2 months and a direct deposit. They gave you wrong information in regards of the direct deposit they said you can do a wire transfer instead and you will get the bonus as well. After the period of time ( two months with the required balance) they said that unfortunately the wire transfer is not valid in order to obtain the $500 bonus but they do not tell you this after a month of suppose getting the bonus, this is you had to have the money 3 months and then they let you know that the $500 were denied but you can wait two more weeks if you do a transfer from another bank to the account. This is a completely lack of respect and honesty they do not act on good faith not only that they also do transactions ( withdraws of cash) from the account without customers permission or approval this is not permissible no financial institution should do any money movements from any customer's account without permission this is very delicate and makes you not trust at all this kind of banks This is the worst financial institution to make business with Careful out there...
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. G. on 1/30/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/23/2016 Fifth Third bank hold every single check I deposited ( at least 5 of them) for at least 10 days just for the reason that I am a new account holder. And they charged me overdraft fees for their fault. The representative told me when I opened account with the bank that I could use mobile app to deposit check and guess what? they hold it. I call customer services and they told me to bring the check to the bank office and have them deposited for me. I did and they charged me fee for the same check that got return when I using mobile app. This is very frustrating! I lost money for bank fee and for late fee paying credit card and car loan!!!!!!I do not understand how they survive while a lot of customers complain about the bank
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. M. on 1/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/13/2016 I have 2 mortgages with this bank and had nothing but bad experience. I make my payments within my allowable time frame and every month I get a letter in the mail stating my mortgage is overdue. I spoke with the local branch and see that my money is just floating and not being applied to my monthly payment. This is very frustrating that a corporate bank is so unorganized that they cant handle a small mortgage. its a wonder how FIFTH THIRD operates on commercial loans. I will proceed further, I will work my way up to the top until this problem is fixed.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. G. on 1/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/7/2016 In the process of refinancing, Fifth Third held our insurance/tax escrow money and wouldn't take the lock off. Even after three complaints/requests with Escrow department resulting in them agreeing to release the funds to my Homeowners and overnighting the funds on 12/26/15, 12/31/15 and 1/6/16, the money was never sent and or never received. For over a month Fifth Third held our $6,800 and lied that they did not. The people int he insurance department of Fifth Third as well as the Escrow department remained to be unpleasant, argumentative as well non-compliant to our rights.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. D. on 1/7/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/2/2016 Hello, I have been a Fifth Third Bank customer for at least 10 years and I have a checking account in my name only.About 1 week ago I received a refund check from my auto insurance company with the value of $207.00, the check was made out to myself and my husband's name; so I signed it and I had my husband sign it and I went to the Fifth Third Branch in **** ,Ohio, at ****** ***** shopping center.I wanted to deposit $150.00 and take the rest in cash; the two tellers rudely informed me that my husband would have to be present also for this transaction to occur.When I told that them that for the last 2 decades I had no problems depositing/cashing out a check made out to both of us as long as he signed it.They suggested I add him on my account to get this done, I have always had my own account and so does he, so I believe they thought I was going to steal his part of the money.I waited 15 min for a manager, and meanwhile my husband sent his ID picture to my phone, and the manager said that is not good enough.So I left and I called Customer Service who could not help me, the lady suggested I go to *** **** and pay a fee to have this cashed, then why do I have a bank? The next day I went to a different branch and same thing happened,they refused to even deposit the whole check, their manager said something about a law that does not allow them to cash or deposit a check.So my question is how come for over 2 decades I could do this at any bank and all of the sudden I am treated as a criminal, this experience with Fifth Third was demeaning and humiliating, the way they would treat a longtime customer is unbelievable.Luckily, I went to another more reputable bank that I also have an account with, and they cashed my check , no questions asked, and were very courteous and polite.This experience with Fifth Third caused me a lot of frustration and inconvenience in the last 2 days of the year and I cannot recommend this bank anymore and I am considering closing my account.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. P. on 1/2/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person did not find this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17