BBB Accredited Business since

Swapalease

Phone: (513) 381-0100 Fax: (513) 381-1091 View Additional Phone Numbers 11224 Cornell Park Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.swapalease.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company operates an online marketplace for automobile lease transfers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Swapalease meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Swapalease include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on Swapalease
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 2000 Business started: 03/19/1999 in OH Business incorporated 04/03/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ron Joseph Jr., C.E.O.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Joseph Jr., C.E.O.
Business Category

Auto Renting & Leasing

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 9am-8pm
Saturday: 10am-2pm
Sunday: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Refund and Exchange Policy
Swapalease Inc's refund policy can be found on their website.
Service Area
This company's service area includes Canada and USA.
Alternate Business Names
Swapalease, Inc. Swapalease.com
Industry Tips
Automobile Leasing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Swapalease has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11224 Cornell Park Dr

    Blue Ash, OH 45242 (866) 792-7669 (513) 381-0100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally contacted Swap-a-Lease when I was initially considering options for selling/exiting the lease of my vehicle. The Swap-a-Lease salesperson assured me (numerous times) that my vehicle - particularly in the condition it is in - would sell immediately, claiming the whole process from ad placement to sale would take 45 days max. In addition, he said that, by purchasing the $300 package, I would have prime advertising placement with a banner at the top of the page that would remain there until it was sold. However, in numerous searches to check the ad and the ad placement, the banner ad was *never* at the top of the page. Also, when I searched this past Saturday, the ad was not showing whatsoever (except when I logged in under my account name). To date, I have received none of the services I was told I was purchasing.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund on the $300 ad amount.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, we are sorry to hear that our service did not live up to the client’s expectations.  Offering a high level of service to our client’s is paramount at Swapalease.com and the primary reason we have had a great deal of business success over the years.
Second, I would like to note that we have already refunded the client’s $300.00 per the desired settlement as outlined in their Better Business Bureau complaint. It is our standard policy not to refund listing fees under any circumstances, but situations do arise from time to time that merit exceptions.
Third, if the client wishes to continue trying to exit his lease their account remains active on Swapalease.com.  He would simply need to keep his listing up to date as he was doing previously and be willing to pay us a success fee of $150 if a successful lease transfer occurs.  Moreover he is welcome to reach out to our client services team should assistance be required.     
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any additional comments, concerns, and/or questions.
**** ****
EVP of Operations
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

*** ******

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for the service of them to list my lease swap $99.95 last week. I have contacted them several times to get help no response. Before I paid and had logged into the site several I had a guy calling everytime I logged in. Now that they got paid for the listing. I get no response. The site isn't listing my vehicle. I get kicked off the listing page EVERY time. I just want my $99.95 back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $99.95

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to apologize to client for our service not living up to their expectations.  Additionally, I would like to note that we are willing to make an exception to our stated and agreed upon no refund policy in this instance and that we will be refunding the client in full the $99.95.
 
Second, I would like to obtain clarification on a couple of items in an effort to improve our services moving forward.  Our records indicate that we spoke to the client several times as indicated in the BBB complaint and that we left a couple of messages, as well.  That being said, I am curious if the client did not receive the help they were seeking in the documented calls or otherwise?  Perhaps there were emails that did not receive a response?  
 
Also, it appears that we have the majority of the client’s vehicle and lease information in our system including pictures.  Where exactly did our signup process fail because I would like to alert our site development team of any potential issues that may require attention?  Of course this is in an effort to improve moving forward for all users, as well.
 
Lastly, if the client is still wishes to exit their lease then we would be happy to polish the current listing and move forward on a success basis.  Said differently, we are willing to refund the original charge, update the listing as necessary on a complimentary basis, and only charge a success fee  ($95.00) if we are abel to find an interested lease buyer for the client.  
 
Thank you and please advise.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Yes, I would just like the $99.95 refunded back to me.

Regards,

**** *******

8/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that Swapalease would find a buyer for my vehicle and get me out of my lease they said my car would be posted on there websites main page until the car was leased threw another individual. But what they didn't say is that when people contact about the vehicle they actually call me to negotiate about the vehicle so basically all they do is post on there website the vehicle and who ever is interested in the car they contact me and not them. So your basically the middle man the car salesmen doing all the leg work!!! It's like what did I pay you guys 300 dollars for? Then on top of that you have to explain how the process works give incentives that you will pay the first payment on the car or what ever to convince them to buy.. Once the person wants to do it I have to give them **** **** number and extension he's the one who handles the application process with Swapalease. Then you never know if it goes threw or not because **** never tells you if it went threw or didn't, so your in the dark the whole time. On top of that there is application fees that the person interested in has to pay just to apply so the whole thing is misleading info.. I thought I would pay them they would find a buyer and swap my lease but that is not the case!!! I have to call the potential buyer get them interested then have to have them contact **** **** from Swapalease and wait for **** to do the application process which he never calls you to let you know. When I told **** I wanted a refund and to cancel there service I was told I paid for exposure, he wanted me to fill out the application with them and refinance my vehicle with Swapalease like a was a potential buyer!!! I paid for them to swap my lease not take 300 hundred dollars from me then have me refinance the vehicle I'm trying to swap.. I told him I wanted out of the vehicle and why won't they buy it out from me and sell it on there website he said I should take my car to carmax to have them buy me out of my vehicle, if I was to do that with them I would have to drive the car to Cincinatti. It's very upsetting and I feel I have been cheated out of my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund off my money, as well for them to explain there process more clearly to other potential victims of there misleading business practices.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
I am not sure as to why the way our process works for non-transferrable leases was unclear to the client at the time of signup.  Both our salespeople and supervisors are thoroughly trained as to how our various programs must be conveyed to potential clients with full transparency in mind.  Moreover, we do not and cannot guarantee successfully exiting one’s lease when using our services which is not only shared with clients at signup, but also signed off upon as well.  
 
Regardless, in an effort to prove that we are serious about customer service we are willing to honor the client’s desired settlement of a full $300.00 refund.  Additionally, I would like to apologize on the behalf of Swapalease.com for not providing a more positive experience and first impression of our business.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
*** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 19th, The Senior Account Manager offered my wife and I a $100 ad placement on the site to get out of our lease on a ******* *******. It was explained that I could not swap the lease on the car but list it as an off lease. We were told it was not guranteed to sell but the manager was confident. From Day 1 getting a response on an email from him was IMPOSSIBLE. I was dumped off to another sales rep who sporatically once or twice helped with questions and then she too disappeared. Finally after numerous emails with little to no response for over a month to the senior account manager and sales rep, I complained to the ******* account regarding the lack of customer service. A very nice gentleman (The social media specialist) contacted me immediately who worked with me and listed my car all over the ******** ****, *******, etc. He even realized my car had been listed for too high a sale price for over a month and adjusted that. No one before this has EVER helped me recognize this, follow up, etc. The ONLY reason I got immediate help however was because I had complained... Then he too dropped off progressively over the last week. I have had to CONSTANTLY bombard staff with emails. I have sent many emails asking to offer higher incentives...no response or days to get one, I forward emails to get help from other reps...no response or days to get one. I was told my car would be relisted on the social media outlets again this past weekend...that was not done. I emailed on Friday asking how to get the payments lower and get the life of the loan lower..still no response. I forwarded that email to the senior account manager this morning...still no response. The minute I paid that $99 in June was the minute I was just another customer and could only get help when I sent tons of emails and had to complain to a ******r account. Despite initial efforts from the Social Media specialist of all people, this has been an awful experience and a waste of our time attempting to use this site to sell the car. The lack of customer service is awful and needs to be revaluated by the company. They may be an A+ accredited company on BBB but this was not an A+ experience.

Desired Settlement: $99

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
It is unfortunate that ******* does not permit lease transfers as most other captive leasing companies permit as a courtesy to their clients.  Regardless, I would like to apologize on the behalf of Swapalease.com for not offering the level of service expected by the client who opted for to use our New Loan Program as a result.  We have no way to guarantee that one will successfully exit their lease using our service, but we can control the user experience when trying to do so and we evidently failed in this particular situation.  
 
In an effort to show that customer service is important to us we are willing to accept the client’s desired settlement of a full $99.00 refund.  Refund processing generally takes 3 to 5 business days and refunds are typically credited through the original payment method.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
*** ** **********
  ************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

8/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke with **** ***** of swap a lease. Phone number is  ********* ext ****. He tried to get me to purchase a $44.95 lifetime subscription to swapalease for a certain car I was interested in. The contact info of the seller can only be disclosed if you are a subscribed member. He told me he would contact the seller to see if the car was still available before he would try to sell me the lifestime subscription. He called me back and said he spoke with the seller and the car is available so I went ahead and paid the $44.95. He also said to leave a voicemail since the seller is at work **** gave me the contact information after charging my credit card. When I go to call the seller, no one picks up the phone and it does not have a voicemail. I have tried calling many times and no response. **** claims that he had also left a voicemail, but how could he have if the phone number is not setup for voicemails. **** scammed me and gave me wrongful info in order to sell me a subscription to his site.

Desired Settlement: I want my $44.95 refunded to my credit card

Business Response:

To Whom It May concern:
First and foremost I am happy to comply with the client’s desired settlement of a full refund of $44.95.  Please note that the refund will be processed within 3 to 5 business days.  
 
Second, I would like to assure the client that any thing other than full transparency will not be tolerated by Swapalease.com employees.  Said differently, I will be investigating the matter further that was the catalyst for the is BBB complaint as well as taking any necessary actions to ensure it does not happen again.
 
Third, I intend to leave the client’s account at an active status.  Whether they choose to utilize it at this point or sometime in the future is ultimately up to them, but they will be receiving the complimentary buyer registration in an effort to show that we are serious about providing a high level of customer service.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any additional comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
*** ** **********   ************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

8/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on Jun 25, 2014 i had a phone conversation with **** ******** He offered his service for $100, and to advertise my car on his website, I was told that I will not own any money on top of that, and when the car is sold I will get my pay off vaule ( $29000), I also asked to add my private picture of the car to increase risk of sale. I paid over the phone $100usd for the service and emailed picture the next day on Jun 26,2014, My pictures are not added as promised till today 7/28/2014. i have a email from **** stating that he would add my pictures. on top of that the price that SwapLease is selling my car is unrealistic, and I did not agree for that price, the agreement that I have with swamp lease doesn't mention that my car will be advertised for $513 monthly for 72 month , it is $36936. the price in unrealistic since the brand new car from the dealership is less than $30000 , so how can I sell the car for almost $7000 more than brand new? my pictures were not added for more than 31 days, I emailed **** *******, a few times, he hasn't responded to me. so since he is not responding to me, and he didn't include my pictures, and on top of that, the price is unrealistic., I want my $100 back, This is rip off for me. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Full refund, $100

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
I am unclear as to where the miscommunications started regarding the client’s listing on our web site.  Additionally, I would like to apologize for any delays in responding and/or lack of response overall from our team.  
 
To show that we are serious about client satisfaction we will be happy to honor the client’s request for a full refund of $99.00.  Please note that the refund will be credited back to the credit card originally used for the transaction within 3 to 5 business days. 
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me should any additional concerns and/or questions arise.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ****


7/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I called SwapALease on June 20th 2014 and spoke to A rep named ****. Since she had rmailed me information about ending my lease with ***. She explained that they would advertise my car and find a buyer. I asked her about the take over of my payments and she advised the company would take over the payments until they found a buyer. I asked her this question three times. And she replied with the same response and also stating that i can still drive my car normally but to not overdue it with the miles. I asked her so i dont need to make my payment this month for june and she stated no i did not need to pay as they would take over. Now i have *** calling me for payments stating they never received payment. I emailed **** June 30 and July 1st on this issue and she finally responded this morning july 1 stating I had to make my regular payments. So now i tried to call her and she did not answer left her a voice mail. Also called another rep and all he did was transfer me over again to **** with no response. Now i am very fustrated and pissed off now. i paid them there intial fee for there service, now im screwed because *** wants there payment and swap a lease refuses to pay the lease payment . I paid them the fee for there service an now i am the one stuggling here.

Desired Settlement: I require that swap a lease keep there initial agreement that they would pay the lease payment until they found a buyer, as i paid them for there service.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, please note that this client has been contacted by a manager and that a full refund of $99.00 will be processed.
 
Second, I am unsure where the confusion occurred over who is responsible for making the monthly payments on the lease.  Regardless, Swapalease.com uses several different programs to help one exit their lease and none entail making the payments on the client’s behalf.  If this was unclear we apologize, but we have never had a program where we were responsible for a client’s monthly payments and I am unaware of similar confusion being noted in the past.  
 
Third, we would be happy to try and help the client exit their lease in the future utilizing our Off Lease Program if they are still interested in trying to get out of their lease.  Moreover, we would be be willing to do this at a discounted rate of $50 if they are interested to show that we are serious about trying to help and that we sincerely wish to provide a high level of client satisfaction to our users.
 
Thank you and please contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

** ************ **** ****
** ********************

6/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I listed my car with Sawpalease with the understanding that they would both advertise and facilitate the lease transfer process. The representative I worked with was seemingly very helpful, gave me confidence that my car would sell quickly, presented the service as all I have to do is pay them and show the car and the rest is taken care of. Eagar to get out of my lease, I authorized payment for a Platinum ad. The ad went up quickly, but contained typos. Upon talking to a potential buyer, I was left hanging, not able to answer their questions about the process as the process is not explained to buyers or sellers. I then called my representative at swapalease to learn the facts, which I should have been told prior to purchasing my ad and speaking with buyers. The representative immediately transferred my call, I was left on hold and transferred multiple times before someone finally explained to me that for my particular lease company (which was disclosed from the beginning) the burden is entirely on me to complete the process. Upon expressing dissatisfaction, I was transferred to a manager. I explained that I felt I had been misled to believe I was purchasing a service that was not in actuality provided. The manager explained the actual process in more detail, trying to down play the burden of the work involved and suggested that I was being unreasonable. I was told that the representative I worked with is a seasoned employee and that my account of him was somewhat unbelievable. In the end, I was provided with the phone number to my lease company. When I called the lease company directly, I learned that the process is even more burdensome and time consuming than was explained to me by swapalease.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of at least half the money I paid. I fully understand that there is a no-refund policy and that there is no guarantee made that my car will sell. However, in this case I was led to believe that I was paying for a service that was promised, but never indented to be fulfilled. I believe swapalease should continue promoting my ad (partial fulfillment of what I thought I was paying for), and I would like to receive better customer service. I hope that this complaint will be read by other potential customers who can avoid my mistake and stay away from swapalease.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to apologize Ms. ******** for not living up to the customer service expectations that she had when listing her vehicle.  Not only do we understand the significance of offering a high level of customer service to our clients, but we also understand the importance of correctly setting their expectations of how the lease transfer process will work, as well.  Again we are sorry for any failure on the customer service front and please understand that we would not be where we are today if our customer service efforts were not sincere.  
 
Second, we accept Ms. ********’s proposal of a $125.00 refund in an effort to resolve this matter and we will be happy to continue to advertise her vehicle for lease transfer as requested. Additionally, we appreciate her comments regarding the fact that she understands that a successful lease transfer was not guaranteed and that we typically do not refund listing fees under normal circumstances.
    
Thank you and please contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I appreciate the response and partial refund from Swapalease.  Since making the initial complaint, I again called my contact, ******* ******, in search of customer service and resolution.  I felt that I was very badly treated my Mr. ******.  He was rude, defensive, and his only offer to help was to transfer my call to someone else.  I then spoke with a customer service supervisor, *****, he was initially not very helpful at all and I felt like my frustration was not treated as legitimate.  However, ***** stayed on the phone with me until I felt better about the situation.  Swapalease has proven to be an effective way of identifying potential buyers, however to date I have not been successful in finding a qualified buyer.  I am discouraged after entering into an agreement and having the buyer back out.  I do appreciate swapalease's continued service and am hopeful I will have success soon.      

Regards,

****** ********




2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The site states they will assist the customer in the transfer of their leased vehicle. The only thing they did was put up pictures. They offered no assistance in the actual transfer with the credit agency and basically left me on my own in the process.

Desired Settlement: Change their advertising and sales pitch by informing the customer they are merely a host site for photos and will not offer any assistance in the actual transfer process.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that the assistance that Swapalease.com is able to provide regarding the completion of a lease transfer varies by leasing company.  It should also be noted that our lease marketplace or system is far more sophisticated than simply a web site that posts car pictures.  Moreover our client facing teams and web site have been trained and designed respectively around providing important lease and lease transfer information to our user base. 
 
Regardless, I will review our advertising or listing sales pitch on a leasing company basis to see what improvements can be made in an effort to better inform our clients of what to expect when it comes to the transfer of their lease.  I appreciate Mr. ******* providing his feedback and I believe that I do understand the point he is wanting to get across pertaining to our service.  Not only will his feedback help us improve our user experience on the front end, but also enhance the process for those completing lease transfers moving forward.   
 
As a matter of good faith I will notate Mr. *******’s Swapalease.com profile that he is due a complimentary listing (up to a $300 value) in the future should he need to transfer another lease.  
 
Thank you and please contact me with any comments, concerns, and/or questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

12/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: I paid for this service months ago and recieve very little feedback. **** ********* was my Representative. **** called me numerous times before I paid for this service and convinced me that he would help me in every way possible to get out of my leased vehicle through this site. I spoke to **** 1 more time after I purchased and paid my hard earned $150 for this service. His response was that it was too early for me to recieve responses even though it was weeks after my purchase. Before purchasing, I asked **** did he think my vehicle could be sold in the area I live in? He said yes. When I attempted to call him back by email and voice mail after I purchased the service due to me needing extreme help he did not return my calls nor has he call me back yet. It disturbs me that he contacted me every other day up until I paid for the service. I am a single mom who does not have $150 to just throw away like that. I recieved no service from this company and would at least like for someone to call me back about the service I purchased and paid for. I want to let other lease buyers be aware of this service so they will not have to go through what I went through which was paying for a service that did not give me any response in return. Even though I know I will not get my money back for purchasing this crap (becuase it is not a service), I would like to help someone else save their money from my horrible bad experience.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer a refund. I was not even given options as to what to do if I did not get responses. I was offered nothing after paying for this service. Please help me get some resolve from this. At the least, I would like a written apology or have my complaint posted on BBB site for others to view. Thanks for your help.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that we take customer service seriously at Swapalease.com and we understand how important it is to our continued success.  That being said, I would like to apologize for not providing a level of customer service that met the client's expectations.  As a result of our error we will be making an exception to our standard no refund policy and crediting the full amount back to the client.  Note that the $150 refund may take 2 or 3 business days to process and that it will be credited back to the credit card used for the original purchase.   
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any questions. 
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I appreciate the refund and will be looking for the return on my credit card.

Regards,

****** ******



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******




Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that the refund was processed on 12/17 at 11:02 AM Eastern Time in the amount of $150.00. For reference the credit was placed on a **** card ending in **** and some banks take up to two three days for the process to complete and become official.
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any questions.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

11/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Swapalease yesterday to find out information about their service as, I have a leased vehicle that I am looking to get out of. The salesman ******, was very fast talking and told me all of the "wonderful things about Swapalease. He said they had a great relationship with my car manufacturer and was sure it would sell within 30 days. He also said that they handle all the paperwork, that really all I had to do was show the car, and deliver it to the buyer and if the buyer was out of state the buyer would have to have at his expense, the car shipped to him... It was a strong sales pitch and ****** told me that he could get me a discount if I signed up right away. I told him that I wanted to think about it and he said that this was a one time offer and he would not be able to give me the discount unless, I signed up right away. When I got home, I read the paperwork that he emailed me, and I have to do everything. The only thing that Swapalease does is advertise. I have not signed contracts and have asked for a full refund as, it has been less than 24 hours since I was pressured into this deal. ****** said very strongly that a refund was NOT GOING TO HAPPEN & that they have a NO REFUND POLICY. ****** was very rude when I spoke with him this morning, had a threatening tone and has since sent me emails saying that I lying about everything.

Desired Settlement: I would like my full refund as it has been less than 24 hours & I have not signed any contract.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that we do take customer service service seriously at Swapalease.com and that we sincerely wish that Ms. ****** had a better experience using us.  Even though our standard policy is no refunds we are willing to make an exception in this case and offer her a full refund of $320 as requested.  We believe this shows that we are truly dedicated to offering a high level of service to our clients as well as that we are able to address specific situations when necessary to better address the needs of our users.  Please let us know if this is a satisfactory way to resolve this matter and assuming it is we will process the refund in an expeditious manner.  
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

11/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I posted my vehicle on Swapalease.com and was working with ***** ******* who was my sales person. ***** assured me that if there is a willing buyer, they can make the transfer happen. I was not told that there was a caveat and that certain car makers (such as ****) do not allow lease transfers. ***** charged me $200 and my car will never be able to be transferred. ***** should have known that because he said that he specializes in high-end vehicles such as ****, ***, and ********. Since swapalease is not a viable option for me, I would like to be refunded.

Desired Settlement: $200 refund.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that the Swapalease.com web site outlines the specific lease transfer policies of most major leasing companies including whether or not the original lessee maintains any liability post transfer.  Also, it is our standard procedure to go over major leasing company polices during phone consultations with potential clients.  Upon signup we have our clients sign a document stating that they not only understand, but also agree to the policies of their leasing company as they pertain to lease transfers.
 
Regardless, it appears some sort of communication breakdown occurred in this particular instance and being a company that understand the importance of customer service we want to make this situation right.  That being said, we will be happy to honor the client's request for a full refund and we will process the refund in the next 3  to 5 business days.
 
On a side note, the post transfer liability policy that **** utilizes is both antiquated and unusual when compared to other luxury leasing companies.  We are doing our best to work with **** in an effort to have this policy removed and/or updated to be more in line with the competition.  When we succeed at doing so we will reach out to those who have visited our site with **** leases and let them know that Swapalease.com will now be better able to help them transfer their lease.
 
Thank you.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

Hi Vicki -

I have reviewed Scot’s response in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that the resolution is satisfactory. 

Thank you for your help!

*******

11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I decided to try using swap-a-lease to assist and getting out of my vehicle lease that I could no longer afford. I was told that a good turn around of service to see a vehicle move was generally two to three months. I signed up in March 2013. I routinely checked my account to see activity on the page with little to nothing different each time I checked. I even made attempts to reach out to the sale person for assistance as to what I could do since nothing seemed to be happening. Sales person only ever asked for updated mileage and pay off. No tips, no further assistance despite being promised help along the way. My account basically sat there until September, when I finally decided to just turn in the vehicle as a charge off because there wasn't really another option. When I sent and e-mail saying that I no longer gad the car and was dissatisfied with the service, I only received a response back saying they would remove my listing, and that was it.

Desired Settlement: Full or Partial refund for doing absolutely nothing.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that we do take customer service service seriously at Swapalease.com and that we sincerely wish that Mr. ********* had a better experience using us.  Even though our standard policy is no refunds we are willing to make an exception in this case and offer Mr. ********* a $200 refund.  We believe this shows that we are truly dedicated to offering a high level of service to our clients as well as that we are able to address specific situations when necessary to better address the needs of our users.  Also note that I personally reached out to Mr. ********* via telephone last week in an effort to resolve this situation, but he evidently has not had a chance to respond yet.  Please let us know if this is a satisfactory way to resolve this matter and assuming it is we will process the refund in an expeditious manner.  
 
Thank you and please feel free to contact me.
 
**** ****
EVP of Operations
 
Swapalease.com
 
**** ******* **** ***** *********** **** *****

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *********




10/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company to reassign a lease. The services contracted for were to reassign the lease on my 2013 ***** ******. I was told by the customer service representative that they guarantee I will sell my car. I received virtually no responses on the ad I placed and anything I did receive was an attempt to scam me out of my car. They charged me 200 dollars and provided virtually no service. All of my attempts to contact my service rep after placing the ad went unanswered. I attempted to cancel the ad several times but my emails went ignored. Finally it was cancelled but I was denied any refund for the overcharges they placed on my credit card. The company did nothing for me but place an ad on their site. No traffic was steered my way to facilitate a sale. Their business practices are shady. All interactions occurred over the computer or phone. No written authorization for any charges was provided.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $200.00 refunded based on their false claims and general lack of business ethics. I feel their service is nothing more than a money grab, providing no real service at an inflated cost. Their business "contract " is littered with fine print that their customer service reps leave out when attempting to sell you on their service.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First and foremost I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory Swapalease.com experience noted by *** ************* in his BBB complaint.  It is our goal to not only offer a high level of service to our customers, but also do our best to help them find someone to properly takeover their lease.  

Second, we do send out listing confirmations to ensure that our customers understand what they are purchasing from us regarding their online listing/advertisement including key Swapalease.com terms and conditions for transparency.  Account representatives share extension numbers with clients for post sale contact purposes and our general number is also listed on nearly every page of the web site for assistance via telephone with our customer service department.  Both account and customer service representatives are also responsible for fielding email correspondence when that is a customer's preferred method of communication.

Third, even though it is our standard policy not to refund listing/advertising fees under any circumstances we are willing to make an exception in this case due to the lack of service provided in *** *************'s estimation.  The fee in question will be refunded on a timely basis within 3 to 5 business days.  

Moving forward, we hope to have the opportunity to assist Mr. ************ with his future leasing needs in an effort to prove to him that we provide both an effective and valuable service to automotive leasing consumers.

Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any questions and/or concerns.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Per phone call from customer.  Issue has been resolved.

Regards,

***** *************




10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Swap a lease, did call me and offered me on 05/29/2013 to list me car on their website for $300.the salesman stated that if the car does not sell within 3 months i will get a refund of $200.3 months has passed since, so i called up customer service to get my refund back, but they refused. somehow all terms and conditions grew out of nowhere, all kinds of excuses but to give me the money back. terms and conditions have to be discussed before calling up people and getting credit card numbers just like that stating " its very simple, if the car doesn't sell we'll refund you " simple as that isn't it? Swap A Lease is after your money and not after serving you, in my opinion Swap A Lease is a scam, as all those companies that have the terms and conditions in a font size bellow zero and make you sign it, thanks god i didn't sign it and therefore a request a full refund!

Desired Settlement: Just to give me back my hard earned $300

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First I would like to apologize for any crossed wires regarding the standard $200 program refund.  After researching this matter it appears that our sales representatives were simply trying to get our standard confirmation email signed in order to ensure that everyone was on the same page.  That being said, I would be happy to offer the standard refund amount of $200 in an effort to close this matter and move forward regardless of our program terms and conditions not being met as originally agreed to by the client.

Thank you and please advise.
**** ****
*** ** **********

************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

           
         

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is such a compltete scam!!! They give you all the promises in the world and yet never deliver!!! They have a no-refund policy that should be lifted because they are frauds!!!! This should be illegal, and if i decide to bring my attoreny into this, I bet those $300 will be refunded!!! This is fradulent activity and I am willing to pursue it through court because its not right! They promise to sell your car within a certain time frame and they dont ever come through! Anytime we would emial to get an update, which by the way, I have all emails saved, they would say the same thing, "oh yea a couple peopl eare intrested." Never even the case! I am hoping they realize this will become a huge issue, becuase I plan on pursuing them and I wont stop until I get my refund! This is the United States of America, we shouldn't allow this kind of fraud and trickery to happen unpunished! The BBB should be ashamed to have ceretified this kind of company, who cares only about their profit, and not about american citizens!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund of $300 returned to me immediately! This is ridiculous, and I wont stand for it!

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to apologize for the delayed response.  Second, I would like to state that Swapalease.com is agreeing to refund the client in full his $300.00 as requested in the desired settlement section of the complaint.  Third, I want to be clear that we are nothing other than a legitimate business that has helped thousands of people both in and out of their automotive leases.  Moreover, we make it very clear upon signup both verbally and in writing that we make no guarantees that one's lease will successfully transfer using our service.  Regardless, we wish that the client had more success in transferring their lease through the Swapalease.com platform and to please keep us in mind moving forward should a need arise where we may be of service.    

Thank you and please feel free to contact me with any additional concerns, comments, and/or questions.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is a joke. They charged me over $300 dollars for a service that they were going to provide me and I have not heard one word or had one hit on my vehicle. I was told that I was issued an account manager that would stay with me throughout the entire process and the only way I hear from the "account manager" is if I reach out to them. Each time I contact my "account manager" I am advised that I am receiving great exposure and once my add reaches 100-150 looks the action begins. I am at almost 200 looks and have not received one inquiry or one question. I contacted this company 3 days after I placed this add and asked for a refund b/c Nissan does not allow the original purchaser to come off of the title and I do not feel this was properly disclosed by Swapalease. I work really hard at maintaining my A tier credit and am not willing to take the risk of letting someone else mess that up. I would advise anyone and everyone who is considering using this joke of a company to reconsider and save their money.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund from this company. This company was great and followed and promptly until they earned my business then I just became another fish in the sea. They continued to even try to cross sell me additional marketing exposure after I signed up. I feel this company is a complete rip off and will NEVER use them again.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, I would like to say that we do believe in offering a high level of service and satisfaction to our clients at Swapalease.com. Second, I would like to apologize for us not providing a high level of service and satisfaction in this particular instance. Third, as a resolution to this matter we will be honoring the client's request and refunding his $300 in full. 

Thank you and please let me know if there is any additional action necessary to resolve this matter..

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially was contacted by Swapalease regarding a vehicle lease I was trying to exit due to financial reasons in 2011 and after speaking with their sales rep on the telephone, he convinced me that Swapalease could help me exit my lease successfully. He sold me on the fact that my car was very marketable and had a attractive payment and condition to the market. Well after giving between $300-$400 of my hard earned money to Swapalease and over 6 months of time on their web site, nothing happened and I followed all the seller requirements. Frustrated and in financial straights, I then went to my local car dealer to help assist me in exiting the lease because of my financial situation and they were able to take the lease off my hands if I got into another lease with a cheaper payment. This helped me financially initially but then life led me to get out of the car lease again. I then contacted Swapalease to see if they could successfully help me with this lease exit and again the salesperson said absolutely because this car is way more marketable than the last one I had and had an even cheaper lease payment. Swapalease took another $250 from me and now 7 months later with this ad, I am still stuck in the car lease. I have had interest in this lease takeover but every person who contacted me either had credit issues where they couldn't get credit approval, wanted to pay me directly and not the car company, or wanted to pay me less than the contracted lease payment. I've given Swapalease between $550-650 of my money on empty promises and with exposure to a terrible and shady customer base. I have even offered a cash incentive, taken many high quality pictures, and constantly updated the ad, per Swapalease advice and suggestions to exit the lease. I am more than angry after getting suckered into using Swapalease not once but twice because of my financial hardships. I am requesting a full refund of my $550-650 spent on empty promises and a less than satisfactory product.

Desired Settlement: See my detailed complaint description. I am requesting a full refund of my $550-650 spent on empty promises and a less than satisfactory product.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
I would like to say that the team at Swapalease.com sincerely wishes that Mr. ******** had better success using our service to exit his leases.  Regardless, we make it clear when one signs up to exit their lease using our system that we do not guarantee success and that listing fees are nonrefundable.  As a result of Mr. ******** giving us a second shot I would like to propose a three tier solution as opposed to the client's request for a full refund.  

First, we would be willing to make an exception to our standard no refund policy and refund Mr. ******** his second listing fee with us totaling $225.  Second, we will be happy to leave the remainder he has paid us for the original listing fee as a credit should he have a need to use us in the future.  Third, we are happy to keep the most recent active listing should the client still wish to exit the lease.

Thank you and please advise.

Scot Hall
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Please contact me in a timely manner in regards to the 3 step refund process to initiate everything.

Sincerely,

 

**** ********

 

 

 

3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I agreed to pay $600 to get the best placement and featured exposure for my 2011 **** ***** The saleman, **** ****** said he had a stock photo & I didn't need to submit one. When I opened the ad, it wasn't "featured", didn't even show up on the opening **** ***e pag and in fact I had to search to find it by looking at the specific model of ***** Then to make matters worse, the stock photo was of a grey colored car, mine is white-which was an extra charge option by ***** The only thing correct in the entire banner was the lease payment. The mileage, lease terms (remaining,end date, etc.)were all incorrect and the buy out at the end, which is one of the best selling points, stated "unavailable". In the comments section at the bottom, the correct information I supplied by email was pasted in, which included the buy out and the correct lease data. Only if someone got through the misinformation would they find the correct data. When I reveiwed the contract, it showed $700 was charged versus the agreed amount of $600.

Desired Settlement: I want to cancel the ad and receive a refund.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are sorry to hear that the client is not having better success using the Swapalease.com system to exit their lease.  However, when a client chooses to use our service we are very clear that we cannot guarantee success and that we have a no refund policy, as well.  In fact, the client signed a document stating that he was are of our various listing related policies and the price he was paying for the listing earlier this month when he originally opted to use our services.  In addition the services requested were provided and the note about the picture was intended as a temporary measure until actual photos could be uploaded.  

Regardless, as a matter of good faith we are willing to compromise and make an exception to our standard no refund policy and refund half of the original charge which is $350.  

Thank you and let me know if any additional information is required in an effort to settle this matter.

**** **** *** ** ********** ************** ***** ******* **** *****
*********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Nice form letter which does not address a single issue of my complaint. No effort has been made to correct the misinformation in the ad other than to change the car color. Fix the ad to reflect the information originally provided and refund $400 which meets me halfway on the originally amended price by Noli of $600 and I will be satisfied.

** ******** ****** ****  

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are willing to comply with the client's new proposal of a $400 refund, keeping the listing posted, and verifying the information contained within the lease listing for accuracy.  That being said, what is the best way to confirm that we have the correct lease information?  Perhaps a phone call could be scheduled?  Maybe a copy of the original lease agreement could forwarded?  Other options?

****** *******   **** **** *** ** ********** ************** ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I will contact the business when i return to the US on March 9.

******** ****** ****  

2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i spoke to ***** ****** at swap a lease.i paid three hundred dollars for an ad for my 2012 fushion.it runs until sold.the car has been advertised for about 4 months nothing has happened.i decided to keep the car and want my money refunded back to my credit card.i had called them only after a week or two that the car was advertised for a refund.i want my money back.

Desired Settlement: refund my credit card back for 300 dollars or i will take further action.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
We are sorry to hear that the client is not having better success using the Swapalease.com system to exit their lease.  However, when a client chooses to use our service we are very clear that we cannot guarantee success and that we have a no refund policy, as well.  In fact the client signed a document stating that he was are of our various listing related policies back in late November when he originally opted to use our services.  Regardless, we are willing to compromise and make an exception to our standard no refund policy and refund half of the original charge ($150.00) as a matter of good faith.  

Thank you and let me know if any additional information is required in an effort to settle this matter.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** **********

 

2/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in November I spoke with representative ***** ******* in regards to listing my vehicle for sale on their website. ***** explained to me over the phone that for $200 my vehicle would be featured on their site until sold and it would only take 30-45 to sell my vehicle. A few weeks after ***** posted my vehicle on swapalease website I reviewed the advertisment to find that my vehicle was listed incorrectly. I took the time to email ***** about 5 photos of my actually vehicle, which he confirmed receipt of by email and assured me he would be posting the pictures right away. Until this day the wrong vehicle is still listed in the advertisment and none of my pictures I sent of the actual vehicle are posted. I tried to update the account myself, but unfortunatley I received an error message stating I don't have the admin authorization to make changes. I attempted to contact ***** several times via email and phone and as of today I have not heard from ***** or any other representative from Swapalease to address my concerns.

Desired Settlement: Only settlement I desire is a refund of $200.00.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First it is very unusual for our sales representatives not to return phone calls and/or emails to our clients in an effort to provide a high level of customer service.  Second I question if our sales representative did not respond in a timely fashion why our customer service department was not contacted considering our toll free number is posted all over the web site for assistance with the listing?  Third, the information contained within the client's account has been updated since the listing was initially posted which indicates that updates and/or changes were made directly through the web site by the client. 

Regardless, one thing is clear which is that a communication problem occurred somewhere along the line.  As a result we will be making an exception to our standard and agreed upon no refund policy.  Said differently, we agree to the client's requested settlement of refunding him $200.00.  It is our intention to show both good faith in this situation as well as to earn the client's business back at some point in the future.  

Thank you and please let me know if anything else needs to be addressed in order to close out this matter.  

**** ****
*** ** **********

Swapalease.com
***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** ****
** ********************

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

 

1/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Swapaleases, terms and conditions are not same as their sales. On their terms and conditions it states-- "General Refund Policies and Guidelines1. Multiple or duplicate charges are automatically eligible for refund.2. Discounted services and/or promotional programs are not eligible for refund under any circumstances.3. Swapalease.com will process all refund requests within 5 business days of refund request approval. -- you have this statement.And in the page they send you after you pay for their services, of $300. It States -- 1. We have no refund policy. This is after they take $300 dollars from your credit card that you have submitted. And another shady line they put in the paper that you have signed is the statement -- Note that your credit card has already been charged per phone call authorization. They as in swapalease has never told me that the fee was non refundable over the phone and but they did tell me that if the car did not sell after 90 days that $200 will be refunded back to me. I spoke with *** ******* and he automatically told me that I should go with the platinum package $300.00 that will highlight my postings and make my lease transfer look attractive. Do not use this service, it's probably better to go find someone from craigslist to take over your lease with a free listing fee.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund of $300.00

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that our standard and listing specific refund policies are clearly posted on the Swapalease.com site as well as in our correspondence respectively.  Regardless, there seems to be confusion in this particular instance, so we are willing to make an exception and refund the entire amount of the original transaction.  

It is also important to note that if an individual chooses a free site such as ******* List to exit their lease early that they need to be sure that it is handled in the proper manner as required by the leasing company.  Not exiting one's lease following the leasing company's proper rules and procedures may result in unintended negative credit and/or financial consequences.    

Thank you and please advise.

**** **** *** ** ********** **************  ***** ******* **** ***** *********** **** ***** ** ************ **** **** ** ********************

11/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For a price of $300, Swapalease.com promised to post my leased vehicle on their website to help me find someone interested in taking over my lease abd purchasing the vehicle. I was told by Swapalease.com that I would get refunded if my vehicle was not sold within 90 days. The refund requirements were verbally provided to me over the phone which were: to respond to people who expressed an interest in purchasing my vehicle and showing interested buyers the vehicle during the 90-day period. After I signed up for Swapalease.com's services and provided my credit card information (the card was charged $300) to Swapalease.com, they sent me terms and conditions of the refund via email. When I contacted Swapalease.com today to request a refund in light of the fact that my car had not been sold during the 90 day period, Swapalease.com refused to refund me and referred me to a line of the terms and agreements sent to me after I signed up, which reads as follows: "Client must provide at least one payoff and mileage update during the initial 90 day listing period."I reminded Swapalease.com that I did in fact provide an updated mileage reading and payoff amount at the time I signed up for their services. They informed me that they required an additional "update" during the 90-day period. This language is ambiguous. At no point in time did Swapalease.com ever request this information from me other than when I signed up for their services.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card refunded $300 and the posting for my vehicle must remain on their website and be available to their viewers, in accordance with the verbal agreement.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Please be advised that Swapalease.com immediately offered a full refund on November 6, 2012, and as of today, Swapalease.com advised that my Visa card will be credited.   

Regards,

****** *** *******

 

11/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted swapalease.com hoping for a buyer to take over my current leased vehicle. I understand when advertising my vehicle with swapalease.com that there is no guarantee my car would sell. However, when working with **** over at swapalease I was mislead about there services. First, I was told I had the premium service and I would always be listed at the top of the page and I haven't to this day. Second, I was told that there were no additional fees when swaping my lease to the next possible buyer. I was also told I would constantly be working with an account manager to sell my vehicle in a timely manner and it seems like they got there money and I was on my own since then. They also mentioned they worked with other websites and my car would be listed on multiple websites to be displayed but it turns out they just use ****** advertising to push more traffic to swapalease.com. When I called ****** to express my concerns he was defensive right off the bat and automatically accused me of being the one to miscommunicate and that the original person I spoke with which was **** would never lie to me and is his best employee. He raised his voice with me and never let me put a word in and continued to talk over me throughout the whole conversation and all I wanted to do was resolve this issue. He then told me that it seems like I'm just upset that my car didn't sell and I wanted my money back. This is the most unprofessional company I have worked with in the years that I have been in the car business and made it very uncomfortable for me continue to talk to him. What a waste of time and money. I'm very disappointed on how they handled the situation instead of being understanding and polite ****** was straight out rude. I would not recommend this service to anyone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $300 and have my car removed from there website and all will be forgiven.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that I would like to apologize to Mr. ***** for not being treated properly as a client of Swapalease.com.  Moreover I would like to assure him that  treating customers well is important to us and that the lack of service he received was atypical.  Also note that we will be refunding the $300 as requested to settle this BBB case and that will happen within 2 to 3 business days.

Thank you and please let me know if any other action is required on our behalf. 

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com 
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards,

 

******** *****

 

 

 

10/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Swapalease.com is not an honest service. In speaking with several representatives regarding our 2012 *** *****, we were told it would cost $300.00 for them to list it for 90 days. It was never revealed that if we sold the car on our own within those 90 days that we would not get the $200.00 refund. We were told on each exchange with them that if we sold the car on our own we would need to wait the 90 days before requesting our refund. We were okay with that knowing that paperwork can take some time. At that time they would refund us $200.00 of our initial $300.00 payment if they were not involved in the sale of the car. In requesting information today on how to apply for our refund once our 90 days are up, we were told that since we sold the car on our own prior to giving them a full 90 days to sell it we did not qualify for the refund!! So in other words they are NOW telling us they 'own' our car for those 90 days and we are not allowed to try to sell it through any other means!!! That is crazy and unethical!! Especially when they did not explain that to us in our initial conversations to list the car. The representatives were extremely cordial during our initial conversations regarding the possibility of listing our 2012 *** ***** with them. However, once they got our listing, it was nearly impossible to get someone to respond to our phone calls. We did not receive a single inquiry from Swapalease about the car during the time they listed it! It just doesn't make any sense to turn away a buyer because you have an AD somewhere!! No one with a need to sell a car would use swapalease if they knew they had no right to sell their own car while listed with swapalease! We feel extremely taken advantage of and would never recommend Swapalease.com to anyone!

Desired Settlement: We believe that we are entitled to the $200.00 refund as promised by several Swapalease.com representatives. Bad business practices or ill-informed/dishonest representatives should not cost the customer money. Thank you for reviewing this complaint. I hope we can resolve this in an equitable honest manner. Other customers should not be subjected to this kind of 'under the radar' kind of dishonesty.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
First, we wish that the Parslow's would have had more success using the Swapalease.com service to exit their lease.  

Second, the policies noted in the BBB complaint are specifically outlined in our confirmation document that is provided to all users at the time the Swapalease.com listing is purchased.

Third, in addition to a particular client's account manager we have a full time customer service staff that is available to assist Swapalease.com users, as well. 

Regardless, we will be happy to honor the client's request to refund $200.00.  Please note that the refund will be processed ASAP (typically 2-3 business days).

Thank you.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com 
***** ******* **** *****
*********** **** *****

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

 

 

**** ******* *******

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Customer called, He has not received his refund yet.

Regards,

**** ******* *******

 

 

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Our records indicate that the refund was given on October 15th in the amount of $200.00 through the original payment method **********.

Please note the attached print out from our system, as well. 

Thank you.

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com 
11224 Cornell Park Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

We have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to us. Our confusion regarding payment of the refund has been resolved. The refund was deposited into the credit card account we used to initially buy your service rather than through a written check which we had understood it would be. Thank you for your understanding of our complaint and your agreement to reimburse us for a service we did not use. 

 

Regards,

 

 

**** ******* *******

 

 

 

 

10/8/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I inquired about "swapalease" by visiting their website. I was contacted by their Senior Account Manager, *** ******. I wanted to know what the charges were for their services. He explained that they were running a discount of 50% on their "Premium" service until the end of the month. I agreed to give him my debit card information with the understanding that he would email to me the complete agreement which I would need to sign before the money was withdrawn. When I received the agreement it read "note your credit card has already been charged per phone call authorization." I then called *** to ask that the $200 be replaced. He said that "it is above my pay scale to help you with a refund" and he transferred me to his "customer service" team ****** ****. ****** ignored my request and asked me questions repeatedly about why I wanted to cancel. He refused to handle my request. I called *** again and he again told me that he would get another person to help me* ***** **** then proceeded to act like ******* ignored my request, would not process the replacement of the funds. I think that the fair thing to do in the future would be to send the contract to someone first so that they have a chance to review it before charging their card and give them a fair chance to back out if not satisfied. Why would you fight someone so hard about a refund when you didn't do anything to earn it and clearly the customer feels mislead. Whether a customer is right or wrong, its their perception that matters. Perception is reality.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that my $200 be returned because it was not clear to me when I gave him my debit card information that he would withdrawl the money before I signed the contract. I also called them within 24 hours of our first call and therefore I did not utilize their services. I don't feel that it would be fair for them to keep the money.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
Please note that the $200.00 listing fee was refunded the same day that the original charge was made on September 21, 2012.

Thank you and please advise if any additional action is necessary regarding this situation to resolve this matter. 

**** ****
EVP of Operations

Swapalease.com 
***** ******* **** *****
Cincinnati, Ohio 45242

T: ###-###-####
E: ********************

8/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to inquire about transferring the lease of my *** ****** was told that me car was one of the most sought after vehicles.I was told that if I paid the highest catagory membership fee, my car could easily be leased by someone, and I would not have to pay anything our of pocket and someone would just assume my lease because I must have negotiated a good price, someone would be happy to assume my lease.Again, I was assured that I would lose nothing else out of pocket.Firstly, they listed my allowable mileage wrong Then, I immediatley began getting emails relating that to get a buyer of my lease, I should give a month free or agree to pay to ship the car.I contacted my salesman, who didn't answer my questions and didn't respond to my request for a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card account credited

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:Please note that we have a standard no refund policy and that we cannot and do not guarantee that clients will successfully transfer their lease using our service.  Also we have an account management section for our users that can be accessed 24 hours a day to make changes to their listings in addition to our live customer service during business hours.  Lastly, the inclusion of any monetary incentive is completely up to the client. Regardless, as a matter of good faith we are willing to make an exception to our standard no refund policy and provide the client a full refund as requested.  We trust that this will resolve this issue 100 percent and that our actions will leave a positive impression of Swapalease.com with the client moving forward.  Assuming we are on the same page the client should anticipate their refund within 3 to 5 business days.          Thank you and please confirm that our offer fully resolves this matter.   **** ****
EVP of OperationsSwapalease.com***** ******* **** **************** ** ***** T: ###-###-####F: ###-###-####
E
********************
    http://www.swapalease.com/