3/17/2016 Jeff P****** Senior Account Manager contacted me by email after I opened an account. I called him to get more information. He started out ok, answered my questions, when I informed him I had a crack in my screen he basically said that's something I would work out with the buyer. He was rushing me, I had a lot more questions. I'm not just going to pay you a non refundable fee to be able to be able to find out how this works. He did not even inform me that the fee was non refundable, I had to find out through reviews. At the end he said" Do you want to list your car or not?" I said thank you have a nice day, and hung up. He is very rude, rehearsed and apparently not interested in new business. I don't recommend using this company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. S. on 3/17/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I would like to apologize on behalf of Swapalease. We do not condone that type of behavior. If you are willing to give us a second chance please contact us directly at ************ and ask for a sales manager and we will make thing right for you. Please tell them Jack sent you and thank you for sharing this with us so that we can improve our service for all current and future clients. by on 3/17/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1/30/2016 I am a buyer, looking for cars since 2 weeks. Here is my experience: 1. SwapALease employees can see your password: This is horrible, the sales person I spoke to was telling me what my password is. You need encryption. Passwords are not for everyone to see 2. I contacted 5 sellers so far. They give me a date and time to see the car (next day), but on the day they tell me they gave away the car or they are not available etc. lame reasons. More than half of the sellers say its an old post they forgot to remove (This is not SwapALease's mistake, but they should have a way to close the post by checking with sellers frequently) 3. No support on weekends. I cannot talk to support people on weekdays. Two weeks and not even one serious seller, makes me doubt if the business itself is a fraud, with lot of fake posts (I am not saying it is, but it looks to me like)
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. K. on 1/30/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business To Whom It May Concern: First, we would like to apologize for your initial Swapalease.com experiences not living up to your expectations. Second, your password related feedback will be shared with out IT department to see what changes may make sense from a site improvement perspective moving forward. Third, please note that we have various systems in place to monitor the availability of lease listings, but we are not always made aware on a timely basis when a particular listing is no longer available by the selling client. Lastly, we do offer support on Saturdays from 9AM to 4PM ET, however we are closed on Sundays. Additionally we have evening support throughout the week until 8PM ET as another potential option. Thank you for using Swapalease.com and please contact us if you have any additional questions or concerns. by on 2/2/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1/13/2016 I just had a terrible experience with this company. The sales rep rushed me through my call. I wanted to discuss several things about my car and he was only interested in upgrading me & getting more money. He answered some of my questions and then interrupted me and stated that he works off of commissions and that if I wasn't going to upgrade, he would transfer me to c/s. After I got off with c/s I asked to speak to a supervisor. That supervisor was just a unprofessional. He was non-caring about my negative experience whatsoever. This was one of the most unprofessional experiences I have had with a business. May it be noted that I rarely complain, but this is genuinely a circumstance that warrants it.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. B. on 1/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business To Whom It May Concern: First, on behalf of the business I would like to apologize for not providing you with the type of service that you deserve as a Swapalease.com user and potential client. Second, I would like to see if we can still earn your business? Assuming you are still looking to exit your lease I would like to propose that we put you in touch with a different representative and offer you a significant listing discount to prove that we do understand the importance of customer service. Of course we cannot guarantee that your lease will successfully transfer using our site, but we sure would like the opportunity to see if we can help you and find some interested in taking over your lease. Thank you and please advise. Swapalease.com Management by on 1/18/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
11/9/2015 Thank you for reading my review. I wanted to make some recommendations as you consider to exist your lease. 1) the market is not as good as Swapalease will hint that it is. (they are an advertising company in a market that is not that strong) 2) your car will only sell if you got a good deal or put a lot of money down when you purchased. The alternative is to put a lot of money down on a deal to get out. I was told, that I had a competively priced vehicle in a good area. No serious buyers in 4 months. 3) Ask them to verify with hard numbers the stats they quote. (they make mention of average sales times, 30, 45, 60 days) They can not possibly be true if they count the vehicles that have not sold. I have had a low priced, in demand vehicle and I am currently 120 plus days with only 12 people inquiring about the vehicle. (and they were not serious buyers) and I am in the big four (Texas, California, New York and Florida) they quote. (do a search of vehicles in your area - write down the vehicles and check back in 10-15 days to see if any sold) 4) of all the inquires I have had, only 4 were qualified (and purchased access from swapalease) the others were not qualified buyers - so ask them the number of active qualified buyers in your area. If there is only a handful within 100 miles, then you are better off going thru a different channel. 5) they can not verify premium benefits (banner adds etc) They can provide screen shots, but I have not been able to replicate them. Bottom line - my experience leads me to believe the market is not as strong as I was lead to believe. I also, have not been provided any data indicating I am getting the service I provided. They can only give screen shots (which cant be independently verified)
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Chuck V. on 11/9/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. ****** Thank you for sharing this comment and your experience. We have transferred an average of 500-600 vehicles a month for last 16 years we have been in business. We will not deny that the better deals usually transfer first but consumers decisions on what vehicle they choose can be completely arbitrary and could be something as simple as color preference. We've seen our buyers pick vehicles with a higher payment when there may be identical models in the same area that are a better deal. The problem with Swapalease verifying qualified buyers is we do not want to run an extra credit check on our buyers before it is done by the leasing company. We inform our buyers of the minimal requirements from the leasing companies and that each company has different policies and looks at each applicant on case by case basis. When you spoke with our customer service manager yesterday before this review, we acknowledged that we would do everything we can to help you find a qualified buyer. You have a good deal and frankly I am shocked that you have not had more serious buyers. One of the ways I can help help would be to run another social media campaign. I will contact you shortly with details and few more creative options I can offer. Thanks again for providing feedback. We want to do everything we can to help you transfer your lease. by on 11/10/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
10/8/2015 Word to the wise, contact your leasing company BEFORE you commit to anything on this website. Swapalease representatives only provide half truths about the process. Anyone using ****** ***** Corp. as a leasing company don't bother using this site as ****** DOES NOT allow you to 100% transfer your liability. This, Swapalease does not tell you. They acted in a deceitful and fraudulent way to obtain my business.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Anne C. on 10/8/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business ***** We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We have links on each listing page as well as the leasing company information section on Swapalease.com about transfer policies for each company and we instruct our representatives to inform our clients about these policies. We strive to create the best possible experience and would like to make things right for you. Please call us directly at ************ and ask for our sales manager. Again, we are sorry to hear this has been a difficult situation for you and I hope we can more forward to find a solution. by on 10/12/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2